Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

F. Salcedo

Miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
best bike I have ever owned!I LOVE this bike! From its appearance to its performance and reliability, it has been an excellent experience. I spent years wanting one since early 1999 when reports first surfaced of this bike. It took years to finally make a decision. In fact, it was my learning that the 1500 had been retired in 2005 and the fact that it appeared the 800 would follow that finally got me to buy, and I have not looked back since. Who could not fall for those beautiful lines! The bike has really proven to be very comfortable on short and long rides. Overall quality is excellent with no mechanical issues to date. I love the attention she gets! I have taken her on a couple of longer trips and, although she is only an 800CC, I find she can keep up with just about any other cruiser out there. The chain maintenance is something to keep in mind, however it is not that bad and I much prefer the look of the 800s concealed suspension and hard tail look. I would highly recommend the bike and hope to enjoy it for years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.R.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-12-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike, I wouldn't change it for any other bike, I'm in it for the long haul. When I was looking for a cruiser for the first time, I looked at every motorcycle dealer site just looking for something that catches my eyes. When I came on about the Kawasaki site and saw the drifter, I told my wife that I just have to have it; I made a few phone calls every one told me that it's a special order so I started to shop around for the lowest price. So far, I bought my bike in the spring/summer off 2005. Overall, I give it a 5 star. But I wish that the double seat with hardware wouldn't cost so much...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R.

Fort Smith, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2005-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After nearly 10,000mi.I still love this bike. You have to like its looks, though, which I do. It's not a powerhouse but then again my last bike was a Suzuki GSX-R 750. This bike is VERY smooth and is quite comfortable, even for two. The only downside is the seat/rear fender setup. You can only ride a passenger if you buy a double seat and rear subframe (from Kaw. $$$$). Also, saddlebag options are limited because of this. Again, it's worth it to me to ride something different. PS: This is my 15th bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B

Galena, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The comfort is awesome! I thought I would miss my old bike but when I picked up my Drifter and shifted into second there was no looking back. Ride is smooth and the looks of the bike are great. Extremely nice fit for tall riders (6ft).....Seat is awesome!!!!!Handles wonderful.....5 stars Kawasaki....you did it right!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky

Powell, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The ride on this bike is much nicer then the 800 classic. I feel fewer bumps on the road, and the ride is easier to handle. Even for my size, I don't feel it is too big for me, yet it still would be big enough for someone around 6'0"
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim

Wilmington, Delaware

Reviewed on 2005-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was not into the whole retro thing, until I rode this bike. It is nimble, quick and just molds to you. Kawasaki has really got the mix of modern and old school down pat. I am fully impressed with this bike and plan to have it for a long time...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex

Point Pleasant, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a great looking motorcycle. I'm a new rider and it's got enough power for me. That bike will do over 80 all day. The look is just great. For the money it's a great buy. You get a lot for your buck. You can ride this bike all day and night no problem. The only thing I don't like is no fuel gauge.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john ryan

tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great starter bike for any average height man. This is a smooth looking, and riding bike. I have been riding my 2003 Drifter since December 2004. It had only 600 miles on it. It has been a solid bike to learn on because it has a low seat height, wide tires, and is very comfortable. The longest I have ridden is about 110 miles / day. My butt was a little sore because the seat does not give too much. (I am a new rider too though). It could use a slightly longer seat to stretch out, but you could buy cruise pegs too. The floorboards are awesome, and add a lot of comfort too. You don't have to wear thick healed boots either. Performance - Here goes. Plenty of throttle, good stopping. Firm front end, squishy comfortable rear end. (I think that is because I am 250 lbs.)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

walt lechman

guntersville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2005-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This 800 Drifter is a super clean bike. With hardchrome pipes and rejetting it runs and sounds great. There's lots of power! It's a dream come true for me. It looks great with bags, a windshield, and full seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2004-10-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a Drifter 800 five weeks ago. It has been a great starter bike for me. I love the look and feel.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: