Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles Reviews (78)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-04-17 2013 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is as quick off the line as my HD Heritage Softail. It does everything I need or want of a touring cruiser and half the price of the HD. I modified it just a bit and it's even faster. I didn't change the pipes...just don't like the noise (if I do, I'll use a Cobra 2 into 1 system). Kawasaki altered the seat this year, and it is very comfortable.
- Chris Creasman, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-04 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the second bike I got from this dealership. The saleswoman was the best. I bought the Vulcan 500 on July 10 for my wife to learn on. Now that she needed a larger bike, the 900 was perfect. It keeps up with my '98 1500 Intruder with ease. It's a great bike, and I got it for a good price.
- D. NETTLES, LEXINGTON, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-03 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First I would like to say if you're looking for a great bike for the price, look no further than a 900 LT. I've rode a bunch of bikes including my Vulcan 1600 Nomad, and I'll sell it way before I will consider selling my 900 LT. Pros: 1. 42 to 45 mpg. at 70 to 75 mph. 2 up riding. 2. Great value for the money $$$$$$$. 3. Handling, handling, oh did I mention handling. 4. Belt drive, floorboards, comfortable setting position for driver and passenger. I'm not saying seating position, but referring to posture. 5. Great warranty Cons: 1. Seat - It could really use a better seat. 2. Gearing - at highway speed it could use an overdrive gear as it seems to turn harder than what I would prefer, Keep in mind I like to run 75 on the highway. 3. Temperature - This bike does appear to run warm in the city. In stop-and-go traffic the fan is on more than what I would like to see, but it's keeping the engine cool so I won't complain further. Recommended Additions: 1. Different seat 2. Passenger floorboards 3. Highway bars and pegs Overall this is the best bike I have ever owned. I know what a lot of people might think at a comment like that. Go ride one and see for yourself.
- Sam, Sanford, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-29 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike with 5000 miles on it for $5000. I fell in love with it when I took it for a test drive down the highway real quick. At my height and weight I was concerned with the handling and power but I have no complaints there. As many have said, the seat could be better. It especially hurts my lower back on anything over an hour. It's impossible to ride at night with low beam, but the high beam doesn't seem to bother anyone so I always leave it on. I've put 8000 miles on this bike and not one problem. It has easy oil changes and is easy to clean. I even got sideswiped splitting traffic in California and the bike stayed up - $3000 in damage but I was unhurt thanks to the floorboards. I hope to ride this bike for many years to come. I've compared it to many other bikes and it is by far the best ride for the value and sometimes better than bikes double the price. I definitely recommend a light bar and a seat if you can afford it, but it doesn't really need it unless you ride every day.
- Mike Gervais, Gorham, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-12 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My new 2010 bike is everthing I've been wanting. It's a great bike. It has awesome stability and is a smooth ride with all the power you need. With all that, the bike is sharp looking in many colors and options. It's a comfort ride. Ride safe.
- Sue, Walcott, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-12 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Am a new rider last fall but very comfortable riding this bike around town, lots of power and easy to navigate. No upgrades yet. Only 2 complaints. Could use better quality seat and the 5 speed sucks on the highway. Could use a 6 speed desperately as the power is there to handle it.
- Raymond D, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-08 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded to the 900 since we do a lot of highway riding. Handles great! Seat could be a bit more comfortable though! I'm just starting to customize it though.
- anonymous, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-20 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for 49 years and this is the best bike I've ever owned and I've had a bunch. It is comfortable and handles well. Nice finish.
- S. Kruger, Veedersburg, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-01 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For a mid weight cruiser this bike is light, handles great in town or on the highway and plenty of power for what you need. The bad things about the bike are the passanger pegs, get floorboards for the passenger or you will be cleaning shoe marks off your pipes. I still have the stock seat and it sucks, it took me about 5000 to break it in and it still isn't the greatest. I suggest you buy highway bar and pegs, it will make the ride a lot less painful. Other than that I put about 7500 miles on it and enjoyed every mile of it.
- Rodney Keef, Spring Valley, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-01 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Vulcan coming back to riding after a 20+ year absence. (Got rid of the old bikes, to help raise the kids.) First got a Ninja 500, but it got old after 6 months, with the sportbike riding position, and super light weight. Wanted something that felt more stable on the road and had more upright seating, to suit my finely aged body type. The Vulcan 900 fits the bill to a T. I have put 500 miles on it in less than a month and look forward to each ride, no matter how long or short it is. There are a lot of reviews saying how uncomfortable the original seat is, and it ain't so bad compared to the seat on the Ninja 500. You can wait for a while to get a better seat if you have to. It has plenty enough power to ride at highway speeds, but is still tame enough you don't have to worry about it getting away from you unexpectedly. It runs so smooth at low RPM's it is a pleasure to ride on city streets. It's light enough that it handles quickly (for a cruiser) but heavy enough to feel stable at highway speeds with a crosswind. Still gets an average of 50 MPG, with reg. unleaded too. Overall a great general purpose bike, for just about anyone who just wants to enjoy riding, and could care less if they ever win a race, or can go 100 MPH in first gear.
- Ikindoit, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-10 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fifth bike, and by far my favorite. Handles great, even at excess speeds. Whoever says it's shaky over 60 doesn't know what he's talking about, this is a solid ride. don't waste your money on the factory gel seat, it's not much better than the stock one. Go aftermarket/custom, cause the OE one will kill your butt.
- Scott, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-02 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just started to ride last year. I brought a Rebel last year and I moved up to a VN900LT this year. I love this bike. It is a nice and comfortable ride around town. I have taken it on the highway a couple of times and it's great up to about 60MPH about that speed it becomes a little shakey.
- RRP900, CANTON, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-26 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Harley Dyna SG, but it is too small IMO for two up riding. So I test rode about 6 different Harleys, a Goldwing, Honda Shadows, Suzuki C90T, etc. Goldwing is the best of course but just as big as a car. The Harley Softail Heritage looks good but rides like a truck and needs a lot of dollars to get it to go faster. The Vulcan 900 Classic LT rides smoother than that Harley and goes about as fast stock. It's the same size and weight (very close there!) as that Harley but way less than half the price. Sure I could buy a used Heritage for somewhere between 2 to 3 thousand more than the OTD price of the Vulcan. But used bikes are usually for sale because they can't figure out what's wrong with them. Real knowledgeable bike mechanics are rare, rare, rare! So the best compromise is to buy a reasonably priced new bike. Set your prejudice aside because this bike is a pretty good copy of the Softail Heritage. It is very steady in any wind and there have been so surprises in the handling department, it's solid. It is fuel injected, water cooled, belt driven, front and rear disc brakes, and weighs over 650 pounds. I call it the Big Bike because it is bigger and heavier than my Harley Dyna Superglide.
- Todd, Springtown, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-13 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just hit 40K last week and the bike has no problems. Have been on several long road trips the past few years, both as a single and riding 2 up. Handles highways and mountain roads with ease. Highly recommended.
- Mark, Palm Coast, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-09 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked for a few years... compared everything there was to compare and decided that the 900 LT was just right for me. It had all I wanted and a little bit more. After more than 7000 miles on this bike I am very pleased. The only thing I'd like to do it put a light bar on it and an after market seat. Not sure why Kawy does not install seats that are good for the long haul. After an hour (max) my butt is dead. So I stop, get a drink of water, walk around for a minute and then I am good for another hour. But overall... I am still very pleased!!!
- Dave P, Montrose, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-09 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have over 10,000 miles. I have never had a problems. Tires getting close to replacement still good tread. Starts right up. Runs great. Smooth on highway at 80 mph. Still getting 48 to 50 mpg on most tanks. Highly recommend for mid sized cruiser and get the gel seat for longer rides.
- Chuck M, Chesapeake, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-18 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I moved up to the Vulcan 900 LT after learning to ride on a Rebel 250 and the Vulcan seemed like a very large bike to me in comparison! Now that I've put about 3K miles on it, I feel like it fits me perfectly. I'm not a big person and to say this bike is roomy for me would be an understatement. Since Kawa built this bike to compete size-wise with larger cruisers, it gives me a great option to the smaller Honda Shadow. I've riden with large groups that included plenty of Harleys and I have never felt like I was on a lesser bike in any way. The seat will need replaced, I installed a Mustang with back rest. I also added Phat II risers which helped a lot with my short reach. The two combined to eliminate any discomfort I had with the stock bike. Grips were replaced with Iso-grips, much better also. I added the Scootworks overdrive front gear, another big improvement. With these upgrades, the 900 is good for long rides on highways or the super slab. Plenty of power and small enough for short runs and errands.
- Captain Chondro, Mt. Vernon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-03 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Remember when 600cc was a big bike? Nowadays we call a 900cc a mid-size cruiser. Times they are a changing. If you are looking for a cruiser that is easy on the wallet as well as on the road, then look no farther. This baby kicks butt! It has great highway manners and fantastic city manners. Very easy to handle at slow speeds and plenty of power. I agree with other riders about the seat, it could use some additional work. The only other issues I have with the 900 are in finish department. Throw the stock grips in the trash! They are uncomfortable and ugly to boot. Buy a good set of ISO-GRIPS, well worth the money. Also, the neck looks unfinished as compared to other bikes in the same class/price range. Look no further, if your budget is under 10K, the the 900 Classic LT is the best bang for the buck.
- NMFORDMAN, Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-13 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding a V-Max for years it took me a while to get use to a touring low slung bike without the mighty power of the Max, but this bike is extremely comfortable and still has a lot of muscle when you need it. I have a back injury and Fibromyalgia which keeps my body in pain 24/7 so the switch for me was mandatory. I have no regrets making the switch. The 900 clasic LT is one hell of a nice bike.
- Mike A, Springfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-22 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a '06, with 5900 miles on it. I am a 42 year old female with ABSOLUTELY NO PREVIOUS RIDING EXPERIENCE... not mini-bikes, not even a clutch drive vehicle in my past. Last fall I took a class, got my license and bought this bike within one month's time in August. Before the season was up I put over 2000 miles on it. I wanted a bike with classic styling and performance enough to keep up with my husband on his luxury tourer on highway rides. I got it. All of the men I know warned me away from such a BIG bike, but I didn't want to have to buy and sell right away. My husband told me I could get used to it if I wanted to, and I did, within a week or so. I bought the bike knowing that the two main issues were the uncomfortable seat and the fuel gauge reading empty at half full. I bought an Air Hawk seat cushion and solved that problem. The fuel gauge... it is what it is. You go about 150-180 miles and have to re-fuel. My husband's bike does about the same. It has the power to go highway speeds (up to about 85 mph) without much vibration at all. It handles really well, which is a huge deal for a brand new rider. I am hoping to get a lot more years/mileage of hassle-free riding. I love this bike!
- Kim, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-16 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the 06 Classic LT blue/silver model. I brought it new in 2007. It is my first cruiser out of three other Kawasaki sport bikes. For its 900 size, the performance and comfort has to be a 5 Star' or plus. I've added exhaust, K&N cold air kit and fuel management box to make it a 6 Star-plus' rating. The only downfall is the seat. Riding time is only about 3 hours before I have to take a break. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great new or used motorcycle. Ride safe.
- Enos, Port Huron , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-17 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my 900 LT about two weeks ago, and I don't have one bad thing to say about the bike. In fact, all I have are GOOD things to say! It is comfortable, easy to handle, easy to get used to, has plenty of power, and is fun to ride! After not having ridden for a couple of years, it took no time at all for it to fit like a glove. It is great at highway speed, in town, and creeping along in traffic or through a crowded parking lot too. I highly recommend checking out this class/brand - it has the others beat hands-down.
- Troy K, Winchester, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-17 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has a power to weight ratio that surprised even me. Agility and control are beyond belief. I get many compliments and disbelief that it is only a 900. It has plenty of power for me and when my daughter is on the back it still has enough power. The main problem is the wide wind screen creates buffeting at 70+ mph freeway speeds. This is a perfect entry level cruiser. My wife even fell in love with the power and handling.
- jim powers, centralia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-25 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Talk about smooth and responsive! It is light and agile in the corners, very stylish and a real head turner. It has more than enough power on demand even with my wife on back. This is a medium size cruiser but it is big for me. I never thought I would adapt so easily. I can't wait for summer!
- james powers, centralia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-23 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in Aug of 2006 and put almost 14,000 miles on in just over a year. I mostly ride double and it has never lacked power even with 2 of us. I cannot say anything bad about this bike.
- Carl, Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: