Motorcycles Reviews (26,563)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-05-04 2017 Zero S Electric Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, top power & acceleration, and thios is not the fastest model they have. So pleased with ease of riding and essentially no maintenmance, I am selling my gas cycle. Over 100 mile range, great suspension, ABS etc. But I wish it was more cruiser style than sport , too tall seat hight on most models.
- Steve Willey, Northwest US

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-17 1999 Yamaha Zuma II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding motorcycles and scooters for 3 years I have found my 03 Zuma to be a great deal. The aftermarket is huge and this scoot can be made to surpass 50mph with less than $250 in accessories. I have owned and ridden most every scooter out there and the capabilities of the zuma are hands down better. If you want a scooter spring the extra cash and buy a new or used zuma.
- Wesley S, PB, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-06 1999 Yamaha Zuma II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best scooter ever. It has speed, looks cool, is made for offroad and onroad use, easy to drive, I just love it. It runs smooth and I have had no problems with it ever even after i bought it used.
- Evan Proctor, Lawrenceville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-02 1999 Yamaha Zuma II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is going to be a long review, just be warned. I hope it is helpful! I have just recently purchased my 2003 Yamaha Zuma (from Excel Motor Sports, they were so helpful!) and I love it! Where ever I go I always get compliments on it. The bike is so fun that most of the time I will usually take the longest possible way to get to where I want to go just because it is such a joy to ride. I have only had this bike for about two months and it already has 500 miles on it. The only thing that really erks me about the bike is that when Yamaha advertises it in its brochures, it says dual headlights. Well, in reality only one stays on at a time. One headlamp for high beam, and one for daytime running lights. If you are a college student, or just want something fun to drive around town, I strongly recomend this bike. The Zuma performs great even with a passenger. Although, I must admitt I have taken it out with the weight exceeding the limit and it has done great (even hitting over 40MPH). I do not condone this although. I am thinking about maybe buying another Yamaha in the coming years. I want my little "Zum-Zum" to go faster. Although, every one of my friends wants to buy one now. If you think riding a Scoot is dorky think again (except if you are wearing one of those alien helmets like me)!
- Sara Statz, Maple Grove (suburb of Minneapolis), Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-07 1999 Yamaha Zuma II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2003 Zuma and it's a great little bike. It is the first bike that I have owned. I get a lot of compliments on it. A guy riding a kawasaki ninja thought that it was a 250cc bike and I told him that it was only 50cc. I do get some smart alec remarks but i think that they're just jealous because they don't have one. The heck with them. They didn't help me pay for it. I'm having a lot of fun with it. There were a couple of harley owners that wanted me to go riding with them. I told them I'd think about. don't believe I'd be able to keep up. but hey if a harley rider wants me to hang out with them, it can't be all bad.
- Michael Daugherty, Alexandria, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-03 1999 Yamaha Zuma II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a black 1999 zuma and it hauls. this bike is awesome. if you dont have one get one they are alot of fun and can go about 50mph
- Andy, Fort Wayne, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-21 1999 Yamaha Zuma II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 1999 Zuma a month ago, with less than 200 miles on it. It had been kept in a garage, driven infrequently, and was in excellent shape. My wife is driving it on her work commute, about 10 miles each way. It's a great little scooter, easy to ride, great pickup, easy handling and fun to drive. It will be a money maker as gas prices continue to climb.
- Smitty, Battlefield, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-08 1999 Yamaha Zuma II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great scooter. It is light and has power. I go through mud, and with water over the floorboards I still make it through.
- taylor, emmetsbuurg, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-16 2012 Yamaha Zuma 50F Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great scooter for the money. It's cheap insurance at $100 a year. I get 132 mpg., plus it does go 40 mph. with me on it.
- joe, west bend, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-26 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 780 miles on my 2009 Zuma 125. Prior to this I had a 2008 Zuma 49cc. I got tired of riding in the bicycle lane, although it handled 40 mph good enough on level ground - forget it when there is a slight incline. Anyway, I have thoroughly enjoyed the 125 (no more bicycle lane) and it keeps up with traffic just fine (most main streets here are 45 mph). I have to watch the speedo though as it will surpass city speed limits easily! I looked at the speedo one time and was surprised when I found I was going 60 mph (oops). I have had NO problems with this scoot at all! I am waiting for some place to pop out the dual headlight mod and will get it as soon as it is out (had it on the 49cc also with no problems). I have been getting 87-89 mpg (beats my diesel truck at 10 mpg). In short - I enjoy the heck out of it!
- Gus, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-08 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros: Good for riding streets with up to 40-45 mph limits. Corners and brakes well. Absolutely no mechanical problems. Cons: Limited uphill accelaration. Underseat storage is actually smaller than that on the Zuma 50. Stock mirrors have limited view. Summary: Based on my limited experience, I would rate this as very good for commuting and general riding.
- Brad W, St Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-04 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine slightly used (and saved on all those annoying freight & assembly charges). I can move my oversized-self up to 61 mph. on level ground. I have no problem keeping up with 55 mph. traffic. I checked the mileage once and noted 84 mpg. It's easy to change the oil. I found inexpensive tires for it but don't need any for awhile). I haven't seen one of these on the road except mine, and get asked tons of questions about it.
- CmdrScotie, Montgomery, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-08 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this since September '08. It has been a great little ride and I can't say enough about it; all of it good by the way. It seems that since I have it broken in it has more speed and is quicker off the line. I didn't trust the speedo so I used my GPS to check the speed. I top out at around 58 mph which is plenty fast on it. It handles and brakes well and it is easy to control overall. If you want a good, fun ride, don't pass it up. The Zuma 125 is the way to go. I get the biggest thrill when I go to put gas in it and they just look at me like I'm crazy.
- Terry Lichtenberger, Kearney, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-13 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is our first scooter. The Zuma 125 is a blast to ride around on. We looked at a lot of different brands and read everything online before buying. There is no way to beat Yamaha quality and performance. Everyone is surprised to hear it has 4 valves, ceramic-composite cylinder plating, and electronic fuel injection. The Zuma stands out in style and performance.
- Greg, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-04 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Yamaha Zuma 125 is a blast! I got mine in November and I love it. It has great acceleration and a smooth ride. I live in an area where the highest speed limit is 45 ~ I have no problem keeping up with traffic and not causing any road hazards! I would definitely recommend this scooter.
- Shawn, Valrico, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-03 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've driven other similar sized scooters. Today I picked up my new '09 Zuma 125. Wow, what a difference two valves and FI makes! Even though the Zuma is slightly heavier than others, you would never know it! The Zuma has so much more get-up-and-go, so much low end and midrange torque, and roll-on speeds are way better. The suspension is better as well as far as the overall travel. It is not as harsh as others on dips and bumps. When you let off the gas the engine slows you down pretty fast. I find myself not using the brakes as much when coming to a complete stop. Fuel injection is great! Sometimes with others they get hard to start in the summer when it's hot. Not the Zuma with FI it starts right up no matter what! Sweet! I am looking forward to breaking it in so I can go a little faster and see what she will do. The bigger wheels are also a big plus; corners are more fun and feel better. The Zuma is great. Get one while you can, as I assume they will go fast when gas goes up again (which we know it will).
- Fred, Yuba City, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-20 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My little toy is so much fun. It makes you feel young again. Ride in the wind. I have a sport car that is fun, but now I ride my scooter. It handles the road great. I am a first time rider, after a week I feel like I been riding forever. Great on gas... when people see 2 women ride because my friend bought one also they blow the horn at us. Thumbs up. It is cool!!
- vett, galliano, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok so I bought the yamaha zuma 50cc like about 2 weeks ago - awesome scoot!!! don't get me wrong but I'm on the heavy side. I stand at 5'9 weighing 185lbs pretty stocky for a dude my height. The 50cc was carrying me pretty swell but I needed more speed so I ended up taking it back to the dealer yesturday and trading it in for the this bad boy the zuma125 which I got today at 5:27pm and oman! I'm never looking back!!! I had fun with the 2stroke on the 50cc but man the 125 I'm keeping up with traffic. It has better take off and I don't feel like a fatso on it like I did on the 50cc. I highly recommend this bike for any scoot lover out there!!! I live in manhattan and I gotta take a bridge from the dealer I bought it from and boy what a thrill!! Not getting honked at like on the 50cc, this is a must have!!!
- Gabriel Delacruz, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-19 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased 125 2009 Zuma last week. I owned 50cc Rukus, Zuma 50cc & Vino 125cc. I rode 3 different 125 scooters before buying the one I own. I am amazed at the difference in power between the 3 I test rode. The last one being the best. Gas mileage is 89mpg first tank. Ride & handling is outstanding compared to my 650R Ninja. Have owned at least 17 bikes this one is the most fun. The 2nd best is my 70cc zuma with a big bore kit & pipe. Only complaint is the seat is a little stiff after riding 60 miles on the 1st day but I love this machine & recommend it highly & it was worth the money & I got a great deal from my local dealer. I would buy one for my wife with no hesitation if she wanted one. We will write another view after 600 to 700 miles. Salesman said bike would only go about 45 to 50 but I had it up to 55 miles an hour & it handled great. Can't wait til after 600 mile breakin to put big bore kit & pipe on it. Only improvement would be if they made it a 250cc. Yamaha rates this at 9 hp on MSO. Better if it had 18 or 20 hp in 250. Good luck to anyone buying this scooter.
- Dennis, G900ilbertsville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-16 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
don't get me wrong I loved riding my Ruckus around town. I put out of my head the fact that it only went about 37 miles an hour. I always rode in the right lane and always looking in the rear view mirrors for trafic coming up behind me. Always looking for side streets to get where I was going that were 35 and under and bummed when I got stuck on 45 mile an hour roads. Well that has all changed since I bought the 125 Zuma. Everything about this bike sends the fun factor way up over the Ruckus. I can ride on any street other than the freeway and keep up with traffic even the speeders. The handling feels solid and the bars sit tall giving a good seat position. The brakes are substantially more responsive. This bike corners fantastic. I didn't like that only one head light worked at a time so I ordered a harness that consisted of 2 wires that basically jumper the 2 lights together and now they both work as well as the high low beam function. I ordered the rack and zip tied a wire black basket and it didnt make the Zuma look as goofy as I thought it would but really like to be able to carry more stuff including my dog Bongo who likes riding around town chasing cars in style. If you are thinking about getting a scooter I highly recommend the Zuma 125. You can't go wrong with this bike and will not be sorry you bought one. I haven't checked other larger scooters but didn't want anything bigger than the Zuma. Although the seat has plenty of room for 2 people My wife said the foot rests cause her feet to point outward and it wasn't as comfortable as she would have hoped. I guess she needs her own Zuma.
- Randy, Costa Mesa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-19 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had no problems with it. It's used as a two wheeled pick up truck. I have taken it on a couple 100+ mile rides at 55 mph. Loaded down with stuff and it handles good.
- Al Halli, Lillian, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-16 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike two days ago and so far so good. I'm very surprised I got over 55 mph. with my wife on it with me (I weigh 230 she weighs 115) and it still had very quick pick up to it. My first car was a Honda motorcycle but I haven't ridden in over 15 years so I was very surprised this bike operated so well for only being a 125cc bike. The comfort is excellent, performance very surprising and quick, quality again is excellent and so far reliable (only put 36 miles on it so far) but it started on the first try everytime so I will update my review as time comes. I would suggest this to friends and family - the only downside is the seat height. Now this does not pertain to me but my 5-ft. 1-inch daughter, who I hoped would be able to use this next year when she starts driving, but could not touch the ground with either foot. So for the shorter drivers this is a no go for them.
- everett davis, sicklerville, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-02 2002 Yamaha Zuma Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up one of these in 2004 with only 114 km on it (a woman had bought it in 2002, got pregnant, and then never rode it again). Can't get over the overall feeling of quality, obviously a top-of-the-line product from a reputable manufacturer. Everything is very smooth and efficient, large tires and great suspension make for a smooth ride. Easily handles regular 60 km/hr street traffic in my city, but not good enough for the higher speed roads. It does slow down on hills, but otherwise keeps up nicely. Very happy with it.
- Tim, Ottawa, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-10 2002 Yamaha Zuma Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike and the cars always want to race me even though I can only go 40. But if you live in San Francisco I can pass all the cars that are stuck in traffic.
- San Fran, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-01 2002 Yamaha Zuma Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Never had a scooter before. Returned to college for one year of grad school. Parking is a mess. Bought a 2002 Zuma from a graduating student who had bought it new. I've had it for nearly a year now and will probably sell when I graduate in June. What a great piece of transportation though. I ride it about 20-30 miles a week through all seasons (doesn't snow in FL though!). It's been left out in the rain a few times. I haven't had a single problem. Sometimes on the weekend I've put my kid on with me and done a little trail riding over some whoop-de-doos. She loves it. didn't hurt the scooter one bit. I'd like to keep it because it's so reliable but it's not practical where I'm going next. If you are going to be anywhere with speed limits 40mph or less and have decent weather, this is the ticket to reliability and great gas economy.
- Thomas Hunt, Gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: