Kymco Venox 250 Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kymco Venox 250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kymco Venox 250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-03-28 2008 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to ride a Nighthawk 650 over 25 years ago and then I had to act responsibly. Last year 3 dollar gas and less responsibility allowed me to ride again. Nothing serious you know, just commuting and saving the planet (and cash). The Venox is perfect. Nice power band for around town and heavy enough and large enough for highway riding. A real kick! Reliable and solid. A 250 may be all you need.
- Doug Sealy, Queensbury, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-28 2006 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far, she's been a strong first bike for me. A little wide in the seat area for someone of my small size (5'4 and 120 lbs) but a comfy ride on the tush. The seat height was right on for me. I had to replace the grips for comfort reasons though (NOT an easy find). Great commuter, around town fun. I will NOT take it on the highway, I don't feel she's stong enough. I use the Kaw for that, but ONLY when I have to.
- angel, palm beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-28 2005 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After shopping all the big name brands, the Venox caught my eye on the showroom floor and I was shocked to find out it was a 250cc. I've had it for about 2 seasons and it has been the perfect bike on which to get comfortable. I ride about 100 miles a day and am never cramped or uncomfortable, but happy to keep riding. My chief complaint about the bike is reliability. I have had terrible problems with the bike stalling, even while cruising at 60 mph. Other than that, the bike has been terrific, and though I'm moving on to a larger bike I feel like I could stay with it for several more seasons and still have fun.
- Jon H., Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-03 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have two Venox's and have had nothing but an awesome experience with both of them. Have rode and owned many moto's over the last 40 years and this one rates at the top. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great 250.
- obxbiker, K.D.H., North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-29 2005 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Rolls Royce of 250 motorcycles. Love my Venox so much I bought a second one for the wife. Gets 50 to 60mpg, and can hit 100mph. Easily cruises at 75-80mph in 4th gear, regardless of hills, headwind etc. Fifth gear is overdrive. Needs a tach, though engine can handle anything I've asked of it without hitting the ignition stop. Head turner! Folks ask me about it in parking lots, at traffic lights, everywhere. Looks and rides like a 500 or 750. I had an '83 750 Shadow.
- John Wilkerson, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-17 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle gets all of the attention. Some people thing that it is a v-rod. The pipes really seem to draw people in. I just wish it had a little bigger sound to it. It has a different look to it for sure. Lots of crome and bigger than most 750 models. This bike has no problems on the freeway at 75mph +.
- Darrin, yelm, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-12 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome Bike, especially for a 250! My friends freak, thinking it's a "750, at least". Everyone is impressed by its looks and price. It has good highway performance, more comfortable at 75mph than 65mph. I can't wait till it's broke in...
- John W in OKC, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-30 2003 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike looks great and the ride is smooth. I get many questions about it very impressive. I will probably get a more powerful bike someday even though this speedy engine holds 75-80 mph all day long. No problem on the highways. Deano
- Deano, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On the 29th of June, approximately 5pm, central standard time, I recieved my very first motorcycle. A brand new, shiny and very chromed out, 2005 Kymco Venox 250! This time, it was no test ride, it was ride for keeps! I am so extactic over the purchase that I'm almost bouncing off the walls. I can't wait until morning so I can jet so school on this baby. I swear, it looks so much bigger than it actually is. What is interesting is that is has about 1/2 the hp that a Harley Sportster 883 has, and this is a 250cc V-Twin! Very impressive in my book! I must recant my statement about the vibrations though. There is some, but it is so light, the only way you can notice it is if you are wearing sneakers while riding the bike. On the handlebars, there isn't as much either. You have to be putting a death grip on it to feel it intensly. The thing I just love about this bike is its extremely easy to ride. Now, I know I've only ridden 3 bikes, including this one, so my knowledge of bike habits is extremely limited. But for my needs and requirements, this baby is perfect. I'm keeping my Venox for years to come. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
- Thomas Wisniewski, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-26 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is only like the 3rd motorcycle I have ever ridden, but even though it wasn't the biggest, it had the one thing I needed in my first bike. Confidence Inspiring Performance! The first bike I rode was my bro-in-laws 1984 Honda Shadow 650. Not really something good for a newbie, but it got me really going into motorcycles. The second bike I rode was a Suzuki DR200(or something like that) for my motorcycle training course. This Kymco I rode is so much better than these past 2 that is it unbelievable. I had never had so much confidence in my abilities on the open road, over hills, travelling on highways and in through traffic. And this is only through a 6 km run that lasted about 15 minutes! Very pleased with it and recommend it to all of you first time riders out there.
- Thomas Wisniewski, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-16 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for a month now. I am loving it so far. The only complaint is it is low on power going uphill. But I knew I would have a little trouble when I bought it. Other than that I have had no problems. This is a fun bike to ride. Everyone thinks it is a much larger bike. I am comfortable on it for hours. I have been driving back and forth to work and have enjoyed it. This is my first bike and I think I chose wisely. Give one a try, who knows, you may just ride out on one.
- S. Revia, Nacogdoches, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: