Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (26,664)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (26664 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2021-01-09 2000 Ducati ST2 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this Ducati ST2 1998 for 2 years and have been right through mechanically. It handles beutifully and revs and revs. I could easily travel hundreds of miles a day on it. When the ST2 came out in the lates 90s I bought a Honda Blackbird which I toured on. I wish now that I bought a ST2. It is lighter, has amazing hard luggage. And sounds incredible. It is also a dream to work on. All I can say is ride one andyou will realise what a bike this really is.
- Rich Payne, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-02 2004 UM Renegade 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We bought TWO of these and both had severe reliability issues. The dealership was wonderful but getting parts was a pain. The electrical system on both bikes was a recurring issue. The bikes were the same, only differed in color yet were pieced together with different parts, screws etc. The bikes spent more time in the service department of the dealership than on the road. When we purchased them, there were many extras that attracted us. The floor boards, heel-toe shifter and overall look of the bike was nice. However, a main requirement of a bike is that it actually runs and these did not most of the time. I wish they'd been different. I even felt a little guilty when I sold them to people but I was definitely glad to be rid of them.
- Christy Mann, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-18 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a very easy bike for beginners to start out on. I have one’d it for 4 years and it is a very reliable bike. All I have done to it was put plastics on it and replace the exhaust. All in all it is a very good reliable and fun bike
- Mark, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-17 2000 Indian Motorcycle Chief Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Its an absolute tank! Looks like a shiny new Harley Davidson, despite being 23 years old. Currently have 53,000 kms on it (about 33,000 miles). It sat in a basement not moving for 12 years, when I got it, it was under a half inch of grime. Cleaned the carbs and gas tank, dropped in a new battery, and it roared to life like it was driven yesterday. A day of cleaning and fluid changes, and it was like a brand new bike. Tourque for days, and with the suspension set to 4 it corners like a champ. Its amazing the lean it can get, and the power out of the turns!! Its a Honda. Nobody's quite sure how long they last, since if they are reasonably taken care of (read: occasional oil changes and try to avoid snow), they keep firing up and running forever. If you are reading this because you see a deal on an old one, and wondering if they are a good bike, do it. do it now. You're sitting in front of a computer (or phone) when you could be getting one of the best bikes on the road!
- TJ, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-09 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2008 Raider I purchased from a golf pro 2 years ago. This is an incredible bike that stole my interest. I was shopping for a muscle cruiser, I had just test drove a Harley Breakout and was going to suzuki dealer for M109 when I saw this red bike that look similar to breakout. I ended up test driving it. When I got back, grin on my face would not go away. Why haven't I seen or heard about this bike before.Amount of tourque this bike has nearly scared me at first. then as I drove it, I knew I had to have it. never made it to suzuki test drive. I ride this bike whenever temps are over 50 degrees. I am not a speed demon but, I love the way this bike gets me up to speed in a blink of an eye.I wish they had designed a tachometer on this bike. even though this is a cruiser and you don't really need a tach, i would have loved seeing that needle buried so fast in every gear. I have read a few reviews and some have said this bike is therapuetic. I agree 100 percent. When I have stress, a 15 minute ride does the trick for me. My riding group is around 8 bikes, (harleys, indians and triumphs) every time people come around to check out our bikes, they always end up asking me questions about the bike. some even ask if they could test drive. i have owned many bikes in my 56 years and 40 years of riding, this bike will always have special place in my heart.
- OZZIE, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-06 2009 Yamaha stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2009 Stratoliner S that I have is very powerful, quick, comfortable, stylish, with agility. I have ridden motorcycles for 50 years and am 61 years old. The Stratoliner is the travel version of the roadliner. The only thing that I can think of that I would change about the Stratoliner is for the motorcycle to have increased breathing for the cooling system. It has an 1854 CC / 113.1 Ci engine that requires optimum cooling.
- stephen hiter, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-05 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the 2020 vitacci Spark 150cc. Bluetooth speaker isnt loud enough to hear driving.Mirrors fold inward when driving.The scooter Taillight has blown-out..This scooter already has Idling issues. The gas line that runs underneath the throttle moves back and forth..Causing idle issues. The Transmission casing has a hole underneath..mechanic said that the crank gear snapped blowing a hole under the transmission casing.. This scooter struggles at 50mph. This scooter has air flow issues. I bought this scooter August 2020 It has 1,300 miles on it. Ive had it serviced twice for idling and noise due to cracked transmission case. It has excellent LED Lights..Great traction tires.. Its dependable. It has Style ..Key hole Lockes..The gas gauge is inaccurate...Great shocks..Scooter is high in height..Im 5'4 and My feet barely stand flat on the roads when stopping. This scooter is tougher than most Chinese scooters....but it needs a lot of maintaining..More maintenance than the 50cc Scooters... I use this scooter 3 times a week...
- Amy Almazan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 1967 Harley Davidson XLCH Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found this mouse infested barn job in Heyworth, IL in 1987. It was covered with grain dust and had resident mice in it's original mufflers - evicted on the first kick. The Tillotson carburetor was too cantankerous to reliably kickstart, replaced it with a Bendix. The Fairbanks Morse Magneto kill wire terminal grommet had cracked and grounded the kill terminal - which impaired starting substantially. I replaced the grommet and the magneto about paralyzed me first time I spun it. Reinstalled and timed, the bike was now an easy starter. You had to remember the left grip needed rolled forward (retard it to start it) when kick starting to avoid the eventual handlebar acrobatics. The drum brakes suck, plan your stops. Stop looking for turn signals - these don't have them. The head light at idle dims and brightens as the uneven idle varies generator output beyond the capability of the voltage regulator and DC Capacitor. Get good at adjusting valves. Properly set pushrods at cool temperatures will expand in hotter temperatures, slightly holding valves open - and zero compression is noted when starting after a gas stop. Hear that tink-tink-tink of the engine? That's contraction. Once that stops - the bike will gladly kick start again. You can adjust some slop in the valves to avoid this. You'll have initial valve noise when cold - but at least she will start.
- Conan Roberts, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom 903cc in 2014 and from the very first day, it was love at first sight. She rides well, handles awesome. She can lean in the curves or fly down the straight. The 27-inch seat height is perfect. The bike is well balanced. I own three motorcycles and of the others, this is my favorite. It is well built, well-powered, and handles like a dream. My only complaint ever has been it only has 5 gears, no 6th for highway use. Other than that, I would buy this bike over and over again and highly recommend it over higher-priced motorcycles.
- Alton Smith, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-20 2004 Yamaha Vino 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been a great ride, until the CDI (part of the ignition system) needed replacing. Yamaha doesn't make the CDI anymore, and nobody on EBay or anywhere I search has one. Am I stuck w/ an otherwise perfectly good Vino because the CDI failed? Can anyone help? Please email me
- Jack Van, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-20 2006 Honda VTX1800F Sport Cruiser Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever owned....I have had several,I usually buy a bike after looking for a while for the best deal, enjoy for a little bet (a few months or so) then flip them. I have had a Ninja, FJR 1300 Star 1100 and others (I really enjoyed them all)But this bike I am holding on to... I highly recommend it,the torque is incredible it reaches 60 in about 3.5 seconds. It is a blast at the light to feel that power and knowing that you can break free of 99% of any vehicle on the road,(not that I drive like a maniac)but sometimes you want to break loose of the traffic and have some fun. I also have never had a mechanical problem with this bike it is extremely dependable .Like one of the members of my bike group said:All you need to no is gas and oil...
- Steve M, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-18 2017 Harley Davidson Softail - Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2017 Deluxe so I could get the last good model with a softer rider and proven workmanship. Love this bike, it is a great solo bike and with add ons, you can make it a touring bike. rode 5000 miles coast to coast in less than 11 days and enjoyed every minute of it, especially with a Corbin seat and back rest.
- Steve Worthington, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2014 Kawasaki Concours Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle to commute 180 miles a day. At first I thought I would have to upgrade the windshield and raise the handle bars, but after three hours a day for three weeks, I love the way this bike is set up. Yesterday we had some crazy storms where there were 50mph wind gusts and rain the whole way to work and back. The Concours was so well behaved. The heated grips are amazing. I love the tire pressure monitors. The wind protection is perfect. For most rain, you dont even have to wear rain pants. The fairing provides protection for your feet and legs even through large puddles. The fuel mileage is great, albeit, the tank should have more fuel capacity. I have to watch the throttle hand to make the trip all in one tank. Also, for a not so utilitarian comment, the bike is fast. I mean legitimately fast. The bike does a great job in helping you go fast under control. The linked brakes are great and work well with the ABS as I found out hard braking from 90mph to 30mph on I95. After spending some 40 hours on the bike so far, I'd like to remove the power reductions in the high RPM's and low RPM's. The throttle is a little jerky from on to off as well. It took some time to learn how to shift smoothly. From what I hear, all this can be remedied by an ECU flash. Over all, a beautiful, fast, comfortable, capable bike.
- James, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-09 2000 Aprilia SL 1000 Falco Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It was horrible. The gas was bad. The gas broke. I was shredding too hard. Im too good.
- Chris, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
fabulous machine. heavy to move when not started, the zrx needs a bit of speed to be really agile. Simple , reliable and very alive , this bikes makes you feel secure when ridding. I like the power, the grip with Pirelli tire, and the temper (you can cruise or race, the bike is able and willing) as well as the fuel burn: from 4 to 6/7 liter/100k....this bike is ideal for me...exept the wind in my face: above 150km/h, I am in a washing machine (naked..bike)..but still, great look and temper, I love it!!
- Eric, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-02 2005 BMW R 1200 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode it 300 miles the first day on I75 and the performance was outstanding! Torque at 70 mph was excellent and stability on the Highway was comparable to my 2019 Roadglide. Handling and maneuvering is 4 and at 610 pounds this 71 yo could do most things right away. My tight turning radius was reduced by 4 feet. I have now ridden the Suchs loop and Natchez Trace and it is very strong in curves. You must have the Nav 6. A local upholstery guy raised the drivers seat 1-2 inches. Negatives: wife hates the ride, Bluetooth barely works
- Jim, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-01 2000 Honda Nighthawk 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my son to learn on. We had a 250 Ninja, but I wanted something more sedate. He got his license and moved on to the ninja. I thought of selling the nighthawk, but it was fun and I decided to add some foam grips and a 15 tooth front sprocket a couple years ago. It can cruise comfortably at 65, but can struggle on hills and high wind. I'm approaching retirement and wanted a bigger bike, but my wife said she won't ride with me, so I figured the nighthawk will get the job done if I'm soloing it. I added a center stand and a rear rack. The most I've done in a day is about 250 miles, but I know I can take it farther with no problem. I will replace the chain and both sprockets and change the fork oil to a heavier weight, and while the rear wheel is off, replace the rear brake shoes. It delivers up to 80 MPG in good conditions, and never gets below 65 MPG. No repairs needed yet. I would recommend it to anyone who wants cheap, reliable transportation and doesn't care about impressing the Jones.
- The Inspector, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-30 2005 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have some hard rinding on this bike. the bike is hands down bullit proof and is faster than a 125 it is not the most comftable bike but she starts frist kick no madder what i would take this bike over a 125 any day
- colin leon, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-28 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2020 Honda Ruckus in July. I am the original owner. It lasted 100 miles and that’s it. It shows that it is overheating and goes into limp mode. The dealer tried to fix it but is not able to. I want my money ($4000.0) back. I don’t have these problems with my Harleys-Davidson’s.
- Kirk Cummings, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-27 2000 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike stock in2003after watching occ, dropped it 2 in bought a wide glide 8 over front end and wired a side mount lic.running 180 in back 21 in front. Bike runs great, beats corvettes off the line,tops out at 125 good enough
- Dean, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 1987 Honda CBR1000F Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike from my nephew after it was given to him by his father, the original owner. In the couple of years that I've owned it, I can truly say that it has lived up to its original hype! I've done so many things on this ole-timer that seriously have kept me from longing for the newer bikes. I've hit 175 (limited only by my own fear)on this thing, and the maneuverability is off the chain. When I'm on it, I truly feel at one with it. I'm currently looking to reunite with another `87-`90.
- Len, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-15 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went looking for a used Yamaha FJR 1300, the bike shop couldn't bring down the price on one, they had. The salesman said he had the Honda ST1300, on sale(Blue). As I sat on it, he described how clean and well kept it was. It also included the matching Pan-European bag with back support for passenger, and knee pads on the tank. The salesman asked if I wanted to test-ride it. I said "No, need, I'll take it!" It's the most car-like suspension I've felt on a bike without sacrificing handling. The balance is so good; I've even had a few front-wheel slides going over small dirt patches and train rails without losing its composure, quickly regaining traction. Even though it has linked brakes, you can still lock up the rear wheel and fishtail it a few inches for fun, occasionally. Too heavy for wheelies, but front end will get very light under hard acceleration, maybe clearing an inch or 2. My top (track, long straight) speed on my ST1300, 155 mph!
- Eric Valdez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: