Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (26,607)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Jim Egan from This bike isn't for short people... says:

Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 9

Read More (26607 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-07-03 2000 BMW F650 STRADA Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It sounds like a tractor and it drives like one. Engine is struggeling under 3000 rpm and above it, the vibrations are so severe that you will think twice about driving above 60 miles per hour for extended periods of time. The Rotax engine is the worst engine I have ever driven. Good for your lawnmower but that,s it. And, in my opinion, not worthy of the BMW badge.Pro,s: it is reliable, cheap to maintain, and easy to handle.
- Roger, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-28 2010 Honda Fury Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Currently owning 2 of these bikes what follows is my assessment of the Honda Fury. If you want Honda quality, a comfortable stretched out ride, amazing looks and a shot glass sized tank then this is definitely the bike for you. The Fury is an amazing specimen of a factory motorcycle that is built for fun. There are great aspects to the bike like the hidden single shock suspension, adjustable preload on the spring to adjust ride height, rubber mounted engine and smooth operating characteristics. That being said there are some draw backs that keep this bike from being incredible. First, anytime you own a chopper style bike they can at times be difficult to live with. This bike has absolutely NO internal storage. If you want storage you will have to bag it. BUT when you put bags on this bike you detract from the over all look of the line. Also if you get the wrong type of bags that go across the rear fender you will absolutely damage the paint. Next, if you buy a Fury from 2009-2012 the factory used starters from the VTX1300C and the starters are incredibly weak and the higher compression of the Fury 1300 will destroy it so if it has not been replaced with a superseded starter then be prepared to replace it. These starters can be purchased cheaply on Ebay. Also working on this bike can be a bit of a task. Unlike true customs that are generally built on wide frames the Fury is built on a narrow frame. Getting to wires and connections can be a bit frustrating but if you take the time to learn the bike you can get used to it. Lastly, if you plan to keep the bike under 99 miles an hour then you will be happy with this bike but if you think you will go over 99 think again. The bike is governed at 99 mph and cuts out drastically after that. This CAN NOT be mapped or flashed out. The governance of this bike is linked to the speedometer and will lock the bike out if tampered with. You would have to do a full rebuild of the speedometer if you want to get more performance from this bike. If you can live with these detractors then you will find the Fury to be one of the best bikes you can own. Brand new this bike sits $1000-$4000 less than a comparable bike from Kawasaki, Suzuki or Harley Davidson. Although I have purchased a Dyna Wide Glide for the fact that is has more power and is not governed under 100 mph but is similar in engine size, fork rake and dry weight. Overall this is a fantastic bike and all you need to do is just sit back and twist the throttle. You will find this bike to be incredibly responsive and ready to take whatever paces you put it through.
- David Tinsley, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-27 2018 Suzuki DR200S Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love my dr200s I bought basically brand new it had 4 miles on it I ride it everywhere some say it’s not good for highways I wouldn’t take on the interstate much but on highways with speed limits of 60 it’s perfect it gets 0-60 in about 14 seconds which is good enough some say it’s shaky over 60 but I’ve had it going 85 with no problems (I’m 5”8 165 pounds) I will get a drz 400 in a year or 2 but for now it’s my favorite way to go anywhere.
- Chris, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
- Bryan Dorman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2008 BMW F 800 ST Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had 2 F800ST motorcycles a 2009 that I put 27k miles on, and a 2012 that I have put about the same miles on. These are great bikes. You can (and will) ride them all day long. Gas mileage is 60+ MPG on a trip as long as you don't go crazy with your right hand. The eat up the twisties, and do well on the highway too (with the right windscreen). Shifting up and down is smooth, throttle/power delivery is predictable and linear, Vibration isn't even noticeable with grip puppies on. Speaking of grips, the standard heated grips are a joy in the Northeast. I also love the low-maintenance belt drive. No chain lube or gear oil changes! And when I had to replace the new belt, I got one online and changed it myself, quick and easy. Mods: As an older rider, I didn't like the lean forward position, so I added bar risers and lowering kits on both bikes. The progressive springs front and back make a world of difference in handling.
- John Carpino, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2015 Honda NC700X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent Motorcycle and awesome features make this one an great choice i.e. 21 lt helmet trunk. Very good on gas and great performance. In terms of room to improve double brake circuit in front wheel, but it breaks perfectly anyway.
- Daniel Montes , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Save yourself the trouble, get a Harley. I bought this bike because I thought it would be as nice as a Softail. I was very disappointed. From the factory it felt choked, accelerated slower than my Versys 300. The windshield, at its highest setting, was too short for me and I was bombarded with turbulence. In less than a week my left floorboard was dangling off. A pin had sheared. A month later my front brake caliper fell off, I was thankful it didn't catch the spokes. After getting the caliper bolted down I went on my first long trip, 270 miles one-way. It was torturous. The stock seat was utter garbage and I ended up taking the windshield off, which was more comfortable than keeping it on. I only got 26mpg, I was disgusted in the 100 mile fuel range. On the way home my rear-cylinder's header cracked and the exhaust tube fell off. The dealership paid for half a set of Vance & Hynes. They were far better. I also bought a new intake and a DynoJet PC5, the bike was finally accelerating decently. Though my mom's Harley Street 750 was far faster. Also I was now getting around 35mpg, a drastic improvement over stock fuel mileage. Then my fuel pump went out. After that I was getting 80 miles out of a tank and never exceeding 90 mph. In December my stator went out at 4,859 miles. I was so done with that cheaply built Kawasaki garbage. I traded it, got a Harley Electra Glide. Best decision I made regarding that Vulcan.
- Chris, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2016 Aprilia RSV4 RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The performance is top drawer. Yes, its a rocket but the handling is so good that it easily maintains corner speed so in back road riding conditions you don't really need a lot of motor. The build quality is very good - certainly a step above most of the Japanese bikes that I have owned. And it looks and sounds amazing - most riders I have met at gas stations, etc, haven't seen or heard one before - so there is a nice element of exclusivity. Dislikes: Mine came with a race can on it - extremely loud - got eyeballed by the authorities everywhere. I added a dB reducer - still loud but tolerable. Its a pretty dedicated riding position - though not as miserable as some of the other European bikes - its not conducive to long days in the saddle. Parts are harder to find than the bigger brands. Reliability: no rating, I haven't had it long enough yet to know.
- Royce, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-15 1982 Kawasaki 440LTD Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome beginner to intermediate bike.Plenty of HP for city life. Quick acceleration to 70mph. Beats almost everything off the line. Really light weight for great cornering and braking while zipping through the city. Awesome on the back Highways and old scenic routes. Starts every time, although the CV carbs make it take a bit to warm up. They run really lean on the bottom end.Really comes to life around 6k rpms. Still pulls nice below that, but it's like a new engine fires up, all the way to redline. Keep's up with all my harley friends out on the back highways. we travel in packs, an i'm only one with a kaw,oldest bike too. gets lots of attention for being so old and yet out running with the pack. this bike is just right for someone smaller than 5'8". taller and it gets slightly cramped. adjusting you levers to your body helps make this bike super easy to ride. they hold up well to a bit of abuse, just change the oil and do reg maint. only bad about her beautiful plain jane look and style, she's so light sheer winds toss me around quite a bit. it's not so bad 2 up, but just me and i have to slow down or be blown across lanes like a leaf. keep it in the city or old highways and you'll have no complaints. shes a super fun bike, never gets tiring cracking tht throttle to get to 9 k rpms on the tach and slamming the next gear. tops out at about 115 mph, full pushing it ducked down hugging the bike. Great bike, find them pretty decently priced, run forever with a bit of maintaining, an i can get almost 60 mpg. A bit of abusing it and it drops to about 52 mpg. worst on a tank i ever got, riding balls out, 163 miles. did't hit reserve just died as i pulled in the station and stopped at the pump.
- Phil , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-04 1998 Honda Aero VT1100C3 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Beautiful Harley tribute bike. Sounds and shakes exactly like one. Very smooth ride. Not much power due to single crankpin engine layout necessary to produce that gorgeous sound. Also needs power commander aftermarket ignition module to kick up the power a little. Helps a lot. Overall very dependable, comfortable, handles well, sounds great and it's a Honda. What more do you need?
- Marvin Henley, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-02 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Was an amazing experience. Was very effortless. I was able to look at many motorcycles until I found the best fit for me. Navigating through the website was a joy. The large selection of bikes along with tons of information on each individual bike was great.
- Carl Stacks , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-01 1986 Honda VF500F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great little bike..will get up and move when revved up! 71Hp..as compared to the current 40 something on the current cbr500r. Reliable, handles well in corners, the ride is a bit stiff..but I like a stiffer suspension for corners etc. This bike has started up every year since 1988 when I bought it. New brake pads, rotors, and tires on this year. Re-built the clutch master cylinder years ago..and recently rebuilt the slave cylinder a year ago as the clutch was slipping. I have about 38000 miles on it. If you find one cheap..buy it!
- Jon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-31 2017 KTM 1090 Adventure R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Does it all and does it better than most. It’s my primary vehicle to go to work, get groceries, go to the hardware store, you name it. It’s my weekend canyon rider and Jeep for when I want to get lost and die of exposure.
- Nathanael Dewees, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-24 2003 Honda ST 1300 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice balance of performance, comfort, and handling. Very reliable. The seat did not fit me (I slid forward on braking) and my wife was not comfortable, so we sent the seats to Sargent, had them modified to our liking. No issues after that. The stock windshield buffeted my wife (pillion), so we invested in an AeroFlow laminar flow windshield and California Scientific mirror deflectors, problem solved. Our first trip was around Lake Superior, plenty of room for our stuff. Wonderful machine.
- Lawrence Mayhew, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-22 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my year 2000 Vulcan Drifter 800 new on May 15, 2000. After 20 years, it is hands down the most reliable motorcycle I've ever owned. It's never needed a repair, just standard maintenance like spark plugs, points,and filters. That's 40,000 miles of stylish, comfortable, worry-free riding.
- Terry Rogers, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S83 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my s83 a month ago. Paid $800 with no problems with it. It's been over 25 years I've been on a bike and omg I love it. I see people saying there's a toolbox on the bike but yet I'm guessing it's gone. The breather is missing and there's a dent in my tank but as for the ride its smothe and I love it. The seat dont seem that bad like others say but I've only put 150 miles on it. The chrome is beautiful and after checking it all out it seems like there's no leaks and it dont smoke.
- Robert Raby, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-29 1999 Harley Davidson Night Train Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After years of riding Japanese sports-tourers, I felt like a change and bought a Sportster 1200. Very enjoyable, but instantly had me wishing I had held out for a Big Twin. After much research, I decided that a Softail Night Train was the way to go. I am not ashamed to admit that the looks of the thing had much to do with the choice. I also wanted the simplicity, sound and character 1340 EVO engine, and like to do my own maintenance. For three years now, I have owned a 1999 'bike, and I could not be happier. Like all relationships, everything is not perfect. The 'bike is pretty slow, the brakes are adequate and the HD suspension (progressive shocks and fork springs are on my Christmas list) is just about acceptable, BUT.... After 21 years, the 'bike is showing few signs of age, a testament to the impressive original build quality. The feel of this bike, the way it feeds back to you on any ride, and the easy beat of the low tech EVO engine is a triumph of simplicity over technology. The riding position reminds you that you are there for the pleasure of the experience, and along with those incredible looks, well, I cannot imagine changing the bike anytime soon. If you want a motorcycle with an almost "vintage", visceral appeal that has you glancing back over your shoulder each time you have to walk away from it, then this is the sort of thing you need in your life. Newer Harleys are faster, smoother and far more complex, but for this very satisfied owner, less is definitely more. Be safe out there.
- Gareth Case, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-27 2014 Honda CTX700D Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the 5th bike I have owned since I started riding in 1986, and the second bike I have purchased brand new. I got the 2014 CTX700D as a leftover in 2016. This is overall by far the best motorcycle I have owned. Mine is the 6 speed manual, and I added the hard saddle cases, a Cee Baileys high windscreen, a center stand, a Corbin saddle, a luggage rack/backrest and a gear indicator. Handling is the main key to a great motorcycle. This is one of the the easiest to handle street motorcycles there is. Even for it's 500 lb weight, it's does what you want it to do, when you want it to do it. Braking is beautiful, more than adequate even in paanic situations. Mine is non-ABS, but even so you wouldn't really need ABS. The bike over 8000 miles has been 100% reliable. Always starts right up, and is easy to maintain other than the air filter. Center stand helps with chain lube. Wish it had shaft drive, but understandable considering the low price. I wore the original Bridgestone rear tire out prematurely at 5K miles, but that was my fault for not checking the pressure often enough. Lesson learned. Transmission shifts like butter. Enough said there. Has typical Honda first gear clunk, but normal. Engine feels as smooth as the inline 4 cylinder of the CB650 I owned years ago, but the CTX is without the strung-out RPM's. It doesn't take much to get the CTX going and it will cruise at interstate speeds with no trouble at all at lower RPM's. At 50 HP it's not a powerhouse, but don't let it deceive you- it will walk away from heavy Harleys or anything but exotic supercars at the light effortlessly. This engine is excellent, and reports of over 100K miles of life... well, it's a Honda, 'nuff said. And MPG- how about 60 or so? Every day, every time. Comfort? OK, the stock saddle sucks. I got the stepped low Corbin, and that did it. Comfy as it gets on long country rides. This bike seems to fit newer or older experienced riders the best. Those who want to gain experience on an easily managed bike or those older guys or gals who just like to cruise the back roads. It's not the sport-bike for the male-dominant testosterone fueled 20 year old. Best thing is there are a lot of options and accessories for this bike, you can easily customize it for your wants/needs.
- Mark P., Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-18 1976 Honda CB750K5 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been as perfect having owned three or four Honda's, excellent. The reliability is great, no worries at all. They way Honda built these CB750K5's was to allow repair and replacement off most everything. There are many Sites that carry a great deal of Honda CB parts, some very close to original. I know original is best, my CB750K5 is almost totally original. This bike is a pleasure to ride and own. Ken B.
- Kenneth L. Bassett, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-16 1988 Yamaha SRX6 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 1988 SRX6 Japanese model for a year now.It had done 57000k's when i bought it and only a couple of problems I've had include a leaking valve seal, so did the rope in the plug hole trick and the socket and magnet to remove valve springs and replace the seals. Only other problem was a leaking gas tank but did a POR15 seal job for that. I own a 1995 Yamaha fj1200 as well but the SRX is by far the best handling and most fun bike I have ever owned.Way better than the SR500. I've owned over 35 bikes from 1968 to 2020 and this one is just awesome. Shame they don't make them again.I love the attention it gets when I go on club rides and I've spent lotsa time and money restoring it to original. Great bike for our New Zealand roads that's for sure
- Steve Bass, Yukon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in 2014 and kept it until 2020. Pro: It's a fun bike, very quick, handles great, flips back and forth with ease. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I bought it because it it epitome of a motorcycle. Bare and raw. Con: If it has the stock tires, get rid of them. They spin too easy and in the rain they are dangerous. Unless you are a young rider and enjoy the wind in your face and don't mind the stiff suspension, this bike will wear you out on a long ride (6+ hours, and over 60 years old) Currently have a Street Glide but still appreciate the looks of the Low Rider
- Rich Giles, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-04 2008 Schwinn Newport 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Here it is 11 years later and I am still enjoying my Schwinn Newport 150 cc Scooter. I have replaced the battery twice, and had a small engine mechanic tune it up once. Still runs like new! I recommend using premium unleaded fuel. 4000 miles and still going strong. Daryl Meyer, North Mankato, MN
- Daryl Meyer, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-30 1973 Kawasaki 900 Z-1 Classics View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
By today's standards the 73 Z1 is not very impressive but in its' day, it was at the top pf the food chain. It was unlike any other bike I had ridden up to that point. My only complaint was that the frame was not as rigid as I would have liked, but what a ride!!! I really should be shot for selling it but plead stupidity. In my opinion, the style is where this bike shines. The root beer and orange paint job will never be confused with any other bike and the blacked out motor sets the whole thing off.I have been trying to replace it for a couple of years now and it is virtually impossible to find one that is original and/or doesn't look like it spent a decade in Atlantis!I believe the retro value makes ownership well worth it. I loved that bike!
- Mike Mangone, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-28 1980 Kawasaki KZ1000 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is overwhelming. As much as you want, ever. Make sure you have new tires, always. Make sure your shocks and springs are up to date. Risers on the handlebars, even at 6 feet tall, are great for long cruises. I have taken it across the country twice. Great machine, totally reliable.
- dave elser, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-24 2014 MV Agusta Rivale Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Amazing Bike , Fast , Agile, responsive , Tons of Torque . This bike is not for a beginner rider as it is light and powerful. A Lot of FUN . The FM Project Exhaust is an amazing choice sounds good and opens up the Power .
- Mickey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: