Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

KTM 250 SX-F reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

skulls

adelaide, Australia

Reviewed on 2011-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's easily the best bike I have owned. I did own a 2009 Honda 250R and the KTM has easily blown the Honda away. It's a very comfortable bike but I did find the suspension a little too soft. But with a stiffer spring, it was a lot better. As for power, it beat the Honda hands down and was just a lot easier to throw into corners and jumps. If you're thinking of buying a KTM SXF I highly recommend it, even the 2012 model is excellent -KTM forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ktmdude10

tehachapi, California

Reviewed on 2010-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is insane. I had a Honda 250F and it was good but it lacked power. I don't like to do extreme mods to the engine and all that stuff. All I do is the suspension, but this 250F is insanely fast stock. All I did to it was fit the FMF factory 4.1 silencer and the FMF mega bomb header pipe. I also changed the rear sprocket from a 48t to a 49t because lugging my fat butt around was a little difficult for the bike. But when I put the 49 on, it changed that and I was racing my friend around the track who is a Lorrettas 4 placer. The bike needs the suspension done no matter what weight you are or height. But other than that, no complaints just praises. I love the bike and I recommend it to anyone looking for a new bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jamest2010

port talbot, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2010-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned the KTMM for a few months now and it's by far the best bike I've ever had!! I used two have a YZF 426 and this bike makes it look like a moped :) Any one know what performance parts I can put on it?? Let me know, thanx....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cdog

Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviewed on 2010-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is pretty amazing. I'm faster on it than my 06 yz450. It's light, powerful, and handles like a dream. If you're even on the fence about this bike, go buy it!! I race at the local track one weekend, then the next I'm in Moab on technical single track riding. Bike does it all! Love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shaylen

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very reliable bike, needed suspension work to match my weight and riding style but the bike is all and more than what I could ask for.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike kile

mckinney, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The whip is sick out of the box, no mods are needed. The only thing I added to mine was a fmf factory 4.1 silencer with a mega bomb header. I can't ride all stock. I bleed orange now. Get one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Renzo

SPS, Honduras

Reviewed on 2007-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Best bike I've tried so far, the best power, excellent rider position, improved suspension, front's still a little stiff, though. Bike is a bit wider at the legs' zone, but works great because it gets your legs in a better position to grip the bike. Pity the airbox decals have to be overlapped when placing the numbers, unless you make them small. This is an awesome ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Adams

colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden a lot of bikes. The KTM had everything I ever wanted. Wherever I want to go, it takes me. Plus all of the aftermarket parts, stock is just a dream. I would recomend this bike to any racer or even trail rider alive!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

andrew hames

tyrone, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2006 KTM SXF 250 is a beast of a 250f! It's super strong everywhere (low, mid, and top), handles awesome, and to top it all off, it looks sweet! This bike is overall the best 250f that you can buy. The only complaint that you can propose against it is that the price is too high. It's at least 1200$ more than the other 250f's available. The only other thing is the rear spring; it's way too soft. I am about an average sized rider and without a good amount of adjusting on it, it bottomed out like crazy, mainly though landing on the flat or getting back on the gas out of a conner or accelerating off of the landing of a jump. Overall, this bike is awesome and I recommend them to everyone that asks about them.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kelsey

purvis, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2006-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The ktm 250f is the best 250f on the market. The power delivery hits so smooth. The suspension is good once you get the rider sag right. The stock seat is a little stiff at first but once you put a few hours on it it gets pretty good. Ktm's are also known for having all the extras. The renthal fat bars, black excel rims, brembo brakes, fmf exhaust, wp suspension, gold chain, hydraulic clutch. It's got it all! I haven't had any problems out of this bike! I have two of them one for a practice bike and one for a race bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: