KTM 250 SX Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with KTM 250 SX Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any KTM 250 SX Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-02 2007 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode my KTM for the first time on the track and I have never ridden a bike that hooked up so well and had such steady power in a 2 stroke.
- mx 101, greenwood, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-09 2007 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has great power and very tunable. Stock springs too soft for my weight. Light and flickable. I feel very cramped in attack position. Problems with spark plugs fouling. Even with jetting to altitude and temp for my area. Love the look. Great breaks and clutch feel.
- justforfun, thurso, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-16 2007 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I race this bike in 30+C and 450C at my local tracks. I picked it up as a replacement for my 05 YZ250F. What an awesome machine. Feels like a mountain bike with 50 hp. Super light and nimble and unbelievably fast. Being a C rider I felt the need to change to a 14 front sprocket to smooth out the punch and use more of that low end 2stroke grunt. It's taken me from a mid packer to a top 5 finisher consistently. As a matter of fact, I trophied in my first three races on this machine!
- Llama 687, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2007 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm coming off of a 2004 CRF450 and I'm very impressed. Some reviews knock the handling on the KTM, yet I find it very confidence inspiring. Under hard acceleration the bike stays planted and doesn't hop around. I am very tired of tuning, adjusting, changing, or paying dealers to work on my valves. True, the four stroke power is smooth and easier to handle, but what fun is predictable power?! Also, I should clarify, I'm a recreational woods rider who does not journey onto the local MX track very often. When the bike hits it is way faster than my Honda and climbs hills like they are nothing. I'm now selling my Honda and will only buy two strokes (until they are outlawed of course). Plus it comes with Excel rims, awesome hydralic clutch, V-Force reeds, Brembo brakes, and the same relative price as its competitors. What's not to like about that? KTM Rocks!
- Ryan, Kalama, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-24 2007 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Until the start of this year, I've been racing/trail riding a CR125R. I figured I'd upgrade and get a 250 before the industry kills the 2 stroke for good. I compared bikes from the 5 big companies and in the end chose and ordered the 250SX. Got it home and rode it, feels low and small, easy to maneuver, power hit is the craziest I've ever felt, and the wp monoshock has a much better feel this year. Every dealer tried to push me to 4 stroke, and I just laughed at them because while the thumpers are adjusting valves, tensioners, timing etc., I will be on the track. Long live the 2 stroke!
- Surfrider, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-04 1999 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! There's so much power you won't know what to do with it. The suspension handles awesome over anything. There's no factory bike that will keep up with you if you're on this bike.
- bob, hamilton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2006 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden them all and have mainly owned YZ250's. I decided to try the KTM and will never go back. The quality in the engineering is evident but hands down the bike tears the competition up! It's faster, better handling, more reliable, lighter, and an all around blast to ride. Great for the track, sand, trails, and desert. Whatever you like to do, it will excel.
- Cdog, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-25 2007 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is absolutely NUTS. I have raced motocross since I was 7. I have owned just about every bike on the market from KTM, Suzuki and Yamaha. This bike rips like nothing I have ever ridden before. I just recently moved back to a two stroke from a 4 stroke. I was on the 06 KTM 450 SX to race supercross on. My lap times are so much better with this new KTM 250 SX. One of my laps was 11.2 seconds faster than my fastest lap on my four stroke. This is the bike I trust to take me to the top. Very easy bike to maintain. I recommend this bike to anyone.
- Ctom, Mesa, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-24 2006 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
KTM makes the best dirt bikes available today. Every part is top of the line. Fast, light, and reliable in every way. Easy to work on, fun to ride, race, etc. An excellent choice for the 2-stroke lover. With an adjustable power valve, smaller carb, 16 bit processer, it's no match for the 450 thumpers. By far my best bike ever. Ride orange!!
- Donny, Montrose, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-19 2006 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the fastest 250 I have ever ridden. I had a cr 250 and rode this and told my parents to sell the CRF and get me this bike. So I got it and my friends all have KDX 200s and I blow them away with this. It's also an awesome desert bike.
- Brandon, Las vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-09 2003 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Initially I saw a Canadian Pro, Ryan Lockhart race one at the Albany round of the National Arencrosss series. He looked hesitant to crack the throttle in the tight turns. When I got my bike I understood why: the 2003 SX 250 takes no prisoners. It is a full on Grand Prix engine for the masses. I got the holeshot every race I entered in 2003 but having just switched brands, I needed more time to hardwire the bike into my brain. Fast forward a few months and I was running at the front of the pack Vet B regularly. The most exciting moments have come off the track when I started working on the bike and realzied that after a solid year of racing nothing came loose, broke or wore out as much as on past Japanese bikes. I drive a Volvo so quality is very important to me and the KTM has not disappointed in any way. The trick I am figuring out is that the bike is really a razor-sharp scalpel, so make adjustments at every track you ride. This isn't a set it and forget it bike, it is an exact clone of a FULL ON Grand Prix motorcycle and that is what factory racers do, change the bike a bit to suit the changing circumstances. KTMs are the most adaptable and adjustable bikes on the planet. Forget "Volvo for Life," I am now KTM for life!!! Michael James freelance journalist: Cycle News, motocross.com, mxlarge.com, motonews.com
- Michael James, White Plains, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-19 2005 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 250SX. In my opinion the only competition is the RM250. I ride in the woods and you can set the bike up to your liking with minimum tools and time. If you want to take it out on a motorcross track you can do that also, this bike is versitile. The power band is one of the best... you have low end and plenty of top end. I recommend to everyone the KTM 250SX.
- Barry Gunn, Stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-16 2004 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in May and made some modifications to it. There are a set of 22mm offset triple clamps, one less tooth on the rear sprocket and a Pro Circuit works pipe. that's it. I am having the suspension revalved over the winter. The only complaint I have is the bike came stock with so much low end power that it could have been used as a woods bike. This bike is extremely under-rated. I am pulling 3rd place over all in the 40 plus class against all 4 strokes! I hope to increase that to 2nd or first place next year.
- TIM PARSONS, ALGONQUIN, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-28 2003 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I race 40 plus class and have won every race I have entered. The 250 SX is the ultimate dirt bike.
- David w umpleby, myrtle beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-01 2003 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got mine the weather is just turning cold but it`s so hard to resist riding the bike is so much fun a little intimidating at first but you get used to it. I raced my freind down the road and did a wheelie in 3rd behind him I`ve also wheelied in 4th i haven't hit 5th yet but I'm sure it's just as fun. The bike never stops pulling and I don`t go over half throttle in gears most of the time only once in a while. the brakes and suspension are top notch too. The bike never drives for you, it goes so so fast :)
- jason meglio, hudson, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-14 1999 KTM 250 SX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so trick, it's amazing that more people don't own KTM's. It has a buttery smooth powerband, and superb handling. Out of the box it's handling is not quite to par but once the settings are dialed, watch the hell out! The only compliant I have is the lack of local dealers. All in all it is a great bike.
- Rick Williams, Conklin, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: