Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles Reviews (125)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-06-02 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The original bike was my first larger bike and I have purchased quite a few "add ons". The factory seat was a spine buster and after about every 40 miles had to get off for a realignment. The new seat took care of that issue, for front, back and backrest. The bike still sounds great and runs good and I can still get a compliment or two on it. I'm starting to get an itch for a new Vulcan 1700 Nomad now so we'll see what the bank roll will allow.
- Weinstein, Wilder, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-01 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 1500 since I bought it new in 2008. It's been a great bike. It's reliable, comfortable and just plain good looking. I haven't had any issues with the 1500 although I did make a few changes for comfort's sake. My fuel mileage usually averages around 45 miles to the gallon with the type of riding I do. When I replaced the original Bridgestones at 13,500 miles I used Dunlops just to see how they would hold up this time around. Although, I have to say I did like the Bridgestones. The bike does seem to use a little bit of oil and has since it was new. I usually have to add at least a half pint between oil changes. The stock exhaust is loud enough that I can hear it while traveling down the highway so I haven't changed it, at least not yet. I love the sound of V-twins and the stock bike sounds pretty sweet. I think this bike and I are going to have a very, very long relationship ahead of us!
- Charles Rogers, Camdenton, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-26 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a nice overall package. It handles cross winds, has good low end power with 401 lbs. and the top end is 116 mph. Fuel mileage is 38-47 mpg., DIY maintenance is common sense and comfort is not an issue. I have done multiple long trips doing 450 miles a day with no aches, just sunburn. WOT for miles on end is not an issue. She runs like a Kawasaki.
- joe, toluca, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-23 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it new in 2006 and it's the best bike for long distance I have ever ridden. I did six to eight hours straight per day in the saddle on my Sturgis trip. No problem!
- Doug, Corning, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-24 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After not riding a bike for over 25 years I can't stay off this one. It's a nice ride, has plenty of power and it's a fun bike in town or on the highway. I put 800 miles on one trip to the U.P. It's a very smooth ride.
- M T, Freedom, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-24 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been outstanding, lots of power and a great ride. I have rode Harleys and Goldwings and this bike fits me better and is less tiring on long trips.
- J. Wiley, Water Valley, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-10 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have been on the road for two years now and report what a fantastic bike it's been. I follow the maintenance recommendations and other than two flat rear tires have yet to encounter any mechanical problems. Lots of power to get into and out of trouble. Most travel is two up, and have averaged 51.7 mpg since day one. Would recommend this bike to anyone over a Harley (too noisey).
- Malcolm Weisgerber, Lethbridge, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-14 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
These bikes are what realiablity is all about. At 117,000 kms the repairs that I have done amount to the cam chain extenders for 8 dollars and I replaced the u-joint on the drive shaft for 27 dollars. Of course some tires, brake pads, and a new battery, but hey that's just normal operation. Here comes the next 100,000 kms.
- John, Parksville, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-01 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2004 Vulcan 1500 classic is flawless. After 20,000 miles, I have had no issues with this bike. I can get on it anytime and go! I got a new seat to improve comfort on long drives. A recent 500 miles haul was great. On group rides, I never break down (the big dollar Harleys do). I would buy this bike again, and I have sold a couple of my friends on it too. The biggest luxury is reliability. The greatest accessory is simplicity.
- Moot, Washburn , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-22 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 04 VN1500E7 July of 03. Have had a lot of fun with it. I have literally made the crotch rockets nervous in the twisty turnys. The bike is very dependable just change the oil on regular basis and replace your tires when you wear them out. I think I am going to wear this one out. The overall best bike I've owned out of 11 road bikes. Just wish the could come with a Corbin seat.
- Tim Ishmael, Edmond , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-14 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding 4 years ago. I first got a bike that, to me, had too much vibration in it at low speeds. I sold it and wanted another bike. I rode the Vulcan 1500 and to me it was way smoother than my old one. It is a 2006 Classic. I put 19,000 miles on it and never had a singe problem. I rode 3300 miles on one trip; 600 miles a day. It was great. I'm 64 years old and I don't think I could find a better bike. It cost about half what my old bike did. It gets 48 miles to the gallon. The bike shifts smoothly and rides smooth. It goes 0 to 80 as quick as can be. I just love this bike. It is the best you can get for the money.
- jt, peculair mo., Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-18 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We purchased this bike new in 2004 and have loved it since. The bike is coming up on 27,000 miles and except for wearing out tires (not the fault of the bike), it has been rock solid. I have taken some long trips on it and I ride it to work as much as possible (when it's above 23 degrees and no snow). If you are looking for a solid, dependable bike that runs like a champ, this is the one.
- Rene Blankenship, Longmont, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-01 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was apprehensive, but really wanted a bigger bike. I thought the 1500 would be perfect, and IT IS. The price was right w/ taxes, title etc. and the dealer had installed a sissy bar, pad and rack on my left-over '06 Anniversary and it delivers just what I wanted. It is a highway cruiser that performs comfortably, without hesitation. I am delighted leaving other bikes in a blur in my rearview mirrors. 82 MPH is smooth and effortless on the interstate. It goes 0 to 70 in about 5 seconds. I am averaging about 45 MPG. I have been looking at and trying bigger bikes for several years and am glad I waited to find this buy. The stock pipes are very quiet but she's tuned perfectly to them, so I am settling for the performance she delivers. I see no need to fix something that is not broken. I can quietly cruise at 70 while others just sound-like-it. And my Vulcan 1500 looks as good as any other more expensive bike. My other ride is an '88 Suzuki 750 Intruder (a great ride), but my Vulcan better fills the bill for comfort and performance on long rides and is Interstate-worthy.
- Tom L., Lenoir City, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-18 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I was surprised by its great handling ability and balance for a heavy bike. This is the biggest bike that I've owned and my first Kawasaki. It is a very comfortable ride and has plenty of power. Needless to say, I am very happy with my selection.
- rex, miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-21 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I was going to get a much smaller one but some friends talked me into a bigger bike. Now I'm glad they did. The 1500 has all the power you need, even with a passenger. The seat is very comfortable for both driver and passenger. The appearance of this bike is as close to Harley as you can get without spending a lot more money. The 1500 Classic is one smooth ride.
- Thomas Welch, Bennett, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-23 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You can't go wrong here. I have put on 18,000 trouble free miles. I put 15,000 miles on her last year; 3,000 so far this spring. The bike is just flawless - powerful, comfortable and dependable. I've done 500 miles a day (stock seat and Sampson BeadRider) comfortably. I am averaging 47 mpg.
- J. Emond, Fall River, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-16 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't ask for more out of a motorcycle for the price! This bike has plenty of power, handles great and is extremely smooth. When I let my friends try it out they can't believe how smooth and refined the bike is. One of the big selling features for me was the seat. I went to the bike show in Cleveland, Ohio and sat on every cruiser. No one had a seat that came close to the comfort of this one. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a cruiser.
- Fred Irwin, Wooster, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-03 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I moved up to this bike from a 03 Volusia. The black/silver anniversary edition has the best seat in the industry. After purchase I completed an experienced rider's safety course and was told she was too quiet. Then the boss said she would only ride with a sissy bar on her. I fixed both of these problems but the boss has yet to through a leg over her. The pipes unleashed the beast hidden within the Vulcan. She has a nice cadence now and lets folks know I'm around when I give her a little extra gas. 44-52 mpg with a normal ride speed of 75-80 mph. Smooth handling with no head shake at highway speeds. I like the fact that I get the great look of more expensive brands but at 1/3 of the price. I would recommend this bike to anyone. It is a great price, has extreme reliability, good fuel economy and a smooth power band throughout the range of the throttle. It is the best bang for the buck for a 1500 class cruiser. In my opinion it is the best bike in the 1500 class.
- Doak, Diamondhead, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-02 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the Vulcan Classic! I test rode many different brands and the Kawasaki fit me the best. I had a 97 Vulcan Classic and traded in for the 2004. All my accessories could be moved over to it. That saved me a bundle. That allowed me to modify it a little. It was nice going from the 4 speed to the 5 speed. Smooth ride, easy for me to handle, looks great and I've not had a problem with it. Had it for 3+ years and it still runs perfect. If Kawasaki comes out with a Vulcan Classic 6 speed, I'll be the first to get one!
- John C., Mentor, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-26 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this Classic used in 2003 with 9000 miles on it, and during the test ride I could not keep myself from smiling. I have traveled from central IL to middle Kansas so many times I can't count, and 55000 miles later I still smile each time I ride. Smooth, powerful, dependable performance is all I ever got from this cycle. 4 sets of tires, 3 sets of brake pads, fresh spark plugs each spring, oil change every 4000 miles and that is it. No problems whatsoever.
- bob riverton, peoria, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-13 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike for the price out there. It runs great and looks great. It has been three years and I have never had a problem. I love this bike.
- jammin, Easton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-07 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got back into riding after a 14 year layoff. I started looking around and I liked what I saw in the 1500 Classic. The dealer had 2 leftover 06 models (Anniversary). He made me an offer I couldn't refuse. I have nothing but good things to say about this bike. It handles great and has lots of power. The wife has never ridden before and she loved it. I give this bike a lot of props. I just added a passenger backrest & soon a windshield.
- Dan, Blue Springs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-13 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After spending my first riding season on a Kawasaki 440 LTD, I quickly out-grew it, and was ready for a bigger bike. I researched for months looking for the bike that had the look I wanted, combined with performance, and that was also comfortable as well, as I plan to go on extended rides. The Vulcan 1500 classic was a perfect match. It's an incredible performer, and extremely smooth. It corners differently, but I believe that's due to the large tires. It's very balanced, so it feels much lighter than it weighs. I'm still getting used to it, I think the reason the gas mileage is lower is that it's so easy to ride it hard. The bike is extremely responsive, and when you lay into it delivers incredible results. I'm extremely happy with my purchase, and can't wait for the next season to really start! I highly recommend this bike, as it delivers incredible performance for the dollar.
- Daddy018, Allentown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-28 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I bought it in June of '07 with 4,000 miles on it. I have not had any problems with it. I find that it is a heavy bike compared to others. Balancing it well when stopped is still something I am improving on, but other than that it seems to be a fine bike for a beginner of my size. Shorter riders may find that it is too tall or wide. I find the bike to be very comfortable. Everyone that sits on it loves the stock seat and floorboards. My passenger (my girlfriend) tells me the back seat is comfortable for about an hour's ride. The only negative I can think of about this bike is that the low beam is not powerful enough. I have to ride around with the high beam on at night. I love this bike and expect to keep it for a long time.
- Eric, Fairfax, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-28 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned a Yamaha 650 Special in the early 1980s. Bought a 2003 Honda Shadow ACE (deluxe) spring of 2007, after an absence or 25 years. Found the Honda too underpowered for two-up cruising. Traded it for a used 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan six months later (with only 2500 km - like new). This bike is big and bad. It handles the highway two-up with gusto. Anyone coming up in the rearview mirror just disappears at the crack of the throttle. The backseat is very comfortable (beats sitting on the 2X4 the Honda had - so the wife says). The bike handles like a dream. The chrome and paint are exceptional. I looked at The Honda VTX 1800, Suzuki Boulevard C90T, and the Road King. Kawasaki had the most bang for the buck!
- Earl, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: