Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (26,719)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (26719 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2021-06-10 2004 Honda XR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got an 04 xr250r and I love this bike. I live in the foothills of Cody,WY. We have a lot of terrain right outside our back door. I’ve always wanted a dirt bike since I was a kid. At 45 I now have one and I’m loving it. My son is on a CR80r, which just flies. I’m learning, reading, and watching content like crazy. For a guy my age, beat up contractor, it’s been a great bike so far. There are time I have to stand, but for the most part I’m centered on the sandal, feet on pegs on the balls of my foot. The bike was temperamental to start initially, but I was dumb. I read up on the decomp, as well as too dead center, jetted the carb, and did a round of overall maintenance…now it’s a hard kick and I’m gone. I’d say if you’re a dude my age and you find one of these bikes, buy it. I might be a lame, but I’m working on it and having a great time. What else matters?
- Michael File, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2007 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love BIG DOG!..And the guys in Wichita that make them!.. Performance,Reliability,and Handling...Top-Knotch..Not to mention its a mean machine!..Even the hardtail pit bull is comfortable and baddass!.. Couldnt see life without them!.
- Jackie Curran, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-02 1999 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike in January and the previous owner did not take great care of it. so me and my dad did a little work on it and replaced a couple of parts and it has been running great. i would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to learn to ride.
- noah, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-01 2009 Aprilia SR 50 R Factory Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
it was good for less than a month nice feel to it then one morning i start it up then it stop,the power sport in stamford ct say that they don't fix aprilia , the closest place is in newhaven ct that is a shame because it is very far , i feel like i am stuck , so i would not recomend any one to buy this scooter ever.
- Fabian Kirton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-27 2002 Harley-Davidson FXDWG Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 4 weeks of riding, the engine just suddenly stopped while I was cruising at 45 mph, like I had pressed the engine's off switch. I rolled to the side, turned off and on the ignition again and it started like normal. It seems this is pretty normal for these bikes according to many Harley members on a forum. Even HD mechanics wasn't sure what it was since it's difficult to replicate the problem since it is happening rare and very random. Some said it could happen 3 times a month, others 1 time per year. The second problem with the bike is the riding position = the air filter and engine is so big and wide that your legs get spread out way too much, making it hard to reach break pedal. Another problem with this is wind during higher speeds: At 70 to 80 mph the wind will hit your spread out legs so hard that it feels you will lose grip on the foot-pegs. So you sort of hold on to the bike as you feel the wind will pull you off. Another issue with the bike is the dreaded fork "clunk" = every time you hit a small bump in the road or breaks a bit hard on your forward breaks your forks will give this metallic "clunk" sound. This is apparently something that is normal with the bikes and HD mechanics says it's just the way it's constructed. Also on forums many have various meanings why this sound occurs. All from lose gas tank, not enough oil in the forks, or some bolts not screwed tight enough. But none seems to be able to fix this. Also having 70 hp, the bike's torque and acceleration is very bad. Maybe it's due to it's heavy weight of 661 lbs or just old engine technology. My 1400 Intruder with it's 60 hp would smoke this heavy hog any day. Coming back to my Intruder after many weeks of riding the Harley I came to a conclusion = The Harley felt like something from world war 2. Noisy, shaky and unreliable with bad performance. The Intruder outperforms the Harley in every department. It even looks slicker and cooler. I am selling my Harley and will keep the best cruiser bike I ever ridden
- Tom, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2002 Harley Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After searching for quite some time and riding season approaching, I investigated this Ultra; low miles, great condition, one owner, still has factory rear tire on it for a fantastic price! I rode it 70 miles home on a 40 degree day and it was AWESOME! Thanks Cycle Trader!
- Terry Sharp, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
"For someone just learning how to ride" Actually. Graduation Day was when you first rode your older brother's rusty, wore out, oversized Stunt BMX and dried up on the top bar like Sponge and Pat at Sandy's house... But all in all I just got this bike, so I will review more once I get to Florida…ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ
- Zach Powell, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-03 2002 Suzuki Intruder VL800 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okinawa Joe’s Vintage Motorcycles in Harrisonburg, Va. was very accommodating and I found this bike on Cycle Trader. No haggling, upfront pricing and you get what you purchase from him. Great service and communication from a man that knows Motorcycles. retired, SSG Michael E. McClaine U.S. Army
- Michael E. McClaine, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-27 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Appearance is beautiful, with stylish angled edges and a narrow width body. Space between the seat and steering column is narrower than others I have seen. Lights are brilliant, with LED sky blue running lights and dash lights (LED?). Features a check engine light, temperature light, no hazard light switch (appears to have a place to install one because of a blank plate), fold up foot pegs, mount for a rear trunk, magnetic key lock and steering wheel lock for anti-thefts. A trunk underneath the seat, which opens via the key switch, and slots for storing the manual and/or other what-nots located at the bottom side of the seat. A parking brake located on the left side of the handle bars. A basic tool kit in a pouch. It rides smoothly with 14" wheels and a single shock at the rear. The seat sets up a bit higher than others I have seen. My toes rest on the ground and not flatfooted.
- George Roberts, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-27 2001 Kawasaki Super Sherpa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok I am in Tasmania Australia not Alabama so thank the auto select. I first bought a KL250 Super Sherpa purely for my wife to learn on (having pillion with me around the globe on a GSA she decided to learn). It was the perfect set up, cheap to buy, low seat, low weight, thin, nice bars to pegs ratio, no radiators or alike to bust, disc brakes and electric leg. What I didn’t expect is that I would enjoy it too. We now own four. Two purely set up for the dirt with renthals, carb kits, bark busters 14/47 etc and two set up for the back of our camper on road bias hoops. I paid $1500 Aussie for each with under 10,000kms in each - one has now done 28,000 kms without a hitch (Stockman version in Australia has racks
- Ash, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-20 1992 Honda CB750 Nighthawk Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On my third Nighthawk, first a 2003, then a 91, now a 92. I keep getting lured away by other CB's, the 919, 500X, and the 1100, only to keep coming back to one of the most underrated bikes of all time. I have crossed the US on mine, both on and off road, alone and with my dog on the back of the bike; there's not much more that can be said that hasn't already been said about performance, except slap on a set of Avon Road Riders and you can hang with anyone in the twisties. But for the love of all things holy, don't buy one and start chopping it up, as that's sacrilegious.
- Charlie Bravo, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2007 Honda CB919 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned 3 motorcycles prior to the 919, averaging about 3 to 4 years each. I bought the 919 14 years ago and am still thrilled every time I put a leg over it. It doesn’t do anything great, but it does everything well. I love this bike. I’ve considered ‘upgrading’ when I walk into a showroom but come back to my senses after having another ride on my 919. It’s a blast to ride, great gas mileage, super reliable. My only issues are keeping rear tires on it and the seat. I upgraded to a Corbin seat and I have been doubleling the miles per year since sitting on the Corbin. It’s a different experience. I will never sell this bike. I see fewer 919s than most bikes on the road. I’ve had quite a few ‘what is that’ over the years at stops and I am proud to say ‘a 919’.
- Pops919, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2016 Harley Davidson Street Glide Special Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first Harley Davidson from transitioning from sports bike riding for the last 20 years. Love the ride this Harley provides and the quality. Still getting used to the ride but after making some specific modifications and changing some things around, I am getting it to where I want it. I have become a big Harley fan just in a matter of months. The camaraderie between the Harley base is like none other. Looking forward to some long rides and creating memories.
- Vincent Smith, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-15 2015 Yamaha FJ09 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 2015 FJ09 at Diamond Motorsports in Dover Delaware. Excellent sales rep Bill Poyer was great. My first time buying a bike on here and Bill made the experience positive! I highly recommend DMS and Bill Poyer! Love my new bike!
- Mike Vannoy, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-10 2017 Suzuki M90 Boulevard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2017 M90 new. I stepped up from a 950 Yamaha Bolt. I wanted something I could stretch out on a little more and a bike that would be more comfortable on longer rides and trips. This bike FITS THE BILL!! Plus you will get TONS of compliments bc she is a natural beauty. You will never need anymore power than what you have here. I put a touring windshield on mine and removed the passenger seat and replaced it with a cowl. I truly love my Suzuki M90!! Buy one, you won't regret it!!
- Brandon, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-07 2017 Suzuki DR200S Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2017 DR200s in May of 2019 from my local Suzuki dealer. The bike was brand new .1 miles and had been sitting on the dealers floor for 2 years. When I went to check out the bike they had just put it on clearance for $2995 which is about 1/3 off. So I quickly bought and it's been flawless so far. 30 some years ago I bought a 1987 Suzuki SP200 and I'd always liked that bike, and honestly the 2017 DR200s is basically the same bike except it now has electric start. The bike has a nice low seat height which I needed because I'm getting pretty old and I'm not as flexible as I used to be. The DR does fine on and off road and although it's not fast it does keep up with traffic. I have ridden it on the interstate for about 30 minutes at 65~75 mph and it was ok but I wouldn't push it to much further. The bike seems to be happier at speeds below 60. The DR's quality is excellent and I get around 225 miles on a full tank. With normal maintenance the bike is pretty much bullet proof and it looks good too.
- R. Fleenor, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-06 2010 Kawasaki Councours ZG1400 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Literally the best thing since sliced bread . So long as you are 5'9" or taller If your not forget this bike and get a vespa . This is a fast heavy motorcycle which rewards the rider with smooth comfortable ride for days. It will never break down > This is my third concours 1987 , 1995 and 2010 . With my last breath I will praise this motorcycle .
- James Hanel, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-05 2000 Ducati ST2 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 98 ST2 several years ago and had bought it as a commuter to keep the miles off my r1100s. Didn't take long to fall in love with that bike. Comfy, decent power, good handling and the sound!! Sadly a garage fire ended that bike and several stable mates. I have since replaced the r11, and just in the last couple months found a low mileage ST2 in FL. Taking care of the typical early ST2 issues and those created by storing a bike for many years. Already falling back in love.
- Kelly, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-04 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best I have is: Bitchin! I also own a late model 1800 Goldwing, but I'll tell you, the 800 is my favorite one up bike! I'd ride this thing to Ontario thanx to the Mustang seat! Cold blooded yep, single carb yep, chain drive yep, manual choke yep, but what a fun bike to ride! She's a '99 with 30k kms on it. Had it for sale last fall, took it out to be sure it was workin' fine and on the way home I thought...."I need my f'n head examined!". Called the dude, apologized for the pullback. That little girl makes me smile every time I walk thru the garage to put the wieners out to pee. She's an original Harley 'wanna be' the bell ringer being the round chrome air cleaner...What a great bike! Lotsa chrome but no mods. Happy happy happy.
- mgvautour, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-01 2003 Yamaha Roadstar Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own the 2003 yamaha roadstar silver edition. I own #108 out of 1600 that were built. The bike is comfortable for a stock machine. Reliable and is absolutly a head turner. I would put this up against any fatboy. My next add on is going to be a wind fairing.
- Henry Malet, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-01 2020 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks awesome! Like a little Minion! Was fun to drive....BUT, with less than 130 miles on it, it started to overheat, flash the overheated warning, and go into limp-home mode. It happens every outing attempt. It is un-driveable -- unless you want to walk it home after driving for 4 miles. I expected more from a Honda. This is an expensive scooter for what it is. I expected a little bit more quality, as in, being able to ride it more than 130 miles before it became unusable. I hope that this is a rare problem, but I see someone else who reviewed this scooter also had the same issue. I'm having it hauled to the dealer tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
- Curt Meinecke, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Outstanding riding bike. almost maintenance free. handles like a dream. ABS is great and mileage is close to 50mpg. Best scooter on the market. adjustable windscreen is flawless. handles great on expressways and in the wind..
- Gordo Frank, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 1997 Harley Davidson Softail Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
beautiful,reliable engine.lots of parts and upgrades out there.easily customisable.mine has a stage 3 with 4,000 mi on the rebuilt (upper and lower)engine. 88hp at rear wheel.lots of chrome,custom flame paint.thumbs up everywhere i go!you cant beat a evo engine reliability.WILL DIE WITH IT,NEVER GIVE IT UP.
- Victor m Gibellina, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-25 2006 American Lifan LF200GY-5 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up a 2006 Lifan 200 g y - 5 and I am trying to buy or find some replacement parts for it and having a real hard time. If anyone can refer me to a website or even compatible Japanese parts ie. 18 inch rear wheel with drum brake 21 inch front wheel with disc brakes brake pads and Plastics I would really appreciate it my bike runs and sounds great however cannot write it due to rear Wheel
- Shawne de, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-24 2000 Ducati ST2 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have owned a Ducati ST2 now for 2 years and did not expect this bike to be so incredible. I have owned many big twins before, this ST beats them all. The handling is so sharp and effetless, now I have the handling tuned. I have fully servi ed every part now and it runs like a dream. I agree it does not have massive power but it just goes on reving and the power keeps coming. The brembo brakes are fantastic and will stop you on a dime. Weighing In around 200kg it is the lightest tourer I have ever owned. Prices in 2021 seem to be appreciating fast for the Ducati ST2. They do of cause offer the scope to make a great cafe racer or street bike, I choose to keep everything original.
- Rich Payne, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: