Kymco Motorcycles Reviews (60)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kymco Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kymco Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-11-12 2005 Kymco Grand Vista Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Terrific bike. Goes very fast has little trouble and handles amazingly.
- John Carveth, Denver, CO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-12 2017 Kymco K-Pipe 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The K-Pipe by Kymco is a throwback to simpler bikes. 32" seat, 17" wheels, and a top speed of 55MPH its not groundbreaking in any way, and that's its charm, it both reminds you of riding for the pleasure of the road, and not look like a toy motorcycle rider doing so. It's 4 speed transmission feels much like that of a ATV due to its centrifugal clutch/clutch lever combination, which is novel to the non-scooter market. Downsides are typical People's Republic of China quality, partly offset by Kymco's 1 year full warranty (2nd year has 6 months Electrical, 1 year Mechanical coverage). That and being tempted toward a bigger bike sooner rather than later, as this bike's $1999 price tag competes with used motorcycles. Its a nice commuter bike, and a willing partner for country rides, but its slower than anything but a 50cc also.
- Paul O, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-04 2012 Kymco Xciting 500Ri Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 625 miles now. mpg. high is 53, and 44 low - hope for better. The power seems good one or two up. I did the 600-mile maintance myself - easy to do. I'm getting used to the key-ignition - it takes a little doing. It does a lot of different things if you push in or not, or turn left or right. I like it so far, now I need to do a long trip.
- Frank, Brownsville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-27 2012 Kymco Downtown 300i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it to commute to work and keep miles off my leased Accord. It fits the bill perfectly and saves me money in gas each month. It is also ideal for a weekend 2 - 3 hour mini-tour. I've had no problems with it and it is very quick even with a big guy on it. 80 - 85 mph. is no problem at all. Plenty of storage and I like the style of the bike a lot. I get positive comments from most everyone I talk too. The best part is it cost me like 1/3 of what most people spend on a cruiser. CRAZY! Get one!
- Shane, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-12 2011 Kymco Yager GT 200i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ride speed, water-cooled larger tires and after having a XLCH-Ultra Classic Harley Davidson Touring motorcycle, it's so fast and cheap to fuel up and scoot around almost anywhere!!!!! It's super fun to ride on and scoot around Dixon, Illinois and Lee County!
- Ron Lee Hicks, Dixon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-27 2007 Kymco People S 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK - I ride a Harley. It's a heavy bike and I like the weight. Today I bought my wife a blue People 200S and because she has limited riding time, she wanted me to ride it back from the dealer. WOW what a blast!! I was laughing so hard by the time I got home! I never thought a scooter could be so fun. I got it up to about 65 mph at my weight and the thing just handles great. It is well put together and equals the Honda 150SHI for build quality and it's so much cheaper! I put over 100 miles on it myself and am just so impressed! Yea - she said I could take it to work.......someday.
- J.A., Spring Hill, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-28 2007 Kymco People S 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I actually went to the S200 having a Kymco 250cc scooter. The nimble handling more than makes up for the loss in cc's coming from a 250cc. I'm pretty happy with its performance considering it's a 163cc and it's 100+ lbs lighter than my 250 was. This scooter seems to be balanced very well, much to my liking. I have had it on a 150 mile ride with very good fuel economy. Even at 60 mph indicated at (70 mph on speedo), it doesn't seem to be overworking the engine. I have added a taller windscreen which really helps give a more stable ride while going highway speeds. The glovebox is a nice feature that my 250 did not have. Underseat storage isn't that roomy but you can add a topbox like I did. The downside is getting to the brakelight/turnsignal bulbs as well as the brake master cylider which will require the removal of body panels. All in all, I am happy with and would purchase another.
- John, Allentown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-27 2006 Kymco Xciting 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having the Xciting 250 for 1 1/2 years now, I have put over 6,000 miles on it. My longest trip has been from Ft Lauderdale area to Cape Coral (FT Meyers on the Gulf Coast), appx 150 miles one way. I have figured out that the speedometer is fast about 5mph. My fuel consumption is 67 mpg. I can go all the way on one tank of fuel and then some. I have not had to take the bike to the shop for anything but regular maintenance. I finally found the top box (GIVI 47E), but cannot find the orange cover for it. Givi does not make it anymore. I have absolutly nothing negative to say about this scooter.
- etoradar, Pembroke Pines, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-23 2009 Kymco Xciting 500 Ri Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Scooter after a disastrous 250cc Tank Sports. I have it for 5 months now and have 3700 miles on it. I use that for my commute to work and I love it. It looks good and is very reliable. So far no issues whatsoever. I specially like its generous siting space and under seat compartment. I also like and use quite often its parking break that first I thought I would never use that. Making the story short, there is nothing you can get better for money. don't think twice if you are shopping.
- Sean , Palo Alto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-07 2009 Kymco Agility 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this scooter on 8-6-09. I like this scooter. I upgraded from a 49cc Kymco and it's a big difference. The only thing I don't like are the mirrors. They are small round and not wide enough. I will purchase another set for my comfort.
- Toney , Largo, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-27 2009 Kymco Grandvista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Grand Vista is a great little machine. No mechanical problems to speak of. I commute 21 miles on hilly 2-lane highway and it does great. Will cruise 60MPH all day. It can haul my fat butt up the hills no problem and get great gas mileage doing it. So far the only thing I wish it had was a little bigger gas tank. I recommend the Grand Vista.
- M. Booth, Galt, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-18 2006 Kymco People 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 11th 2 wheeler in about 6 years. Went through flat-6, v-4, twin-2, and 2 150cc scooters. Well, this People 250 is the keeper. Has enough power to get around. Average 67MPG also very impressive. Still have 2 other bikes in the garage, but took the 250 most of the time. Thank you Kymco.
- James Chien, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-06 2008 Kymco People S 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my s250 for 14mos/18,000mi. 60-70mpg. Almost trouble free (speedo gear broke) covered under warranty. Rode scooter from Presctt AZ to Austin TX in 3 days. 410 day1, 420 day2, 330 day3, Total trip 1260mi This is my 3rd Kymco. Total mi over 52,000mi.
- Rick Urban, austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-04 2007 Kymco Xciting 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No complaints, watch the throttle and get 45mpg in town. The back tire was gone at 4500 miles. Had a main fuse blow, changed it and doing fine. I would buy another one, but first I got to wear this one out. Good product. Great ride.
- Frank, Brownsville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-27 2009 Kymco People S 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having bought my Kymco people S 250 2 and 1/2 months ago I've put over 1200 miles even with the bad scooter weather we have had. I plan to put many more miles on it this summer. I find it very easy to ride not having rode a scooter for many years. I found the 16 inch wheels much better handling then the 10 inch wheels I have had in the past. All in all I think this is a great scooter and I look forward to many year of riding.
- Kelvin Reid, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2009 Kymco Super 8 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, so I broke in the super 8, and so far absolutely NO problems. I took it my dealer for the first service inspection. WARNING: The warranty doesn't cover the first mandatory service inspection, they wanted $210 for it. So save up if you want that warranty. I let mine drop, but it's a good thing, because now I can install high performance parts!! I installed DR. Pulley 10g rollers in my scoot and now it really sounds and responds like a crotch rocket. 0-60 in 4.8 seconds, no joke, and the engine now revs like at 10,000 rpm. I can't wait to install the new Yoshimura pipe they now offer for it!
- Alan McGowan, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-11 2007 Kymco People S 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started with a 50cc scooter when fuel prices went through the roof. The 50 was great but I was always at the head of a line of traffic doing the speed limit, but pressed by cars. The 200 People has the power to let me blend with traffic and these 16 inch tires smooth out the ride and mask road imperections well. Can get it up to 60mph but really stay around 50 most of the time.
- Steve, New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-28 2008 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to ride a Nighthawk 650 over 25 years ago and then I had to act responsibly. Last year 3 dollar gas and less responsibility allowed me to ride again. Nothing serious you know, just commuting and saving the planet (and cash). The Venox is perfect. Nice power band for around town and heavy enough and large enough for highway riding. A real kick! Reliable and solid. A 250 may be all you need.
- Doug Sealy, Queensbury, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2007 Kymco Xciting 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It rides a little too high. The seat needs to be lower. It makes you a little top heavy. The odometer does not show up good, red is not a good color. Performance overall is great. I am very satisfied with it.
- john w. myers, nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-10 2005 Kymco Grandvista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has plenty of torque and it's fast and smooth except for at idle. It being a single cylinder, there is a slight vibration. Extremely stylish; I get many comments on how great it looks. The digital readout is a dream. Filling up the tank is easy. Fill up opens with ignition key and so does the seat. Under the seat is great storage area, enough for a helmet and gloves. The mirrors electronically fold up, a very nice feature. The mirrors are a bit low; you need to look down to see them. However they are very clear and easy to use. It handles well; two disc brakes makes stopping quickly and easy task. Kymco does not push the extended warranty because they say you just don't need it. It is a light bike; quick handling like a scooter should be but feels very stable at higher speeds. The wind shield is the right height for me. Starting is quick even on the cold mornings. It is a 250cc where you can feel comfortable on any road, plus it gets 70 mpg. I have owned 900cc, 750cc, 650, 80cc bikes and I find this bike wonderful.
- David Ramsden, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-24 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I actually bought this scooter for my wife (it's a 2005). She has a Honda Metro and wanted something with more speed so she could follow me on my motorcycle. I think I have ridden it more than she has. It is a blast and so much easier to ride on short trips in town (grocery store, hardware store, parts store, etc.). It cranks right up and off I go. The large tires make for a more stable ride at higher speeds. I only have two minor complaints and both are because of the larger tires. They take up a lot of your luggage space and foot space. I wear a size 9 shoe and there is not a lot of room to move your feet around. But those are minor problems. I love the scooter and will probably look at buying one of the larger Kymco's when I get too old to handle my much heavier motorcycle.
- Dan, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-19 2007 Kymco People S 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this scooter just under 2 months now and it's been great. It is a lot more versatile than a 50cc scooter while lighter and easier to handle than a 250. It tops out around 70 mph indicated and that's fast enough for short runs on the 65 mph bypass around town. It will remain steady at 60 or so and still get 70-80 mpg. Underseat storage is a little shy but the front glovebox and baghook come in handy so it will carry a reasonable amount of items. Remember, cars and trucks are also available for other purposes that require more speed, storage, weather protection, ect. My battery lost some of it's pep the first week but after using my Battery Tender small maintainer overnight a couple of times it has been fine since with no more battery problems. I can scoot away from a dead stop in heavy traffic without worrying about getting smashed with a slower scooter. I used to own a scooter dealership and this one is a well designed all around unit.
- Matt, Leesburg, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-28 2006 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far, she's been a strong first bike for me. A little wide in the seat area for someone of my small size (5'4 and 120 lbs) but a comfy ride on the tush. The seat height was right on for me. I had to replace the grips for comfort reasons though (NOT an easy find). Great commuter, around town fun. I will NOT take it on the highway, I don't feel she's stong enough. I use the Kaw for that, but ONLY when I have to.
- angel, palm beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2006 Kymco Xciting 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned three scooters in my life and ridden a dozen others, and I've found that this Kymco 250 has the best blend of quality, comfort, style (in my estimation), and value. The very large wheelbase and uncommonly large tires give the scooter a sturdy, solid feel rarely found in a bike its size. As for handling, it certainly feels more like a motorcycle than a scooter. The Vespa GTS 250 is a slightly smoother ride, and the Burgman 400 is, of course, a more powerful ride, but the Kymco 250 is as masterfully designed and constructed as anything out there, and it's a couple thousand dollars less (I also prefer its sporty look). It also comes with a standard two year warranty, which I bumped up to a four year warranty for under $400. In short, I couldn't be more pleased with my Xciting. Its Xceptional (sorry).
- Michael Biesheuvel, Bellingham, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-24 2003 Kymco BET&WIN 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally placed into service in 2005, my B&W has exceeded my expectations in all areas except comfort. The fit & finish are excellent; all the fittings are flush and the body panels are tight. The suspension which features rear double shocks shields me from the roughest roads and has three adjustment settings to make the ride softer or firmer. The engine is peppy but has a predictable power curve. Braking with front & rear discs is sure and even. Handling is excellent; just point & go. The ride is very stable even in gusty weather or with truck blow-by. I often travel roads requiring a 55 cruising speed and the B&W moves with power to spare. Maintenance requirements are limited to oil and fluid changes which even the most mechancially challenged can confidently perform. The downside to the B&W line is the lack of leg room and the lack of space to rest your feet for riders who are of above average height. While this rider of short stature appreciates the low seat height, I wish the center floor was wider and a little longer. Also, under seat storage is less than some other scooters in this class. It is too small to fit a full face helmet.
- David Holtzman, Montgomery County, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: