Motorcycles Reviews (26,563)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-12-09 1984 Kawasaki KZ550 Ltd Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So about April this year I bought a 1984 KZ550-F2 LTD. The owner said that the engine would die if you put it into gear and showed me such. The bike sat outside behind a house for 2 years and had mice living in it, but it at the very least ran, and I was happy to buy it for $900. Then I cleaned it, tuned it, and fixed all the electrical issues. Looks great now. But I digress: 5/5 for reliability. This thing is easy to work on as long as it isn't the air-box. Almost maintenance free. 4/5 for quality. This thing has many features such as two helmet locks, a center stand, air adjustable forks, dual adjustable shocks, hazard lights, most standard features for an old bike. Just nothing that stands out. 4/5 for performance. Can do it all. It has power, it has steering, brakes are rather weak despite being a disk in front and a drum in back. Top speed is around 110 mph, but has a 1/4 mile time of around 13-14 seconds. It is loads of fun on twisting roads. 3/5 for comfort. The biggest the issue I have with this bike is the seat. I hate the seat. I hate having no aftermarket options to change this (I don't want cafe racer seats). It will probably hurt your back after an hour, especially if you are taller. I do recommend this as a second bike, as it can do any type of commute or trip. Very tame power without being boring, very solid steering, 45 mpg, a good $900 spent. Would I get it again? Probably. I'd prefer a GPZ 550 to this, but I can't deny that it's a fun bike.
- Kyle, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-25 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
like the way it handles and antisipates every move you make. Great exceleration from 0-120mph. Has no big boy punch after 120 mph., not much left. Not very aerodynamic at high speeds. Bike is not made for your average rider. From the moment you sit on it you feel like your in a race and the only person your racing is yourself. But overall the bike is a lot of fun if you like to go fast and your an adrenalin junkie like me. I pass everything on the road with it except a gas station. Want to race Buddy? I'll see you in my mirror!!!
- Marshall Dean, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles in my life. I started out with a Honda SL70 all the way to a Goldwing. I love the Reflex because of its design,performance,practicality, and I just love to look at it. The bike is now 13 years old and I still have people marvel at it. This bike has the best qualities of all of my previous bikes all rolled into one. The workmanship is second to none. You will not find another 250cc that is just as comfortable on the highway cruising 55-65mph as it is in town running around at 35-45mph. What I like the most about it is that there is no need for multiple bikes. As long as you don't need to drive for hours above 70mph this bike is up for it.
- Allen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-13 1998 Yamaha R1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had to lower it, 2nd gear slipps, super fast, not the most comfortable but I am in the wind. I hear loosing second gear is notorious on the R1. Midprocess of repairing 2nd. Biggest bike I've owned since my CBR929.
- Bruce Blount, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-10 2011 Suzuki DR650 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The DR650 is a blank canvas upon which you can become a Leonardo Di Vinci. Mine was stock when I bought it and, over a few months, I have transformed it into the most capable communter and adventure tourer in the world. This bike rocks my socks. It is grunty and fun. The sit up and beg seating position suits my aging bones. The nimble handling allows me to flick through the daily commute with ease. The high aspect lets me see cagers on their mobiles so I know who is likely to take me out in a moment of phone addiction. When I get to the trails after a comfortable ride on bitumen the "Bush pig" copes with all but the knarliest landscape. I love this bike and recommend it to anyone who is not excessively fashion conscious
- David Baker, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-09 1998 Honda 1100 ACE Tourer Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 98. Owned for 2 years now. Put 11,000 miles. Has 30,000 miles total. Gas, oil and tires thats it. I love that no valve maintenance is required. Very low cost of ownership. I see no reason that this bike wont hit 100,000 miles. Though not a full touring bagger, its intermediate nature suites my (1up) just fine. Im 65 and this bike hustles enough to satisfy my urges when needed. The motor revs out pretty good when required, no short shifting needed. I do agree up to 70 mph is the sweet and that fine by me. Its all about taking in the sites these days and not the old, how fast can i get there. I have yet to scrape pegs but it can handle a aggressive corner carving ride. I have no problem keeping up with sports bikes riding atcs good clip. Have amazed a few of them. Harleys not an even issue. Still good low mileage bike are out but I wouldnt hesitate if you found one with 50,000 miles on it. As they say, this Honda was built to last. Buy 1
- axle, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-25 2020 Zero SR/F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very smooth riding bike with more power than most people would need. Sport mode should be called....HOLD ON FOR YOUR LIFE. Power and especially torque are instantaneous. No worries about shifting into proper gear, all focus can be kept on the road. An awesome experience riding quietly everywhere you go, whether in traffic or in a forest preserve. Noisy bikes are passé...people driving can’t hear you anyways, they are too busy texting or even worse wear headphones or crank their stereos....it is better to be alert and to be able to hear them. Very little maintenance and storing is a breeze. This is my second Zero bike (2015 s) was my trade in. HAPPY TO BUY AMERICAN JV
- John VOULES, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 2019 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my first new CBR600 (Hurricane) in 1987, thanks to Cycle trader I was able to purchase my 2nd new CBR600RR at a great price, my wife and I absolutely love it...saw it on cycle trader and marked for notifications of price change and low and behold within 2 weeks price dropped $2800. Best time to buy and of season.
- NORMAN , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 1997 Honda Valkyrie Standard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have always had a honda motorcycle. i have been riding sense the 60's. loved the valkyrie when it came out in 97 couldn't afford it then. 2007 bought a 97 still own it now has 65k on it. never let me down is still a thrill to ride even at 66 years old. when i can't hold it up on 2 wheels i will have it converted to 3 wheels. lots of respect for this bike from many other brand owners. still gets lots of attention no matter where i go. will never get rid of it.
- paul caley, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-15 2018 BMW S1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEEN RIDING SPORT BIKE FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A BIKE QUITE LIKE THE RR. I AM ON MY SECOND RR AND WAITING FOR THE 2020 TO BE READILY AVAILABLE. BEST WARRANTY IN THE BUSINESS ALSO. SO IF YOU DO HAVE AN ISSUE YOU CAN REST EASY, BMW HAS YOU COVERED. BEST IN EVERY WAY!!
- TOM, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-30 2019 Harley Road King Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The road king has Excellent ride quality.and a great seating position. It is great for long haul riding. just a little heavy backing up. So you just have to get used to the additional weight. Oh and BTY this is my wife's ride. She is 5ft 7in.
- Kevin G, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-26 2014 KTM 1190 Adventure Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this motorcycle. I've been riding for over 50 years and had about a dozen bikes, mostly smaller dual sports. I'm retired and don't commute, or ride to get from A to B. I ride for fun, for the thrill of coming out of a corner on a lightly traveled country road at 30 and accelerating to 90 in about 4 seconds and a couple hundred yards. It has (almost) sport bike power and handling, but an upright, comfortable seating position. KTM claims 148 HP; the Cycle World Road Test Dyno showed 129; they reported a 10.68 quarter at 129. I don't care to go anywhere near that fast, but they showed 0-30 in 1.2; 0-60 in 3.2, and; 0-90 in 5.0. That's the range in which I use and appreciate the motor. It's also relatively light for a big bike - about 500 pounds with a full tank - although I've added an OEM skid plate and crash bars, and have OEM panniers which I don't use unless on a long trip. KTM marketed the 1190 Adventure (they now have a 1090 & a 1290) as a dual sport. I'll go down a dirt/gravel road, but even if I had the 'R' model, which has stiffer suspension, dual purpose tires, and a few other offroad features, wouldn't take 500+ pounds very far from pavement. What don't I like? The headlight was anemic. I replaced it with a much brighter LED, and added auxiliary lights. The stock seat rendered it almost unridable for any distance; thus an aftermarket solo seat was required. Reliability? There's often something minor that's not quite right. For example, the ambient temperature indicator currently isn't working on my bike. 2014 was the first year for the bike and I think KTM went overboard with "state-of-the-art" electronics, ride modes, combinations of ABS, traction control, etc., without fully debugging everything. We KTM owners will bitch, bitch, bitch about these little things and inevitably our friends, or forum participants, ask, "well why don't you get a Japanese bike?" The answers vary, but all, in one way or another boil down to: "Are you crazy? And not ride a KTM?!?! Cause when this bike is right, and that's most of the time, it's the most delightful, exciting, fun, euphorogasm machine I've ever ridden, let alone owned. (And I just made the last payment.)
- John Hocking, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-25 2008 Hyosung GV250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The '08 was actually the second one. First one, an '03, suffered a head-on with a car making a left turn directly in front of me. Light, very easy to handle, excellent on gas, and the cheapest transportation I've ever had. Very comfortable to ride, especially after installing floorboards in place of pegs. Although, the vacuum operated fuel pump was a let-down and caused a number of problems until I changed it to electric, like the '03 was. It was often mistaken for a 650 or 750, especially coming off the interstates. About 4 gallons of gas, 70+ MPG, top end somewhere over 100, and 200 mile range before starting to look for a gas station. But, I made a huge mistake. I traded it for a larger bike. Even trade, hard to pass up, I thought. Now I'm looking to trade back down. But not looking for fuel injection.
- Leonard, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-23 1998 Buell S3 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike from an HD dealer in 2018. It had 765 original miles on it. The dealer put new tires, fork seals, and battery before I took it. Well it carberated so takes a while to warm up. But it is nice to ride. Good and peppy above 3500 rpm. Hard to find neutral even after adjusting the clutch. But...I love this bike. Now in 2019, it runs well. What more can I ask of a 21 year old bike.
- Jorge, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A fun, fast, nimble bike, fantastic for city driving, highway driving, and new motorcycle drivers. A beautiful looking motorcycle as well. The bike is light enough, and low enough for small riders, but can accomodate taller riders as well.
- KM, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-17 2000 Ultra Cycles Fat Pounder Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This beast is RAW power and i havent really had any issues except a bad battery which happens, switched to a 500cca lithium as compression in the S&S is stupid high. I only have 4,207 miles on it as of 9-15-19 and bike is a 2000 year bike. No big issue's as its just barely broke in. I will tell ya if your a noob rider straight off a harley better super glue your pants to the seat, This beast will blow the pubes off your wife on a jump seat on the fender.. Anyways love the bike its a rigid which i love & easy maint. As i have a dry belt drive primary with a chain. Shes a beast blows every bike i have run off the road like he wasnt even there. It Keeps up with my 900hp Cobra Mustang till about 130mph then the cobra dusts it. I will prob. Never part ways with this beast....Never..
- Gary Emfinger, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-13 2019 Indian Scout 60 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The reasons I bought a 2019 Indian Scout 60 is because I like the size, and weight of the motorcycle. While this bike has plenty of power for its weight of 542 lbs, I don’t ever feel it’s too much for me to handle. I am a late (very) to riding motorcycles. The scout is well balanced I like the larger tires which give me more confidence with traction in mind. The leather seat is very comfortable and the rider position feels natural and upright without any awareness of a particular position - “it just feels right”. One stand out feature I am particularly impressed with is ABS brakes. I have read that insurance studies have shown a 37 % decrease in accident avoidance with this feature. The Indian Scout 60 has impressive acceleration and yet I find it easy to roll slowly on country roads chugging along enjoying a Sunday afternoon.
- Kurt Waldruff, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-31 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
- Trace Wetzel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-27 2001 Tomos Targa Lx Mopeds View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing rocks. I've had a blast on it so far and cant wait for the years to come. I got the bike in November of 2018 and rebuilt the motor and have replaced the rear shocks (my fault) and the tires (they were squared off) Oil pump was leaking oil on the back tire so that as well as all of the tubing has been removed. It starts in 2-3 kicks depending on the weather and is a lot of fun. Performance is 1 star only because, well, c'mon. Its a moped. It tops out at 38mph but the cornering is so much fun.
- Zach Locklear, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-22 2004 Harley Davidson FLHR - Road King Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike ive always wanted, a striped down tour bike, so many custom possibilities, f**k the stereos, my Rineharts are my freedom song...The Road King, 16" Apes, comfortable saddle, load carry, you'd never know there's 800 pounds between your legs.
- Shane H. Teed, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 1996 Kawasaki Zx11 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Always felt comfortable. The forward seating but not to forward. Fit my back perfect. Had many other bikes over the years.Starting with a new V65 in 84. Went through Goldwings not taking away anything from them. But the slight lean forward made it more comfortable for me. I just bought an zx11 from 96. Love at first ride. Well 2nd. It had been 10years due to low back injury and the zx11 was the ticket. Had an 06 Goldwing. Again nothing bad to say about them. Except that forward lean was the fix. And the price 2400.00 with 14k. Grab them while you can. Unless you need a zx14 or Busa speed. 198mph is plenty for me. I've been in the 160s. If i find another cream puff for a couple grand I'll grab it too. Thanks for listening.
- Craig Fields , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2017 Yamaha FZ-09 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is extremely quick and sensitive. This bike is not comfortable. This motorcycle is very flick-able. This motorcycle has a good maintenance schedule. It is also a good looking bike in white.
- Phillip Bernal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2015 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe FLSTN Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Previous owner must have shared the same vision for a “Cholo” style Softail as he/she had already added several aftermarket parts. It’s exactly what I was looking for and I love it. I have some plans of my own for the bike to add that personalized touch.
- Rowdy MacFarlane, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2017 Honda CRF250L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great bike they are this is for the 2017 not 2016 wick seem there glitch there ,adding FMF ejk seat concepts seat for the price I paid for 2017 with 64 mile I saved for all the extras,the bikes do well of road too,from youtube video I have watched ,I will be mostly road riding ,an may do super moto,but will propbley keep it just the way it is for tires are perfect for on road an off,great looking bike efi cant say enough about ,want miss the carb ,though I may keep one on hand incase,dont go buy the new one from 2017 to 2019 are the same bike ,I know some hope to se the crf300l using the older cbr engine,the newer version with upgrades has more power then 2016 on back ,you can do so much to the bikes ,I think the best upgrade is the seat ,I also did the wider foot pegs 57mm makes me feel so much more stable ,there huge ,will probley get the folding shifter at some point an billet parts for dress up ,there is also a nice universal wind shield looks like it is stock,i did think about the rally sport,but seem to much plastic an does not show of the engine very much but still both nice bikes ,I would have got the rally at the right price ,I got the 2017 with 64 miles an not scratch for $1500, less then some are paying in the NE ,only problem was the shipping brokers out there these days made my purchace scary an took some time ,to find a desent shipper comfort goes to 5 stars with the better seat,the stock seat is for the younger guys
- scott , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: