‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

127 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

P T Reed

Reviewed on 2022-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
3rd one I have had I have had others but always regret it . Just so smooth,powerful,well balanced comfortable the others look good but nothing compares to the ride. It puts a smile on my face every time I park it what a ride!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
I bought this 2003 Vulcan classic . In 2005 with 800 miles on it and now it's just term to 180000 miles files average gas mileage throughout the life of the bike has been between 36 and 40 miles to the gallon uses the gallon uses slight oil on long distance runs. Custom handlebars and custom C and I can ride this by coast to coast with no trouble have done 1300 miles nonstop on the longest trip and have had it to 48 of the States and 4 of the provinces in Canada with no trouble this is an amazing machine I love this bike and it will be hard to replace it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Weinstein

Wilder, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2014-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
The original bike was my first larger bike and I have purchased quite a few "add ons". The factory seat was a spine buster and after about every 40 miles had to get off for a realignment. The new seat took care of that issue, for front, back and backrest. The bike still sounds great and runs good and I can still get a compliment or two on it. I'm starting to get an itch for a new Vulcan 1700 Nomad now so we'll see what the bank roll will allow.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Rogers

Camdenton, Missouri

Reviewed on 2013-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
I've had my 1500 since I bought it new in 2008. It's been a great bike. It's reliable, comfortable and just plain good looking. I haven't had any issues with the 1500 although I did make a few changes for comfort's sake. My fuel mileage usually averages around 45 miles to the gallon with the type of riding I do. When I replaced the original Bridgestones at 13,500 miles I used Dunlops just to see how they would hold up this time around. Although, I have to say I did like the Bridgestones. The bike does seem to use a little bit of oil and has since it was new. I usually have to add at least a half pint between oil changes. The stock exhaust is loud enough that I can hear it while traveling down the highway so I haven't changed it, at least not yet. I love the sound of V-twins and the stock bike sounds pretty sweet. I think this bike and I are going to have a very, very long relationship ahead of us!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

toluca, Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
It's a nice overall package. It handles cross winds, has good low end power with 401 lbs. and the top end is 116 mph. Fuel mileage is 38-47 mpg., DIY maintenance is common sense and comfort is not an issue. I have done multiple long trips doing 450 miles a day with no aches, just sunburn. WOT for miles on end is not an issue. She runs like a Kawasaki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M T

Freedom, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
After not riding a bike for over 25 years I can't stay off this one. It's a nice ride, has plenty of power and it's a fun bike in town or on the highway. I put 800 miles on one trip to the U.P. It's a very smooth ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Wiley

Water Valley, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2010-01-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
This bike has been outstanding, lots of power and a great ride. I have rode Harleys and Goldwings and this bike fits me better and is less tiring on long trips.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Malcolm Weisgerber

Lethbridge, Alberta

Reviewed on 2010-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
Have been on the road for two years now and report what a fantastic bike it's been. I follow the maintenance recommendations and other than two flat rear tires have yet to encounter any mechanical problems. Lots of power to get into and out of trouble. Most travel is two up, and have averaged 51.7 mpg since day one. Would recommend this bike to anyone over a Harley (too noisey).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Parksville, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2009-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic view listing

5.0
These bikes are what realiablity is all about. At 117,000 kms the repairs that I have done amount to the cam chain extenders for 8 dollars and I replaced the u-joint on the drive shaft for 27 dollars. Of course some tires, brake pads, and a new battery, but hey that's just normal operation. Here comes the next 100,000 kms.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 127 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: