Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

KTM 250 SX reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

mx 101

greenwood, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode my KTM for the first time on the track and I have never ridden a bike that hooked up so well and had such steady power in a 2 stroke.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

justforfun

thurso, Quebec

Reviewed on 2007-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike has great power and very tunable. Stock springs too soft for my weight. Light and flickable. I feel very cramped in attack position. Problems with spark plugs fouling. Even with jetting to altitude and temp for my area. Love the look. Great breaks and clutch feel.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Llama 687

California

Reviewed on 2007-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I race this bike in 30+C and 450C at my local tracks. I picked it up as a replacement for my 05 YZ250F. What an awesome machine. Feels like a mountain bike with 50 hp. Super light and nimble and unbelievably fast. Being a C rider I felt the need to change to a 14 front sprocket to smooth out the punch and use more of that low end 2stroke grunt. It's taken me from a mid packer to a top 5 finisher consistently. As a matter of fact, I trophied in my first three races on this machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Kalama, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm coming off of a 2004 CRF450 and I'm very impressed. Some reviews knock the handling on the KTM, yet I find it very confidence inspiring. Under hard acceleration the bike stays planted and doesn't hop around. I am very tired of tuning, adjusting, changing, or paying dealers to work on my valves. True, the four stroke power is smooth and easier to handle, but what fun is predictable power?! Also, I should clarify, I'm a recreational woods rider who does not journey onto the local MX track very often. When the bike hits it is way faster than my Honda and climbs hills like they are nothing. I'm now selling my Honda and will only buy two strokes (until they are outlawed of course). Plus it comes with Excel rims, awesome hydralic clutch, V-Force reeds, Brembo brakes, and the same relative price as its competitors. What's not to like about that? KTM Rocks!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Surfrider

New York

Reviewed on 2007-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Until the start of this year, I've been racing/trail riding a CR125R. I figured I'd upgrade and get a 250 before the industry kills the 2 stroke for good. I compared bikes from the 5 big companies and in the end chose and ordered the 250SX. Got it home and rode it, feels low and small, easy to maneuver, power hit is the craziest I've ever felt, and the wp monoshock has a much better feel this year. Every dealer tried to push me to 4 stroke, and I just laughed at them because while the thumpers are adjusting valves, tensioners, timing etc., I will be on the track. Long live the 2 stroke!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob

hamilton, Ontario

Reviewed on 2006-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed1999 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome! There's so much power you won't know what to do with it. The suspension handles awesome over anything. There's no factory bike that will keep up with you if you're on this bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cdog

Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviewed on 2006-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden them all and have mainly owned YZ250's. I decided to try the KTM and will never go back. The quality in the engineering is evident but hands down the bike tears the competition up! It's faster, better handling, more reliable, lighter, and an all around blast to ride. Great for the track, sand, trails, and desert. Whatever you like to do, it will excel.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ctom

Mesa, Arizona

Reviewed on 2006-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is absolutely NUTS. I have raced motocross since I was 7. I have owned just about every bike on the market from KTM, Suzuki and Yamaha. This bike rips like nothing I have ever ridden before. I just recently moved back to a two stroke from a 4 stroke. I was on the 06 KTM 450 SX to race supercross on. My lap times are so much better with this new KTM 250 SX. One of my laps was 11.2 seconds faster than my fastest lap on my four stroke. This is the bike I trust to take me to the top. Very easy bike to maintain. I recommend this bike to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donny

Montrose, Colorado

Reviewed on 2006-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
KTM makes the best dirt bikes available today. Every part is top of the line. Fast, light, and reliable in every way. Easy to work on, fun to ride, race, etc. An excellent choice for the 2-stroke lover. With an adjustable power valve, smaller carb, 16 bit processer, it's no match for the 450 thumpers. By far my best bike ever. Ride orange!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon

Las vegas, Nevada

Reviewed on 2006-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 KTM 250 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the fastest 250 I have ever ridden. I had a cr 250 and rode this and told my parents to sell the CRF and get me this bike. So I got it and my friends all have KDX 200s and I blow them away with this. It's also an awesome desert bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: