Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (26,794)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (26794 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2021-09-12 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I truly love what you've done with the Trike;I would feel so privileged n honored to have it n be able to ride it in parades and other fundraiser type events! I'm a veteran myself, took an early retirement under Clinton; hind site is 20/20, wish I'd stayed for 30 years! I just got offered 21,500 for my F150 with 85K miles; would 4SURE sale it for an opportunity to buy this Trike! But I'm sure it probably already has A PROUD New Owner by now!? God Bless you and God PLZ Bless America!!
- Carl L Shrum, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-09 2020 Vitacci Nitro Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought a vitacci nitro 50 and it sucks so bad and I just got it 2 weeks ago. It's always some pos owner that tries to get over on people that spend their hard earned money. But karma is real shaun.
- Yourmom isaho, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-07 2016 Kawasaki Versys 650LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great motorcycle for Columbus. The touring Versys 650 LT model can gobble up highway miles and get you anywhere in the Midwest quickly. Once you get where you are going the Versys can carve up the back roads like a sports tourer. The engine is sweet and loves to rev. The suspension with the adjustable Showa shocks gives the best ride in its class.
- Alan Williams, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 1985 Yamaha XJ700XN Maxim X Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Aa phenomenal. Machine genesis 5 valves of 90hp.they got their act together on point. Itss really does rev your heart. Its a blast from the past built to last aa nd very fast 0-100 in 3.3secondds. The style is very cool people who have owned this wisshh thhey hhaad it back. Its held its own aas it maintains its throne. Dont try to clone
- paul vonk, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 2007 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love everything about this bike 1 best looking cruiser 2 belt drive can't be beat The 1300 has power up the wazoo 3 beautiful v twin sound 4 great price too 5 reliable always I could go on and on Thee best cruiser by far What more can u say Jim m.
- Jim Mason, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-26 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a 2007, Roadstar, had for 7 yrs now, take it out every chance I get. Has power, comfort, not too loud. Carburetor, wish it was fuel injected, still satisfied. Looking for a new one or get an Indian.
- Oliver Becenti, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-19 1984 Honda VF1100S V65 Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it new in 1984, and I still have it in 2021. That says it all. It does not have a power band, it just has power, period. The kind you can use in the real world, not at 11,00 rpm like some bikes. Have the factory fairing with lowers and just put on some Conti Road Attack 3 radials. Anyone who owns this bike needs to put those tires on. It absolutely transforms the bike and your confidence. Just the perfect tire for this bike. Sticky enough for the power even in the corners. Now I can let lose of the handle bars at any speed without a wobble, something I have never been able to do with any other tire. As others have said this bike can get you in trouble in pretty much any gear. Replaced the rear shock with a Blackbird 1100, reshaped the seat with some Pudgee foam and you can go for hours without a sore ass. I will never sell it, it means that much to me. Others may be faster, or be more nimble, but of all the bikes I have owned(7) none were more fun. And that's what it's all about. A great bike!
- Jerry Edinger, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-19 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my GS1100G for $1200CAD with 61000kms on it in May. Put 7500kms on it so far and this thing is a power beast. Absolutely love it. Was a Honda owner most of my life but this thing takes a beating like no other and comes back for more! As heavy as it is (almost 600lbs) it's still nimble and responsive. If anything goes wrong it, it still rides and will get you home and start the next day. Can't say that for many other bikes! Does have charging issues, getting a new stator.Tons of torque and power (I'm now a shaft drive convert). I do ride like a hooligan and it can take it (traffic dodging, cruising at 140kmh, and trails{I put dual sport tires on it, Heideneau K60 Scout}). Probably my favourite bike I've ever owned. Looking forward to putting another 60K Kms on it! Mad respect for this bike, doesn't disappoint.
- Mark, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-17 2002 Ducati ST4s Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Do your homework folks……. A 2012 1000 Vstrom with 51000 miles ! FOR $6,000 ????? 3500 would be fair, 4000 would be top dollar. What a shame. Now these are great bikes and if it were an ABS model we would be closer to 6k. Really not sure when they corrected the clutch basket chatter on the DL1000, but that issue alone would make me lean towards the DL650. Suzuki wouldn’t even fess up to the clutch problems and make it right. The 650 is solid, 50-60mpg low maintenance. Just a little buzzy above 80mph.
- Perte Gerdfunkle, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-16 1983 Honda Goldwing Aspencade Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been my baby since I bought it new. Great ride and has had TLC!!! Rides smooth and comfortable down the road. Love the bike just can’t ride any more due to age. This will make a great ride for someone who enjoys the open road. Needs a good home.
- Bernardo Quilico, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-15 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a 2007 Vulcan 500 with about 12,000 miles on it when I bought it for one season now. Even at this age and with this mileage the bike is still great. My experience agrees with the other favorable reviews. It's a great performer, with an excellent engine. The only problem I've had with it is that it runs a little rough for the first 50 miles or so. I generally have to run it on half choke at mid-range speeds for about the first half an hour, and that seems to smooth it out. I've been adding an ounce or two of Techron per tank of gas and it seems to be getting better. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good used small to mid-size cruiser.
- Rudek, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-15 2014 Harley Davidson Ultra Glide Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so smooth and very comfortable. We have taken trips on the bike. It has a luggage rack that holds 2 bike bags. It has great gas mileage. It is so much fun to ride. I know whoever buys this bike will enjoy it immensely.
- DAWN Walker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2009 Honda GL1800 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great road trip bike. We have traveled extensively in the US and Canada prior to the Covid pandemic. Our trips were on a 2012 Goldwing and a 2009 Goldwing. Comfort and reliability were our favorite attributes of the Goldwing bikes. We have owned Goldwings since 2002 and have been blessed with perfect trips on each of our long road trips. Our average trip was 3000 miles and we never had a breakdown. We cannot say that for our friends that were on different brands of bikes. For comfort and reliability we definitely recommend all Goldwing 1800's.
- Dave Meisinger, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2005 Harley Davidson Soft Tail Deuse Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IV owned several Harleys over the years.After having a hip replacement I had a harder time with my 1997 Ultra Classic.So I sold it and got a 1998 fat boy,great bike lots of crime.After having it a couple years I sold it. Missing my love of riding I was out and about and came across a 2005 Soft Tail Deuse.Right away I knew it was calling me to taking her home.Iv had my 2005 with the much better EFI and have enjoyed my Deuse to this day I changed the stock seat to a custom seat that fits the styling if the bike slim sleek front end that has that nice flow toward the plump rear Its a very comfortable bike since I lowered it just enough to allow the rear fender swallow the gap that the stock setup had.The only complaint is I wish Harley had made provisions to allow to be able to add quick disconnects for bags.But a set of throw overs work well with my custom seat.And it would not hurt to be able to add a quick disconnect windshield.But I managed to fit a set on the front forks.Other than that my 2005 Deuse is a fantastic bike for the money.Mine only has just over 10400 miles.It worth checking the chain tensioners from time to time being a twin cam.Iv removed my cam cover at the 10k mark and the chain tensioners were still in good shape.But me being me I did upgraded my cam chest with hydrologic chain tensioners and a high flow oil pump.I only did the upgrade just because I felt it would be and is a bit better than the stock setup.I know if I took a 5 or 6 hour ride I'm more than comfendent that she is a no worry and dependable bike to take me on any journey without any issues.Other that those couple of upgrades and installing a new set of tires for safety I love to get on my Deuce and fill up the gas tank and enjoy my journey knowing my Deuse will get me there.Simply keep up with the maintenance and it's a trouble free bike as far as I'm concerned.Its a shame Harley discontinued the Deuse model in 2007.They had a winner from 2000 till 2007.Peace to all.Ride till you fill your to old.
- Robert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-11 2009 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had 3 Raiders, and was absolutely impressed with how well they worked, handling, performance and reliability. Never had an issue with them. The only thing that could have been better is the dual oil location. My current Raider is a 2009 with Vance and Hines 2 into 1 exhaust and power commander tuner. IT FLAT OUT FLIES. but still is very sedate when your just cruising around. Love the Raider.
- Randy Riehl, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-09 2015 BMW R1200 RT Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I actually own a 2006 R 1200 RT and love the platform. I test drove this bike and it is super clean - very quick and smooth… Excellent handling and being offered at a great price. I’m used to a lighter colored bike and that’s what I am going after - however this would also make a great choice.
- Robert, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-06 2007 Harley Davidson Street Glide Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Street Glide redefines and refreshes the riding experience all over again. It handles, rides,complies,accelerates, stops, and maneuvers better than any bike it's size has a right to. The SG will make you fall deeper in love with riding than you thought possible. Comfort is astonishing even after hours in the saddle. You will never regret pulling the trigger on a nice Street Glide.
- Justin Stewart, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-04 2017 Indian Scout ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best all around performer for local and long distance. Love it's nimble and how it easily rolls into the turns. Just came back form and 1800 mile trip and it performed flawlessly. Not to mention that everyone comments on its looks.
- Jim Diaz, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-03 2015 Aprilia Caponord Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike brand new in 2015, which now has 18k miles. I test drove several other motorcycles, but this one stood out in handling and performance. It reminds me of a "rocket on a rail," with plenty of horsepower and superb, razor-sharp handling. Compared to other bikes I have owned (about 40 in all) this Caponord has been a pleasure to ride. It has most of the modern handling features like ABS, Traction Control, Aprilia Dynamic Dampening (ADD), Ride-by Wire throttle, etc. There were a couple warranty issues within the first 3K miles, but the dealer took care of them right away. I had an issue with small oil drip from the water pump seepage hole, and it was replaced with a new unit. The other issue I had is quite common for this Caponord model, which is a malfunctioning fuel gauge. The problem has to do with the plastic float that slides up when gas tank is full, then drops back down when fuel is consumed. Apparently, the engineers at Aprilia figured out that the ethanol in American gasoline was causing the plastic float to swell up and stick inside the float tube, and thereby causing an improper reading of fuel level. This part was re-engineered and replaced under warranty as well, with problem resolved. Routine wear items like tires, chain and battery can be DIY at home or by most local motorcycle dealer's service department. I needed my dealer's expertise for more complex service like checking valve clearance at the 12K interval and diagnosis of a stalling problem, which turned out to be a relatively simple replacement of the main starter relay switch located under the passenger seat. Over the six years I have owned this Caponord, it has become my favorite ride. I can ride in the comfortable saddle for 400 miles in a day without much fatigue. Gas tank holds over 6 gallons and gets about 42-45mpg on the road, providing well over 200 miles between fill-ups. MPG drops to high 30's if you twist that throttle hard and start feeding that second pair of fuel injectors. This is a comfortable, yet high performance motorcycle. Just be ready to bring a fresh box of donuts to your qualified Aprilia mechanic if the need arises.
- Nels Roll, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2020 Vitacci Nitro Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 50cc vitacci nitro looks good but runs terrible it takes a while to accelerate and it kills gas like a v8 suv. I fully regret buying it. If you are looking for a good scooter don't buy this shit it really sucks
- Shawn, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2009 Yamaha V Star 950 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had this bike for a dozen years. nice and low. nice and wide. well balanced. 50 mpg. easy to handle. Said to be a great first bike or a ladies'ride. For me it was a re-entry to the motorcycle world. Hadn't had a bike for thirty years. see this link: https://www.popularmechanics.com/cars/a12889/4289328/
- thomas poelking, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2009 Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I tried a Harley Road King prior to buying my Stratoliner. Absolutely no regrets. These bikes are beasts. Never a breakdown, incredible torque, nimble, a smooth pleasure to ride. You will not be disappointed. From my FaceBook post on Yamaha Stratoliner/Roadliner Owners: "Great bike, great price! People that have never ridden one, don’t have a clue!!!!!" "Strats are 1854 cc and referred to as 1900 cc. Tremendous torque, plenty of power when riding double with luggage. Solo it’s a monster." "Great deal!" "... ok, my brother lives in Dallas I'm forwarding this ad for him to look at if not sold by next week." "...good luck if I were in the market it would be gone."
- Doug Carr, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What was supposed to be flipped I ended up keeping. I never even recalled seeing one before but it got my attention which isn’t easy after 28 years of riding. I’m also on the younger side too being 36 years old.. bought it from original owner with 8,700 miles with original front tire on it dating 04’..I purchased 4/21.reeking 4 month old stale ethanol gas I rode it 130 miles home..crazy, I think the top off fill helped. did a bunch of cleaning up. 3k miles on it since. Wife and kid love it.(which is why I bought it) I also have the 113 CI Vtwin Raider. The engine that they’re also using on the newer touring eluder. Etc. BUT I found this tour deluxe 1300 to be just perfect balance on power and fuel mileage for traveling despite carburetors.. They seem to perform great as they’re not used to the local gas station and back, these bikes crave long hours or distant miles more than 20.. it took me half a day to realize the tour deluxe didn’t disappoint me on power.. don’t know how it goes if heading up the mountains yet?? My Raider has a crappy mileage in town and a really raw attitude.. they’re both great on highways though. I couldn’t sell either ones for they both meet my needs differently lol. Adjust as to what fits you best and this bike will keep you fresh. Ride safe you all
- Patrick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2017 Hyosung Gd250r Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike I purchase brand new for $2500 in 12/2019 HAS BEEN A MISERABLE LIFE RUINING BAD EXPERIENCE. IT CONSTANTLY NEEDS FIXING OR PARTS YOU CANT GET PARTS IN USA PERIOD. MUST ALL BE SHIPPED OVER AT YOUR EXPENSE. AND SLOW SHIPPING TAKING WEEKS WAITING ON PART I AM LEFT STRANDED WITH NO BACK UP VEHICLE. I CANT FIND ANY MECHANICS WHO KNOW OR EVEN WANT TO TOUCH REPAIRS. SO I MUST LEARN TO DO IT WITH ANY HOW TO MANUALS LIKE EVERY OTHER BIKE HAS LIKE CHILTONS THE PARTS YOU DO ORDER HAVE NO PICTURE OR BOLT SIZES LISTED JUST PART NUMBER AND I PIC TO FIGURE OUT WHERE AND IF ITS RIGHT PART. NOT ONE THIS TO DO ON THIS BIKE IS EASY EVERYTHING MUST BE REMOVED TO DO A JOB LIKE SPARK PLUG YOU SPEND A DAY TAKING ALL THE PARTS OFF JUST TRYING TO GET TO IT IF YOU CAN EVEN FIGURE OUT HOW TO REMOVE AIR FILTER HOUSING THAT ON TOP OF SPARK PLUG EVEN JUST TIGHTEN HANDLE BAR IS AN ORDEAL AS IN BOLT LOCATION NOT EASY TO GET AT SO U MUST LOSEN AND MOVE PARTS FIRST JUST TO TIGHTEN IT WITH THE TOOL FROM TOOL KIT WHICH WONT GIVE U ENOUGH TORQUE TO TIGHTEN IT RIGHT SO HAD TO GO BUY LONG ALLEN WRENCHES WITH HANDLES. I HAVE SPENT ALMOST 8 grand on repairs towing tools parts shipping time lost from job waiting on parts and not included are the countless hrs repairing it and all the stress of trying to find part waiting on order lost time work and I cant sell it not 1 response from a person willing to spend money over 500 on a perfectly running bike. Cant afford another bike because im always having to buy parts or shipping always having to take tools just incase i break down and wondering if i will make to my destination and back has ruined the joy of riding a motorcycle and financially broke me and now today bike broken cant afford parts cant work to earn money for new parts with a non running bike. I wish i never bought this lemon hunk of crap. This savings or so i felt was a hell of a deal has costs me more than a brand new name brand ninja 400 which is what i had originally saved for but at twice the cost wouldve taken me another 2yrs of saving just to buy. So if anyone like me even thinks of buyimg this bike based on utube and all the good reviews no one ever tells all the extra bs that goes along with that big savings. I wish i never heard of this damn bike or hyosung as the saying goes theres a reason its cheap and the savings u spend will cost you more in the end if you go cheap. Trust me when I say spend the extra and stick with a bike known bike brand like yamaha or ninja i wish i had. I only want people to know what my life has been like since i purchased this new 2500 bike and how it ruined my life and left me hopeless stuck with a bike i want to destroy with a sledge hammer just to get it out of my life without anymore costs or stress and be made whole again to buy a bike that will run and wont cause me trouble or have to spend alot on parts that i can get within a day or two and can take bike to any bike shop to fix. I can say owning this hunk of junk hyosung gd250r has sucked all the joys i once had about bike and made me bitter angry and unsure i will ever enjoy riding in future sadly.
- Anita huber, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-31 2016 Harley-Davidson FLTRU ROAD GLIDE ULTRA Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my Dream Bike. I had Failed shoulder surgery is the only reason I selling it. I can only Support 10-15lbs with my shoulder. This bike has been from VA to SD, MT, CO, FL, OK and most states in between. Long Hauls are easy with this touring bike.This bike runs Flawlessly. Engine and exhaust are factory. The only mods I have done are Blacked out a lot of the chrome parts like engine covers, forks,handle bars, grips etc. I also have a few black parts that have not been installed if buyer want them. All lights have been replaced with LED lights.
- DAVID, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: