‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Craig Williams

Laguna Hills, California

Reviewed on 2011-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
I had an 800 (review on here too) and loved it. So a few years later after missing baby blue, I found a nice Drifter with only 6,600 miles on her. She has performed flawlessy and have her dialed in with windshield adjusted, handlebars dropped back 2" It has plenty of power & loves to do 80 mph. all day long. I need to get rid of pinging at full throttle, but then one doesn't need full tilt often. But Vulcan Drifter rider group has a solution (and more on many small issues).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Drifter

Knoxville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
This bike has style and power! It draws ooh's and ah's from other bikers and non-bikers. It's 'not-an-Indian' design is timeless, and its technology is futuristic. I added a windshield, Corbin seat, and Vance & Hines Longshots, for comfort and great sound. Very reliable and handles great. Soon to be a collectors item, if you can find anyone who wants to part with theirs!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ed krumm

levittown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2008-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
I have thought about whether I would trade this bike for a top-of-the-line Harley and the answer is no. Not that the bike is that valuable, but because I am that happy with it. Very little maintenance has been needed (speedometer cable) and I have to admit I maxed it out at 130 mph to see what it could do in a safe environment. I don't see this bike dying before 100,000 miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Nichols

Pueblo West, Colorado

Reviewed on 2008-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
It has fine performance, an exceptional vintage style, is technologically way ahead of other brands and is a thing of beauty. And... 50 MPG! Mine was bought new in '06, yes really! It's a fine unit with air shocks, drive shaft and fuel injection. Mine was bought with the Samson Samurai Long Cannons already installed. I consider this one of the luckiest days of my short 55 year life! I will never sell this beauty. I do believe I am going to paint the silver areas of fenders and tank in some shade of red.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Nichols

Pueblo West, Colorado

Reviewed on 2008-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
I bought this new '04 1500 Drifter in '06. It was unsold new stock. It came complete with Samson long cannons and only 5 miles on the odometer. Man, sometimes a fellow just gets lucky. It is a true 49+ mpg machine with drive shaft, fuel injection and retro style. It is big, fast, comfortable and super dependable. This is MY cycle. I don't know why I would ever sell it. What a deal.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

stockton, California

Reviewed on 2006-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
This is a continuation. Last April I bought my Drifter. Put about 5000 miles on it, 100% maintence free miles other then tires and back breaks. It's Sept. 6th now... It has stock seat and has never bothered me. It's powerful enough to make u smile all day long while on it. Smooth riding machine with no complaints at all...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Smokey Strodtman

Gilliam, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
I bought this bike as a leftover in 2001 at a very attractive price. Before it I had ridden a Kawasaki Voyager XII touring bike, which was excellent, but limited on leg and knee room for me. The Drifter is much better and has the best stock seat I have ever sat on, better than some of the custom seats I've ridden. Power is good stock, but nothing earthshaking for 1500cc. I installed a Vance and Hines Long Shots exhaust system and drilled holes in the air cleaner cover and it gave it a bunch more power, especially in the mid range and top end. The biggest problem with Drifters is finding accessories. Kawasaki didn't sell very many of them, particularly the earlier models and there just isn't much out there. Overall it's a good bike and I'm satisfied with it. By the way, mine averages 40mpg and uses no oil.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Farmer

Menifee, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
As a new rider of only 2yrs, and a married woman w/an empty nest syndrom, I decided to start my adventures on 04' 1500 Vulcan Drifter. This bike is very heavy for my petite frame, yet is stable, the heaviness of the bike takes wind gusts wonderfully, has the get up & go when needed, reliable, and beautiful looking bike. I've ridden other street bikes (HD), and this cruiser has little or no vibration in comparison with other cruisers. The ride is smooth and comfortable for long or short distance rides. Because of this bike being very heavy to tighter turns (my driveway & parking spaces) I was considering purchasing a lighter street bike. The review about lowering it 2inches is what I'll try first. I am looking into adjusting the handle bars for better reach. The only neg is the stock headlight is inadequate for night rides. Overall this bike is reliable and gorgeous, I love my Gertie!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert

cartersville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter view listing

5.0
The 1500 drifter is by far the number 1 bike for comfort, style & trouble free riding I have ever owned! In a world where everyone is trying to look like a Harley, it's nice to know someone didn't follow the popular trend!!! P.S. It doesn't hurt that every time you park it some where it draws a lot of looks & thumbs up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: