Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles Reviews (133)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-12-10 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Kawasaki's Vulcan 750 is an amazing bike. Over 54,000 miles and it's still running great. There are many different modifications that can be done. Forward controls/highway bars are something that pretty much have to be fabricated, but if you're not too picky, it's not too big of a problem. My next bike will be another Vulcan, and my wife will ride my 750 (though I plan on taking it out myself once in a while!)
- Dan Fraser, Alden, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-07 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Kawasaki 2006 750 Vulcan used with 1,800 miles on it two weeks ago from a Tallahassee dealership. I love the bike. It has plenty of power. The ride and handling fit me perfectly. A couple of times I have hit the starter button and it just clicked but after a few clicks it fired up. Has anyone had this problem? It might just be a loose connection with the battery or something simple like that. Overall though, I can see this bike and I having several good years together.
- Bobby, Marianna, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-16 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '06 Vulcan 750 on ebay in February. I haven't had the opportunity to put a lot of miles on it due to the weather. I can tell you this...what's not to like. It has plenty of power, handles like a dream and sounds better than my '92 Goldwing did. We're going to spend some quality time on the road this spring, summer and fall.
- Dave 'Chief' Varner, South Williamsport, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-21 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my low mileage 2006 Vulcan 750 on Ebay recently and love it. The HD prices are so outrageous in comparison. It has lots of power and great manuverability in parking lots and around town. It also cruises on the open road just fine but the best performance is on the curving hilling roads.
- James, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-27 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Vulcan 750 since 2005, bought it brand new off the floor. I have ridden mine back and forth to work, and on a few day trips before I had to put it away for almost two years. I took it out, got it serviced and went on a 1600 mile ride this past week with 16 other guys. We went all through eastern Washington and Oregon. I bought a tank bag, and a tail bag made by Cargo. I also put the Vulcan V-force windshield on my bike. I don't like the way the bike looks with saddlebags but that's just me. The bike did quite well. The biggest thing is it didn't break down. I had no mechanical or electrical problems at all. I rode through a lot of windy areas that gave me some fits on the highway, but not on the back roads. The bike did very well in the corners, so much so that I was able to keep up with some of the guys on their sport bikes. I will give you this piece of advice, get an upgrade on the seat. If you are looking for a solid bike that does good for a first timer, you can't go wrong with the Vulcan 750. It's easy to maintain and works well for weekend rides.
- Mike Peek, Spanaway, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-18 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in May 2009 with 3100 miles on it. I have had it 3 weeks and it is awesome. Not too big and lots of power and comfortable. I got a good deal on it too! Looks good and rides great.
- harry briggs, pekin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-18 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Vulcan 750 is a fantastic bike for exploring. It handles goat trails (1-lane, ultratwisty, rough, far out in the mountains) with ease. It's also a good performer in the twisties. The stock seat is uncomfortable though. First mods should be a maintenance free battery and a custom seat. If you like to just RIDE, this bike is for you.
- Mike, Santa Clara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-10 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 750 is a great size, and is all you will ever need, if you are looking for transportation and a nice reliable ride with 45 mpg. It's light enough to throw around and heavy enough to be safe, travels great on the interstates, putts along nicely at 85-90 mph and still enough headroom for overtaking. Parts are reasonable if you ever need any that is, and there are plenty of aftermarket add ons available, bags, screeens etc. I have 50000 miles on mine, kept it factory except for the windscreen etc and still riding it. Change the oil every 3000 miles and you will be able to ride this bike for over 100,000 miles before any needed repairs. Do not try to make a Harley out of it, it's a Kawasaki and very proud of that, so do what Kawasaki recommends, just ride it!
- Larry Bressington, Kearney, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-01 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would't give a nickel for a HD. The VN 750 is the best thing on the road. Most comfortable with a Corbin seat and backrest, and the only one to retain the 80's look. If you like to be in control, take corners with ease and have plenty of power in comfort, this is all the bike you will ever need. If friends, advertising determine what you ought to be sitting on, waste your money, pretend you're comfortable and plug your ears. I've had 2 kz650s and 3-750 Vulcans, old and new and prefer the 94 and 95 models for power sound, ride and colors.
- Colin, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-28 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 35 years of riding/owning many bikes, I needed a bike that is reliable, comfortable and can still perform. After much research, I decided on the Vulcan 750. It has proven to exceed my expectations. If I change anything, it will be the seat. After a 200 mile day of riding, the seat becomes a bit uncomfotable.
- Mike, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-27 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a sad day in Kawasaki history. After making this bike for more than 20 years, Kawasaki has discontinued it. This is the best cruiser/standard that Kawasaki has ever made. I'm on my third one, an '02, after having worn out an '87 and a '93. Both of those had over 90,000 trouble free miles on them when I traded them. I have toured all over the U.S. on this bike, and completed the Ironbutt Association Saddlesore 1000 and Buttburner 1500 many times. If you can still find one of these at a dealer, buy it. It's the motorcycle bargain of a lifetime.
- Jerry, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-27 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Vulcan 750 would be a great beginner bike. The shaft drive is smooth as silk and the tach, fuel gauge, and easily accessible controls are a big plus. And since she's liquid cooled, you won't have to shut her down in sumer traffic up in Laconia like your H-D buddies!!! I get a lot of compliments on her different look (not a H-D clone). The only drawbacks I see are that her pegs are a little too close (maybe because I have long legs) and you really have to rev her up to about 5K to keep up with the larger bikes. I think I will trade up to a 1100cc ACE or V-Star next. All in all, a GREAT starter bike.
- Jason, North Providence, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-04 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Did a lot of research before buying a new bike and kept coming back the the VN 750. Well engineered bike and a fuel gauge is neato. I like the way it looks and feels for awhile. Then my butt hurts. Even with the mustang seat, I'm only good for about an hour of steady riding. That may have to do with how festively plump I am. Mustang is much better than stock and a backrest is a must. Periodically is hard to start when hot but never too much of a problem. Handles pretty good. Really has the right amount of power. I'm 6 foot 3 and about 280lbs and it moves me along with no hesitation. No problem keeping up with bigger bikes especially when you're up in higher RPM's. Easy to change oil and filter. Took a 1400 mile trip and besides the hurty butt and something I broke, bike was great. 50 mpg if you're under 65mph 38 mpg at 80-90 mph. Hardcore Harley guys still give me dirty looks because the bike does look and is Japanese. Suppose I'll have to get over it. The few Kawasaki accessories available seem to be nice. My luggage rack is pretty nice. You do have to notch aftermarket seats to make them work with the rack. Not the best bike but for what I paid but I'm very, very happy.
- Aproud1, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research before deciding to purchase this bike. The biggest problem I had was finding a dealer that had one available. I called dealerships from Santa Barbara to San Diego and over to the Riverside area before I finally found one. But, after putting on a few miles I can safely say.... Yes, I love this bike! 80's style or not, I get great comments all the time. This bike (unlike 99% of the other cruisers), does not look like a Harley. And, it is a very forgiving and ultra easy bike to ride. Being much lighter than the bigger bikes, it will tool around the town with ease. So, you want power? The Vulcan 750 will out perform a lot of other bikes much bigger (How about 13.98 in the quarter?). And running down the highway all day long at 80 miles per hour is not a problem at all. Riding this bike is a complete joy and I would recommend it to anyone. Beginner or not. It is a lot of fun to ride and the price is extremely reasonable. Reliability, power and fun to ride. What else do you want?
- Greg Reynolds, Long Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-23 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 57 years old and a new rider, the VN750 is my first bike. I don' think I'll ever get rid of it; it's been great so far. Great power-to-weight ratio, handles like a dream, not monstrously heavy, many standard accessories (center kickstand, fuel gauge ...). I gave it four stars for comfort because the stock seat feels like a concrete block after 100 miles but since I've replaced it, the bike is super comfortable. I really like the higher handlebars and the overall appearance of the bike. A proven, classic design. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a mid-size cruiser. You won't find a better bike for the money!
- BobInFla, Central Florida, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-28 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike almost new. It only had a few miles on it and was returned to the dealer because the owner injured his back so badly at work he could no longer ride it. It had been 5 years since I had owned or ridden a bike. I am 58 years old. I had no trouble just getting on that bike and riding it. This 750 is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has plenty of power, handles very well and has a very low center of gravity. The seat is not terribly comfortable after a long ride. I have found plenty of accessories for it. I really love the look of the bike...no Harley "wannabe" here. It stands out and had such nice lines. I recommend it to anyone, newbie or experienced rider alike.
- Joel John, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-29 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Without question this is one of the most maintenance free motorcycles made, topping it off with excellent handling and a style of its own. Has all the extra goodies that other Motorcycle companies fail to put on motorcycles today. It has more then enough power to do just about any kind of riding one could ask for, mine tops out about 127+ with ease. I changed the seat with a Mustang seat because I love to ride and when I say I am going for a quick ride I put at least 225 on before returning. With the Mustang seat after breaking in, I can go all day and never get tired of riding and cruise the highway doing 80 plus all day and it loves it. The real plus side of this motorcycle is it weighs less than 500 pounds dry, which counts for the excellent handling. Without question keeps up with the other larger or monster bikes that you need a crane to lift, it rides just as nice, and is a whole lot of fun to ride anywhere. See you on the road; this is all anybody needs to enjoy the roads to freedom. I should know I am a pro motorcycle rider for over 30 years, Thanks!
- Gone with the Wind!, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-26 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Without question this is one of the most maintenance free motorcycles made, topping it off with excellent handling and a style of its own. Has all the extra goodies that other Motorcycle companies fail to put on motorcycles today. It has more then enough power to do just about any kind of riding one could ask for, mine tops out about 127+ with ease. I changed the seat with a Mustang seat because I love to ride and when I say I am going for a quick ride I put at least 225 on before returning. The Mustang seat after breaking in I can go all day and never get tired of riding and cruse the highway doing 80 plus all day and it loves it. The real plus side of this motorcycle is it weighs less than 500 pounds dry which counts for the excellent handling. Without question keeps up with the other larger or monster bikes that you need a crane to lift and rides as nice, and a whole lot of fun to ride anywhere. See you on the road and this is all anybody needs to enjoy the roads to freedom I should know I am a pro motorcycle rider for over 30 years, Thanks!
- Wild One, H.H.I, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-12 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned several brands of bikes over my 20+ years of riding and Kawasaki has always given me the most dependable and most enjoyable ride. I got the '05 Vulcan about mid-summer this year and I can't seem to keep it in the garage. I love riding this bike! It's loaded with tons of features and by far the best bang for the buck. I see a lot of mention of butt burn from others, but personally, I find the seat to be very comfortable, even on those 600-700 miles a day rides. If I ever need to replace the seat, I would buy another stock seat. My only MINOR complaint about the bike is the 3.6-gallon capacity of the fuel tank. I get an average of about 52 MPG but I wish it held another gallon or two more gas. Overall, this is a great bike and highly recommended.
- Bob, Nashua, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-08 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, a 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 750. After 18,000 miles and a few times of going down, I've still got nothing but good things to say about this bike. It's yet to fall apart, make any horrible noises, or lose any power. Though some call it, with love, the HBUBF (Hairy Butt Ugly But Fast), I disagree. The clean, classic styling is a good change of scenery from all of these 'Big Boy' Wanna Be bikes. You know, the ones that try to look like their larger counterparts of the same model, but just aren't. Well, the style of the Vulcan 750 sets it apart from all others. It's got style, class, comfort, and dare I forget the power? No. This bike tears up the street, and a lot of other bikes of similar size, and even a few bigger bikes. But let's not make this a competition, even though I blew the doors off of a friend's Shadow Aero 750. If you'll look, they don't have any doors anymore. I regularly go on 200-300 mile rides, and I'll be taking my Vulcan to its second Biketoberfest this year. Good for cruising, scooting around town, commuting to work, and even blasting away from red lights like a psychotic maniac, though I've never done that, of course... The Vulcan has never let me down and I've only got a few small things I would change about it, and I'm working on it, when the money comes in. Many happy miles behind me, and many happy miles to go. The only other bike other than a Vulcan I'd ever consider riding, would be a Yamaha V-Max. Take that for what it's worth. I'm picky. The Kawasaki is built More-Than-Ford Tough, and can take a beating. It comes with more features than other bikes can dream about: hazard lights, center stand, tachometer, fuel gauge... Need I go on? This bike will never leave you wanting, and will be an enjoyment for years to come. The cost is affordable, it's liquid-cooled, it hasn't changed for years, and, and, and... I could go on and keep writing, but why? Go test drive one and I'm sure you'll enjoy yourself.
- William Wright, Auburndale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-29 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this as my first bike, and am more convinced every day that it was a very good choice. The bike has a lot of nice features for the price - cast aluminum rims, shaft drive, integral driver/passenger seat, speedometer and tach, lots of indicator lights, etc. The bike is relatively light (about 485 pounds) with the weight centered low enough that it makes handling easier. I would recommend it as a great mid-powered bike for those just getting into riding.
- Chris, Redford, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-01 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden about 4,000 miles on my VN750 since buying it in August, 2004 (winters here make consistent year-round riding an impossibility) and have been thoroughly pleased with the bike's performance and reliability. I found the stock seat a bit uncomfortable when riding 100-200 miles at a crack and replaced it with a Mustang wide touring saddle...that resolved the comfort issue. The VN750 is very easy to handle, has plenty of get up and go, and is at home around town or on the highway. I find a certain beauty in it's mid-1980's design/appearance because it doesn't look like a mid-sized cruiser on steroids. The VN750 is a no-nonsense performer with features not typically found in other bikes in its class...I recommend it.
- Mark, Lake County, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-16 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have accually had three of these. I have had a '93, '98, and a 2005. They all have performed extremely well. I have also put around 100,000 miles and have had no issues except for the normal battery changes and such. I deffinetly recommend this bike to all of those looking to go cruising. It won't let you down.
- Jerry, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-20 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded a Vulcan 500ltd in for the vn750; I wanted something that would turn lower rpm's at 60-70 mph. The vn750 is great for that. It works well for me, from cruising around town to sailing down the highway. I ride 2 to 4 hours at a time when I go out on the weekends. I think the comfort is great. Others think the seat is a butt burner but, I disagree. The riding position is perfect for me. This bike has plenty of power and is not too bulky. I looked at 12-1500cc bikes and they are too big and heavy for me. If you're looking for a great midsize bike that will go anywhere you want to go, checkout the vn750. I'll have this bike for a long time and love it more every time I ride it!!
- Tim, Trenton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-11 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just finished the break-in period and this bike has some serious power for a 750cc. The bike just begins to come into the power range at 5,000 revs. I wanted a bike for some in town transporation and light touring. This bike has surpassed my expectations in comfort and rideability. I read up quite a bit on the bike before I bought it. Great features, great power, but outdated style. I guess beauty is in the eye of the beholder. For me the riding far outways the look. I plan on keeping bike even after I move up in size. Yeeee Haaaaa!
- Tim, St. George, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: