KTM 125 SX Motorcycles Reviews (35)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with KTM 125 SX Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any KTM 125 SX Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-07 2002 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Seriously - I've been trying out a few bikes to find the right combo, and this is it. Yes, the seat is hard. It's so nice and light, that it offsets its height. It has plenty of power and great suspension. I really liked my KX100, but felt a bit folded up on it, so this is perfect. It was a little nervous for my first ride out, but no crashes - just sore. Now I just need to get in better shape (yes, that 160 lbs. should be closer to 125 - lb. for lb. Go get one ladies!!!
- Muriel, Redmond, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-30 2003 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an all-around good bike. The powerband dosent last as long as a CR but she rips.
- Dom, homercity, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-08 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my 2004 KTM 125sx for my 14th birthday off craigslist. I ride in mostly trails and woods and surprisingly the two stoke works, for me, beter that a 4 stroke. All of my friends have 125's either Hondas, Yamahas, or Suzukis but my bike smoked them. This bike is definitely faster that the Japanese manufacturers bikes and comes stock with a lot of nice extras. I would stongly recommend this bike even for a trail rider because it simply is fun and that's what riding is to me.
- nick , hampstead, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, watch out for this thing when you see it coming up behind you. I weigh 140 pounds, and this thing will haul BUTT with me on it. But, who ever made the suspension for this thing, went way wrong. How wrong? You hit the ground over a 20ft double, and the thing bottoms out so bad that you think it is going to break it in half. If you weigh more than 150 pounds, I will recommend that you turn your suspension 15 clicks out. Also, the front fender hits the front tire when you land. Tightening up the rebound to the suspension will help that. For my last negitive, I would like to give you a tip: get some monkey butt chafing powder BEFORE you ride. You will need this because the seat may feel soft to the touch with your hand, but it is really HARD AS A ROCK. No joke. Ok, and now the positives. Everything else on the bike is awesome. The powerband is easy to control, and the bike has a TON of power down low (for a 2 stroke). Just make sure and watch it coming out of the corners, because it will get away from you. This bike just continues the KTM's dominating history. (Even if they are a little overpriced.)
- Eric, Indian Trail, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-19 2002 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 16 and I've had my KTM for 3 years and absolutely love it. Its power band is nice and low in the rpm range, perfect for the tight stuff in the woods and the engine RIPS. I have rode no other stock 125 that has the out right power or torque of this bike, and throttle response is instant. The hydraulic clutch is great every time you pull it. It starts on the first or second kick every time. It also looks better than any other brand, in my opinion. The ONLY complaint I have is that the seat is as hard as a rock, after riding for 30 mins you will just want to stand.
- Dillon Gruber, Greenville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-09 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best bike I have ever ridden. I have owned a Honda and a Yamaha and found things wrong with both but not my 04 125SX. The Yamaha didn't have enough traction up front and would lose traction in corners easily. The Honda didn't have enough guts but my 125 SX handles great and has so much more power than any other 125 two stroke. I love this bike and you will too if you buy one. The only thing I dislike is that the seat is too hard but I don't notice it when I'm riding.
- Carmen St.Arneault, nottingham, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-30 2003 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE IS AMAZING! I BOUGHT THIS USED AND HAVE RIDDEN IT HARD EVER SINCE. ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE LOWER BEARING ON THE CONNECTOR ROD SEIZED AFTER 4 YEARS OF RIDING. WITH THAT FIXED THE BIKE WAS AWESOME. I RIDE THE WOODS AND HAVE WON MANY ENDUROS. I BEAT ALL THE KIDS WITH THE BIG HEAVY 4 STROKES. THIS IS A GREAT BIKE!
- JJ Kent, manchester, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-19 2003 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast! If you're not good at riding and not comfotable on a big bike, don't get it because it will handle you and you'll get hurt. I've been racing for at least 5 years and it's a lot!
- corey poston, dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-16 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am an intermediate level mx rider (C class). I owned an 04 KTM 125sx for 1.5 years. It was the first non-japanese bike that I had owned. Good: Overall quality was second to none. From a quality stand point, I would not hesitate to buy another KTM. The motor was great. Power was very broad for a 125; the KTM would pull turns a gear higher than other 125s. Quality of components was excellent. Bad: The worst trait about the bike was that the front end provided very little feedback in turns. The front end would tuck with no warning on flat turns. Stabillity was also somewhat of an issue, though not as much of a concern as the vague front end. My suspension was stock, perhaps I could have fixed the front end with some suspensin tuning. 06 SX's got new frames. The front ends are much better on the 06's.
- Patrick, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-30 2002 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for the track and it is very reliable in stock condition. It starts very easy on first or second kick. It corners good and jumps great. It's fast for a 125. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to ride some real tracks.
- stryker, los alamitos, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 2003 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is my first motocrosser. Although I don't have that much time in on this bike, it still is a wicked fast bike. Jumping is easier than I ever thought with this bike. I'm a fairly novice rider but this thing has enough torque to pull itself to its powerband and it hauls once your on the pipe. I got this bike used but in brand new shape. I have had no trouble with this bike with the little time I have spent on this bike. Way to go KTM.
- Ty, Pewaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-29 2006 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is incredible, I have had some of the most fun in my life on this bike. It is the best bike I have ever owned out of 6 bikes!!! It is so fast and so awesome I just don't know what else to say but this bike is the best!
- jeremy, somerset, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-18 2006 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect out of the box. I have heard many comments about this bike and how it rides. The truth is that I have Ridden Kawis and Suzukis but I have never ridden a bike that is so comfortable and easy to ride. This bike gets a perfect 5 stars.
- NIcholas Diciuia 08, Lake Worth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-21 2006 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the bike is awesome; it has everything you could ask for in a race ready bike. It's fast, great handling and the power band is smooth and doesn't have a jerky feel to it. And it also looks sweet.
- skllllala, Snohomish, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-21 2006 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
KTMs are the best bikes on the market. The power band is so smooth and the suspension is good. The stock Renthal fat bars are awesome and the stock pipe is nice. The stock seat is a little stiff but Enduro Engineering makes a great aftermarket seat. I have not had any problems out of the bike. It is super fast and will jump any jump out there. The handling is good in the turns and on the straight-aways. It handles braking bumps with ease. The good thing about KTM is that they come with all the extras that you would normally buy to put on a stock bike: V-Force 3 reeds, Renthal fat bars, black Excel rims, aftermarket pipe and silencer, gold chain, Magura clutch and Brembo brakes.
- Anonymous, Purvis, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-28 2006 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just moved up from 85s and the power is awesome. It's not a pansy bike, the suspension is great for woods riding, and make great bottom end, surprisingly. Kind of bad head shake but that's what they make steering stabilizers for.
- kyle taylor, fort wayne, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-15 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off, out of all the 125's I've ridden (which is all of them this is most definitely the best. I don't care what the magazines say about the suspension or handling, once you get used to it you will like it. Even though the seat is a bit hard, an SDG soft seat takes care of that. Personally, if you don't like the four strokes out there, go with this bike.
- Josh St.Hilaire, Barrington, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-03 2006 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this bike for 2 days, and it's awsome. The power kicks in when you turn the throttle half an inch. I brought it up to the track today and passed everybody. You can get 50 feet of air and your ankles won't hurt because of the great suspension. I recommend this bike to experienced riders that want to haul tail around the race track.
- johnny cerra, albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-15 2002 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got one of these bikes, and they are sweet. They have a lot of power and are easy to ride. I love this thing.
- Bryan, Moon Twp, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-14 2005 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have soooooooooooo many track and trail hours on this bike and all I have replaced is a few sparkplugs and the top end at the usuall times for a 2-stroke. It is BY FAR the most powerful, torqe packed, user friendly, reliable, highest quality bike on the market. I've ridden at motoland the largest motocross track in all of Indiana as far as I know and it has enough power to motor up the biggest, steepest, 60ft tall double double motoland has to offer and cleared it with ease. There is a straight-away about an eighth of a mile long of nothing but DEEP, moist, tire swallowing sand I've ever seen on a track and I motor past every other 125 and 250 four strokes on the track. Did i mention it is stock exept for the handgaurds? If you want a true winner, you want the KTM!
- brad berti, ft.myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first 125. I've had 2 other bikes before this and I'll tell you, don't get this if your inexperinced it's really fast I had one problem with the forks and now it's great. In the '04 125 shootout it took the competion by far the only thing I don't like is linkage less suspesion but other than that it is really fast all stock
- tj capizzo, hale, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-30 2002 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought one of these bikes. I have ridden the '02 YZ's and RM's. Then I got the SX and I could beat the RM in any day of the week. When I got the bike I took it out for the first time and was with my Dad. He was on an '02 RM 125 and we raced and I smoked him. This bike is so fast and I would say beginner's beware. The suspension is a little stiff but I'm light too.
- Kenney, Elkton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-30 2005 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! The way it jumps off the starts and its high horsepower of 36 makes it very fast. Its smooth ride and quality of the bike makes it one of the best stock bikes out there. It already comes race ready. The suspension is at race standards, and the stock pipe is aftermarket. I recommend the 125sx for all riders who want to race, agressive trail riding and for anyone who just wants to have fun at the local riding area!!
- anonymous, Sykesville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-01 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this bike is so fast and it has no problem beating the four strokes. The only ones that get in its way is the CRF250r and the YZ250F but it is a great jumping bike. It is great fun to play around on and it has a serouis side, this bike is great bike.
- Dylan Reeder, Eagle, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-15 2004 KTM 125 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have started riding with KTM brand since 2000. First I had one '98 KTM 125sx which felt like a good bike coming from a '98 TM 80cc. Well I raced one season with it and then bought the '00 125sx. It was even better than the '99. I raced two seasons with it and in the end of season two it started to fall apart, but I still think it was a good bike. Then I bought the '03 125sx which was a good bike with a pro-circuit silencer pipe and with sxs motor, but the handling was still not too good. Then I got my hands on a '04 KTM. The first impression was "this bike is the best KTM I have ever ridden!" The handling was much better, especially in corners which were flat with no walls. It's because the rear fender and the whole rear of the bike is lower than in the '03. The handlebars were much better (higher) and it had more power than my older sxs motor which the '03 had! Then I bought a doma pipe and silencer, JD racing, ignition box, and the motor was customized so that it had the most power in lower rpms. It had as much torque as a Kawasaki 250f had! The only problem was that I had to use 104 octane fuel and the top speed was not so good. Well we customized the motor so that it had more top speed and more power in mid range. Well the ultra powerful torque was gone, but now the bike was much faster in general so we left the motor like that. Bike worked fine for the rest of the season!
- Narri, Finland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: