MV Agusta Motorcycles Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with MV Agusta Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any MV Agusta Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-19 2009 MV Agusta Brutale 1078 RR Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2009 Brutale 1078RR with 1,500 miles and have just recently passed 9,000 miles on it. It's an exciting bike to ride - plenty of power (great torque!) and superb braking/handling. The sound and feel of the motorcycle are extra special. I've had zero problems with the bike and am extremely pleased with it. Everyone that sees it wants to know what it is - I've never seen another one on the road. Why drive an ordinary bike?
- John, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-23 2007 MV Agusta Brutale 910R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am vertically challenged and found this bike to be very friendly, flickable, and more fun than any other bike I've ever ridden. I have owned BMWs and Kawasaki's in the past and loved them but none of them have ever compared to this bike! It can be ridden very aggressively without fatigue and I would recommend it to anyone who just wants to experience the sheer pleasure of riding---this is it!
- JANEY HEATH, RALEIGH, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-18 2003 MV Agusta F4 - S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I was looking for a bike to buy, I was looking for something that would never get old to look at & I could own for 10-20 years. I knew that being a high performance machine that it would be uncomfortable, but man I couldn't have imagined what I got instead. This bike is SO comfortable to ride with the Fast by Ferraci handlebar clip-ons. It's unbelievable how fast it accelerates, how it handles, and the sound out of the pipes is nuts. If you're trying to decide between this and anything other than a Benelli Tornado, pick this for sure. You won't be sorry.
- Antonio, Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-22 2007 MV Agusta F4-1000R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike, all the reviews are true and they all seem to read the same. You won't be disappointed. It's beautiful, fast and an eye catcher. It cost a lot more but it's worth a lot more. People who know bikes are in awe when I pull up on her. The seat isn't comfortable but it's not a touring bike, it's a racing bike. Every time I look at it I can't believe I really own one.
- Ryan, Lodi, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-26 2007 MV Agusta Brutale 910R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have spent many hours in the saddle of American V-twin type bikes and let me tell you, this is nothing like that. I know there is a difference is style, motor, angles, etc., but I fell in love the minute I saw it, and I actually bought it without a test drive! I have always loved going fast but this is UNREAL!!!! This is one bike that I will never be able to top, not that I'm going to get rid of my new addiction any time soon. The ride is one of a kind, the shifting is quick and the throttle response is quicker. Being in a city where it's all about what you have, I have done very well with this. The many stares from people and the questions are all reinforcing my choice, owning a very rare piece of art that I can actually use.
- Italian Convert, SinCity, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-05 2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I fell in love at first sight in Cycle World back in '02. She's the sexiest motorcycle ever designed by a human. Honestly, my '05/750 can't beat a top-tier 600 on the highway, but at my size, I'm always riding 2-up. I can stay with the Super-sports, and keep the Super-bikes in my sights. Her low-end grunt puts all other bikes in clouds of burnt pasta on city streets.
- bob, grandview, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-19 2007 MV Agusta F4-1000 Senna Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Earth shattering acceleration and mind blowing cornering - this bike has it all. Even though 299 other lucky dogs know the joy of owning one of these perfect machines, whenever I take mine out for some therapy, I feel like it was made just for me. Thanks MV Agusta, I mean can I have a hug or something?
- william alexander, tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-26 2006 MV Agusta Brutale 910S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden hard, year round for 15 years, in LA and Orange County traffic. I don't own a car. I have owned 3 older model FZ-1s, a K1200R w/ESA, 99 Triumph Speed 3, Vmax, CBR 600, Honda Hawk NT650, etc. I currently own an FJR 1300 and the Brutale. This is my first excursion into the Italian bike market. I rode a test bike at PI and it put a big stupid hooligan grin on my face. I couldn't keep the front end on the ground in the first three gears. The performance is incredible, but I think a portion of that perception is because of the lack of wind protection. The power comes on really hard with no delay whatsoever. It needs room and revs before you feel like it starts to come into its own. I have found no one that can touch it in a canyon. There is power everywhere and it is light. It is definitely akin to a Ferrari. The bike is very precise; it goes exactly where you put it, all the time. If you want to kick back, this really isn't the bike for you. I have discovered a nasty little dark secret about it. It has an absolutely wicked headshake. A bit of steady ripple in the pavement and a quick freeway entry speed are all it took for me to discover this. The wheelbase is short and the steering is very quick; a setup that I should have seen coming. The owners of the 750 versions don't claim to have run into this, so it must be a combination of how hard I am accelerating, lightening up the front end combined with the pavement that is causing this. It has occurred 3 times to me and one nearly became a tank slapper. I was able to dampen the bars through sheer willpower, but I was very lucky no cars were around, etc. The only production bike that I have heard of this kind of problem being regularly reported on was a 1000cc Suzuki twin in recent years....I believe they did a recall on that one. I have now gone looking for a steering dampener and found nothing that appears to just be a bolt on solution. I have lowered the ride height in an attempt to soften the characteristic. I am running correct tire pressures and all of my suspension settings are the middle of the road adjustments.
- saucer pilot, Long Beach

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2006 MV Agusta Brutale 910S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got to test ride this bike at Mid-Ohio (about a 30 mile trip). From that ride, this is the best bike out there, period. I've rode many, many bikes and none of them are as good as this bike. It has tremendous torque low down and an awesome top end. More than the power though it handles great, feels great to ride and looks like a work of art. I've never been this impressed by a bike. My intention was to get the new Yamaha FZ1 but now I plan on buying the Brutale for next year. It's worth the extra money.
- Greg, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-15 2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Brutale 910 with 700 miles:<br /> Ups: Best looking bike on the road, new 910 engine has plenty of low-end with excellent mid-range and top end. Engine sound is intoxicating. Brakes are progressive and strong. Riding position is comfortable. Handling is great on smooth roads. Manufacturer's attention to detail is very obvious.<br /> Downs: on-off throttle transitions at lower RPMs can be abrupt and upset bike. Suspension is too stiff for comfort on local roads and cannot be adjusted out. Low fuel light comes on at 110 miles. Riding position is comfortable but locks you in 1 spot. <br /> Overall: When you ride it, all is forgiven; the looks, sound and power are worth the price of admission.
- JP, New York , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-09 2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Brutale is at the apex of where all other cycles try to be. The engineering, design and build quality are so far beyond what we find in the rest of the industry. I've now put just over 6,400 miles on this beauty and each one of those miles has been pure pleasure. I get home and my wife sees that smile and asks: "Was it good for me to honey?" Yes! The power, the turn-in, the late braking ability, the clean delivery of the engine at the entry to the corner as your eyes find that horizon. This one's a keeper. And the milage? It gets great milage for a cycle that's pushing 13,000r's
- Thomas f. O'Meara III, West Bend, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-26 2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a hoot! don't plan on just running a short errand on it though, it begs for the "short cut" if you know what I mean. The sound that eminates from this machine is exhilarating by itself. By far the most comfortable sport bike I have ever ridden. My only complaint is a small one and probably more a personal issue. I have two other v-twin machines so my desire for more low end torque is high, but I enjoy the whoosh of power at 7K.
- Jeff Richards, Warrensburg, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-07 2002 MV Agusta F4 Strada 1+1 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Previously owning a Yamaha R6, I admittedly bought the MV Agusta because of the "cool" factor. Afterall only 300 2002 Silver MV Agusta F4 1+1s where imported into the US...this bike is unique! Also a big consideration for me was how darn beautiful it is too. Let's face it Ducati was king until their chief designer left to come over to MV Agusta to design the F4. Some of the incredible design features include the unique "pipe organ" exhaust design, only one control arm on the rear wheel while Ducati has moved to two, the low profile sweeping faring, and all the custom CBS parts. So while my purchase decision was based on the uniqueness and beauty of the MV Agusta, I was pleasantly surprised at how well this bike handles. After riding MV Agust for a month, then had to drive my old Yamaha R6 to the store to sell. The R6 felt like a scooter compared to the MV Agusta. The MV Agusta leans into the turns smoothly with equal pressure on the handle bars. Because of the seat, foot peg, handlebar placement the rider is in the perfect position for aggressive handling. And this thing is fast with a nice little growl to boot. My only knock on the bike is it can get uncomfortable to ride after about an hour on the bike. The far lean forward puts a lot of pressure your hands which catch up with you after a while. While I thought the seat was uncomfortable when I orginally purchased the bike, it turned out to feel completely comfortable after I got used to it. Overall, the MV Agusta F4 is the best bike you'll ever purchase... you won't be disappointed!
- Adam Kalita, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-06 2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just purchased in Orlando - no regrets! Much more comfortable than Ducati 900ss and much more frisky. Racing bike in upright position with amazing sound and power delivery. Still running in under 6000rpm. Build quality looks fabulous although all MV decals are peeling off already. Can't wait to complete running in and take on track day.
- Tony Davids, Celebration, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-24 2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lots of positives: incredibly beautiful with fantastic details everywhere, nice top end power, comfortable riding position, and above all, great handling. The handling, which is both stable and nimble, defies superlatives. Excellent gearbox. Wonderful sounds. Negatives: Guzzles gas (22 mpg), finicky neutral light, could use more low-end power, expect naked bike windblast at speed.
- Doug, Greenwich, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-26 2004 MV Agusta F4 - Brutale S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you don't mind shelling out the extra cash for a great bike, look no further. The Brutale is the best combination of style and power available on the street. If you're taking it through the turns or just trying to get looks, this bike is the only way to go. This isn't the best bike for comfort on long trips or if you ride two-up but it sure is a lot of fun and I would buy another one again.
- Dillon, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-23 2002 MV Agusta F4 Strada Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You probably know its a great looking bike, but lots of people overlook the functional aspects of the Agusta. POWER It's a narrow engine with a short stroke, so if you're coming from a V-twin, it will be different. The MV lives for the upper rpms. Keep the rev's up and the MV will deliver. My first MV (which was totaled by an SUV)was a 2000 model with 124 crank hp. At full power, it was nice. Not great but nice. After the accident, I got a 2002 all silver with 137hp and yes, the power difference is noticeable. It doesn't have the broad torque curve a liter class bike has, so it's best to keep it in the 9,000 to 13,000 range, if you want the power. Power delivery feels like a supercharge or turbo-charge 6 cylinder sports car, while a liter class bike feels like a V8 or V10 cyclinder sports car. HANDLING. Handling. It's lighter than a Ducati 996 but has the feel and confidence of the Ducati. It's heavier than a 2002 R1 but is no where near as twitchy. In fast corners, the MV really excels. In slow corners, it can needs a bit of muscle to push around. The MV's steering is really relative to what you're used to riding. DRIVABLITY In December 2002, I got an R1 to use for commuting. The MV is the perfect bike for track days and canyons but a bit out of place commuting in traffic. However, I find myself still using the MV for commuting and canyon riding and leave the R1 for just commuting. The MV is a joy to own and a pleasure to ride. You just have to accept it for want it is: A narrow focus, short stroke 4 cyclinder that needs to be rev'ed and inspires tons of confidence in the corners. Oh yes, it has the ability to make you go into your garage a 1 a.m. and "sigh".
- Allan Gibbs, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-15 2002 MV Agusta F4 Strada Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the least powerful, most expensive bike I ever bought... ...and the ownership experience is simply better than the rest hands down. Everything about this bike is great. The quality, the styling, the finish, the details, the sound, the feedback, and the handling. Comfort: I am 6' 2" and don't have any issues with comfort Reliability: after 6000 miles it's been more reliable than any Ducati I have ever had. Attention: Expect admiration from all directions, including car drivers that confess they'd never normally give a bike a second look. Every gas station visit draws an audience. 33% of your fellow bikers will make a point of saying hello, while 66% will be so green they can't even look at you; it's actually quite shocking. As Cagiva continues to demonstrate, you can't make bikes this good for those kind of prices and stay in business; get one while you can.
- Andrew Whitney, London UK, California, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-24 2002 MV Agusta F4 Strada Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a bike! This bike is what all other manufactors should emulate. The quality and style. You could buy a GSXR750 and save some dough, but the point is that when you put it all together in a package does it whew your heart. The quality parts and craftmanship is what this bike does best. It was tough to spend $19000 on a 750 until you see it. The four pipes under the seat the instrument cluster is all beautifully design. I almost did buy a 998 duc, but the side by side the MV won out. Then I understand why. As for handling it is flawless. As for power...not as much as a GSXR750 but more than adequate for the most die-hard riders. It is the looks you get from people. They all gravitate to the MV no matter how many bikes are out there. Call me foolish, but this type of bike only comes out once or twice in a lifetime.
- Ray , San Leandro, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: