Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles Reviews (106)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-04-09 2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased an '08 ZZR600 with 5,600 miles on it about a month ago, and couldn't be happier with it. It is by far the best all-around motorcycle I've ever ridden. Even though it is based on older technology (the carburated '00-02 ZX-6R), it gives up nothing in the way of handling to more modern 600 supersports, and is only a tick or two slower. The riding position (mine has Helibar risers) and seat are VERY comfortable for a sport bike, and there is plenty of leg room as well (I have a 32" inseam). Decent amount of low-end power for a 600, so it's fun around town as well as at higher speeds. The passenger seat is pretty generous, making it a good 2-up bike. I'm averaging 45 mpg. with moderate riding, so no complaints there. However, like a lot of supersport bikes, it does require premium fuel. Sadly, '08 was the last year Kawasaki made this bike. Bottom line: If you want the last of the comfortable, supersport street bikes, find yourself a ZZR.
- niteowl72, Greenville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-16 2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike with 0 miles on it and still have yet to fully break it in, but it's a great bike. It responds to the rider well and has ample power (even during break-in) to pull out of trouble. I am just a little umcomfortable on long same-speed rides. I am going to get some spacers to bring the clip-ons up about a half inch to fix that.
- Kevin Parker, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-14 2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is inexpensive, great quality, a bit older on the technology side, but has a lot of power. I've added numerous upgrades to the bike and I couldn't be happier with my decision to buy it. The mods are relatively cheap to make this bike come alive.
- Chris, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-08 2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Everything I was looking for in a sportbike. It is a little outdated but I think it is just a remake of the older generation zx6r's. Great beginner's bike. Was my very first bike and I am very happy with it. Easy to handle and plenty of power.
- Toby Crislip, Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-05 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not as racy as the ZX-6, but for all but the few, this is an excellent choice for a street bike. Reasonably comfortable for a sportbike, Plenty of power, very reliable, handles very well (once you actualy adjust the suspension) and great fuel economy (but who buys them for that). Ridden mine for over 23,000 miles now with the only problem being the clutch lever switch (which is easy to replace/fix).
- riverszzr, Apple Valley, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-14 2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A great bike. Either for a first timer or an experienced rider. It handles well and also has plenty enough power to keep you from getting in a bind (don't underestimate the power). It is a great bike for burning turns or just all day in the seat. Very comfortable. I am hoping since this bike was discontinued that maybe an upgrade is in store (maybe fuel injection)? No problems at all with this bike. Been having fun with it since I bought it.
- J.O., New Iberia, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-07 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have over 47k on this bike and am still in love with the fun factor and how well it runs. With the modifications done to the bike it's great for either carving up the hills or taking 500+ mile day trips.
- mikey , placerville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-07 2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took the motorcycle safety class and received my license. I have been riding since then. This is my first bike. The bike is very fast. It does everything that I would like. I had not been on one until this one. I bought it new in 2007. I have added an undertail, slip-on exhaust, tank bra, tail light and flashed the front lights in. This bike looks very nice. I plan to jet it this riding season. It is a very nice bike for a first bike. I have logged over 13,000 miles on it. I take it everywhere including long road trips. I've done 400 miles on a one-day ride. I love this bike! Now I am thinking more power.
- Don , Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-06 2004 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this new in Feb. 2006. It was a new leftover. The bike is awesome. I picked this year, 2004, specially, because: heli-bars, dual chrome exhaust, center stand, one piece nearly flat seat, the color, only year for this ruby red, and silver wheels. New ones have 4-into-1 exhaust, two piece seat, no ctr. std., black wheels. I have 14k on it and it performs great. I can ride for several hours, often 300 miles, and it is pretty comfy at this distance. I love the power, immediate throttle response, and cornering is awesome. It is very quick, easy to ride fast, but you can also ride it slowly. It has effortless maneuverability, city or highway. I get 62 mpg on the highway and average about 55 mpg. I love this bike.
- harry titus, steubenville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-19 2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my VERY first bike, and I have never been on one before this one. I got called crazy for getting a brand new one for my first but oh well. I love it though. It's got enough power for me as small as I am, also it's comfortable, and you're not leaning over like some of the other sports bikes. I can't wait to get out of the break-in stage and have some fun with it.
- Dennis Dofner, Altus, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my ZZR last November '06. I was shopping around for months. As soon as I sat on it I knew that was the bike for me. I had a Kawi 250 and grew out of it. Even having the bike lowered, the aerodymics seem good. I can put 200 miles on it at a time and still feel good. I highly recommend this bike to women.
- sarah kleman, stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Second in 07 group, the other is in the 06. Same bike: 06-08. No problems with the bike, runs like new. Still very fast, comfy ride, and dependable. I have had no issues, except listed at bottom. Still get compliments on the looks. 44mpg in go mode. I have converted the bike into an all in one. Mount a GPS on the tank, add soft saddlebags, and keep the factory suspension? .. sport tourer. Take the bags off and strap a rear seat stick on? two up sport tourer. Pull the suspension, bolt on a Z X-10 wishbone and a set of Race Tech forks? ... track bike. Mount a camcorder? Race Video Making Track Bike. Bike is 95HP stock. Shims, advancer, and a bolt-on exhaust moves you to 100. Seen dynos @ 108. But that is $$$ ... need more power? Get a liter. Cheaper. There is no limiter that I am aware of. I think this is an excellent first bike for someone with a brain. If you don't have one, stay away from any bike. The life you save will be your own. Issues? Switch at clutch that disconnects start. Take a clipper and cut off about 1/4 inch. Hesitates at mid rpm full throttle? Shim the carburetor's ... $5 for the shims and three hours work. Factory tires suck? I grabbed two sets of Michelin Pilot Power S C s at a track sale.
- SurfinGator, Salisbury, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike for the money and great to look at. However, if you are a beginner, I think this bike may have too much anger for you. It has about 110 horsepower and that on a bike that weighes a little over 400 lbs equals punch you in the face brawn, which I love but I've been riding a long time and have owned 6 bikes thru the years. It also has a top end of 150 mph, at that point the governor kicks in but you still have about 3 grand left on the tach at that point. This is a serious 600 that's capable of about a 120 mph or so in the quarter mile, if you've ridden before and are experienced enough to handle it, get this bike you won't be disappointed. If you're new, you may want to get more experience before stradling this nimble rocket ship.
- Dave, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-15 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden my bike for quite some time and it has a bit more power than any other 600 I've run across. I've only lost to a Hyabusa (no surprise) and it's a great stunt bike.
- Brandon, Bartonville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-23 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned two other bikes before this one but by far this is the best for the price. It has plenty of power and the handlebars are set up higher than a normal street bike, making this a comfortable bike on highway trips. It is the all around sport/cruiser.
- David, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-20 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My new 2007 ZZR600 is a freaking dream. Everywhere I go, people comment on how beautiful it is and how sporty it looks. In fact, I am growing a little tired of hearing the compliments and I have only had it for 3 weeks. Anyways, my previous bike was the Ninja 500R. I bought that bike for the fuel economy but quickly learned that this bike was not best suited for traffic on the interstate. While it was capable of interstate speeds, it lacked the HP to get out of hairy situations near exit and on ramps. Three weeks ago, I traded it in for the new ZZR600 and I am absolutely in love. The ZZR600 is a Cadillac compared to the Ninja 500. I haven't ridden many motorcycles but for someone who wants fuel economy, safety, low insurance rates, and good looks, I cannot imagine a better bike than the ZZR600. You will find hardcore racers out there who will critique the ZZR600 and how it can't beat a Busa but who cares? I don't want to win any races. I have the perfect bike and I didn't have to go deep into debt because of it. As for beginners, I don't believe this is a beginner's bike. A Ninja 500 is a beginner's bike. The ZZR600 has sensitive throttle response that isn't good for a beginner and considering that, there is 95 HP to boot; this may be too much bike for someone who has never ridden. That is my opinion and not everyone will agree. I can say that even after riding my old 500 for 6,500 miles, I was a bit intimidated when I started on the ZZR600. I now have 1100 miles on my new bike (out of break-in constraints) and am excited to get the bike out of traffic and see what it can really do. But so far, this bike has been very quick in close traffic situations. One last thing for anyone considering this bike - This is a sport bike. It is the exact bike as the 2002 ZX-6r. Fortunately, insurance classifies the zzr600 as a sport-touring bike and my insurance is low. This bike is a no-brainer. Get it and your neighbors will be jealous. Get it and chicks will randomly ask for a ride. Ha ha, I love turning them down!
- James D, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-12 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased brand new the 2007 ZZR600 with the red paint. I use this bike for the daily commute. I ride about 80 miles per day. I try and stay under 80mph as it is still breaking in. I have to keep it under 6 thousand rpm for another 900 miles. I changed the oil at 600 miles per the book. Unfortunatly the factory put the oil filter on so tight I had to remove the left cowl to get an oil wrench on the filter. The bike's seat is a little wide for me and makes my hips and thighs hurt. The ZX6R had a better seat. The performance is a little sluggish, but that's okay and expected with lower compression and pump gas. Top end is good and can zip past all cars and trucks. I see no problem for this bike to exceed 140mph, although I wouldn't...maybe you would. This bike is carburated, but you really can't tell other than the cool sound it makes when you gun it. Sure, I could have gotten the ZX6R, but the low shield would have been bad. I like the taller shield of the ZZR. I didn't like it at first, but after going through some rough weather it was appreciated. The ZZR costs less than the ZX6R, so I don't feel so bad about riding the hell out if it. Its intented use is not for show, but it does look nice. Looks tough with the fat tire and cool rake of the frame and cowling. Great bike!
- Ray, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-03 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I am absolutely loving it. It's very comfortable. Looks amazing. I am very happy I didn't spend the extra $$ for an uncomfortable and peaky bike that was designed only to exist on the track.
- Eric Y, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a Ninja 250 before this and was sad to see it go..however the second I started the ZZR 600 up and took it home, my sadness seemed to disappear without regret. Although I have not gotten on her yet due to the break in period, I can tell that she is extremely willing and actually intimidates me a little still. But it is an easy and fun ride that makes me feel like a kid on Christmas eve everytime I think about it. Only thing is that I am short, that makes the stretch a little hard on the body, but it is defintely not anything to complain about!
- James, edmond, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-14 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike brand new at the end of '05. This is my first bike. It is a real joy to ride on winding roads or for long distance. Couldn't have picked a better bike for the price and performance.
- B. Matthews, austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-25 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike. My first was a Kawasaki Ninja 500. Originally I was gonna move up to a GSXR-600, but I didn't like the amount of lean over. I sat on this bike and loved everything about it. I definitely like the fact that when I need power I have it. Overall the bike is toatally awesome. Of course I went with the black.
- Daren, SACRAMENTO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-22 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike that I have ever owned and ridden. For a first timer I would recommend it to ANYONE! Handles awesome and performs amazing for the price that you pay!
- Devin Sherman, LaGrangeville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased this bike March 07. I've put about 2xx miles on it so far. Total mileage is bout 14xx as of now. It's a Silver 2006 ZZR-600. You can't go wrong with the color silver, it is perfect for this bike. Since I've only got about a month of riding exp. I don't know well enough to give it an appropriate rating so I may have rated a lil high. For the price, this bike is great for whatever you're using it for. As far as I know, I like the bike but I might upgrade to a 1000cc in the future.
- Gary M., Pearland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-04 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Red ZZR on December 23, 2006. I never rode a motorcycle until I got on my '07 ZZR. I have enjoyed every minute I have been on the bike. I don't get to ride much right now due to the weather. It's starting to get warmer now so I plan on riding more. This bike has plenty of power! I don't have anything to compare it to because this is the first bike I ever rode. I highly recommend this bike to any first time riders but keep in mind it has all the power you need and if you respect the bike then you will be ok. I read several reviews before I purchased the bike and I starting having doubts. I'm very glad I decided to give it a try. I can't wait for the warmer weather so I can ride more.
- Clarence, Vicksburg, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-01 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my new 2007 ZZR600 on 02-02-2007. I bought this bike because you can't find a better bike for the money anywhere. Can you tell anywhere you can find a better bike for the money?? I suggest changing the oil around the first 100 miles even though the dealer says it is not needed. On any new bike there is clutch material in the oil floating around on new engine break in.
- Adam, Shreveport, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: