Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (26,880)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (26880 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2022-01-01 2007 Yamaha R6S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Yamaha R6S is perhaps the most misunderstood of all Yamaha’s motorcycles. The R6S designation (versus the usual R6) has some imagining that the letter S stands for sport, while others call the 6S a budget version of the R6. So, what is the truth? The R6S designation actually originates from the 2004 YRZF6S code for that year’s R6. Yamaha decided to continue to produce the 2004 R6 model after the 2005 year, from 2006-9, as well as continuing to produce the evolving R6 model from 205-2020. The 6S code was retained for the 2005-9 R6S models to differentiate the two R6s. So every R6S is simply a newer held-over 2004 model, with only a few changes. The regular R6 started going through changes beginning in 2005 in order to improve performance above 130 mph on the track, including modified brakes, forks, exhaust, etc., so the R6 could continue to dominate in races. So, why continue making the old 2004 version if the new R6 was better? The 2003-4 model was already a perfected race bike and a wonderful and popular street sport bike. Changing the R6 for more top end performance also sacrificed some of the features Yamaha liked in the bike, such as ultra light weight, performance up to 130 mph, and street manners. Inverted forks are vulnerable to road damage, stiffer shocks are less comfortable, and the R6S is a faster bike on the street, where it counts for most riders. In fact, an R6S will easily out-perform a newer R6 up to 130 mph. Many people prefer direct throttle to drive by wire, and the bike was offered at a lower price as the research and development was already done and some parts were less costly (the older integrated exhaust system is half the cost). The R6S did receive the newer frame of the R6, but was an unusual example of a manufacturer reviving a prior model and extending its production for many years. It demonstrates the confidence Yamaha of its 2003-4 R6 model.
- Ken, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-21 1984 Honda Nighthawk CB650SC Classics View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Highly recommended motorcycle. Great first bike or for the nostalgia. Shaft drive is bullet proof. Turns on a dime compared to my CBR1100XX. Light weight makes it easy to back up into parking slots. Didn't mind not having a fairing either. If you find one that is running solid, you won't regret it.
- Jose Vargas, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-20 2013 Ducati Diavel Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Would like to start with the positives of the Diavel: Great bike, very easy and comfortable to ride! Powerful, Looks very good(my opinion). 3 riding modes that can switch on the run, sport very jerky at low speeds(gas is very sensitive) touring was best for me! still the 162HP but much smoother. Amazing keyless option, got used to it fast, miss it ever since. THATS IT! The bad? Big, heavy bike, its a long bike. absolutely no wind protection! So if you planning on long trips, must get aftermarket windshield at least. Use in the city? short commutes? bad idea, gets very hot FAST, terrible side exhaust pipes design, BURNS your right leg! Clunky chain(hits the swing arm) remove the plastic chain guide, got better but still there on bigger bumps. Mirror screw get lose, often. Very few shops agreed to work on it, its a ducati! Desmo service very pricey for what it is! Overall great bike if you can do the maintenance yourself. It was my second bike(beginner) however it gave me confidence when riding, it is comfortable, easy to ride looks and feels sporty, very easy to lean it in the corners. Its a heavy bike so even on windy days on the highway it was very easy and predictable to control it. Got used to all the above negatives and lived with them as the smiles per mile were way more then negatives! Enjoy it and definitely buy it!
- Alex S, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-17 2020 Ural From Russia With Love (FRWL) Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ural's "From Russia With Love" edition (FRWL) is the best model so-far produced by Ural (including the 2022 line-up, a topic for another post). The FRWL was a limited edition of 35 units, all themed on James Bond's silver Aston Martin DB5. Here, Ural made a credible effort to include 007-esque features (covered extensively in other articles) and furthered the exclusivity of the edition by giving every unit a distinct name, each based on a noted Soviet-era female spy and stitched into the sidecar's leather dashboard (I own "Polina"). The rig is, in a word, gorgeous. 1. RELIABILITY The model is still too new to comment on long term reliability, but we can expect it to be Good based on Ural's commitment to improving and correcting past woes. Rather than "fixing" Russian-born issues, Ural applied proven components from trusted brands such as Ducati, Brembo, Keihin and Kuryakyn. The 750cc engine is air cooled and reliably simple, turning a robust shaft drive to the pusher wheel (with another shaft that can be operator-engaged to turn the sidecar wheel). The carbs were replaced by Ural with fuel injection. Disc brakes on all 3-wheels. A time-tested leading link fork. Literally battle-proven frame and sidecar. Failing that, all new Urals come with a 2-year/unlimited mileage warranty. 2. QUALITY As mentioned above, Ural is persistent in making the brand better year-by-year, an effort quite apparent in 2019 and later models. Still not equal to top-name motorcycle brands, but most of the FRWL quality shortcomings are cosmetic rather than functional (e.g., chrome parts that surface rust too quickly). If you buy a Ural, buy wax. 3. PERFORMANCE The Ural is powered by a 750cc air cooled engine. By conventional motorcycle standards it is under-powered, even without the sidecar. If you want to pull an 10-second 1/4-mile with the weight of a WWII sidecar and passenger tagging along, you don't want a Ural. If you want to cruise at 65 mph and aren't in a hurry to get there, you won't be disappointed. Ural's braking performance is better than adequate, especially given inherently awkward sidecar dynamics. BUT I do wish Ural offered anti-lock brakes. Off-road performance is remarkable: A low first gear gives the operator a sense one could climb trees, and true 2WD that allows me to keep-up with ATVs. This same traction lets me cruise snow-covered New England streets that otherwise keep most bikers grounded. The Ural has a rare ability to perform competently on
- Bobby, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-16 2022 Yamaha YZ450FX Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned quite a few motorcycles and this one is an amazing machine! Some of the best features are the massive torque, ability to tune the injection and timing via the wifi app and store 2 profiles in the ecu then swap via a button on the handlebar. My goal was to have a street legal dirt bike in Ohio and I was able to accomplish this with the 2022 YZ450FX with a few simple additions. The bike is not quiet at all it sounds like an indy car when you wind it out it's addictive! The throttle is so sensitive that one lurch trying to adjust your glove could put you right at 12 o clock or looped depending on your skill level. If you don't consider yourself an expert rider you need to avoid riding this bike. Don't test ride one or you will have to own it!!! If you want to see my bike search on the you tube and find me!
- Ken Tyler, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-15 2017 Yamaha Super tenere Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this leftover 2020 model just 30 Days ago. I have logged in just over 1200 miles. I am getting approximately 41 miles to the gallon. I rode 7 hours in one day and I was very comfortable the entire trip. There is not enough power for me for riding two-up. It is perfect for a solo rider with luggage. I am 6 foot tall and 270 Pounds. The stock windshield is okay but I would prefer a taller windshield. My only complaint is a the windshield is awkward to raise or lower. Handling is amazing. Wind protection from the fairing is good. Minimal air blows on my knees. Headlights are bright. Brakes work well. Sport Mode is jerky but fun. Touring Mode is tamed and my choice for cruising. Overall ergonomics is excellent for my size and built. Cruise control works as expected. Heated Handgrips are the best. The kickstand is not confidence inspiring but they work. Something just feels odd or unstable when mounting or unmounting the bike. Opposed to saying this the best bike I've ever own, I will say it is my favorite bike to date out of owning 11 bikes in my lifetime. I test rode a 2021 Honda Goldwing DCT in which was my ultimate experience on a motorcycle. I chose the ST for it's versatility, reliability, touring range, and price. My purpose is mostly for long distance travel on road.
- Brooklynminded, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-14 2021 TAO TAO TBR7 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The TAO TAO TBR7 was a great entry level motorcycle and anyone can enjoy it. Yes there are quite a few things that could be improved on but overall the bike rides well and is comfortable. I loved owning it and would recommend it to anyone. If you maintain it the bike will last a long time. I only sold it because I got a 2022 Yamaha YZ450FX.
- Ken Tyler, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-06 2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2009 Suzuki S40 Boulevard in Oct. 2019. It had around 3500 miles and ran great. I miss it.I had just got my Texas motorcycle endorsement, so I was a newby. The S-40 was so comfortable.I sold it but am now searching for another.
- Rodney Hart, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-06 2003 Honda VTX (1800) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a used Motorcycle shop in Chattanooga Tennessee, and I have had everything type of bike ever made. The Honda VTX 1800 is the best bike ever made. I messed up and sold the first one I had, but I bought another one and I'll keep it. The Suzuki R1092 doesn't even come close as far as reliability and comfort. Love my VTX, and you will to if you can handle the power. This bike will get you where you want to go, and get you there quicker than you can imagine.
- RPM Freak, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-05 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Yamaha Zuma 50 and absolutely loved it. If I needed to service it, there is a ton of information online to help with this. This Yamaha Zuma 125, however, is junk AND you cannot find ANY information on how to fix these things online. Major fail Yamaha!
- Victor Vinson, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-04 2015 Yamaha FZ-07 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best place to get the bike you looking for.they got all kinds of bikes.highly recommend this place. These guys are awesome they took care of me the process was very fast and easy. customers Service is on point . Matt was the guy who help me out very cool guy , Go check these people out they are the best in the area.they even work with you with the prices.
- Tashi, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-02 2020 Vitacci Nitro 50 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wrote a review on here a while ago and I wanted to correct it. After having this scooter for a while it has been awesome. I regret everything that I've said about it before. I would recommend this scooter to anyone.
- Shawn, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-12-01 2015 Harley Davidson Breakout Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2015 Breakout has been a joy to own and modify! As with any Harley people are going to want to customize it and there are tons of aftermarket parts out there to personalize these motorcycles. I gave it 3 stars for performance because it's not a race bike but it is very powerful for it's weight. Comfort got 4 stars but I'm also comparing it to my touring bike that is geared for long distance. Overall these bikes are fun to ride and always turn heads. Some old school guys don't like them because they have more of a sport look but that's exactly why I wanted one. They also ride great, especially surprising since the back tire is huge but it still handles well. I took mine on the famous DRAGON road in Tennessee and it was perfect on all 129 curves. No scraping in turns or bottoming out. These bikes are great for anyone with medium to expert skills. Not for a beginner.
- Shane M., Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-30 2017 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited FLHTK Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2017. From the test ride until today, I have no problems with this bike. Although it only has 18000 miles, it has ridden my wife and I across the United States and Canada. It is very powerful to get through the mountain passes, yet gets 40 miles to the gallon with both of us aboard. I have had it serviced regularly according to the HD maintenance manual. I have never had a break down on this bike. This bike has an optional driver seatback. A Wireless Headset Interface Module is installed in the fairing. The paint is protected by Protective Film Solutions in Scottsdale, Arizona. The battery is brand new. There is an extended warranty for the bike and tires until February 2022.
- Brian, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-30 1973 BMW R75/5 Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I put 127,000 miles on this bike. Other than an occasional flat tire, I NEVER had any problems. THAT'S reliability. At 107,000 miles a sidecar was installed. I was dead in the water ONE day. Mechanic failed to tighten the nut when points were replaced. Tightened nut, good to go!
- Bill Reeves, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-29 2020 Royal Enfield Interceptor 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have now had my Ravishing Red Int. 650 for a year and a half. It still runs, looks, and sounds PERFECT. I love the modest but torque filled performance of the butter smooth six speed gearbox. I had to get a custom leather aftermarket seat for comfort, but absolutely LOVE this bike.
- Carl McCann, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-28 2008 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail Classic Classics View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve been riding Harleys since the 1970s. Back then we would call this model a geezer glide. Now it fits me perfectly. Smooth ride, good looking, sounds great, everyone comments how good it looks. I guess I’m officially a geezer….Yikes!!!!
- Kevin Thomas, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-27 2007 Buell XB9r Firebolt Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought an 07 Firebolt XB9R love the bike. Bike rides and handles really well. Hard to find parts when needed but over all bike performs really well. I'm older so it's hard to ride long distances but being on the bike I forget about distance when I roll on the throttle. Bike cruises at 75 miles an hour. Drop it back in third on the highway rolling up to about 120 mph with ease and no hesitation. Have to replace fork seals and cooling fan on the '07 but bike still outperforms some of these little 600s that are brand new. My son-in-law has a brand new CBR600RR and still can't keep up even though his bike has more horsepower I guess it's just a rider. The torque on this thing is a lot better than most and I can leave my son-in-law sitting for the first quarter a mile easily. Had offers on the bike for around 3500 but not going to sell still having fun with it.
- James Ozburn, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-26 2006 Yamaha Morphous Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding Motorcycles 45 years...and have owned many thru the years. Each type offers a specific riding experience. As for my Yamaha Morphous Scooter....Ive owned 3 Scooters...a 94 Honda Helix, a 2001 Honda Reflex and currently a 2006 Yamaha Morphous. The Helix is still to this day the KING of the Scooters. Great Storage and offersriding simplicity....The Reflex...the looks of a Sport Bike, pretty decent engine performance with the rideability of a Scooter...but sadly lacked storage. The Yamaha Morphous is THE FUTURE!! BETTER in every aspect....Ride, Engine performance (Fuel injection) Braking (Front
- Jimmy Z, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-26 2016 Indian Roadmaster Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second Indian I've owned. My first one was a 2000 Indian Chief (Gilroy).I upgraded to a 2016 Indian Roadmaster for the air ride. My wife was disabled, it made a huge difference. I've put 10,000 miles on my Roadmaster and it is absolutely the best handling bike I've ever owned. No lugging at low speeds. Heated seat and grips makes fall riding more comfortable. Closed loop fuel injection and electronic cruise control makes traveling over several states a real pleasure. I get compliments EVER time I stop for fuel. The bike is well balanced and the height is perfect for me @ 5'11". The bluetooth makes all trips alot more pleasurable. My wife said the ride for her is very enjoyable, especially with the arm rests, full floorboards for both rider and passenger.Air sensor tire pressure is nice. This bike weighs 930 lbs but you wouldn't know it because the bike is well balanced and very nible. The 111 cu in 1811cc can really get you going really fast,really quick. The ride and the ergonomics will sell you after your test ride. I GUARANTEE IT. Stay safe and keep your knees in the breeze.
- Lee McMurray, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-25 2017 Harley davidson Road king classic Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It was love in first sight. When I saw that beauty and drove it I felt like her 1.200cc engine, powerful. I took good care of my HD but ever could enjoy a long trip or even a short trip. Just 10 minutes rides for the skate park, Walmart or gas station. I never parked anywhere without someone say “what a beautiful bike” or “it’s really cool”. Now I’m selling my beautiful HD to buy my first house and need the money for down payment. The Road King is an amazing motorcycle, powerful, presentable and comfortable. I wish luck for the new owner.
- Flavio Oliveira, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-23 2020 Yamaha MT03 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great fun riding bike . Great gas mileage 55mpg. Top speed 115 mph. Easy to work on maintenance. Great Looking. Very good on the twisted roads. Keeps up with highway traffic at ease. Easy to handle. Brake also has ABS. Great looking bike
- DJ Starr, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-22 2002 BMW R1200C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is a pleasure to ride. The boxer motor Carrie’s its weight down low and makes the bike feel like a 350lb enduro. It cruises effortlessly with 2 up. Very reliable. In 40k miles just had to replace the clutch slave cylinder which was easy to do. The funky looks get conversations going everywhere I go. It really is a piece of work. The shaft drive is basically maintenance free. I will own this bike forever. Have had many come and go while this one has been with me.
- Phil Thomas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-21 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bulletproof. Powerful. Eye-catching. Crowd gathers everywhere I stop - most think the bike is brand new even though it's a 2009. Couldn't ask for a better ride - fast, powerful, comfortable, no need to shift much on mountain rides due to the massive torque from the 2300cc engine...and I'm a big guy. I highly recommend this bike for anyone looking for a worry-free bike that packs a wallop at an affordable price.
- Michael Popovnak, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-21 2004 Honda CRF 100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike im 6'2 190 pounds and this thing carrys me more than well, only compliant is a couple bolts snapped maybe from over torque but other than that solid machine. She starts first kick and have decent top speed for engine size
- Trailhead, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: