KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-05-12 2004 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far, so good. Seems to be softening up a bit. Real fun to ride, more than a GS. Only up to 6k rpm so far, and that is plenty. Brakes are fine, a bit less lock-up in the front (than say a Multi-Strada) but it was built that way. Even new seat may need an upgrade, but okay for 2 + hours. Took tight corners last night at high speeds, bike tracks well but a bit longer in the tooth than a Multi or GS. Like the mags say, a Ducati will probably lead you thru the tight turns, but... you will over power them coming out. Overall meeting my very high expectations. I turned down a GS, and Multi to get it. Very happy so far.
- Slim, The Plains, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-24 2004 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had mine for about 6 months, and having great fun. It handles highway tar through to quite technical dirt with ease. Build quality is superb. It rides easy in standing and sitting position. Serious fun!
- Stefan, Durban, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-16 2004 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm not usually a new bike purchaser but I just couldn't wait for a used 950 and am glad for that. This bike is serious fun!! Top quality suspension and brakes, the motor is fantastic and laden with torque and I've only been able to use 6500 of the 9500 RPM rev range until break in is complete at 600 miles. I've had over 50 bikes ranging from dirt to vintage to race replicas and have to say this is the best all arounder I have ever been on. Fantastic on the street and good in the dirt as long as you remember you are on a 490 bike but the weight transfer makes it seem like it's 100 lbs lighter as everything is carried low on the bike. I won't get into tech details as all the magazines have articles for that. If you're on the fence on this bike take a test ride and see for yourself, you won't be dissapointed. My 1 complaint as others have stated is the seat,it is bad, rather horrible!! Replace or reconfigure ASAP as a 100 mile ride is sheer torture! Good day and Great riding to you.
- Dan-o, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-01 2004 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am sorry I cannot translate my weight into American pounds. I just know I am around 83 kgs (can somebody tell me?) I just bought that bike 2 months ago (it was already 7 months and 4000 km), but my first reactions to it after 2 months are following: I find the engine excellent, powerful, impressive, but I think the petrol consumption is quite high (over 8 liters every 100 km). The driving position is excellent for tall people, but the comfort very basic. The general quality seems to be quite good, but it seems that rust begins to appear on the spokes ends and on the disks and I have a small oil leak (some drops in my garage). Hopefully it is guaranteed!
- Laurent Brugeilles, Bougival (close to Paris), France

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-13 2004 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only recently I got my 950 but I've had a KTM EXC 200 woods bike for a while, I took the 950 on a cruise with some friends on street bikes, BMW's etc and totally kept up with them and then went on my favorite serious trails that are more MX country than asphalt and had a blast fit and finish killer as well. My only complaint is the seat; it's lousy, OK for an MX bike but way to hard for dual sport. I rode the bike at 75 MPH across the famous Card Sound Bridge in the beautiful Florida Keys with a 25 MPH cross wind and it was a bit of a handful but you would expect that from a bike this tall and light. I'm going to set mine up for serious dual sport (New GPS panel and hard bags) and go wild in Alaska and suchI can't wait.
- Kevin W. Smith, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-23 2004 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for 30 years and have had over 20 motorcycles. I believe this to be the best bike I've owned. It can cruise at 75 with excellent stability and smoothness. It's great on twisty rodes, especially if they are bumpy, and it excels on dirt rodes and is even OK on not too technical trails. It is outstanding in the the city, tall, narrow with quick steering. The v-twin sounds great and pulls nicely. The only issues are a slight carb flat spot around 3K and a seat that is tall & a bit hard. Overall a terrific package.
- Jim, Huntington, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-04 2003 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
KTM nailed the market with this sport adventure touring off-road machine. Capable of long highway cruising, motard riding through canyons with sport bikes, and grunting up dirt hills this bike does it all. The bike delivers sport bike-like power and acceleration and while on forest service dirt roads 1st gear serves you well up until 35mph at 5000rpm. As with all bikes, the suspension settings require adjustment to the invidual rider's preferences. With 12.5 inches of ground clearance and 10.5 inches of suspension travel, this bike is very capable. Watch out for its mass, it requires some planning and strength to muscle this big bike through technical or rough chopped trails.
- Jon THeurich, Lake Forest, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-27 2004 KTM 950 Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put on ~2000 miles so far. It is very stable on the road, very good two up. Put ~1400 miles on it in the Copper Canyon in Mexico. While a little heavy for a true off road bike, it was WAY better than a BMW GS, much more nimble. I love it.
- Dave Wright, Mequon, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: