Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles Reviews (30)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-02-05 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike on late 2006 new. I have never had a problem with it. It always runs perfect while all my Harley friends have their bikes in the shop. With the low seat and low center of gravity, it's easy to ride. I still love my Vulcan! My only complaint is the stock seat. It's uncomfortable on rides over an hour.
- Jeff, Brandon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-19 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you want to feel like your "own" the open road and you want to command a man's bike (no offense ladies!) then this is the one for you. No, it isn't perfect. I wish it handled a little smoother at low speeds and while cruising through town in stop-and-go traffic. But, this bike is meant for open road cruising (80 mph.) and down right romping through a twisting turn (although not designed for the tight turns!) The sheer power and sound from the big 2053 cc motor when you open up the throttle let's you know immediately that it's not your granddad's bike...this is definitely a heavyweight cruiser! It's a handsome bike that consistently commands admirable attention from other bikers. I've not had any mechanical problems with this bike but generally I am not hard on my ride either. I don't think Kawasaki makes this model any longer so if you find a used one in good shape with low miles, it would be well worth considering if you primarily ride the open road. If your main ride is through town or have short commutes then it might be best to look at something different...this beast is most comfortable cruising at 50-80 mph...all day long!
- Mike W., Deland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-24 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
These guys at the dealership where I bought my bike are great. Not like most shops not knowing anything about their bikes, these guys can answer any question you throw at them. Trust me, I throw a lot of questions before buying. If you want a bike a big bike go there and their salesman will set you up. I'm more than satisfied with my bike. They went out on the limb for me. I will always buy my next bike from them. I had a Vulcan 1600 and thought it was great. I traded for this 2009 Vulcan 2000 Classic LT and I'm speechless. This machine is more than perfect. I had never ridden a bike so well designed. I did change a few things on her but not much like the exhaust and intake. But I didn't do it for power. I did it to give it more of a bang for looks. This bike is more than Kawasaki gives it credit for. To my dealer and Kawasaki - thank you for a great bike.
- Kip Stacy, Shelton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-25 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got her on May 10. One test-ride was all it took. I bought it on the spot. She handles great, power to spare and looks great! She always turns heads everywhere we go. I put a little over 4,000 miles on her over the summer and fall and no problems at all. 48 mpg. to boot - can't go wrong with this awesome bike!!
- Tim, Lacrosse, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-05 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding this bike for a year, I can say that I don't think there's a bike to top it. Maybe the Rocket III, but nothing else will have that instant torque gratification throwing you back and stretching your arms at the flick of a wrist. It handles great, sounds great, looks great (I get lots of compliments) and it is just an all-around wonderful bike. The only thing is it eats rear tires, I suppose with all of that weight + torque = tire eating.
- Chris Hoff, West Fargo, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-06 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A big upgrade over my old bike. Great Power, balance and looks great. Power to spare and features galore. Great bike for a great price.
- Tommy Stewart, Locust Grove, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-14 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2008 in the spring of 09 to retire my 1978 Kaw SR650 and do some traveling. The bike has more power then I will ever need. On a trip with 2, rides it handles like a dream. It's a little heavy around town with our pot holes. For long trips you will need to upgrade the seats. It's just a great cruiser.
- Dennis F., Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-07 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Both the wife and I are on the large size, so when we were looking for a ride we needed one that would be large enough for us. The 2000 LT is the one we chose. We tried most of the other popular cruisers (H-D, Honda, BMW, etc) but the price and comfort of the LT was the best combination we could find. Not only does it have lots of power, but the size makes it a solid ride on the highway and it feels safe when wind or buffeting from passing vehicles occurs. Yes, there is a noise. The wife hates it, she says it whines. However, considering all things, I can live with it. Other than the noise, my only other detraction is how easily it scrapes the floor boards on windy roads. But then, it is NOT a sport bike. The best things are the gas mileage it gets and the stopping power of the great brakes. It feels a lot better than when we rode two up on our 1100 Moto Guzzi. Over all it nicely fills the bill for what we wanted, a reliable, large, comfortable cruiser.
- Zeus, San Rafael, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-25 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike brand new at the dealership. I knew from the first ride I will never buy another kind of bike. This thing has more power than I will ever need. It rides smooth and it is an eye catcher. I ride with Harley owners and we stop to get gas and I literally watch them fill up when I still have plenty. I will never buy another kind. Vulcan 2000 is the top line of bikes.
- Larry J. Prince, Jasper, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-26 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can i say? We had a 86 goldwing years ago, missed our bike and this is the first one we found. Went to dealer saw it loved the looks...didn't even try it out!! Just bought it and haven't looked back! All our harley rider friends really like this bike..it even turned their heads!! Try one, you won't be disappointed.
- dave, derby, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-20 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is just awesome, a real joy to ride. The bike handles great, as soon as it's moving you forget how big it is. I find no problems low or high speed handling. Now for the good stuff, power and speed, let me just say, there will be NO disappointment. Even stock out of the box this has plenty of low end torque and top end speed. Buy one and enjoy.
- Tom Stenglein, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-29 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this baby the beginning of May 07. The first month only did 1200km. I now have 6200km on her. I've had Hondas, Yamahas & Harleys, and this baby is great. I've been up to 195 kmh with lots left. I've left a lot of bikes behind at 170kmh. She pulls strong yet smoothly. I try to run at 120km on the 400 hwys but she seems to like it at 140kmh. My wife loves riding on it (that's a good thing), because I can not leave it alone. I always want to ride. She can be quick off the line, cherrp & left the wheel in second, then cherrp in third, have not used full throttle yet. At the local coffee shop the guys are always looking & commenting about her, even the Harley riders. I have changed a couple of things for my comfort. I'm just loving it.
- Chuck, Kitchener, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-08 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding bikes for 13 years, and just out grew my 1996 1100 Yamaha Virago. My girlfriend actually went to a nearby dealer to look at bikes, and came home to tell me about this 2000 Classic LT. So of course I had to check it out and all I could say was this bike is just SICK!! Of course I ended up buying it, and WOW what a bike. I love riding this beast, and get so many nice compliments on it. It's so smooth, and my legs have plenty of room. I've had so many people telling me Harleys aren't worth the money. Cause at the beginning I almost bought one, so glad I didn't. Anyways, you won't be disappointed with this bike!! I still go out to the garage just to look at it.
- Mike T, Pittsford, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a long search, I found my bike. I had looked at every bike in this class and nothing compares. For my size and the ball & chain(wife), it pulls like a tank! Cruises, handles, and brakes good. It pays to do the research. Drive safe and see you on the road!
- the hulk, lincoln, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-16 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I still own a great looking 2004 Ultra Classic- no mechanical problems, only complaint is heat in slow/stop traffic. My wife wanted something smoother, more comfortable and less heat. She loves the ride. I have about 3000 miles on it, riders stock seat, not the most comfortable. I keep the Harley looking good but this is the most fun I've had on a bike in many years of riding. There is no one perfect bike, but this might be the closest there is available.
- Bill C, Hamilton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-25 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off I will say If you take one of these for a test ride, you WILL buy one. This bike can be a little intimidating when you feel the weight of the bike come off the kick stand but that is the only time you feel the extra weight. The V2K handles like a dream and you will be scraping floor boards before you know it. All in all, I do not regret my choice and you won't either.
- Jason, Central, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-24 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned mine for about two years. It gives me great pleasure sitting on that big (thang) and watching the Harley riders watch me. It's not fashionable to own an expensive bike. It's not reasonable to own a cheap bike. The 2000 is bigger and better - it's the real deal!!
- Stan Tippins, Montgomery, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-18 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bad boy rides like a Cadillac. I like a big bike ride and feel and this one has it. Sold my C90T and wanted a bigger bike. This bike makes other bikes look (and feel) like toys. I rode several to make sure, Victory Kingpin and Heritage Softail included. There is just no comparison. To each his own, but this one's mine.
- M. Bradford, Loganville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-24 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was about to trade in my 1200 Sportster on a Harley Heritage. After driving several HD bikes, the arrogant Harley dealer pissed me off so I went down to the Kawasaki dealer and plopped down $5000 less on a bigger, more powerful Vulcan 2000 LT. What a great bike, more power, better ride and pulls like a tank. Be careful because you will be cruising in triple digits and won't even realize it.
- T. pannullo, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-21 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded 1990 Kaw Vulcan 1500 seen this bike and I had to have it. Handles like a dream, also the power is there when needed. I've been riding for 38 yrs., driven every bike there was but none can compare 2 this bike.
- Marco, Harleysville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-05 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't had a bike in 25 years and the one I had was a 400cc. This 2,053 cc (125 CI) behemoth handles like a dream. I was intimidated at first by the size but after being on it for a few days that changed. It is actually quite nimble for such a large bike. The low center of gravity takes care of that. Only complaint is that I thought it would be faster than it is. It has great power but not the quickness I had hoped for. Then again it is a CRUISER and that it does exceptionally.
- Jeff, Valrico, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-03 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a motorcycles off and on since I was 14 years old. I have owned a Cushman, BSA, Honda, and Harley. I bought a Vulcan 1500 in 98 and sold it in 01. And so for the last 5 years I did not have this burning void in my life from lack of motorcycle. On a lark, I went to look at a Harley advertised locally, did not like it, and just happened to pass my local Kawasaki dealer. I was just going to stop in for a second until I saw that black 2000 sitting on the showroom floor. I rode it home the next day and I can say without a doubt that it is the best bike I have owned. Powerful, comfortable, handles well, is good looking, and it will run circles around an HD. Can't ask for much more.
- Ken Roper, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-12 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding since 1969. Owned more bikes than I can recall. Owned every type of bike. I have put over 50k on several bikes. But my love has always been the super bikes. I did a lot of thinking and research before my purchase. Each bike has its ups and downs. But this bike is beyond any article. It sits so much better than anything in its class. Plenty of room, well balanced, smooth, with good punch. The low center of gravity makes this machine a breeze to handle at a snails pace in parking lots. I have zero complaints (first time) on this purchase.
- Douglas, Chaleston, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-10 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike 3 weeks ago. I work full-time and yet I've riden it over 3 thousand miles. What more can I say? This is a great machine. I can't stay off. Gotta go, gotta ride.
- Lyn Pardue, Forsyth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-27 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for its looks right off the showroom floor but it wasn't until I rode it that it's true calling came through. This is the most comfortable, well handling, torque monster I have ever ridden, and I have had a lot of bikes. The ride is smooth and handles bumps like a dream. The radial tires on this bike work great!
- Randy Larson, Moorhead, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: