Motorcycles Reviews (26,556)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-10-18 2019 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my first new CBR600 (Hurricane) in 1987, thanks to Cycle trader I was able to purchase my 2nd new CBR600RR at a great price, my wife and I absolutely love it...saw it on cycle trader and marked for notifications of price change and low and behold within 2 weeks price dropped $2800. Best time to buy and of season.
- NORMAN , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 1997 Honda Valkyrie Standard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have always had a honda motorcycle. i have been riding sense the 60's. loved the valkyrie when it came out in 97 couldn't afford it then. 2007 bought a 97 still own it now has 65k on it. never let me down is still a thrill to ride even at 66 years old. when i can't hold it up on 2 wheels i will have it converted to 3 wheels. lots of respect for this bike from many other brand owners. still gets lots of attention no matter where i go. will never get rid of it.
- paul caley, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-15 2018 BMW S1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEEN RIDING SPORT BIKE FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A BIKE QUITE LIKE THE RR. I AM ON MY SECOND RR AND WAITING FOR THE 2020 TO BE READILY AVAILABLE. BEST WARRANTY IN THE BUSINESS ALSO. SO IF YOU DO HAVE AN ISSUE YOU CAN REST EASY, BMW HAS YOU COVERED. BEST IN EVERY WAY!!
- TOM, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-30 2019 Harley Road King Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The road king has Excellent ride quality.and a great seating position. It is great for long haul riding. just a little heavy backing up. So you just have to get used to the additional weight. Oh and BTY this is my wife's ride. She is 5ft 7in.
- Kevin G, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-26 2014 KTM 1190 Adventure Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this motorcycle. I've been riding for over 50 years and had about a dozen bikes, mostly smaller dual sports. I'm retired and don't commute, or ride to get from A to B. I ride for fun, for the thrill of coming out of a corner on a lightly traveled country road at 30 and accelerating to 90 in about 4 seconds and a couple hundred yards. It has (almost) sport bike power and handling, but an upright, comfortable seating position. KTM claims 148 HP; the Cycle World Road Test Dyno showed 129; they reported a 10.68 quarter at 129. I don't care to go anywhere near that fast, but they showed 0-30 in 1.2; 0-60 in 3.2, and; 0-90 in 5.0. That's the range in which I use and appreciate the motor. It's also relatively light for a big bike - about 500 pounds with a full tank - although I've added an OEM skid plate and crash bars, and have OEM panniers which I don't use unless on a long trip. KTM marketed the 1190 Adventure (they now have a 1090 & a 1290) as a dual sport. I'll go down a dirt/gravel road, but even if I had the 'R' model, which has stiffer suspension, dual purpose tires, and a few other offroad features, wouldn't take 500+ pounds very far from pavement. What don't I like? The headlight was anemic. I replaced it with a much brighter LED, and added auxiliary lights. The stock seat rendered it almost unridable for any distance; thus an aftermarket solo seat was required. Reliability? There's often something minor that's not quite right. For example, the ambient temperature indicator currently isn't working on my bike. 2014 was the first year for the bike and I think KTM went overboard with "state-of-the-art" electronics, ride modes, combinations of ABS, traction control, etc., without fully debugging everything. We KTM owners will bitch, bitch, bitch about these little things and inevitably our friends, or forum participants, ask, "well why don't you get a Japanese bike?" The answers vary, but all, in one way or another boil down to: "Are you crazy? And not ride a KTM?!?! Cause when this bike is right, and that's most of the time, it's the most delightful, exciting, fun, euphorogasm machine I've ever ridden, let alone owned. (And I just made the last payment.)
- John Hocking, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-25 2008 Hyosung GV250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The '08 was actually the second one. First one, an '03, suffered a head-on with a car making a left turn directly in front of me. Light, very easy to handle, excellent on gas, and the cheapest transportation I've ever had. Very comfortable to ride, especially after installing floorboards in place of pegs. Although, the vacuum operated fuel pump was a let-down and caused a number of problems until I changed it to electric, like the '03 was. It was often mistaken for a 650 or 750, especially coming off the interstates. About 4 gallons of gas, 70+ MPG, top end somewhere over 100, and 200 mile range before starting to look for a gas station. But, I made a huge mistake. I traded it for a larger bike. Even trade, hard to pass up, I thought. Now I'm looking to trade back down. But not looking for fuel injection.
- Leonard, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-23 1998 Buell S3 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike from an HD dealer in 2018. It had 765 original miles on it. The dealer put new tires, fork seals, and battery before I took it. Well it carberated so takes a while to warm up. But it is nice to ride. Good and peppy above 3500 rpm. Hard to find neutral even after adjusting the clutch. But...I love this bike. Now in 2019, it runs well. What more can I ask of a 21 year old bike.
- Jorge, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A fun, fast, nimble bike, fantastic for city driving, highway driving, and new motorcycle drivers. A beautiful looking motorcycle as well. The bike is light enough, and low enough for small riders, but can accomodate taller riders as well.
- KM, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-17 2000 Ultra Cycles Fat Pounder Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This beast is RAW power and i havent really had any issues except a bad battery which happens, switched to a 500cca lithium as compression in the S&S is stupid high. I only have 4,207 miles on it as of 9-15-19 and bike is a 2000 year bike. No big issue's as its just barely broke in. I will tell ya if your a noob rider straight off a harley better super glue your pants to the seat, This beast will blow the pubes off your wife on a jump seat on the fender.. Anyways love the bike its a rigid which i love & easy maint. As i have a dry belt drive primary with a chain. Shes a beast blows every bike i have run off the road like he wasnt even there. It Keeps up with my 900hp Cobra Mustang till about 130mph then the cobra dusts it. I will prob. Never part ways with this beast....Never..
- Gary Emfinger, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-13 2019 Indian Scout 60 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The reasons I bought a 2019 Indian Scout 60 is because I like the size, and weight of the motorcycle. While this bike has plenty of power for its weight of 542 lbs, I don’t ever feel it’s too much for me to handle. I am a late (very) to riding motorcycles. The scout is well balanced I like the larger tires which give me more confidence with traction in mind. The leather seat is very comfortable and the rider position feels natural and upright without any awareness of a particular position - “it just feels right”. One stand out feature I am particularly impressed with is ABS brakes. I have read that insurance studies have shown a 37 % decrease in accident avoidance with this feature. The Indian Scout 60 has impressive acceleration and yet I find it easy to roll slowly on country roads chugging along enjoying a Sunday afternoon.
- Kurt Waldruff, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-31 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
- Trace Wetzel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-27 2001 Tomos Targa Lx Mopeds View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing rocks. I've had a blast on it so far and cant wait for the years to come. I got the bike in November of 2018 and rebuilt the motor and have replaced the rear shocks (my fault) and the tires (they were squared off) Oil pump was leaking oil on the back tire so that as well as all of the tubing has been removed. It starts in 2-3 kicks depending on the weather and is a lot of fun. Performance is 1 star only because, well, c'mon. Its a moped. It tops out at 38mph but the cornering is so much fun.
- Zach Locklear, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-22 2004 Harley Davidson FLHR - Road King Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike ive always wanted, a striped down tour bike, so many custom possibilities, f**k the stereos, my Rineharts are my freedom song...The Road King, 16" Apes, comfortable saddle, load carry, you'd never know there's 800 pounds between your legs.
- Shane H. Teed, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 1996 Kawasaki Zx11 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Always felt comfortable. The forward seating but not to forward. Fit my back perfect. Had many other bikes over the years.Starting with a new V65 in 84. Went through Goldwings not taking away anything from them. But the slight lean forward made it more comfortable for me. I just bought an zx11 from 96. Love at first ride. Well 2nd. It had been 10years due to low back injury and the zx11 was the ticket. Had an 06 Goldwing. Again nothing bad to say about them. Except that forward lean was the fix. And the price 2400.00 with 14k. Grab them while you can. Unless you need a zx14 or Busa speed. 198mph is plenty for me. I've been in the 160s. If i find another cream puff for a couple grand I'll grab it too. Thanks for listening.
- Craig Fields , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2017 Yamaha FZ-09 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is extremely quick and sensitive. This bike is not comfortable. This motorcycle is very flick-able. This motorcycle has a good maintenance schedule. It is also a good looking bike in white.
- Phillip Bernal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2015 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe FLSTN Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Previous owner must have shared the same vision for a “Cholo” style Softail as he/she had already added several aftermarket parts. It’s exactly what I was looking for and I love it. I have some plans of my own for the bike to add that personalized touch.
- Rowdy MacFarlane, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2017 Honda CRF250L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great bike they are this is for the 2017 not 2016 wick seem there glitch there ,adding FMF ejk seat concepts seat for the price I paid for 2017 with 64 mile I saved for all the extras,the bikes do well of road too,from youtube video I have watched ,I will be mostly road riding ,an may do super moto,but will propbley keep it just the way it is for tires are perfect for on road an off,great looking bike efi cant say enough about ,want miss the carb ,though I may keep one on hand incase,dont go buy the new one from 2017 to 2019 are the same bike ,I know some hope to se the crf300l using the older cbr engine,the newer version with upgrades has more power then 2016 on back ,you can do so much to the bikes ,I think the best upgrade is the seat ,I also did the wider foot pegs 57mm makes me feel so much more stable ,there huge ,will probley get the folding shifter at some point an billet parts for dress up ,there is also a nice universal wind shield looks like it is stock,i did think about the rally sport,but seem to much plastic an does not show of the engine very much but still both nice bikes ,I would have got the rally at the right price ,I got the 2017 with 64 miles an not scratch for $1500, less then some are paying in the NE ,only problem was the shipping brokers out there these days made my purchace scary an took some time ,to find a desent shipper comfort goes to 5 stars with the better seat,the stock seat is for the younger guys
- scott , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-21 2016 Harley-Davidson Freewheeler Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a few rides to get used to three wheels . Turning was super sensitive and yet you are muscling the bike at slow speed. But when your knee gives out at the most unexpected time, you're not going to worry that your bike will go down at a light or toll booth. Plenty of power, great sound, but you do feel every friggin bump in the road ( no split rear axle) very rigid. But the place I got the bike, Spinwurkz, was great , awesome deal and awesome people. I'll ride an hour just for service.
- Steve G, Bradenton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
- WILLIAM BIRCH, Scottsdale, AZ

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-05 2015 HONDA VT750C SHADOW AERO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GREAT NEW BIKE FOR ME A SENIOR OF 71 YRS OLD LOOKS, RIDES AND HANDLES WELL FOR US OLDER RIDERS
- PAUL RIBNISCKY, Arlington, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-30 2012 Harley-Davidson XL883L Superlow Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Couldn't have found a better fit bike for myself with ease of handling for a beginner.
- Runtster, Ocala

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2003 Suzuki Volusia Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since 2005, it is a 2003. I purchased from an older gentleman in his early 70's. He had a dream of riding to Sturgis and the year before he did so. After that trip, the bug left him and he decided to sell. Here is where my wife steps in. She saw the add and arranged to meet the gentleman in a neutral location. She tricked me into go and when I got there she talked me into a test ride. I took the bike out, mind you I was use to riding a GL650 Silverwing of 1983 persuasion. So the power...Wow, the Handling... Wow. When I got back from test riding I asked the guy, "how big is it?" he stated that it was 800CC. I said "no way." while I was out riding the bike my wife was negotiating. She got the bike for 3500 dollars, mind you this was a two year old bike with 7k miles on the odometer. I road it home with a big old smile on my face. Owned for 13 yrs, but 30K miles. Just upgraded to C90, looking for many more miles.
- 1SgtDavo, Ritzville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
TheHonda CTX is flickable, comfortable, and well balanced. You will not be blown away by the power but the sub-700cc parallel twin provides adequate torque off of the line and coming out of turns so that the safe rider really doesn't need any more. You will find the low rev limit frustrating. The transmission is easy and smooth giving you a nice click into gear with a light clutch and shifter. The CTX has more clearance for leaning than most cruiser style bikes and the center of gravity is so low that it is still fun in the twisties. The biggest things that will stand out are the cruiser riding position, the low seat height, the low rev limit, and the useless gears. Mine does not have the dual clutch auto but I hear it is great for those that don't want to ride a motorcycle. While this is a great bike for beginners, it is plenty of motorcycle for those that don't have a desire to die on a motorcycle.
- P Korn, Keymar

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: