Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles Reviews (64)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-03-05 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IVE HAD 3,BEST RIDING ,COMFORT,NO REPAIRS,FAST,FUN BIKE
- Anonymous, W

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-26 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has been a dream. It has power, speed and looks. The ride is great. The bike is wonderful.
- gary, julesburg, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-11 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got back from a ride to the smokey mountains. One of many trips I have taken on my vn2000 I call "The land cruser". I have to say the 35 years I have been riding, this is one of the best motorcycles I have ridden. I have had this one for 4 years and yes I bought it used and only had to replace the front tire. I also ride it to work everyday rain or shine. I would say snow, but there's no snow here. One thing I can say is everywhere I go everyone is always nice. I don't call myself a biker, I am a motorcyclist who just loves to ride.
- David1la, Covington, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-12 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have driven this bike over 15,000 miles in a year. It is a nice ride. The power is good, the comfort is good, the braking is average. It is a heavy bike and you only notice it when you are trying to turn at a slow speed. What I enjoy most is the feeling of additional power at highway speed. What I dislike the most is.....well I can't really say there is anything that I dislike.
- Michael Mahoney, Loma Linda, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-18 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in May of '07 and I love it. I gave my old Vulcan to my wife. I put on Vance and Hines exhaust, a hyper charger, Commando 3, torque cones, Mustang seat and windshield. On her I have taken short and long trips. I have no problem handling her. A lot of people I've heard say she's too heavy, but you just have to be careful where you turn or park.
- bryan, hancock, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-30 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looking all summer at bikes, our heart was set on H-D, but we were keeping an open mind. We stopped by the local Kawasaki shop to see what they had to offer and looked at a couple of bikes they had out front. We were not really interested until we went inside the showroom. My wife wanted a red bike, and there it was! A beautiful brand new 07 Vulcan 900 Classic; and right beside it was a brand new black 05 Vulcan 2000. I knew when I sat on it that this bike was for me. Talk about attention to detail! The radiator is tucked up in the frame so well you hardly notice it there; the black motor cases are really cool; then you have the chrome rocker arm covers and heads. And the pipes are beautiful! He had them priced right to move em out the door too! Picking it up off the stand you really feel the weight of the bike. In the upright position it seems to be well balanced. Then you start it up and hear those pipes rumble to life and think to yourself, "Wow, these are stock! For a bike that weighs 820 pounds it is balanced well enough you can throw it into a turn with confidence. First gear seems a little short, so I usually take off in second gear. The bike has plenty of torque, so that's not a problem. Sitting on the bike the floorboards fit fine and I like the wide cruiser style handlebars. Braking is excellent. Twin rotors up front and one in the back will bring you down from speed in a hurry. Also, the lifters are self adjusting, so you don't have to take it to the shop for that!
- Shayne, Dripping Springs, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-13 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 07 hold over 2000 Classic. I didn't like the leather bags, so I bought the Classic and added the shield, mustang seat, power commander, proshot pipes, and Tsukayu hard jumbo bags painted to match the bike. After I got the bike the way I wanted it, you can't beat it. I love the power, comfort and the cost with all the add-ons is still cheaper than a Harley and its much better looking. I have not heard the chirping sound that others complain about and the mustang seat is a must. My only complaint about the bike would be the seat on long rides. I love this bike, go get one, you will too, but buy the seat.
- tbmuralist, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-31 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second motorcycle. I traded in my HD Sportster 883 I learned on for this bad boy and man, am I glad I did! You want the largest mass produced v-twin on the market with pavement wrinkling torque? You got it! You want a large cruiser that rides comfortably 2-up without feeling any power loss? This is the bike for you. I've enjoyed riding the bike over the last almost 2 years and have nary a complaint. I marked it down in comfort because the rider seat becomes uncomfortable on the long haul and I suggest an aftermarket seat be fitted. I have a friend with a Nomad who doesn't have a problem with his but complained of some discomfort on mine as well after an extended period of riding. Other than that, it's an awesome bike that gets looks everywhere I go. The sound is amazing, handling is smooth, and the engine is on boil throughout most of the rev range. I recommend Cobra longs or shorts exhaust if you're looking for power increase or some form of 2:1. All others need not apply here unless you're just looking for sound; I'm speaking from experience with 4 different exhaust systems.
- J MARTIN, PEMBERTON, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-06 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike in September of '06. Had the EFI enriched by 50%...a must do. Rode her out to Jackson and the Tetons from Iowa this spring through storms, hail and snow. Outstanding performance and the low center of gravity helps in the cross winds. Ground pounding torque. There's nothing off the rack by any manufacturer to match it. I rode everything from the US, Asia and Europe. Size matters. It dwarfs Harleys. I do wish they had better shaped handlebars.
- Jim Hunt, Onawa, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-03 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding street bikes since 1977, and have always owned Harley Davidson street bikes. Mainly because they were big, and are the type of bike that I like to ride, a cruiser. That all changed in July of 2004, I bought a Kawasaki VN2000. There is nothing that this bike doesn't do well. The only complaint that I had was the seat, which I remedied with a new Mustang seat. I think that Kawasaki has out done themselves with this one.
- Brian Wottle, Batavia, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I RECENTLY PURCHASED AN 05 V2K AT FIRST SIGHT. I KNEW IT WAS A PERFECT FIT LEG POSITION, SIZE, STYLING AND MOTOR. I HAD BEEN LOOKING AT HONDA'S AND YAMMY'S AND OF COURSE THE H-D'S, BUT AFTER READING SOME OF THE ARTICLES ON THE WEB, DECIDED TO TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THE V2K FOR OWNERS SATISFACTION THAT HELPED ME DECIDE ON THIS BIKE. I've ONLY PUT A COUPLE HUNDRED MILES ON IT BUT SO FAR PLENTY OF POWER, LOTS OF LOOKS AND FITS INTO MY BUDGET AND LOTS OF THE RIGHT RUMBLES WHEN THE BIG DOG TROTS DOWN THE ROAD, NOT TOO LOUD BUT COOL. LOOKING FORWARD TO THE WARM DAYS AHEAD. THIS WAS THE BEST BUY FOR US.
- ike patrick, pleasant prairie, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-25 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I've owned The Beast for just under two years now, and I couldn't be happier with it. Every time I twist that throttle, I get a huge smile on my face. Ridiculous power, comfortable riding position, and very low maintenance. Though the stock exhaust is great, I would highly recommend Vance & Hines Powershots. They produce a hearty rumble at low speeds, but when you crank the throttle, they will bark and definitely get people's attention (in a good way). Other bikes really do look like toys compared to The Beast. My buddy has a Harley, and after over $3K in modifications, his bike is still slower and sounds like it's about to break down. If you're on the edge about purchasing a Vulcan, just do it. You'll love it.
- Paul, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-23 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a new 2006 VN2000 Limited. This bike has the smoothest ride and most consistent drive train of any motorcycle I have ever ridden. Harley Davidson, take a back seat to this monster! Kawasaki has outdone themselves with this bike.
- Matthew Banks, Altoona, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-18 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hello Everyone, I hope you are having fun riding. I need to re-evaluate my tire wear from my previous review regarding the Bridgestone factory tires. Yes, this is my 3rd review. I want to encourage everyone to update their reviews. Let's get this information out there about the fantastic Bike we are riding. VN2000! What I have wanted to say is, in my last review, I told you I do not abuse my tires at all. Well guess what, not watching the PSI of your tires is abuse. I caught myself not watching my tire pressure nearly as often as I should of. Most of us are probably guilty of that. Did you know even a couple pounds of tire pressure can make a big difference in the riding/handling of your bike? So let's all watch our tire pressure and make those tires last longer. I had new Dunlops installed recently. I am going to be checking my psi every two weeks. It will be interesting to see what kind of mileage I will get. I really haven't put but a few miles on the bike since my last review so this is it for now. Great riding everyone! Jerry
- Jerry Bossung, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-07 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hello everyone, Just another update on my machine. I'm very pleased with the bike so far. I have 6300 miles on it this year. I came to a conclusion 2 months ago while I was taking a road trip down Hwy.44. There is no reason to go out and buy a Harley later on. I already have the best bike out there. A bigger, more powerful, vibration free, smooth, fast, heavy, kick butt machine. The only thing that irritates me about this bike has nothing to do with it being a Kaw. It is the wear on the rear tire. I do not abuse the tire what-so-ever but it will need replacing by 7000 miles or so. Kind of disses me. You can buy a 40, 50, or 60xxx mile tire for a car. Well, why not a bike? I mean it is a little ridiculous. If you're thinking about buying one.... DO IT! :)
- jerry Bossung, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-07 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
5500 plus miles. Lots of power and holds the road very well. The 2000 is more of a highway bike. I road 550 miles in one day and could have gone a lot further. The stock seat was a little hard, so I put a mustang seat on the bike....
- Randy Duke, Guthrie, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-25 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it as a DEMO from dealer with 2000 miles. Had Cobra pipes and OEM 15 in wind screen and bags. Was looking at the 1600 until I rode this one. Ten minutes and I was hooked. Handles the WV twisting roads like it was glued on. The power is awesome. I especially like the extra weight. Makes for stability when encountering wind gusts from trucks and mother nature. The technology and craftmanship is awesome. Yeah, the saddle is a little firm & checking the oil is a pain, but a small price to pay for what you get. This one sets the mark.
- Robin Spencer, GLenville, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased this bike as a left over 2005. The dealer here in austin gave me a great deal. I had a 2003 honda vtx1800 retro before this one. I was a little bit leery of the weight of this bike at first, but once you start rolling that disappears right away. This bike feels much stronger than my honda. You can really tell that this bike has much more torque and horsepower. You would never believe how well this bike handles for such a large bike. I would recommend this motorcycle to anyone looking for a great cruiser. I have owned several harleys and cannot even begin to compare them to this bike. There is no contest at all. For some reason there are plenty of 2005s left over. I would suggest that everyone take a good look at the Vulcan 2000.
- James, austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-19 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hello, and before I owned this 2004 Vulcan 2000 I had a 2002 Yamaha Road Star Warrior, and a Honda Magna 750. Simply put, I could not be happier with a bike than how I am with my 2004 Vulcan. I purchased a late model and have put on over 11,333 miles in less than a year. That is with the Minnesota 6-7 month driving season. Not only is this bike reliable, powerful, well put together, and fuel efficient. She also is as smooth, almost vibration free now as when I first purchased her. If you are looking for a great long distance, as well as commuter bike, this is it. don't let her girth scare you off, it is well displaced. This bike is just as happy doing 60 on a back road as it is doing much much more on an open interstate. I have had zero mechanical issues with this VN2000. Even though this bike is over 100 lbs heavier than my Warrior, it handles better in my opinion. This is not a beginner bike as it is to big and powerful. Also you need to be fairly strong to push this bike if it runs out of petro; been there done that. Also, if you ride it hard you will be buying a lot of back tires as this bike rips when given the go ahead. E-mail me if you have any question on vn2000's. Come give one of these a ride and nothing else will compare.
- SKILLZ33, ROCHESTER, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-10 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, what can I say? This is the first cruiser that I have ever owned. I was skeptical that it would lack the power I was used to when I rode sport bikes. My (large) gut has ended those days. Thank god for Kawasaki and my Vulcan 2000. This bike has given me everything my wife and myself need for either a relaxing ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway, or a heart pounding drag down the straightaway with my buddies. The longest ride I've been on so far is about 2 hours. Comfort was acceptable, but a couple of rest stops were needed. Can't wait for spring to return!
- Ed Mercer, Hendersonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-19 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome best describes this bike. I bought it Aug. 18th, 2005. I traded a 2000 Road Star, which I put 65,000 miles on in 3 years time and I liked the Roadie a lot. Although the VN2000 is not as comfortable, I enjoy riding it more. I have owned at least 15 bikes since 1969 some new and some used, but all where large and rated fast for their time. Kawi really did it right on this one. It's as close to a custom type bike as you can get. I commute 100 miles per day year round, thanks to southern California weather. Fast, fast, fast, with style.
- Rob Wyatt, Temecula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-01 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a big guy, and one look at this bike I was in love with it; it fit me like a glove. I did my research on it and found out this was the bike for me. The seat that the bike comes with sucks, so Corbin fixed that problem and back rest. The kick stand is too low; I have to fish for it... But the power is of the wall. It was like in the 70s when you had your first hot rod; well, this was that feeling again, raw POWER. The weight is a bit heavy when it comes to backing up, but I'll get used to it. All in all, it is a great bike that I'll have for some time.
- Nev, new york, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-26 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a real powerhouse of a cruiser I'm a big guy and was looking for a bike that felt right under me. This one done it. I tried H-D prices and big bikes to small - it handles well for its size. It takes a little getting used to at really slow speeds but well worth it when you get it cranked up. I've also noticed the chirping sound but it's no big deal for me the seat on the other hand is a different story I can ride for 15-20 min and then something got to happen. No matter how much I shift and squirm, I just can't get comfortable mustang seat is on the way.
- B Baggett, erin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-12 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my purple torque monster 5/04 and have not looked back since. Of all the v-twin cruisers I have riden in my 52 years, this Vulcan 2k is nothing short of amazing. For a big boy, the bike that is, handling is excellent, power is smooth, engine is nearly vibration free, revs easily, and pulls hard into next week. The kick stand could be 2 inches longer. A word of caution, make a kickstand pad out of alum. plate. On a hot day on an asphault surface, I have buried mine over one inch deep and the lean angle gets ugly. I have also read reports of engine overhead rattles, cure, remove the headlight assy and instal rubber isolaters between the headlight and headlight mounting housing, "valve" rattle disapeared. You must test ride this machine before you purchase ANY big cruiser and you too will be nothing short of AMAZED!
- Daryl Chabot, Seatac, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-11 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ive had the bike for 7 days. All I want to do is ride it i have 540 miles on it. changed the oil last night when I got home from work. So easy any one could do it. I have been riding since 15 1/2 I'm 46. this bike rocks i also own a 05 r1 I love that bike too. But the vulcan rules sooo much fun .Soooo much torque easy to ride I know a bunch of harley owners that put thousands into there bikes to get more power. My vulcan stock has more. Next is a set of pipes from hard krome 3 inch big guns and a power commander if your on the fence about this bike buy it and have some fun. Tomorrow's ride 300 miles. There's so much to say about this bike the handling at low speeds great. The power is off the wall. Looks great. Most important, very very low maintenance and the deal kawasaki has. Put enough down to bring the price to under 10,000 and its only 49 a mounth at 4.9 for two years after that 9.9 i hope this helpes someone. If there thinking of buying one.
- michael mc Gonigle, culver, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: