Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

MV Agusta reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Savannah, Georgia

Reviewed on 2012-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 MV Agusta Brutale 1078 RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2009 Brutale 1078RR with 1,500 miles and have just recently passed 9,000 miles on it. It's an exciting bike to ride - plenty of power (great torque!) and superb braking/handling. The sound and feel of the motorcycle are extra special. I've had zero problems with the bike and am extremely pleased with it. Everyone that sees it wants to know what it is - I've never seen another one on the road. Why drive an ordinary bike?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JANEY HEATH

RALEIGH, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 MV Agusta Brutale 910R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am vertically challenged and found this bike to be very friendly, flickable, and more fun than any other bike I've ever ridden. I have owned BMWs and Kawasaki's in the past and loved them but none of them have ever compared to this bike! It can be ridden very aggressively without fatigue and I would recommend it to anyone who just wants to experience the sheer pleasure of riding---this is it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Antonio

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 MV Agusta F4 - S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I was looking for a bike to buy, I was looking for something that would never get old to look at & I could own for 10-20 years. I knew that being a high performance machine that it would be uncomfortable, but man I couldn't have imagined what I got instead. This bike is SO comfortable to ride with the Fast by Ferraci handlebar clip-ons. It's unbelievable how fast it accelerates, how it handles, and the sound out of the pipes is nuts. If you're trying to decide between this and anything other than a Benelli Tornado, pick this for sure. You won't be sorry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Lodi, California

Reviewed on 2007-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 MV Agusta F4-1000R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike, all the reviews are true and they all seem to read the same. You won't be disappointed. It's beautiful, fast and an eye catcher. It cost a lot more but it's worth a lot more. People who know bikes are in awe when I pull up on her. The seat isn't comfortable but it's not a touring bike, it's a racing bike. Every time I look at it I can't believe I really own one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Italian Convert

SinCity, Nevada

Reviewed on 2007-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 MV Agusta Brutale 910R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have spent many hours in the saddle of American V-twin type bikes and let me tell you, this is nothing like that. I know there is a difference is style, motor, angles, etc., but I fell in love the minute I saw it, and I actually bought it without a test drive! I have always loved going fast but this is UNREAL!!!! This is one bike that I will never be able to top, not that I'm going to get rid of my new addiction any time soon. The ride is one of a kind, the shifting is quick and the throttle response is quicker. Being in a city where it's all about what you have, I have done very well with this. The many stares from people and the questions are all reinforcing my choice, owning a very rare piece of art that I can actually use.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob

grandview, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I fell in love at first sight in Cycle World back in '02. She's the sexiest motorcycle ever designed by a human. Honestly, my '05/750 can't beat a top-tier 600 on the highway, but at my size, I'm always riding 2-up. I can stay with the Super-sports, and keep the Super-bikes in my sights. Her low-end grunt puts all other bikes in clouds of burnt pasta on city streets.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

william alexander

tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-12-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 MV Agusta F4-1000 Senna

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Earth shattering acceleration and mind blowing cornering - this bike has it all. Even though 299 other lucky dogs know the joy of owning one of these perfect machines, whenever I take mine out for some therapy, I feel like it was made just for me. Thanks MV Agusta, I mean can I have a hug or something?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

saucer pilot

Long Beach

Reviewed on 2006-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 MV Agusta Brutale 910S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have ridden hard, year round for 15 years, in LA and Orange County traffic. I don't own a car. I have owned 3 older model FZ-1s, a K1200R w/ESA, 99 Triumph Speed 3, Vmax, CBR 600, Honda Hawk NT650, etc. I currently own an FJR 1300 and the Brutale. This is my first excursion into the Italian bike market. I rode a test bike at PI and it put a big stupid hooligan grin on my face. I couldn't keep the front end on the ground in the first three gears. The performance is incredible, but I think a portion of that perception is because of the lack of wind protection. The power comes on really hard with no delay whatsoever. It needs room and revs before you feel like it starts to come into its own. I have found no one that can touch it in a canyon. There is power everywhere and it is light. It is definitely akin to a Ferrari. The bike is very precise; it goes exactly where you put it, all the time. If you want to kick back, this really isn't the bike for you. I have discovered a nasty little dark secret about it. It has an absolutely wicked headshake. A bit of steady ripple in the pavement and a quick freeway entry speed are all it took for me to discover this. The wheelbase is short and the steering is very quick; a setup that I should have seen coming. The owners of the 750 versions don't claim to have run into this, so it must be a combination of how hard I am accelerating, lightening up the front end combined with the pavement that is causing this. It has occurred 3 times to me and one nearly became a tank slapper. I was able to dampen the bars through sheer willpower, but I was very lucky no cars were around, etc. The only production bike that I have heard of this kind of problem being regularly reported on was a 1000cc Suzuki twin in recent years....I believe they did a recall on that one. I have now gone looking for a steering dampener and found nothing that appears to just be a bolt on solution. I have lowered the ride height in an attempt to soften the characteristic. I am running correct tire pressures and all of my suspension settings are the middle of the road adjustments.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 MV Agusta Brutale 910S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got to test ride this bike at Mid-Ohio (about a 30 mile trip). From that ride, this is the best bike out there, period. I've rode many, many bikes and none of them are as good as this bike. It has tremendous torque low down and an awesome top end. More than the power though it handles great, feels great to ride and looks like a work of art. I've never been this impressed by a bike. My intention was to get the new Yamaha FZ1 but now I plan on buying the Brutale for next year. It's worth the extra money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JP

New York , New York

Reviewed on 2005-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Brutale 910 with 700 miles:<br /> Ups: Best looking bike on the road, new 910 engine has plenty of low-end with excellent mid-range and top end. Engine sound is intoxicating. Brakes are progressive and strong. Riding position is comfortable. Handling is great on smooth roads. Manufacturer's attention to detail is very obvious.<br /> Downs: on-off throttle transitions at lower RPMs can be abrupt and upset bike. Suspension is too stiff for comfort on local roads and cannot be adjusted out. Low fuel light comes on at 110 miles. Riding position is comfortable but locks you in 1 spot. <br /> Overall: When you ride it, all is forgiven; the looks, sound and power are worth the price of admission.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: