Kymco BET&WIN 250 Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kymco BET&WIN 250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kymco BET&WIN 250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-04-24 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally placed into service in 2005, my B&W has exceeded my expectations in all areas except comfort. The fit & finish are excellent; all the fittings are flush and the body panels are tight. The suspension which features rear double shocks shields me from the roughest roads and has three adjustment settings to make the ride softer or firmer. The engine is peppy but has a predictable power curve. Braking with front & rear discs is sure and even. Handling is excellent; just point & go. The ride is very stable even in gusty weather or with truck blow-by. I often travel roads requiring a 55 cruising speed and the B&W moves with power to spare. Maintenance requirements are limited to oil and fluid changes which even the most mechancially challenged can confidently perform. The downside to the B&W line is the lack of leg room and the lack of space to rest your feet for riders who are of above average height. While this rider of short stature appreciates the low seat height, I wish the center floor was wider and a little longer. Also, under seat storage is less than some other scooters in this class. It is too small to fit a full face helmet.
- David Holtzman, Montgomery County, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-28 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2003 Bet & Win for about 3 months now and couldn't be happier. As with all things everyone has their own opinions. I have not had any problems at all with the bike. I have only had experience with a 50cc moped, so this definitely has been an upgrade for me. I use it as a daily rider since I am only a mile or so from work. I take it out in the area every now and then and it has performed well. One issue is with crosswinds since the bike is lightweight it can be a little scary when you are not expecting it. I don't ride on the highway even though it is capable, this bike seems to perform better at less than 60-70 mph. I highly recommend it for new riders and anyone wanting to get into scooters.
- Tony, Belleville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-29 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a new 2003 (left over). My biggest concerns where having room for 2 comfortably (Me 5'10" 280 lbs, my wife 5'6" 105 lbs.)and enough power. With both of us on it we have room to spare and this scooter will blast away from stop lights and accelerate quickly to 45 mph and then keep climbing but at a slower pace. I haven't had it topped out yet but it will do an easy 55 mph and get there quickly. I was going to go with the 150 but now I'm glad I bought the 250. The ride is a little stiff and I was suprised as the springs are not adjusted to there stiffest setting. If you planned on going very far at 55 + mph I would recommend a windshield, I think we will also get the storage compartment that mounts on the back. I just can't say enough about this scooter.
- Otis Calhune, Kalamazoo, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-27 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased in Feb 03 & it has been a blast. Excellent handling, braking & good gas mileage (appx 70 miles/galon). upsize the jetting to no. 108 & the accelleration improved dramatically.
- Kimo, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-03 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We bought the B&W at a local dealer about 6 months ago. The scooter is terrific! Good value for the bucks, fast, easy to handle and great brakes (we also have a Yamaha Zuma and the brakes on the Kymco are very superior). My wife primarilly rides it and she loves it! I'm cramped on it - at 6'2" the leg room is not enough. We ride 2 up with our kids just fine(have gone 2 up with her and I a couple times but its very crowded). Took our motorcycle endorsement tests on it with ease and then got a chuckle from the guy following us on a chopper which couldn't make it through the narrow turns!
- Rick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-07 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2003 model and found this scooter to be very stylish, fast with top speed for me being 75mph and I weigh 310lbs. I am already looking for a new ride because I find Bet & Win does not provide much room for the riders legs if you are 6ft 4in like me. Otherwise I love this bike.
- Tim, OFallon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-09 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this scooter in Sept 2002 (mines actually an 02 model) in order to learn to ride a motorcycle. It is a good bike and I have had no problems. Its faster than a Honda Reflex 250, but the Bet&win is a little smaller. Im 6' and weigh 220 lbs and this little rocket will get me up to 75 miles an hour on a straight away. Im fixing to sell it after I take my road course test to get my motorcycle license. Im looking for a bigger and faster bike.
- sqdog542, McDonough, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: