Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

67 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

brian

somerset, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2011-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an '04 meanstreak and love it. It handles very well and has plenty of power. It's a very smooth ride. I think this '08 is a steal at a great price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fabian Bishop

Christ Church, St. Thomas, Barbados

Reviewed on 2009-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently bought my 2006 meanstreak after owning a 2006 ZX636 sportbike and was very impressed with this bike from the first day. It is black and fully chromed out with aftermarket parts and really steps up to the plate. The overall design is nice with its flowing lines from the handlebars to the back fender, Kawasaki was successful at creating that sexy line which most manufacturers work hard to achieve. The ride is comfortable with a leaned back riding position. The distinctive exhaust note is very pleasing especially when you upgrade to Vance & Hines longshots and power commander with all the right settings dialled in. Overall I am very satisfied with this bike and find it a challenge to think about replacing it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Holmes

Medical Lake, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike out of the box but some modes makes it even better. Quality and performance of the bike has been outstanding. don't know why Kawasaki dropped it from their line in 2009. My bike is the solid black. I can't stand the red and black limited version.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vincent Bozzone

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a used 2008 Mean Streak with 424 miles on the odometer. I've ridden it for the past couple of days and am truly impressed. For all its power, it is very civilized, not at all squirrley, and exceptionally well balanced for a 650# machine. It has a broad and smooth power band, so it's very easy to find yourself going 70 MPH without even noticicing it. I have the black tank (not flames) and it's a real head turner. People walk up to it when parked and study it. Now selling my Yamaha Classic V Star 650 whis is an exceptional bike as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

skbrown9

Hudson Falls, New York

Reviewed on 2009-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike. I also ride a sportbike, but wanted something for longer rides...not being quite ready for an old man cruiser, I looked into the power cruiser market. Love the styling of the Meanstreak! This thing handles great for a big bike! Plenty of power, great looks, sweet growl from my Cobra Speedster Shorts...catches eyes and comments everywhere I go. I highly recommend one to someone who wants performance and comfort, with a lot of flare, without looking like an old man.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Wiles

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned my 07 Mean Streak (Special Edition) for a year now and I love it. I went to shop for a bike, and having not owned one for about 15 years, I really didn't know what I was looking for. I'm kind of a big guy and I started by looking at bikes that were in the 850 to 1100cc size range. My salesperson went with it for a while but then figured he'd better let me know I would not be happy with a bike of that size. that's when I saw the Streak. The normal ones are nice looking but they had one special edition that I kept coming back to. Needless to say I bought it, and I ride every chance I get. The sales guy was right about the power; I'm very happy with it. It can take me and a passenger along without even feeling it (kind of the difference of riding a pony and then a Clydesdale). I've been on the freeway in the wrong lane with the offramp coming up fast; all I did was goose it a little and I left everyone in the dust and was on the ramp in a flash. The bike is comfortable, powerful, sleek, handles like a dream and was a perfect fit for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Vernal, Utah

Reviewed on 2008-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I knew I would own a Mean Streak the moment I saw the '05 special edition orange. At that time, it was a bit out of my price range, so I settled for a Kawi 800 classic. It was a nice bike, but more power was needed so after 1 1/2 years I traded up to the '06, special edition, red and black Mean Streak. At first I was not as impressed with the color scheme and it must have been mutual with others because it was in the local showroom from 2006 into 2007 without being purchased. As I took it out for a test drive it became apparent that you have to get those red accents into the sun to give them justice. They seemed to pop off the black and quickly changed my perceptions. By the time I returned I was already smitten and finished the paperwork. Although taller than average, I weigh only 155 and with just 3 years of around town riding experience, I LOVE the way this bike handles. Very smooth operation throughout and well placed gauges and controls make for an unbelievably easy learning curve. It eats up switchbacks for lunch and could not be more fun to ride. When reviewed against the Harley V-Rod, Honda VTX 1800 and the Yamaha Warrior (around 1700 cc), all of them are great looking bikes. The Mean Streak is always pegged as the underpowered of the group and as far as flat out, off-the-line speed they are probably correct. But to me, when you consider styling, price, handling and the fact that this bike still has tons of power; one cannot afford to pass this by (and you can always upgrade performance parts).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dutch

Kansas City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I used to ride everyday... that is until I became married with children. Well the kids are grown now and so I decided to ride again. I bought a 2006 Meanie last spring and at first thought it was just too much bike for my old butt. After a couple months of riding almost every day it became obvious that it not only wasn't too much bike but I actually wanted more. After upgrading the exhaust, adding a K&N filter, power commander and some perks (shorty windshield, removable saddle bags and rear bag, passenger backrest, etc.) it is the PERFECT bike for me. Handles like a dream when I fly through the twisties with sports bikes, out guns as well as out handles my buddies on their Harleys, stops on a dime (several dogs owe mother Kaw their lives for putting on those brakes), cruises beautifully on long trips and performs well in freezing rain (ALWAYS bring your warm clothes and rain gear with you this time of year). Add very reliable to the above list and it is definitely the best bike for me. Looks hot, performs hot and is hot. Plus, it taught me how to ride again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rich

Boynton Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just cam back from an 8 day, 6 State, 1900 mile road trip. This baby did fantastic riding the Dragon 129. The power is there from low to high end. I can cruise on the Interstate at 90mph with no problems. I added short Barons boards on it and it helped on my long rides. I have added too many extras to list. You just can't stop.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suit-on-a-bike

Ozark Mountains, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a brief hiatus of 30 or so years I am back to riding again. The family is now raised and I am compelled by high fuel prices (5% rationalization) to pick up where I left off when I started this whole family, career thing a few years back. I bought my Meanie new after quite bit of research online and a decision that it was the one I wanted. I have put 1700 miles on it in about a month and haven't regretted a minute of it. Smooth acceleration at all speeds, easy to handle at high speeds and fun on the twisties. Set the rear shocks for 2 up and roll on with her on the back. The bike gets LOTS of looks and compliments. Has plenty of power (no stage 1 for me), and there is nothing like passing a group of HA's on their hogs with my shiny, new rice burner and wearing a suit on my way to work. Especially when they tried to prevent it by staying ahead.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 67 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: