Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 750 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

133 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Larry Bressington

Kearney, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2007-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 750 is a great size, and is all you will ever need, if you are looking for transportation and a nice reliable ride with 45 mpg. It's light enough to throw around and heavy enough to be safe, travels great on the interstates, putts along nicely at 85-90 mph and still enough headroom for overtaking. Parts are reasonable if you ever need any that is, and there are plenty of aftermarket add ons available, bags, screeens etc. I have 50000 miles on mine, kept it factory except for the windscreen etc and still riding it. Change the oil every 3000 miles and you will be able to ride this bike for over 100,000 miles before any needed repairs. Do not try to make a Harley out of it, it's a Kawasaki and very proud of that, so do what Kawasaki recommends, just ride it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Fraser

Alden, Iowa

Reviewed on 2012-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Kawasaki's Vulcan 750 is an amazing bike. Over 54,000 miles and it's still running great. There are many different modifications that can be done. Forward controls/highway bars are something that pretty much have to be fabricated, but if you're not too picky, it's not too big of a problem. My next bike will be another Vulcan, and my wife will ride my 750 (though I plan on taking it out myself once in a while!)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby

Marianna, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-11-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the Kawasaki 2006 750 Vulcan used with 1,800 miles on it two weeks ago from a Tallahassee dealership. I love the bike. It has plenty of power. The ride and handling fit me perfectly. A couple of times I have hit the starter button and it just clicked but after a few clicks it fired up. Has anyone had this problem? It might just be a loose connection with the battery or something simple like that. Overall though, I can see this bike and I having several good years together.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave 'Chief' Varner

South Williamsport, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my '06 Vulcan 750 on ebay in February. I haven't had the opportunity to put a lot of miles on it due to the weather. I can tell you this...what's not to like. It has plenty of power, handles like a dream and sounds better than my '92 Goldwing did. We're going to spend some quality time on the road this spring, summer and fall.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-02-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my low mileage 2006 Vulcan 750 on Ebay recently and love it. The HD prices are so outrageous in comparison. It has lots of power and great manuverability in parking lots and around town. It also cruises on the open road just fine but the best performance is on the curving hilling roads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Peek

Spanaway, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have owned my Vulcan 750 since 2005, bought it brand new off the floor. I have ridden mine back and forth to work, and on a few day trips before I had to put it away for almost two years. I took it out, got it serviced and went on a 1600 mile ride this past week with 16 other guys. We went all through eastern Washington and Oregon. I bought a tank bag, and a tail bag made by Cargo. I also put the Vulcan V-force windshield on my bike. I don't like the way the bike looks with saddlebags but that's just me. The bike did quite well. The biggest thing is it didn't break down. I had no mechanical or electrical problems at all. I rode through a lot of windy areas that gave me some fits on the highway, but not on the back roads. The bike did very well in the corners, so much so that I was able to keep up with some of the guys on their sport bikes. I will give you this piece of advice, get an upgrade on the seat. If you are looking for a solid bike that does good for a first timer, you can't go wrong with the Vulcan 750. It's easy to maintain and works well for weekend rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harry briggs

pekin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-06-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in May 2009 with 3100 miles on it. I have had it 3 weeks and it is awesome. Not too big and lots of power and comfortable. I got a good deal on it too! Looks good and rides great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Santa Clara, California

Reviewed on 2007-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Vulcan 750 is a fantastic bike for exploring. It handles goat trails (1-lane, ultratwisty, rough, far out in the mountains) with ease. It's also a good performer in the twisties. The stock seat is uncomfortable though. First mods should be a maintenance free battery and a custom seat. If you like to just RIDE, this bike is for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colin

Joplin, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I would't give a nickel for a HD. The VN 750 is the best thing on the road. Most comfortable with a Corbin seat and backrest, and the only one to retain the 80's look. If you like to be in control, take corners with ease and have plenty of power in comfort, this is all the bike you will ever need. If friends, advertising determine what you ought to be sitting on, waste your money, pretend you're comfortable and plug your ears. I've had 2 kz650s and 3-750 Vulcans, old and new and prefer the 94 and 95 models for power sound, ride and colors.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 35 years of riding/owning many bikes, I needed a bike that is reliable, comfortable and can still perform. After much research, I decided on the Vulcan 750. It has proven to exceed my expectations. If I change anything, it will be the seat. After a 200 mile day of riding, the seat becomes a bit uncomfotable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 133 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: