Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-05-19 2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased it on 05/31/2013. I love this bike and I hope that I can convey that in a review. I ride solo, in a club and with my wife. When I looked at the Vaquero and saw it was just about all black out, I was hooked. I test rode it and the feel was great and the height was good. Since then I have gotten my iron butt for 1,000 miles in 24 hours on this scoot and planning a four corners ride in 2016. Love this scoot!
- Shocker, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-02 2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used red 2011 Vaquero after deciding to move up from my starter bike (Suzuki Boulevard M50), and what a difference! I no longer need to wear a backpack to work as the saddle bags have plenty of room. The big engine runs smooth and having the stereo in the fairing is something I've gotten quite accustomed to. It's year-round riding in Southern California and it's certainly more enjoyable on the Vaquero!
- R. Juanengo, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-12 2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put 22,000 miles on this bike. I have zero complaints and have had no mechanical issues. This is my third Vulcan bike in 10 years - they're great bikes. You won't be disappointed if you buy this or any other Vulcan 900, 1700 or 2000. I was upset they quit making the Vulcan 2000. I loved those bikes but these 1700 motors are almost as good for power. No complaints about Vaquero - it's Best Buy!!
- Skillz33, Rochester , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-18 2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 97 Vulcan 1500 Classic for over a decade. It was time for a new ride. I test rode the Vaquero in May 2012. WOW!!!! SOLD!!! It has everything a rider could want. It handles great, it's smooth, and has plenty of power. My old Vulcan was a 4-speed shaft drive. With the 6-speed belt drive, the Vaquero has plenty of get up and go. It is nice to see heads turning when I pull in someplace. I plan on being on the bike so much that I ordered the XM radio kit.
- Mark Williams, Iowa City, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-29 2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first saw this model at the bike show and was hooked. I've been with Kawasaki since my teens. My last bike was an '89 ZX10. It just started to give me too many problems so I'm so glad Kawasaki came out with this style. I love the color and everywhere I stop, people tell me they like it as well. I just had to get used to riding a cruiser from a sports bike, but it didn't take long. I love the feel, I just have to get a back rest for my wife.
- Herbert G., Bowie, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-15 2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike back in July. In three months time I logged over 5,000 miles and loved every minute of it. I had to change out the windscreen to a 11.5" CeeBailey's. The original just wasn't high enough. The wind hit me right at eye level. It has plenty of power and cruises great. It's been an awesome bike. I can't wait to get off deployment and ride it again.
- Mike, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-25 2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I only have 400 miles on the new bike, but so far it is really good. The comfort, power and handling are great. The only thing that I would like to mention is the wind buffeting from the stock windshield. It would have been nice if they had put a little flare on the windshield to kick the air up a little, it caught me right in the face. The 12" windshield kit from Kawasaki is perfect for me. I am 6' tall and it let me still look over the top and still kept the wind off of me.
- Kurt T., Racine, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: