Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

65 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom nielsen

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Bought the bike new,it now has 72460 miles on it. I replaced front wheel bearings, everything else is original! Still runs strong,no sign of any possible failure!!run Valvoline 20 50 motorcycle oil. I have had to put three new batteries in it, not bad for 15 yrs service. This is my 10th bike I've owned and by far the most impressive in every way. If it ever wears out,I'll be looking for another vn 2000.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

W

Reviewed on 2016-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
IVE HAD 3,BEST RIDING ,COMFORT,NO REPAIRS,FAST,FUN BIKE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gary

julesburg, Colorado

Reviewed on 2012-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike has been a dream. It has power, speed and looks. The ride is great. The bike is wonderful.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David1la

Covington, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2009-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got back from a ride to the smokey mountains. One of many trips I have taken on my vn2000 I call "The land cruser". I have to say the 35 years I have been riding, this is one of the best motorcycles I have ridden. I have had this one for 4 years and yes I bought it used and only had to replace the front tire. I also ride it to work everyday rain or shine. I would say snow, but there's no snow here. One thing I can say is everywhere I go everyone is always nice. I don't call myself a biker, I am a motorcyclist who just loves to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Mahoney

Loma Linda, California

Reviewed on 2009-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have driven this bike over 15,000 miles in a year. It is a nice ride. The power is good, the comfort is good, the braking is average. It is a heavy bike and you only notice it when you are trying to turn at a slow speed. What I enjoy most is the feeling of additional power at highway speed. What I dislike the most is.....well I can't really say there is anything that I dislike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bryan

hancock, Maine

Reviewed on 2008-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in May of '07 and I love it. I gave my old Vulcan to my wife. I put on Vance and Hines exhaust, a hyper charger, Commando 3, torque cones, Mustang seat and windshield. On her I have taken short and long trips. I have no problem handling her. A lot of people I've heard say she's too heavy, but you just have to be careful where you turn or park.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shayne

Dripping Springs, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Looking all summer at bikes, our heart was set on H-D, but we were keeping an open mind. We stopped by the local Kawasaki shop to see what they had to offer and looked at a couple of bikes they had out front. We were not really interested until we went inside the showroom. My wife wanted a red bike, and there it was! A beautiful brand new 07 Vulcan 900 Classic; and right beside it was a brand new black 05 Vulcan 2000. I knew when I sat on it that this bike was for me. Talk about attention to detail! The radiator is tucked up in the frame so well you hardly notice it there; the black motor cases are really cool; then you have the chrome rocker arm covers and heads. And the pipes are beautiful! He had them priced right to move em out the door too! Picking it up off the stand you really feel the weight of the bike. In the upright position it seems to be well balanced. Then you start it up and hear those pipes rumble to life and think to yourself, "Wow, these are stock! For a bike that weighs 820 pounds it is balanced well enough you can throw it into a turn with confidence. First gear seems a little short, so I usually take off in second gear. The bike has plenty of torque, so that's not a problem. Sitting on the bike the floorboards fit fine and I like the wide cruiser style handlebars. Braking is excellent. Twin rotors up front and one in the back will bring you down from speed in a hurry. Also, the lifters are self adjusting, so you don't have to take it to the shop for that!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tbmuralist

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2008-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 07 hold over 2000 Classic. I didn't like the leather bags, so I bought the Classic and added the shield, mustang seat, power commander, proshot pipes, and Tsukayu hard jumbo bags painted to match the bike. After I got the bike the way I wanted it, you can't beat it. I love the power, comfort and the cost with all the add-ons is still cheaper than a Harley and its much better looking. I have not heard the chirping sound that others complain about and the mustang seat is a must. My only complaint about the bike would be the seat on long rides. I love this bike, go get one, you will too, but buy the seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J MARTIN

PEMBERTON, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2008-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second motorcycle. I traded in my HD Sportster 883 I learned on for this bad boy and man, am I glad I did! You want the largest mass produced v-twin on the market with pavement wrinkling torque? You got it! You want a large cruiser that rides comfortably 2-up without feeling any power loss? This is the bike for you. I've enjoyed riding the bike over the last almost 2 years and have nary a complaint. I marked it down in comfort because the rider seat becomes uncomfortable on the long haul and I suggest an aftermarket seat be fitted. I have a friend with a Nomad who doesn't have a problem with his but complained of some discomfort on mine as well after an extended period of riding. Other than that, it's an awesome bike that gets looks everywhere I go. The sound is amazing, handling is smooth, and the engine is on boil throughout most of the rev range. I recommend Cobra longs or shorts exhaust if you're looking for power increase or some form of 2:1. All others need not apply here unless you're just looking for sound; I'm speaking from experience with 4 different exhaust systems.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Hunt

Onawa, Iowa

Reviewed on 2007-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the bike in September of '06. Had the EFI enriched by 50%...a must do. Rode her out to Jackson and the Tetons from Iowa this spring through storms, hail and snow. Outstanding performance and the low center of gravity helps in the cross winds. Ground pounding torque. There's nothing off the rack by any manufacturer to match it. I rode everything from the US, Asia and Europe. Size matters. It dwarfs Harleys. I do wish they had better shaped handlebars.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 65 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: