Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles Reviews (49)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-09-18 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't ridden a motorcycle in 33 years. I took the MSF class, got my M license, took a couple of private lessons from MSF folks and went out and bought a 2006 Z750S with $11,000. I very much like the sit-up riding position. I have no strain on my wrists or back. I like having my feet under me - not behind ala sport bike or in front ala cruiser. The Z750S handles well. Some reviewers have complained about needed suspension modifications but for me that is just tweak talk. I put on some frame sliders and rear spools (no center stand - darn!) and I was good to go. The bike handles well. I have pilots front & rear and the Z750S can get up and move. Twist your right hand and you are doing 80 mph. Twist a wee bit more and watch out. I'm getting almost 50 mpg. So far I'm only in for 500 miles but I take a ride every day, every other day and I return home with a big grin.
- robfilms, nyc, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-04 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike brand new in 2007. I installed a scorpion exhaust, and still have yet to put the k&n air filter in. This bike completely blew me away. I have riden ducatis and mv agustas tons of bikes, but for an easily affordable sport bike, this was the one. Insurance is awesome compared to a full fairing bike. If it's dropped you won't have to spend $3000 on just fairings to fix it. If you need new side fairings for this bike you can get them for under $200. This bike will pull its front wheel off the ground. Great mid sized bike that's not too small but not too big either. This bike performs awesome on back windy roads at higher speeds rather than the big bikes that take a lot more effort to get around those corners. I have had no problems with this bike whatsoever, no leaks, but the dash and fairing excessively vibrate when you hit about 70mph but that is very common for the z750s' fairing design. I highly reccommend this bike to anyone. The 2006 is great b/c it was the last of the old body styling that was sold in America, now you can only purchase the new ones in Europe with the newer features and styling.
- joehd88, Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-23 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Still very dependable. Bike is very comfortable for me- even with the stock seat. I have learned to keep my butt jammed against the rise in the seat. The power of the bike is still plenty for the street- although over time the thrill factor has gone down- but I think that is typical for most bikes that have been ridden as much as I have ridden this one. My only complaint is that a buzz has developed in the dash that is pretty annoying. I have also noticed a very small oil leak that is coming from where the gear shift rod goes into the case-- but it is very minor. The new 2010 z1000 seems to be calling me.....
- madmatt, Reston, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-29 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike with 7500 miles on the clock and I'm glad I did. It's very powerful and the ergos are great. The insurance is a lot lower than a full faring bike. I was lucky enough to buy a bike with a Power Commander, Leo Vance exhaust and K&N already installed so I don't know how fast a stock bike is, but this one will lift the front tire in every gear. I would not recommend this bike for a beginner because you're in triple digits without even trying. So far it has been very reliable. I have had two 600s before this bike and I love the extra power of an inline-4 750cc.
- zforme, Chino Hills, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-27 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started out riding the Ninja 250, Ninja 500, Ninja 600, Ninja ZX9R then the Z750S. Z750S may not have the top speed as the ZX9R but it's got everything else the ZX9R has and is more comfortable. I do 5% city riding, 5% long distant riding, and 90% cannon riding. Any rpm above 6000 hold on, it really pulls you. The only bad thing I don't like is the buzz in the mirror but if you remove the mirror then the problem's solved. This is an all around bike. However it's probably not a beginner's bike in my book but it may be ok.
- Z man, Winton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-03 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking at the pictures for years dreaming of getting one of these. When I finally saw a deal I made my dream a reality. And it sure is. It is so fun. I wanted neither a purely sport nor purely cruiser and this is perfect. It is worth it just for looking at it in the driveway it is so pretty and artful. People really do come up and ask about it and compliment it. I can't say enough about how much I love its looks, power, handling, and fun. Really it is a dream come true and I'm glad to be on this earth when this was made and I was able to get one. Seriously. I've dreamed about a bike like this since I was a kid. I ride it with a giddy smile on my face.
- stardomains, Greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-08 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a lot of research to find the appropriate bike, because of my height and also my passion for sport and touring bikes, I can assure you that with a little adjustment on the front forks and adding a bracket to lower the rear shock, this Kawasaki beauty can be the best option for short women. Those little modifications will give you the chance to ride a bike with easy handling, great power and torque...trust me. Including an original exhaust that can sing...promise. P.S. As a beginner, my ratings are coming mostly from my heart. I will certainly be able to give more details after next summer in 2007...cause we will eat the road.
- Shorty lady (Anne), Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-09 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding bikes for 25 years and have found every bike a different ride. Ok, the mirrors vibrate and the fairing gives off a vibration at 7000 rmp but if have you rode a Suzuki Bandit, that bike doas the same thing then ride a Daytona 600 and the mirrors are non- existant unless you lean off the bike. Is it a case of nit picking because we can't find anything really bad about this bike? Or was the last one you had so perfect? Up to now, I have found no problems that can't be overcome with a bit of investigation. I will post the solutions as I cure them.
- watters, manchester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-28 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where to start? I'm quite happy with my '06 Z750S. It's a nice Little-Old-Lady's Bike- comfortable riding position, gets me there confidently, has superb stability, manuverability and enough get-up-and-go for almost any riding task as well as the occasional speeding ticket. Did I mention the great performance? Price was nice, too. Kawasaki stopped making these? Glad I got mine!
- Hairpin, Glenhaven, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-02 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
-Riding between 80-90mph for one hour solid will reduce the vibes significantly. -Put full syn oil in for smoother shifts and find nuetral without having to hit 2nd before finding nuetral. -Windscreen creates a great calm air zone that makes high-speed
- Markd98, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-10 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only had this bike for a month and a half, but have experienced a lot of ups and downs. First off, the ups. The bike rides very well and is very stable at high way speeds. On the interstate it is surprisingly easy to do 100+ in a committed riding position, or the legal speed in a semi-committed position. I have had no problems with wobble or weave, even in strong breeze environments. The ability to push the bike to the edge of the tires heralds to its ZX9 lineage. This bike can lean almost as far as any supersport bike. The seat is comfortable and stays that way for the better part of moderate rides, but loses that comfort after rides longer than 45 minutes. The foot pegs are comfortable for stock, but I would suggest investing in pegs or complete rear sets that suit the individual rider. On the downside of the bike, the first half of the break in wielded a couple of glitches. This bike apparently has a finicky clutch. If the cable is not kept up with constantly the gearbox will hang up between shifts. It is simple to keep up with. For people who move or ride your bike with the helmet on the helmet lock, I suggest you don't. The chain guard doesn't cover up to the point where the helmet hangs, as I recently learned when I made a short ride to get my bike out of the rain. A stupid mistake that took a chunk out of my Fulmer. I have yet to make any modifications to the bike, but hope to get some new pegs, a new Micron exhaust, and an undertail kit with a fender eliminator. I will write a second review to update the effects on performance.
- Matthew Roy, Independence, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-04 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros: Strong motor that adjusts easily to different riding conditions. Low speed handling is very easy. The bike really handles curves and is forgiving of mid-turn corrections. Fairing offers excellent protection. Cons: The seat pushes you into the gas tank, seems to become an issue if spending a lot of time on open highway, but I spend alot of time riding in Va. and WVa. so it hasn't been a big issue. Mirrors are too close together and vibrate a lot.
- Henry, Waynesboro, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros: - Sweet engine with great mid-range grunt - Good brakes - Good handling - 06' in black looks nice, has attitude Cons: - Horrible seat, will kill your buzz eventually - Useless mirrors (spacing too narrow, blurry) - Serious vibes above 6k rpm Overall: I enjoy riding our Z for short trips (less than two hours or so) up in the canyons. It's quick and capable of going much faster than I care to. Seat and mirrors can be fixed, vibes at higher rpm's can be distracting at first. Good compromise between a full on sport bike and a more relaxed standard, good value for the $$.
- MK, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-29 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rocks! It's my second bike, the first a 2002 Buell Blast, I quickly realized the blast is great for the first week then leaves you wanting more. So perhaps my perception of the Z750S is skewed. Power? My goodness yes! It handles great. It looks great too. I'm lucky so far and haven't experienced the mirror blur yet, but then again I am coming from the Blast and the mirrors never stopped blurring :). I do have to agree the seat is simply horrible! It pushes you forward and is unforgiving. I rode 138 miles up to Prescott and back my butt was sore for a week. 30 minute or less trips are ok. The remaining ergo is spot on. I will be getting a Corbin seat down the road. My neighbor and friend bought one too. I was looking at the FZ6 and I went with the 750 because I didn't want to outgrow another bike so quickly. In the FZ6's defense I never rode one, simply did the 750 vs. 600 math... the kawi won and I haven't regretted my decision yet.
- J.D. Wolfe, Buckeye, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-23 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike, I also have a 93 Vulcan Cruiser (750). My 06 Z750 is so much more fun to ride. I'm still getting used to it, coming off my cruiser. The only complaints are the usuall ones. The seat definately, takes getting used to. The mirrors also do vibrate, after about 60 mph. But as you heard before, for the money, I love the bike so far.
- will age 45, Blauvelt, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-26 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted something sporty without the extreme riding position of the sport bikes. This is a comfortable bike but the seat does push you forward and the mirrors give you a good look at your elbows. The speedometer is hopelessly optimistic off by 10% when checked by GPS. I opted to drop the back sprocket from 44 teeth to 39 as in 6th gear it felt like I still needed to upshift. Surprisingly the speedo now reads correct and it's more comfortable at highway speeds too. All-in-all a good bike. I'd buy one again (or maybe a 1000).
- John T., Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-01 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a spectacular value. Excellent road clearance I've outperformed every 600 sportbike I've run with in straights (naturally) and the twisties even. I don't think you can find a faster bike for less money.
- Dan Wilson, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Love my bike. Rides well great throttle response. Would like 1"-2" higher fairing. But overall I love this bike. It is not like all the GSXR's or the CBR's, Or the Ninja's for that matter. The bike rides great looks great and for the price....it can't be beat. I am more than happy.
- Phil Rockwell, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-28 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first time purchasing a motorcycle, so hopefully this review helps the other "newbies" doing their pre-purchase research. So far this bike has been everything I expected; easy to ride, great in the corners, and plenty of power for 2-up riding. I can't wait to get through the break-in period so I can open her up a little and see what she can really do. I did ALOT of reseach before I bought this bike and so far I have been extemely happy. I will update when I get some more milage on her.
- Jack, Easy Bay, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-17 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike and I love it. It can handle the backroads, tear through the speedo, and tip-toe in traffic. It really is the bike for everyday and weekend. Plan to tour with it. Worth the price, can't believe that Honda, Yamaha, and Suzuki have not produced a challenger.
- James, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-15 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love this bike! This is my third bike and I'm really enjoying it. I had to get off my sportbike and try somehting a little more friendly. Budget was a priority, so I took a chance on this one...even though I was unsure based on the reviews I read which left me wondering. Glad I bought it. This bike would be perfect except for the vibration at 6-8 thousand rpm. It's not bad, but it does blur the mirrors. Hopefully there will be a solution form other owners soon. The power is great, very linear and much torquier than I imagined. Great top-end, too. Deffinately enough power to get anyone into trouble fast. It's pretty quick stock, but really comes alive once you open up the exhasut and fuel. Will surprise a lot of people I bet! Overall very happy! I recommend it to beginners through experienced riders.
- steve_dowco, Reno, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-18 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to have an '03 ZR7-S with many upgrades and have since traded up to the new '06 Z750-S. What an amazing improvement over the ZR7! Even with the jet kits, exhaust and intake I had on the ZR7 it could in no way keep up with my new Z750-S.<br /> Going from poorly responding carburetors to the precise feeling and control of fuel injection, (not to mention the 20 some extra horses), from a 160 rear tire to a 180, from a five speed to a badly needed six speed, Kawasaki have really improved on the old ZR7. <br /> Being so used to the feel and performance of my old ZR7, I was very surprised once I broke in the engine and finally got to open it up all the way to red line. The power difference is absolutely amazing. The handling has greatly improved along with the overall ride quality. It is a very powerful, great handling, and comfortable alternative to having a "Super-sport bike." Anyone looking for an excellent Entry to Mid level ability bike would definitely profit from going to check one of these out.<br /> The only flaw I see with the bike is the position of the rear view mirrors; it can be a little difficult to see behind you at times.
- Michael Uff, Allentown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-08 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 43 years old and rode motocross growing up but this is my first street bike. This bike is great to ride. The seat seems a little hard at first but you get used to it. Riding position feels almost like a dirt bike. You can sit upright or slide back on the seat and lean over more if you want. My brother just bought a new Yamaha YZF600 and the Kaw has a ton more midrange! Definitely glad I bought the 750, and I got it for less money than the Yamaha. Riding two up is great as well. I can barely tell the wife is behind me. On the street, you won't give anything up to the 600 sport bikes. The only downside so far is the mirrors. You have to tuck in your elbows to see behind you. Same thing on my brother's Yamaha, though. Overall excellent bike!
- RMartin, Galena, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-03 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first motorcycle and I love it. The seat height is perfect for females like myself. The ergonomics are great for someone my size. The upright seating position is great in traffic and around town. On the highway, I just slide back in the seat a little and bend the elbows a little more and I'm fully protected from the wind. With the linear power curve and six speed it is very quick and easy to learn to ride. I ride to and from work as much as I can (weather permitting), running errands around town, and on longer weekend trips. It's a great do everything bike. It was a perfect choice for me.
- Erin, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-30 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding since 1969, had lots of bikes from a Triumph Bonneville (original) to SV1000s. I am now very pleasantly surprised by the new Kawasaki Z750S I recently purchased after many months of looking around mainly for a more comfortable riding position. I do track days and like to ride fast, but I want to keep my licence (we are surrounded by speed cameras in the UK latest government money making scheme, they say it is for safety but you should see where they are sited - At optimum sites to catch you out, not accident black spots). For a budget priced bike the quality is pretty good, the power delivery is very linear and the low end torque is brilliant for traffic work. The bikini type fairing is the biggest pleasant surprise "it really works". Do not be put off by comments about the comfort of the seat. In town traffic you are naturally forward on the seat which is great for filtering through traffic. When you get onto the open faster roads you shift your weight back on the seat and the position between pegs &#038; bars is great, this is when the fairing shows how good it is, better wind protection than some of the more extreme sports bikes. Back to the seat, I ride most weekends on runs of 3 hours one way so a minimum of 6 hours for the return and my rear end is ok. I judge a bikes quality by how it looks after riding through an English winter, a single English winter can destroy the looks of a bike. I always coat my bikes with ACF50 as I have with my Z750S. We are half way through and the roads have been heavily salted and it has been very wet, my Z750S is still looking good. I can say much better than my various Suzuki and Yamahas, so I am very pleased up to now. All I can say is go ride one and if you like the ride buy it.
- Trevor, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: