Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Motorcycle reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26,959 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John T

Cen Cal, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than what I was used to that for the first 50 miles I thought I had made a mistake. With more and more miles I began to like it better. I recently went 2800 miles in 6 days through Nevada, Utah and Colorado. Tight mountain roads require a good deal of effort to steer while long relatively straight roads are darn near effortless. This bike is immune to crosswinds and the cruise control works perfectly. My only complaint is that it leaves the factory with a severely restricted intake and exhaust. I had to travel in 5th gear heading westbound on I-70 out of Denver (even got passed by a BMW K750 pulling a tent trailer!!). On the flats, it's hard to get 3000 rpm in 6th gear - it feels like it's out of breath. You'd never know you that have 103 cu.in. of engine between your legs. So it's time to open the breathing passages and harness some of that power that I'm sure is in there somewhere. Fuel mileage for the trip was a consistent 33 mph with a few tanks at 40 mpg while riding through the twisties at 9000+ ft. - go figure. Overall, it's a keeper. My wife loves the comfort. Slow down, take your time and enjoy the scenary. Sorry for the long review but if you're considering spending this type of money for a bike, you deserve an honest opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (41)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel T Hedrick Jr

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2021 Kawasaki Concours abs14

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Save your money and avoid all Concourses. I bought a 2021 last year which has thrown every code possible that it can throw. When you take it into a shop the bike won’t show any codes thrown. My bike has completely cut out going down the road (completely black, not electrical power with a brand new battery) and then out of the blue it came back to life and started rolling off on its own. I have been fighting Kawasaki for a long time, they do not stand behind their products or name anymore. I have given them videos of the codes being thrown and was given my bike back to me untouched. Trust me……. Go with a different manufacturer, you’ll be glad you did!!!!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Glenn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Goldwing

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Had a Honda 550 decades ago and enjoyed riding it. Any bike with over 100k miles needs to be reduced significantly. I would rather buy a bike with moderate mileage of the same year than a same year bike with very low miles. These things aren't made to sit around and not be driven. Don't be fooled by low mialeage.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kurt a holz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Roadstar Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The Yamaha Roadstar Warrior is a great attempt at crossing over a sport-like riding experience onto a cruiser. It has a big motor displacement (1670cc) and Z-rated tires for highspeed riding and quick cornering. It's a very fast bike with great response from the controls! The overall build quality is high, and it feels like a solid bike underneath you as you ride. And with that high build quality comes a higher-than-normal level of reliability. I’ve been riding this bike for many years and for many miles and it has never broken down or failed me on the road. My only complaint about the bike is its comfort level in certain situations. They made a really fast bike, but it comes without a wind deflector so riding at anything over 50mph is uncomfortable (and almost impossible over 80mph without a deflector). And it's air-cooled so if you're riding in any traffic or doing lots of stop and go’s, you heat up somewhat quickly as the heat rises up from the engine when stopped. Somewhat minor complaints but I believe they are well known and acknowledged. The bike is an overall great piece of high-performance machinery with just a few shortcomings. The minor issues are easily overcome which clears the way for an awesome riding experience!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Clark

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX 1300 R

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
This is a great bike. Rides and handles very good. Easy to work on (If You Want) but you really never have any problems. Turn key and go bike. Bike has plenty of power for almost anyone, but you can always go to the 1800. Wish bike had gas gage but that's about the only thing I would change.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very comfortable to ride on short or long trips becaus of the footrests and windshield protection. The maintenance have been kept up to date and most of the miles are long trip road miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward J Bigelow

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Kinda crazy but was looking for a 2007 ninja and came across this one. And know for a fact this bike is or was in good condition because it was mine. I bought this bike in n. Hampton NH right out the showroom in 2007. I did all the work to this bike. Rims were custom done but were polished not green. I actually want to make an offer to get it back. Absolutely love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding this motorcycle for several years on short and long road trips. The foot rest that was added to this bike makes it so comfortable on long rides along with the front shield for bug and debris protection. The bike is great for cruising on back roads. Also have two gas tanks and it's not so loud as other motorcycles out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marion Pezente

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2018 Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very well priced bike with a ton of features and the quality of the premium brands (BMW/Duccati). This is the most comfortable long ride motorcycle I have tested, among others BMW, Ducatti, Harley, Kawasaki, both cruisers and dual sports. The Adventure Sports model is extremely gorgeous and its presence is impressive. It calls for attention everywhere I go, even from Harley fanboys aha. I have tested the DCT model of this bike but it gets very boring very fast. Most folks I know prefer the manual mode, even because it is more responsive on traffic. I have ridden the AT model for 5 years and not a single mechanical issue. The engine is very reliable because of its low compression ratio. The engine sound even with stock exhaust is remarkably likeable and somewhat loud. I did not feel the need for an aftermarket exhaust. The engine power is immense 97HP for a bike this light (520lb) but it feels very balanced and secure due to the electronic delivery modes, which provide dozens of different combinations of configuration. Due to the tall position, it is the perfect bike if you are exploring a region as your head will be usually above most passenger vehicles. Although it is a tall bike, the seat is not that high up. I am 5'10" and I can plant my feet on the floor with the seat in low position. The center stand is a must have for maintenance. The bike comes with a built-in 12V socket that you can use to power your USB devices and phone. Overall fantastic motorcycle for the price. I don't see any competition in this price range.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE SHUTA

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Kawasaki ZX1100-D2 Ninja ZX-11

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
PLEASE NOTE: For some reason I was not able to load the exact motorcycle in the initial "description box" for this personal review, ??? Even trying w/a "manual load" option that Cycle Trader offered. ??? So...the closet to auto load from a drop down menu was a '94 ZX11D2...which my bike is a '93 ZX11D1. "Close as I could get"...to process this narrative. Enjoy! I've ridden
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Andrews

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2020 BMW F750GS

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The listed 2020 F750GS, low profile, with factory installed premium package, is an excellent bike and has provided me great excitement and riding safety for the past two years. I took it on a 1500 mi cross country ride into the Rockies last summer and it performed flawlessly. I'm 70 years old so my body didn't accommodate the trip as well as the bike but it was still an enjoyable trip. I'm vertically challenged at 5 ft 8'in tall. This is the first bike I've felt totally comfortable maneuvering at slow speed because the seat height is 29-30 inches above the ground and I can put my riding boots flat on the ground while parked. The bike has been ridden 10,500 miles and is 3700 mi from its first major dealer service and it will require new tires. I've lowered the asking price below the NADA suggested list price by $1500. The bike is in excellent condition, has never been dropped, doesn't have a scratch, and is ready to ride today!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 2696
  • 1 - 10 of 26,959 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: