Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (26,644)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (26644 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-10-22 1987 Honda CBR1000F Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike from my nephew after it was given to him by his father, the original owner. In the couple of years that I've owned it, I can truly say that it has lived up to its original hype! I've done so many things on this ole-timer that seriously have kept me from longing for the newer bikes. I've hit 175 (limited only by my own fear)on this thing, and the maneuverability is off the chain. When I'm on it, I truly feel at one with it. I'm currently looking to reunite with another `87-`90.
- Len, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-15 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went looking for a used Yamaha FJR 1300, the bike shop couldn't bring down the price on one, they had. The salesman said he had the Honda ST1300, on sale(Blue). As I sat on it, he described how clean and well kept it was. It also included the matching Pan-European bag with back support for passenger, and knee pads on the tank. The salesman asked if I wanted to test-ride it. I said "No, need, I'll take it!" It's the most car-like suspension I've felt on a bike without sacrificing handling. The balance is so good; I've even had a few front-wheel slides going over small dirt patches and train rails without losing its composure, quickly regaining traction. Even though it has linked brakes, you can still lock up the rear wheel and fishtail it a few inches for fun, occasionally. Too heavy for wheelies, but front end will get very light under hard acceleration, maybe clearing an inch or 2. My top (track, long straight) speed on my ST1300, 155 mph!
- Eric Valdez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-13 2004 BMW K 1200 GT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 6'1", 54yrs having owned ZZR1100, Blackbird, GSXr1100, VFR800, FJ1200 to mention but a few. I bought this BMW with 23kkm on the odo. I've managed to find very good you tube directions to do complete service on her. May I add that I'm not a mechanically minded rider but servicing this bike is a labour of love, quite therapeutic might I add. ito riding...She is heavy regardless! I do not believe this bike commutes well but she is an open road intercontinental joy. I've found many scary stories on the net about the ABS II and yes, I believe that its costly to repair. BMW however do warn that complying with regular servicing with circuit bleeding is a prerequisite. I have to say that this bike is one that you could virtually do most of the work on yourself...the only part that has a dark cloud hang over it is the seal in the clutch. I dread that day as its a major job. On idle, expect to hear that dry clutch sound like a 'thousand tambourines' but its apparently normal. Engine performance: Loads of usable torque makes for a very rewarding ride. Perfectly ratio'd gearing simply makes for great touring. She's not going to scare you performance-wise but these days I'm beyond that. I'm not quite sure what the Bavarian designers were thinking though with the tanksize. Fuel range is below par.... I get about 15-17km/litre which should give me over 300kkm per fillup but the fuelgauge is not linear and things get a little scary as she drops toward 1/4 full. I've subsequently learnt that on a long tour you need to plan re-fuels well but this is a very poor and obvious weakness by designers. The price of spare parts is reasonable but the actual cost of BMW agent servicing is simply shocking...learn to look after as much as possible yourself, its completely do-able and you'll have years of a high quality machine serve you well.
- Andre Strydom, Yukon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-12 2006 Yahama Road Star Midnight Star Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning a couple of Harleys, i LOVE this bike! She is a beast! Best ride i have owned so far. Comfort, realiable, powerful, hugs the road and lastly, she is good looking. My first Non Harley and i will never go back
- Bonnie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-11 2018 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic Limited Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a word... Ride comfort. The Ultra Classic Limited is a heavy bike. It is not for beginners. It's heft will take previous substantial riding skill to ride comfortably. It rewards those who know how to ride with car-like smoothness on the highway. The Milwaukee 8 is is powerful in any of it's cubic inch configurations. The 107ci provides plenty of power and torque. Those moving up from the Twin-cam models will notice the addition of low end grunt. The six speed provides a tall sixth gear that will have the engine humming along at 2700 rpm at 70 mph. Storage space available in the saddlebags and the tourpack is ample. You can easily fit a weekends worth of gear for two people. The tank holds six gallons and gives you 200 miles of range before the fuel light illuminates. Even then you still have a gallon of fuel in reserve.
- James Hackbarth, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-11 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought is second hand for 700 bucks a couple of years ago...it's fantastic...reliable, great around town and it will do 85...toured 20,000 miles all over Europe/Scandinavia including Arctic Circle...it's still as good as new...change to oil every 1,000 miles that's my tip...look after that great 268cc engine and it will go for decades
- Jon L, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-08 1985 Suzuki GS1150E Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been searching for one for 25 years. I finally found one in near stock condition and not butchered. No rake no cut up harness it was delivered right to my Garage. I would buy another bike from him in a heartbeat. I am extremely satisfied and happy. It was even the stock color I wanted.
- MSG Malcolm King Sr. U.S. Army, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-29 2004 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 Rocket along with a friend back in 2006, one road test sold us on the awesome power this bike had- I had the dealer install OEM cat delete pipes along with a tune boy PCM reprogram software to wring out even more power - 2005 bike was totaled in a garage fire and I immediately went out and bought a low mileage 2007 rocket with the running boards, I liked to classic better with just the pegs - my wife liked neither one of them, you just can't drive one of these bikes slow - I owned a 1989 V max at the same time and figured one had to go - kept the rocket due to the incredible torque started at 1000 rpm and just kept going - one of the few non HD bikes that is looked at in awe at biker bars
- steve, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-27 2005 Yamaha 1100 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first heavy cruiser is like a big old truck. Good power to rear wheel and can pull out of 1st gear at idle speed ( like a big truck in 1st gear). Handling always suggest to (just Cruise at the posted speeds). Is capable of highway speeds with more to spare. The 1998 Yamaha 650 also I have preforms close to the 1100 and is very capable in the street and highway also! They are Not a dirt bike. Cross bike or sport bike . They have a quirky, fun and casual feel to them. Reminding me to Just Cruise and ( get there when You Get there). Whether taking a 100 mile trip or cruising around town it is reliable and casual! Outfitted with windscreen and saddlebags , it is a good fit for my riding style! Compared to larger Yamaha’s and other Brands of Cruisers, I am very satisfied with the Vstar 650 and 1100!
- Vince, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-25 2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden my 2009 Stratoliner S for nearly 10,000 miles of highway/city/country roads... The bike runs and performs very well. The finish, performance, and reliability are tops. The only problem I have had is that 1854 CC can get very hot especially in warm weather temperatures. I feel that the design did not take that into account. Other than that, the motorcycle is very attractive, runs extremely well, and has not given me one bit of trouble. The odometer currently is just past the 20,000 mark.
- swhiter1959, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike for my son as a beginning rider, but I ended up riding it once in a while. Loads of fun. It's light and quick - very torquey at the low-end and in the mid-range, and no problems on the highway, with well over 100mph top speed. The parallel twin makes a nice growling sound for a 300cc, and there is no need to add a different exhaust, unless you want to pull some weight off the bike. The 2014 version had a few nice upgrades, including an assist slipper clutch, redesigned seat, and nice digital display. This 300 is easily mistaken for a midweight sportbike, with its muscular fairing, aggressive lines and full-size frame. Make no mistake - its a real motorcycle that will thrill!
- Brett, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2006 Kymco People 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I so far have owned two of the scooters and i have to say that these things even with high mialage are hilariously reliable the first one i had was a beater that had 17,000 km on the clock that i got from a scooter dealers boneyard and it ran on a year old plus gas and got me home and after and oil and gear oil change it stayed hillariously reliable it never broke never overheatd and never left me stranded i sold it to a buddy who needed it badly and it ended up getting stolen from him as of now i have a second 2006. That i picked up for cheap and its also hillariously reliable like starting in the dead of wi ter with three feet of snow on it and not started for two months only to fire right up and hold an idle reliable kf you can find one grab it and be amazed that it will go 75 with you and a passenger on it it goes about 83 max with just me long story short this is the only non Japanese manufacture that i would trust for a scooter well build and just a great punchy scooter
- Joseph sesker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2004 Moto Guzzi Breva V 750 IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Breva 750 is my 3rd Moto Guzzi and about my 30th bike. I bought it after moving home to Australia from Asia (i don't really live in California. This webpage doesn't list other countries...) I had to leave my other two Guzzis behind in Asia when I went home, a 2001 California Jackal 1100 and a 2009 Bellagio 940. Both had a very respectable 75 horsepower. When I got home, finances dictated that I could only afford a cheap bike, but it HAD TO BE A GUZZI. Once you've owned a Guzzi, no other brand will do.... I found a nice 2005 Breva which has only 40 something horsepower. I wasn't expecting much after getting off two 75 horsepower bikes, but five minutes into the test ride I was sold. It ain't no rocket, but the 40 something horses are all pulling hard. The torque is great, the handling is very civilised and the acceleration and Brembo brakes are more than adequate. With 100,000 kilometers on the clock, it is only just broken in and the engine starts, idles, revs and runs beautifully. I don't expect it to get tired for at least another 100 or 200,000 kms. Guzzis are known to have done half a million miles without a rebuild when maintained right. The engine design is virtually the same as the first Guzzi V twin built in the 1960s, with reliability and fuel consumption improvements being the only real changes since then. The Breva has fuel injection and electronic ignition for great solid performance, though it won't blow anyone off the road, it will go all day at a respectable speed. I bought mine and rode it home, 6 hours on the highway and it never missed a beat then and hasn't since. Maintenance is easy. A valve clearance adjustment, oil, gear oil and shaft oil changes can be done in about an hour. Easy as! I love this bike.it was never meant to be a forever bike for me, just one to get me back on two wheels until I could afford a "real bike" and has since been joined in the garage by a 1200cc Moto Guzzi Griso, which will be joined by a 1400cc Guzzi California when I have the funds, but I can't see myself parting with the Breva. It is such a fun, light,zippy little machine that has grown on me, as all Guzzis tend to do. I'm keeping it, though I am giving it a cafe racer makeover, so it will look a bit more like the current model V7 range. Though costing significantly less than a V7. WARNING ! Moto Guzzis are addictive. Buy one and you will probably buy a few more to keep it company, as long as you have the cash and an understanding partner.
- Cali Jackalbob, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-18 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks nice. Ride is quite different from a two-wheel bike. IF it breaks , your ass will pay! No doubt about it. Routine maintenance can likewise be expensive. Check out repair shops, IF you can find one, for prior pricing.
- bliff2002, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-07 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Needed at least 14 inch tires and light weight for stability and acceleration. Bought online. Some assembly required. I live in very hot climate. Scooter, like all gy6 current motors had auto electric choke. Engine is choked at start regardless of temperature. Had to buy conversion to manual choke kit. Also scooter ran lean here at sea level and was stalling and dangerous. Bypassed all hoses and such. Gas tank higher then carburetor so ran line from gas tank direct to carburetor. Found a control valve in tank vent system causing fuel starvation. Removed that. Two vacuum ports at intake manifold were cut and plugged with machine screws. Engine is a 1970's design so responded well to that simplicity. Also removed cap on carburetor fuel air mix and gave it 3.75 turns out for sea level. Scooter starts instantly and can be driven away instantly. Runs great. Wonderful deal at 1200 and a day to make it safe and simple. Added a wire and a little ball to pull on under seat for cold weather choke use. Quality bike. It is my 36th two wheeled machine. Nimble and quick and can handle pot holes better then normal scooters with little tires that send you cart wheeling to your death. Hate that.
- Mark Miller, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-06 1996 Kawasaki trike (and 2 wheel) Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had 4 of these. I find them well suited for long-distance riding (which I do a lot of). Kawasaki made this same bike for 17 years (1986 to 2003). I now have converted my bike to a 3 wheeler because it weighs a lot and my knees were giving me problems. They are very reliable (if you take care of them). Find them dependable for about 75,000 miles.
- jimdoran1, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-06 1951 Vincent Rapide Series Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Vincents are not for the faint of heart. These bikes were made to be relatively maintenance free, but that was in the 1940s and early 50s. The quality and understated beauty of these bikes is unsurpassed. I am trying to sell my Rapide and I would not sell it to anyone that was under prepared to work on it. We only are temporary owners of these magnificent machines. These bikes can be bears if not set up correctly. The magneto should be overhauled by someone that is very familiar w/ Lucas mags, if the carbs are old just get new ones and don't bother fiddling w/ the clapped out old ones. A quick compression test and ride should tell you if the engine is toast or what. Join a local British Bike Club (no matter what make) and the VOC, of course. Today's forums and U-Tube videos are priceless. Good Luck
- Steve Walsh, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-29 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 12 years 22k miles to date.4 sets of Dunlops,4 air filters 5 oil changes,3 chains,1 set of shoes and one headlight bulb is all I needed to do. I have never taken the valve cover off. The brakes are a little wooden and I wish it had a fifth gear. She's air cooled if course and always been a little but cold blooded but after 5 minutes the bike is s pleasure. It feels solid and it pulls very nicely. It's sure footed and handles it's weight surprisingly well. I love the way it sounds. Mine is extra clean and people dig the now retro look. It's become cool looking with that black motor and 4 gleaming pipes shooting out. I don't think you can do better for the money. Pros: Reliable, Great motor, Comfortable, Good power. Cons: Weakish brakes, Cold blooded in the morning.
- Dennis Martin-Farez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-26 2015 Yamaha V-Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent all around Motorcycle handles fantastic extremely smooth and great on Highway and the back roads. Yamaha built quality looks fantastic and keeps up with the big Harleys and Indians. If you’re looking for an inexpensive capable cruiser look no further than the Yamaha V*950.
- Ron, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 2015 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I saw the motorcycle on cycletrader.com, gave the owner a call and went to see the bike. It was incredibly clean. The paint and chrome were perfect. The miles were actually one thousand lower than the listing stated. The owner had done a great job of maintaining the bike. I went back the next day and bought it. I got a great deal and truly enjoy riding the bike. I will certainly use cycletrader.com in the future.
- Mike, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 1999 Suzuki Katana Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought older model bike that was done over from powder coating to fresh painted fairings...shorty exhaust new chain and tires...new rims.. etc. Beautiful! And she runs mint. Clutch shifts through every year smoothly and bike idles as if it was new. Couldn't be happier!
- Andrew Garcia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: