Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

129 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

D. NETTLES

LEXINGTON, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it July 10 for my wife. She had just completed a bike course. She tried out several different bikes, and found this one to be the best overall for easy of handling, and power vs. size. Plus it seems to have been made with a smaller framed person in mind. The bike is excellent around town, and for short day trips; but, it's a little light for extended trip riding. I just bought her the 900 Vulcan for extended trips. The saleswoman at the dealership was great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Johnson

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking for a lightweight, comfortable, water cooled cruiser with plenty of get up and go. I looked at the new offerings from Honda, Moto Guzzi, Suzuki and Yamaha and they were either too heavy, too slow, too expensive or uncomfortable. By chance a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD model came up for sale on Craig’s list near me and after a test ride I was sold! It’s fast, comfortable, light, easy to maintain and reliable. This is a gem of a bike and it looks great as well, especially in red. Gets 55 MPG which is pretty good for an old, carb cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

niteowl72

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2013-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A buddy of mine bought this bike to get his license on. I've gotten to ride it a good bit since it's stored in my garage. I've been riding for years and am normally a sport/sport-standard type of rider, but this Vulcan 500 is FUN. It doesn't suffer from most of the traditional cruiser flaws - it is relatively light weight, it handles well and it accelerates surprisingly fast. The 500cc parallel twin pulls hard through all the gears, but it's still very newby-friendly. The long wheel base makes it a little tough to maneuver in parking lots, but other than that no complaints at all. Maybe a center stand would have been nice (it is chain driven), but it fits on my rearstand just fine. The swingarm is even the same width as my sport bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy

Bowling Green, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2010-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Being a lady in my late 50's and wanting to ride - this bike is wonderful. My son and I along with a friend all go riding on weekends and it is able to keep up with the bigger bikes. Never did I think I would be riding a bike. But I choose the right one as it is easy to handle. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricki Russell

Rochester, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a 500ltd after fighting to touch the ground on a 1100 Shadow. Size matters in the fact at 59 years old I want fit and comfort. When I was younger I wanted to look cool and now I want to be cool. This little big bike has plenty of get up and go and I found it to handle truck drafts close to my big cruiser. I am just puttering through the break in. I did punch it enough to tell it will haul me plenty fast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trina

Santa Fe, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 2nd bike. First one was a Harley Sportster which I found very top heavy and difficult to hold up since I'm a short person. I sold it and bought the Vulcan 500. I love this bike and it has a lot of power. The only thing I have trouble with is the brakes squeak, but that's minor and fixable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pink

E.Norriton, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike for anyone who feels the need for speed or just to know you got speed when you want it, in cruiser style. This is my 2nd bike (first bike was a 250), 2nd year driver and this bike rides like a charm and it is comfortable for me and the speed changes are very smooth. I recommend this 'speeder' to anyone interested in a 5-star machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L Larson

Mequon, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Highly recommend for beginner. Can match speed with any traffic. Not so forked out in front so you have great control.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lyle Hoffman

Edgar, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love mine. It's been very dependable. Gas mileage is great. If I really, really get on it the MPG is 45. When I decide to drive it sensibly I have gotten just over 60 MPG. I'm looking at getting a 900 classic only because I'm starting to take longer trips with passengers. I've taken the 500 on overnight trips by myself over 4 hours away and was very comfortable on it. Perfect bike for a high school kid.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Surfmurf

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike seemed small for my frame but I've found it very comfortable and exceptionally easy to ride. It's a bit cumbersome in slow parking lot but has a nice balance while using the friction zone in very low speed. On the highway this can kick ass at 75 and can move me on and up to speed of traffic in no time. It also seems like the 6 speed really makes a difference on the freeway. I'm averaging over 50 MPG but even though this is a 4 gallon tank it seems to conk out until I switch the fuel valve to the reserve setting at about 115 to 135 miles. Then I basically end up adding about 2 gallons of gas. Two gallons in reserve just seems a bit excessive for me. If you want a bike that makes a lot of noise this is not the bike for you. It has a quiet almost stealth like rumble. I love it. All in all a good starter bike with the power and HP to get you going.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 129 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: