Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 800 reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

64 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My VN800A is just a hair over 44,000 miles and still running strong. Recently had the oil changed and the carbs cleaned and it runs as good as the day I bought it new. This bike is almost bulletproof. It even survived my wife using it for the DOD required MSF course.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Flash

Honolulu, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2010-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a returning biker who finally got a deal I couldn't refuse. This is my first cruiser and my maturing body absolutely loves it. Lots of room for this older belly to hang out without hitting tank and a great Mustang gel seat that feels more comfortable than anything in my home. I got the bike equipped with a Kuryaken Hyper Charger and 2" slash cut Cobra Pipes which provides ample power out of this 805cc engine. When I went in for a safety check, the dealer thought it was a Harley! Awesome sound, very comfy seat, and 45mpg. Happy in Hawaii...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This being my third bike since a beginner 15 years ago, I have to say, not bad. The stock seat sucks, as most stock seats do, so I'd recommend getting rid of that. Maintenance wise, not much is needed over the long haul except for oil changes and such. that's a good thing, because any work to be done is a pain as it's hard to get to anything without moving a lot of other things out of the way. That being said, anyone with mechanical aptitude can work on this bike. I've changed the leaking coolant pipe on the right cover, the chain and sprockets, front brake pads twice, and the light switch. There are a lot of aftermarket parts for this bike and mods are easy to do. The high rpm's at highway speeds are annoying, so do what I did. When it's time to change the sprockets, get the rear one with less teeth. I went from the 42 stock to a 39, and wow! Now I can peg the speedo.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mad Drake

Oskaloosa, Iowa

Reviewed on 2008-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I went to look at this, basically stock, bike I was surprised. I am a large man, but it fit pretty well, and the first time I rode it the power it had with me on it was very pleasing. Now if I can find a fault with it, it would be that my long old legs need a bit more room, but that can be remedied with forward controls, which I wanted anyway. Personally I think the bike is better suited for a shorter individual, if someone wants to keep it stock. Since I have plans to customize it I am not concerned. I have found many aftermarket parts to do what I want. Having a steak appetite and a hamburger budget, this suits what I want very well in balance, comfort, and power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Rachinskas

Port Deposit, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Found this one for sale, PAY OFF. Had 1230 miles and a GREAT champange color with Buffalo saddle bags. Rides VERY nice, handles great and with myself and my wife, NOT A PROBLEM. Plenty of power. No maintenance. Feels like it will run forever. Have been driving it back and forth to work,(100 Miles round trip) and still want to ride when I get home.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doby

Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2007-07-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My Vulcan 800 Clsssic was a really nice bike when I bought it, but after doing some upgrades it's one of my favorite bkes of the last 30 years. I have made the fit and comfort better by adding forward coontrols and a Mustang seat. The performance was enhanced by adding a Hypercharger, Vance & Hines unbaffled pipes, and rejetting to a size #180 main. Reliability and 'cool factor' enhanced by adding a Wide Drive belt drive conversion. This bike will now outrun most any Harley you'll come up on, and will hang with a Mean Streak or a 1400 Intruder in a straight line race. It handles and corners better than either. All while getting over 50mpg. Coolness defined.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Fenoff

Lehighton, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had a 1998 that I bought used. Put 14,000 miles on it pretty quick. Engine came apart, but not Kawasaki problem. Looks like prior owner was messing with it inside. Bought 2004 with 2200 miles. Now have 16,000 + miles on it. This bike is great. My wife and I ride two-up and put a weeks worth of gear in my dresser mounted to the sissybar. We both are not small people but the bike handles it well. Pipes and a hyper charger changed the bike to the point where we can keep up with the big boys in the mountains of New York with no problem. One caution! The bike when loaded with two people and 60 lbs of gear on the back will not hesitate to lift the front wheel off in an aggresive start, such as pulling out into heavy traffic or just showing off. Love my Vulcan!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fester

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2007-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was the first bike that I ever rode and owned. I could not have asked for a better starter bike than this one. It is easy to ride and has nice power and performance. Anyone can ride this bike. It is so easy to control and ride. Another quality Kawasaki product.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James F-

Elk River, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a bike I've wanted since 2001. Now that I finally have the 2001 and it's 2006, I'm loving it. This has got to be one of the best inexpensive cruiser looking bikes one could buy. I've done a few changes to mine but I'm not done. When it is done I want it to look the same, yet totally different. Plus it's easy to find good parts for. P.S. Make your own FWD Controls...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DL Sanders

Glendale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2006-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden many miles in this seat and the handling and reliability cannot be beat. The bike turns heads and in my opinion is one of the most reliable bikes on the market!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 64 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: