Moto Guzzi Motorcycles Reviews (107)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Moto Guzzi Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Moto Guzzi Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-09-13 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a very nice low mileage 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge. Since I currently own two other Moto Guzzis I was very familiar with the Norge and it has been a favorite for some time. It is an excellent sport touring bike with lots of space in side bags and trunk as well as a tank bag. The ECU has been re-flashed professionally making it a very powerful ride. The bike has been lowered and spring stiffened so it handles like a dream. To me it is the best Sport touring bike available. Because I am short I cannot ride an adventure bike but this bike is certainly on par with the best of the A/V bikes on the pavement. I love it and would strongly recommend you consider this one-it is a keeper.
- Mel Lucke, Portland Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-10 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is my first bike. I bought it because of the looks, its size and the cardan drive. It has lots of character, great sound and good fuel economy. The chrome and paint work needs attention.
- gerrit jan, dreumel, Netherlands

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-24 2005 Moto Guzzi Nevada Classic 750 IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I like the bike fine. However, it has shut off on me twice from the fuel line disconnecting from the fuel pump inside the tank. It gives no warning. The dealer repaired and it came off 150 miles later. I was told the fuel line from Italy was not alcohol proof and basically I would just have to live with that. So I decided to do my own research and fix it myself. I found that Gates Rubber makes what is called a submersible fuel line. It's alcohol resistant inside and outside. They make a 5/16" line that works perfect on my 2008 Nevada. It is chemically designed to withstand being submerged in alcohol contain fuels. I ordered it through O'Riley Auto Parts - its warehouse stocks it - $27.00 per foot. The good news is you only need one piece; it comes in one foot pieces. So far so good - I put another 600 miles on it with no issues. I also replaced the half plastic fuel filter inside the tank with an all-metal one. The plastic one was getting soft and ready to break, also. I hope this helps someone. It is a great bike now.
- Denny, Cresson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-13 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike! It's been 30 years since my last Guzzi and it's everything I remember. It's smooth, handles great and has that great Italian sound. It's early yet, with only 500 miles on it, but I can already tell that Guzzi's are still a great bike. The dealership is great. After buying the bike, I felt like I was part of the family!
- Cliff Touroo, chelsea, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-16 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I retired on May 14th of this year. As a gift to me, I purchased a V7C. I have about 2,600 miles on it now. I have had only two minor problems with it. One was a poorly done connection of the oil return hose from the air box. Also, the two piece air box was not properly bolted together at the bottom. I ended up with oil dripping from the box to the swing arm and making quite a mess of things. The dealer had both items fixed in no time. That was about 2,000 miles ago, and I have had no problems at all since. I had a Breva 1100 which is a wonderful bike. But my arthritic hands and shoulder made moving the Breva around in the garage and driveway very dicy at best. The V7C has a lower center of gravity and is about 130 lbs lighter. That made all the difference in the world for an older short guy like me. The V7C is a wonderful and fun bike to ride. It has enough power to work through traffic and is at home on the back roads and main highways as well. It won't keep up with a true sport bike through the more demanding twisties but will move along at a very decent pace. It is designed to fit a different style of riding. For me, it is a great bike and is much more fun than any bike I have owned. The exhaust note is very nice, just right. And I really like the shaft drive.
- max cooper, wellington, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-21 2002 Moto Guzzi California Special Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had many bikes over the last 32 years, from the Honda CB200 to the BMW R1150GS. Until owning my Special Sport I've never owned one for more than a couple of years and most of them, not even one. I do thousands of miles, so I soon get to know my bikes. I usually pick them for distance work, so there are a few features I must have but not without compromise. I soon get to know them and because I like to 'crack on' I soon get to know their limits too. So, with some authority on the subject, I'd like to say a few words about my special sport. I've had it for three and a half years now and I've no intention of ever selling it, so that tells you something. Here are some bullets: It's not the fastest but it can easily break the law in any gear, regardless of load. It's sublimely comfortable and stays comfortable for hours. It has the most natural seating position of any bike I've ever seen, let alone owned. It's reliable as long it's properly maintained; it has never let me down. It's economical at 45 miles per English gallon, no matter how I ride and because it sounds so amazing, I tend to get on with my rides. It can take as much luggage as any other bike I've owned, including the GS and with much less impact on handling. It handles unbelievably well for a bike of it's style and I've surprised many sports bike riders on it. It looks stunning (most of the time) and it's timeless, so ther's no worry about looking out of date (if that matters to you). It's very easy maintenance and cheap to do. I do all my own, so it's really cheap and I know exactly what's been done (You can't trust many humans when it comes to money). It'll bob across fields loaded with camping gear with no problem, as long as it's dry and because my feet can rest flat on the ground, I feel very confident fully loaded, off and on road. I can move it around easily straddled across it and because of the excellent side stand, I don't worry about how and what I'm parking on. I get all the protection I need from its simple screen, though I usually don't have one at all; only during the bug season(Yuck!). It's an absolutely perfect bike for me and ticks most of the boxes, most of the time. Downers: It's a pig to clean and because the materials used to build it aren't so good, cleaning better be something you don't neglect. I've had my wheels replaced with stailess ones and I've reworked the electrics for English weather. I've also got rid of the grey paint on the diff and coated it with black, smooth Amarite. Looks great! Things have fallen off it in the past. The naff chrome look plastic bits on the mud guards have long gone but I've replaced them with real McCoy. At tickover, the engine sounds like a bag of bolts but I know there's nothing wrong. Apparently it's just the way they are but I'm determined to sort that out later this year. In one word though, this bike has something in bucket loads that makes it stand out from the rest; heart. I love it.
- Tony Hands, Nottingham, Manchester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-22 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I checked every sport touring bike there is, the Norge was the only one that I was comfortable with. Everyone I talked to said I was crazy to buy an Italian motorcycle but sometimes you have to go with your own instincts. I bought the Norge in May and I love it. IT runs well handles smoothly and braking is superb . And on top of that it is just a beautiful motorcycle.
- Anonymous, Northern NJ, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-23 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not having much experience with the Moto Guzzi brand, I found the Norge to be an easy bike to ride, very comfortable, having sufficient power, a great handler, and quite a looker. One thing for sure, you won't find dozens of them at bike events! I couldn't imagine a rider not being very happy with this Guzzi! Who could deny that those Italian bikes don't have tons of class and personality. The Norge is a really special machine!
- mark bayer, kansas city, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-29 2005 Moto Guzzi Nevada Classic 750 IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall, great bike. Carves up sharp curves like knife through butter. Instrumentation great. Great muffler sound to my ear. Shaft drive great idea. Had some problems with the fuel pump in the beginning but it is fixed now. Performance is good to 60, slows off a bit after that, relatively easy to keep clean, would prefer a bit of a softer seat, great sitting position, forces one to sit in good posture. Runs a tad bit rough on very cold mornings (55 and below farenheit). Spokes are not prone to corrosion like most if not all Japanese bikes. Uniqueness never fails to draw attention. good fuel economy for a 750, about 55 suburban, 50 highway. Overall, would recommend so far. Would like to see a fuel gauge and a 140 sized back tire but these are minor requests.
- Anthony, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-02 2005 Moto Guzzi Nevada Classic 750 IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery in Kansas and rode it 400 miles to Texas. The wind was very strong the entire trip. I rode at the break-in speed of 60 to 70 mph. The bike did very well in handling in spite of the very strong wind. It did get just 44 mpg, but believe this was low because of head wind. The comfort of the seat was great the entire 400 mile ride. The power was just fine. I noticed no vibration problem at all - you can feel the pulse of the engine, but it is a nice feel, not a problem. Idiot lights are a bit hard to read in daylight, but you remember them easily. Instruments light in red and are easy to read -day or night. Redline on tach cannot be seen at night, but anyone can remember what it is - so not a problem. Center located foot controls are great; you can stand up anytime you feel like it. I am 63 years old and have had a lot of motorcycles - this one is perfect.
- Denny DeHaven, Cresson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-02 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always liked Moto Guzzi and decided that the V7 was the one to buy. I did my research and I have been very satisfied. This is one of the bikes that you hold onto forever and it never lets you down. Moto Guzzi has taken the best of the past and combined it with modern touches to produce one of the very best bikes anywhere. I have been impressed with the care taken in the design, quality of manufacture and overall performance. Ride one and see!
- Allen Peat, Punta Gorda, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-15 2004 Moto Guzzi V11 Cafe Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike new as a leftover late last year. It looks even better in reality, it sounds great, and once I rode it (my first Guzzi) I was hooked. Actually, I had been looking for a R1150R, but I was glad to discover that there's something unique about this bike. You've got to ride one to see for yourself. It won't win speed contests, though it's plenty fast for any real-life situation. Instead, it's rock-solid, corners like on rails, and it feels and sounds like nothing else. It's also good to know that Guzzi is the second oldest motorcycle company in the world that has continued production with no interruption. The bike is very comfortable for a sporty ride. Probably more so than its clip-on siblings. The handlebar is wide and fairly raised and the seat is comfortable for a whole day. Other than minor niggles that can be sorted out fairly easily (e.g., my speedo/odo cable quit on me after about 700 miles and was replaced under warranty), these bikes are known to be pretty bulletproof. The engine has been basically used for the Guzzis for the last 40 years. It is a great design that is simple and stone-ax reliable. Maintenance is a breeze. Valves are probably the easiest to adjust anywhere. All is very simple and straightforward. Just make sure that you put good engine oil in it and change it every 3000 miles. They say the engine gets better as the miles pile up. I can't see myself ever giving up on this bike.
- t, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-02 2006 Moto Guzzi Griso 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Moto Guzzi Griso is AWESOME! I love every minute I'm on it...I couldn't be happier with it! While it doesn't have the highest top end speed out there, it delivers huge amounts of usable torque throughout its RPM range. I ride quite a bit in the Great Smoky Mountains, including the portion of US HWY-129 called the Tail of the Dragon, and I can cruise easily in the straights and carve twisties without excessive shifting. The ergonomics are easy on my 46 year worn body, and it's simply a kick-in-the-pant to ride this bike. Plus, it's entertaining to pull up and see the cruiser riders trying to determine what it is. I've even had one rider ask me if it had an airplane engine!
- Scott Hawks , Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-21 2007 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I did not know when I purchased this new Guzzi that I would use it so often for long distance. It covers miles so quickly and with such ease that traveling to Oregon and Idaho was just a breeze. Leave the saddlebags at home and it will keep up with most sport bikes here in the Texas hill country. Excellent machine my best motorcycle ever! I have now done 12000 miles in about 6 months. No issues at all with service or parts (doesn't need parts).
- frank weathers, san antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-01 2008 Moto Guzzi Nevada 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Quality and performance are top of the mark. I love riding this bike in town. I've owned Aprilias and Triumphs, but this bike is much more stylish and simply feels much more quick and agile. I am loving it so far.
- Daniel, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-11 2000 Moto Guzzi V11 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this brand new 2000 V11 Sport and I absolutely love it. Right from the start it felt like something special. Just the way the bike feels on the road and the heavenly sound the pipes make. I did end up adding the Guzzi TI racing kit with the upgraded ECU and it has made a great difference. The bike pulls even better and the sound is fantastic. Plus the pipes are so light I think the bike is now about 15 pounds lighter. It has been really reliable and has never let me down at all. All these years later it still turns heads and even more so now that all bikes are starting to look the same and the V11 really stands out among the flock. It is also comfy enough to take on long trips with a reasonable amount of luggage. Bottom line is that I would for sure buy this bike again if I were to make another bike purchase.
- John Stiller, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-03 2006 Moto Guzzi Breva V 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having sold my Ducati Monster 8 years ago I just picked up the Breva 1100. This is a great bike with just the right amount of personality. The bike handles well, is very comfortable, has good performance (just under the Duc), sounds good with the stock pipe and gets attention everwhere I've parked it. A key upgrade will be adding the Mistral pipe to give it a bit more attitude. With the large gas tank, you can easily hit 200 miles with the 40 mpg I'm getting now.
- JR, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2007 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike, but it is essential to get the throttle position sensor reset to 4.7 degrees closed, and to get the throttle bodies synched, or else you will end up thinking there is drive line lash. The bikes seem to come from the factory set at 4 degrees, and this screws up the fuel map over the whole range, but particularly at nearly closed throttle positions. Dealers with the Axone diagnostic tools are especially capable of dealing with these issues, although dealers with the TechnoResearch VDSTS are also reported as capable. Most ST type bikes shed their weight well at speed. They are less forgiving and require greater rider attention at parking lot, u-turn, and duck walking speeds. The Norge stands out as a much more rider friendly mount at low speeds compared to things like ST1100, ST1300, V-Strom, Concours, and similar. The Norge is also an exceptional performer at highway speeds. It is very stable in truck wake... both when following trucks at speeds up to 85 mph, and when facing trucks on two lane roads at speeds like 70 mph. The Norge handles I-40 better than any bike I've ever ridden there. It is easy to find yourself cruising at 90 mph+ if you're in traffic moving at 80 mph+. Top speed is well over 110 mph... it computes out to around 130ish. As for the twisties, the Norge is an exceptionally nimble mount. The 6 speed transmission is smooth and well spaced. Push the bars down and look to the exit of the curve, and the Norge will bring you there if any bike can. The ABS brakes are reassuring and effective. There are reports of leaky saddlebags, but mine appear to be water tight. I've ridden nearly 100 mph in strong rain, and the contents of my bags remained dry. It takes a bit of practice to quickly mount and dismount the bags. I've got the drill down now, but it took some effort. If you're a big guy like me, you'll want Sargent, Mayer, or someone else to make you a custom seat. An extra stock seat for modifications can be had from Moto Guzzi for $131. All the parts I've ordered from Moto Guzzi have arrived at my dealer in a week or less. If you want to check your oil regularly, you'll want to get the extended dipstick mod from Teo Lamers Motorrijwielen in the Netherlands. Guzzi really ought to make it easier to check the oil in future model years, and it would be even better if their cure were to be backward compatible to the 2007 models. This bike is great fun, has a great sound, has a great look about it, is a great performer, and is surprisingly practical because of the integrated saddlebags and its excellent around town handling. I think it's a very serious contender for the best overall sport touring type bike.
- Glen Johnson, Cookeville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-09 2002 Moto Guzzi California Special Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for over 35 years. My favorite bikes were the BMW GS 1100, Harley FLHT, Yamaha TDM, and Suzuki V-Strom. Well, I now have a new favorite. I purchased a 2002 Guzzi Special Sport a year ago from a little man that complained the stiff suspension caused him pain. It was perfect for my 250 pound butt! This is a do anything bike. It handles like a sport bike, and will run away from my son on his Ninja on mountain roads. It is a better touring bike than the FLHT, plus it is faster. It gets the same gas mileage as my wifes 450 Nighthawk. It is a better off road bike that my V-Strom or GS 1100. I am selling all my other bikes as I spend 90% of my riding time on the Goose. My Special Sport tips the scales at 545 pounds, but feels it weighs only 350. Folks, this is the perfect all around motorcycle. Never any problems at all.
- Pappa, Franklin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-28 2007 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The ride: 200 miles, temps 69 to 96 degrees, roads: mountain switchbacks (with 10 mph hairpins), 80+ mph sweepers, glass smooth asphalt, gravel, uneven paved, 2 lanes and 4 lanes and some flatland with 20 to 30 mph crosswinds. Also rode a few miles in town (with traffic). Plus 200 miles, as above but with rain thrown in. The bike: 2007 Norge (red) stock. Tires: seem okay, I didn't wear off the chicken strips. Taking it easy learning new bike. Fairing: great hand protection, windshield could stand to be a little taller, buffing at top level will get old fast, duck head down 1 to 2 inches no wind at all. Crosswind effect very noticeable, but with 30 mph crosswinds all bikes would notice. Gears: my shifter was too low and shifting was notchy, after 1st 100 mi. came home and raised the shifter. What a difference, the shifter is in perfect position now and shifts are positive, crisp, and smooth, as good as any bike I've ever owned. The bike is geared a little high for stop and go, but all European bikes are (makes them quieter in town). For cruising it is spot on. I have never had a shaft drive bike, and I am aware of the driveline lash; however, most of it was caused by my abruptness with the throttle. This bike will make a smooth rider out me. Engine: Ran like a top, noticeable left/right movement blipping the throttle at stop, I kinda enjoyed it. Once rolling not an issue. Heat: First every bike I've had is hot in the summer and cold in the winter. Is there engine heat, yes? Can it be alleviated, yes? Just spread your legs a little away from the tank. I ride year round, and I think I will appreciate the heat in the winter. Vibration: You can feel the engine beneath you at a stop, again I like that. Smooths right out once moving. Some vibration felt in handlebars, but grips and gloves will cure that. Hands got tingly after 50 mile crosswind ride, I was holding on too tightly, not bad though. Mirrors: Sometimes very clear, sometimes blurry. But at a dead stop, I can see the cages coming from behind a long way away. IMO stopped at intersection is most dangerous time on motorcycles. Seat: I stayed planted in the seat in one position. Never got butt burn and could have easily done another 200 miles. Ergonomics: Fit me perfectly, after gearshift repositioned Dashboard: I find nothing wrong with it, but then again all I need to see when I'm rolling is speed and tach. Suspension: Too soft for me, this will be one of my first mods. The way mine is set now, you could superslab it all day long, but I try not to travel on interstates. The forks dive too much and the rear is not confidence inspiring. These are easy fixes though. Muffler: The stock pipes sound very nice to me and the pipes are nice and gold. The popping on throttle let off, especially abruptly let off, is noticeable, kinda like my old Triumph with glass packs, or my Dodge with cherry bombs. Doesn't bother me too much, but the trout fishermen were probably cursing my soul. Luggage: Easy to use, easy on/off, holds lots of stuff. Rain Protection: Very good rain protection, rode about 20 min. (70 to 80 mph), hands, shoulders, legs, chest, completely dry. Rain hit from bottom of face shield to top of helmet. Absolutely no water down the back. Throttle: My biggest dislike, I do not like the quarter inch play in the throttle, I'll be looking for a fix soon. Looks: This bike is a looker, people come out of the woodwork and ask about it. The Harley guys seem to really like it, but all that matters is I like it. I do.I do. Price: A lot of folks seem to complain about the price, I'll try and put that in my perspective. It's a lot of dough, but most dealers will deal, I got mine for substantially less and was very happy with the deal. Okay, here's my analogy. Are there motorcycles out there that do as much or more for less? You bettcha. FJ, VFR, Concours, etc. But to me it's like comparing a Ferrari to a Toyota. The Toyota is more reliable and would be easier on the wallet and less of a headache. Now I can't afford a Ferrari, but I can afford an Italian motorcycle. The Italian motorcycle will cost me maybe 10 to 15% more than a UJM, now how many of you would buy a Ferrari for 15% more than a Toyota if you could? I would. Also for me a motorcycle is not an necessity, therefor I want something beautiful, different, exotic, something that makes me turn my head around and look back at it.
- Mike, Manitou Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-06 2000 Moto Guzzi California Jackal Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased this bike in 2005, only had 141 miles on it. Have owned all types of bikes throughout my long 52 yr life. Great all around bike. A tremendous bang for the buck value. Handles very well in curves. Am loving every minute riding it. Distinctive looks and great engine sound. Can not say enough about it.
- Johnnie Mac, Danbury, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2004 Moto Guzzi Stone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Update to my original review: I don't know how many miles I have on this thing, exactly, since the odometer broke (it is Italian)... I estimate 15000 miles. It has been to Canada, Black Hills, Badlands, etc. I ride it to work, class, 4 hours one way to Air Guard Drill weekends, home to the farm... I have driven my car once in the last month - the saddlebags swallow my groceries. It is my primary means of transportation 10 1/2 months out of the year. I love it. I stand by everything I said in the original review. My girlfriend claims she is with me because of this bike and my good looks (I figure she is 50% honest, 50% nice) I will never sell this machine. Besides the broken odometer (and trip meter), the handgrips have worn out... plus a few other minor details I can't remember. The biggest problem was a disconnected fuel line on the fuel pump, but I was able to fix that. I wish the fuel tank held more gas, so I could make better time/distance on long trips, and that it had a better mechanism for informing the operator as to fuel remaining. Heart of an Allis HD-20, soul of a P-47...
- Casey Brown, Ames, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-15 2005 Moto Guzzi Breva V 750 IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We've had the Breva for just over a year now. (We also have a 2005 Nevada and a 2004 Cali EV) The bike is fun to ride, smooth acceleration and shifting, only a bit of lurching/hestiation when cruising through small towns at 15 mph (too fast for 1st gear, too slow for 2nd). Handled Angeles Crest Highway in Los Angeles like a dream, it loves the twisties. Seat is comfy, even on a 3000 mile ride. My only beef is with the 'touring screen' for the bike. The airflow comes over the top of the screen and slams me in the top of the helmet. The buffeting is annoying after a while. And the screen isn't adjustable. Other than that, I really enjoy riding the bike.
- D G, Wenatchee, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-04 2006 Moto Guzzi Griso 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know I only have a little over 200 miles but I've been riding bikes for some time. I am currently a motorcycle officer for Wilkes-Barre City ('05 BMW F650GS Dualsport). In just the past 5 years I've had a BMW like I ride for work and a Breva 750. I like bikes that fit between cruisers and sport bikes. This one does it perfectly. It's got enough power and handling to stay with the sport bikes through twisting mountain roads and does quite well on the straights too. (My main riding partners have R1's). It also performs great as a cruiser when you just want to take it easy. The riding position is very comfortable and I've had no lower back issues. I love this bike!
- Brett Smith, Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2003 Moto Guzzi California Stone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I GREW UP ON HARLEYS. OVER THE YEARS, HARLEYS CHANGED AND HARLEY RIDERS CHANGED. BACK IN THE DAY HARLEYS WERE SPECIAL. NO MORE NOW - THEY ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE. I WANTED SOMETHING DIFFERENT SO I GOT MYSELF A GUZZI STONE. WHAT A BIKE! THE PRICE WAS RIGHT, THE BIKE WENT AS FAST AS I COULD STAND, AND I WOULD NOT BE AFRAID TO RIDE FROM WASHINGTON TO NEW YORK. I TELL YOU THE BIKE LOOKS GREAT, IT RUNS GREAT, AND IT GET LOOKS EVERY WHERE I GO. I HAVE A HARLEY AND IT IS ALSO A GOOD BIKE BUT THE BIKES ARE NOT THE SAME. IF YOU WANT PEOPLE TO THINK YOU ARE A BAD ASS, GET A HARLEY. IF YOU WANT A BIKE FOR THE PURE MOTORCYCLIST, GET A GUZZI. YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH THE GUZZI!
- john workman, kent, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: