Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

79 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sam

Sanford, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First I would like to say if you're looking for a great bike for the price, look no further than a 900 LT. I've rode a bunch of bikes including my Vulcan 1600 Nomad, and I'll sell it way before I will consider selling my 900 LT. Pros: 1. 42 to 45 mpg. at 70 to 75 mph. 2 up riding. 2. Great value for the money $$$$$$$. 3. Handling, handling, oh did I mention handling. 4. Belt drive, floorboards, comfortable setting position for driver and passenger. I'm not saying seating position, but referring to posture. 5. Great warranty Cons: 1. Seat - It could really use a better seat. 2. Gearing - at highway speed it could use an overdrive gear as it seems to turn harder than what I would prefer, Keep in mind I like to run 75 on the highway. 3. Temperature - This bike does appear to run warm in the city. In stop-and-go traffic the fan is on more than what I would like to see, but it's keeping the engine cool so I won't complain further. Recommended Additions: 1. Different seat 2. Passenger floorboards 3. Highway bars and pegs Overall this is the best bike I have ever owned. I know what a lot of people might think at a comment like that. Go ride one and see for yourself.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROBERT ILLING

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
STARTED RIDING AT 62 YRS OLD TOOK THE MSF COURSE BOUGHT A VULCAN 900 LT GREAT BIKE FOR A BEGINNER EASY TO HANDLE LIGHT WEIGHT VERY FORGIVING AND RELIABLE WHICH IS GREAT FOR A NEW RIDER OR EXPERIENCED RIDER GAVE ME CONFIDENCE I FEEL COMFORTABLE ON THIS BIKE ITS A FUN ALL AROUND GOOD LOOKING MOTORCYCLE THE UP GRADES I PUT ON IS AN ENGINE GARD MUSTANG SEAT WITH A BACK REST SMALLER WIND SHIELD BETTER HAND GRIPS
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Creasman

Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviewed on 2013-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is as quick off the line as my HD Heritage Softail. It does everything I need or want of a touring cruiser and half the price of the HD. I modified it just a bit and it's even faster. I didn't change the pipes...just don't like the noise (if I do, I'll use a Cobra 2 into 1 system). Kawasaki altered the seat this year, and it is very comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. NETTLES

LEXINGTON, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's the second bike I got from this dealership. The saleswoman was the best. I bought the Vulcan 500 on July 10 for my wife to learn on. Now that she needed a larger bike, the 900 was perfect. It keeps up with my '98 1500 Intruder with ease. It's a great bike, and I got it for a good price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Gervais

Gorham, Maine

Reviewed on 2010-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike with 5000 miles on it for $5000. I fell in love with it when I took it for a test drive down the highway real quick. At my height and weight I was concerned with the handling and power but I have no complaints there. As many have said, the seat could be better. It especially hurts my lower back on anything over an hour. It's impossible to ride at night with low beam, but the high beam doesn't seem to bother anyone so I always leave it on. I've put 8000 miles on this bike and not one problem. It has easy oil changes and is easy to clean. I even got sideswiped splitting traffic in California and the bike stayed up - $3000 in damage but I was unhurt thanks to the floorboards. I hope to ride this bike for many years to come. I've compared it to many other bikes and it is by far the best ride for the value and sometimes better than bikes double the price. I definitely recommend a light bar and a seat if you can afford it, but it doesn't really need it unless you ride every day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Walcott, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2010-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My new 2010 bike is everthing I've been wanting. It's a great bike. It has awesome stability and is a smooth ride with all the power you need. With all that, the bike is sharp looking in many colors and options. It's a comfort ride. Ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond D

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2010-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Am a new rider last fall but very comfortable riding this bike around town, lots of power and easy to navigate. No upgrades yet. Only 2 complaints. Could use better quality seat and the 5 speed sucks on the highway. Could use a 6 speed desperately as the power is there to handle it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I upgraded to the 900 since we do a lot of highway riding. Handles great! Seat could be a bit more comfortable though! I'm just starting to customize it though.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S. Kruger

Veedersburg, Indiana

Reviewed on 2010-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding for 49 years and this is the best bike I've ever owned and I've had a bunch. It is comfortable and handles well. Nice finish.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Keef

Spring Valley, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For a mid weight cruiser this bike is light, handles great in town or on the highway and plenty of power for what you need. The bad things about the bike are the passanger pegs, get floorboards for the passenger or you will be cleaning shoe marks off your pipes. I still have the stock seat and it sucks, it took me about 5000 to break it in and it still isn't the greatest. I suggest you buy highway bar and pegs, it will make the ride a lot less painful. Other than that I put about 7500 miles on it and enjoyed every mile of it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 79 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: