KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-11-21 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's easily the best bike I have owned. I did own a 2009 Honda 250R and the KTM has easily blown the Honda away. It's a very comfortable bike but I did find the suspension a little too soft. But with a stiffer spring, it was a lot better. As for power, it beat the Honda hands down and was just a lot easier to throw into corners and jumps. If you're thinking of buying a KTM SXF I highly recommend it, even the 2012 model is excellent -KTM forever.
- skulls, adelaide, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-09 2009 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is insane. I had a Honda 250F and it was good but it lacked power. I don't like to do extreme mods to the engine and all that stuff. All I do is the suspension, but this 250F is insanely fast stock. All I did to it was fit the FMF factory 4.1 silencer and the FMF mega bomb header pipe. I also changed the rear sprocket from a 48t to a 49t because lugging my fat butt around was a little difficult for the bike. But when I put the 49 on, it changed that and I was racing my friend around the track who is a Lorrettas 4 placer. The bike needs the suspension done no matter what weight you are or height. But other than that, no complaints just praises. I love the bike and I recommend it to anyone looking for a new bike.
- ktmdude10, tehachapi, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-29 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned the KTMM for a few months now and it's by far the best bike I've ever had!! I used two have a YZF 426 and this bike makes it look like a moped :) Any one know what performance parts I can put on it?? Let me know, thanx....
- jamest2010, port talbot, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-19 2009 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is pretty amazing. I'm faster on it than my 06 yz450. It's light, powerful, and handles like a dream. If you're even on the fence about this bike, go buy it!! I race at the local track one weekend, then the next I'm in Moab on technical single track riding. Bike does it all! Love it.
- Cdog, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-22 2007 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very reliable bike, needed suspension work to match my weight and riding style but the bike is all and more than what I could ask for.
- Shaylen , Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-19 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The whip is sick out of the box, no mods are needed. The only thing I added to mine was a fmf factory 4.1 silencer with a mega bomb header. I can't ride all stock. I bleed orange now. Get one.
- mike kile, mckinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2007 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I've tried so far, the best power, excellent rider position, improved suspension, front's still a little stiff, though. Bike is a bit wider at the legs' zone, but works great because it gets your legs in a better position to grip the bike. Pity the airbox decals have to be overlapped when placing the numbers, unless you make them small. This is an awesome ride.
- Renzo, SPS, Honduras

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-04 2007 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a lot of bikes. The KTM had everything I ever wanted. Wherever I want to go, it takes me. Plus all of the aftermarket parts, stock is just a dream. I would recomend this bike to any racer or even trail rider alive!
- Jim Adams, colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-03 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2006 KTM SXF 250 is a beast of a 250f! It's super strong everywhere (low, mid, and top), handles awesome, and to top it all off, it looks sweet! This bike is overall the best 250f that you can buy. The only complaint that you can propose against it is that the price is too high. It's at least 1200$ more than the other 250f's available. The only other thing is the rear spring; it's way too soft. I am about an average sized rider and without a good amount of adjusting on it, it bottomed out like crazy, mainly though landing on the flat or getting back on the gas out of a conner or accelerating off of the landing of a jump. Overall, this bike is awesome and I recommend them to everyone that asks about them.
- andrew hames, tyrone, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The ktm 250f is the best 250f on the market. The power delivery hits so smooth. The suspension is good once you get the rider sag right. The stock seat is a little stiff at first but once you put a few hours on it it gets pretty good. Ktm's are also known for having all the extras. The renthal fat bars, black excel rims, brembo brakes, fmf exhaust, wp suspension, gold chain, hydraulic clutch. It's got it all! I haven't had any problems out of this bike! I have two of them one for a practice bike and one for a race bike.
- kelsey, purvis, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-09 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode one of these in practice the other day and was amazed on how this bike rides. This thing will revvv to the moon and still keep pulling, instead of just that dead power feeling like the other bikes. The only thing I didn't like was that you can't short shift it too much because it tends to bog. This bike is meant to be ridden in the high RPMs. FAST!!!
- Shay, Montezuma, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-19 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike handles great and has lots of power when you come out of the berms and turns it feels great. The front wheel comes up but is still controllable. This bike gets hole shots like you wouldn't believe. I get it every singe time I race. This bike is very ride-able; I am a B rider and my friend is in C class he is (6' 193 pounds) and he can ride it like there is no tomorrow. My other friend is in the A class (5' 3100 pounds) and it is perfect for him, too. This bike is also great in the woods. I do many hare scrambles and usually get two or three on this bike. This bike starts very easily every time even when it's hot and after it has been sitting for the winter, it started first kick. I am 14 and love this bike. Every rider should get one thank you for reading this and even though it's pretty expensive, it has been the best bike I have ever had. <br /> My bikes I had: <ol> <li> Honda CRF 100</li> <li> KTM SX 125</li> <li> Suzuki DRZ 400e (dad's)</li> <li> KTM EXC 400 (dad's)</li> <li> KTM 250 SXF the best bike I ever had</li> </ol>
- Justin Fisher, Bel Air, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-17 2006 KTM 250 SX-F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is crazy. It puts all other 125's and 250f's to shame. It pulls so hard and is easy to start, although if you stall it in a corner it can be kind of a pig. I love the ergo's after I moved the bar mounts forward as well as the bars. This is the best bike period.
- Josh St.H, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: