Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

125 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Doug

Corning, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2010-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it new in 2006 and it's the best bike for long distance I have ever ridden. I did six to eight hours straight per day in the saddle on my Sturgis trip. No problem!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Weinstein

Wilder, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2014-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The original bike was my first larger bike and I have purchased quite a few "add ons". The factory seat was a spine buster and after about every 40 miles had to get off for a realignment. The new seat took care of that issue, for front, back and backrest. The bike still sounds great and runs good and I can still get a compliment or two on it. I'm starting to get an itch for a new Vulcan 1700 Nomad now so we'll see what the bank roll will allow.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Rogers

Camdenton, Missouri

Reviewed on 2013-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 1500 since I bought it new in 2008. It's been a great bike. It's reliable, comfortable and just plain good looking. I haven't had any issues with the 1500 although I did make a few changes for comfort's sake. My fuel mileage usually averages around 45 miles to the gallon with the type of riding I do. When I replaced the original Bridgestones at 13,500 miles I used Dunlops just to see how they would hold up this time around. Although, I have to say I did like the Bridgestones. The bike does seem to use a little bit of oil and has since it was new. I usually have to add at least a half pint between oil changes. The stock exhaust is loud enough that I can hear it while traveling down the highway so I haven't changed it, at least not yet. I love the sound of V-twins and the stock bike sounds pretty sweet. I think this bike and I are going to have a very, very long relationship ahead of us!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

toluca, Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a nice overall package. It handles cross winds, has good low end power with 401 lbs. and the top end is 116 mph. Fuel mileage is 38-47 mpg., DIY maintenance is common sense and comfort is not an issue. I have done multiple long trips doing 450 miles a day with no aches, just sunburn. WOT for miles on end is not an issue. She runs like a Kawasaki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M T

Freedom, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After not riding a bike for over 25 years I can't stay off this one. It's a nice ride, has plenty of power and it's a fun bike in town or on the highway. I put 800 miles on one trip to the U.P. It's a very smooth ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Wiley

Water Valley, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2010-01-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has been outstanding, lots of power and a great ride. I have rode Harleys and Goldwings and this bike fits me better and is less tiring on long trips.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Malcolm Weisgerber

Lethbridge, Alberta

Reviewed on 2010-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have been on the road for two years now and report what a fantastic bike it's been. I follow the maintenance recommendations and other than two flat rear tires have yet to encounter any mechanical problems. Lots of power to get into and out of trouble. Most travel is two up, and have averaged 51.7 mpg since day one. Would recommend this bike to anyone over a Harley (too noisey).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Parksville, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2009-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
These bikes are what realiablity is all about. At 117,000 kms the repairs that I have done amount to the cam chain extenders for 8 dollars and I replaced the u-joint on the drive shaft for 27 dollars. Of course some tires, brake pads, and a new battery, but hey that's just normal operation. Here comes the next 100,000 kms.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Moot

Washburn , Iowa

Reviewed on 2009-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2004 Vulcan 1500 classic is flawless. After 20,000 miles, I have had no issues with this bike. I can get on it anytime and go! I got a new seat to improve comfort on long drives. A recent 500 miles haul was great. On group rides, I never break down (the big dollar Harleys do). I would buy this bike again, and I have sold a couple of my friends on it too. The biggest luxury is reliability. The greatest accessory is simplicity.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Ishmael

Edmond , Nebraska

Reviewed on 2009-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 04 VN1500E7 July of 03. Have had a lot of fun with it. I have literally made the crotch rockets nervous in the twisty turnys. The bike is very dependable just change the oil on regular basis and replace your tires when you wear them out. I think I am going to wear this one out. The overall best bike I've owned out of 11 road bikes. Just wish the could come with a Corbin seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 125 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: