MZ Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with MZ Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any MZ Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-12-20 2004 MZ Charly Electric Scooter Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used this little MZ Charly for several months some years ago. It was almost faultless apart from one problem with the front wheel bearing. These were replaced by waterproof bearings and never gave any more problems. The scooter was a dream compact and fairly powerful. The only change I made was to the powerful headlamps. These were changed to LED to save power. I loved that little bike and with a good, clean polish and regular charging this bike saved me pounds on car costs. I now use a Motoroma E450. But the MZ got me hooked.
- Chris Wilson, Sunderland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-27 2005 MZ Baghira Black Panther Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a 2003 Baghira Street Moto for a year now. Funnest bike I think I've ever had. Had a Rich's custom seat made for it, turned it into a true all day ride. Mountain twisties, rough roads, smooth roads, gravel roads, roads with holes, railroad tracks, whatever, this thing just bombs over everything. The Yamaha 660 motor is reliable and easy to service, the suspension (WP and Marzochi) is top notch on this bike too. Supermotards are getting to be the bike of choice (for guys other than poseurs and flat out racers) at places like Deal's Gap for a reason. They are truly a hoot in the mtns, everywhere, all the time. And this bike gets a look no matter where I park it. And non-motorcyclists always have to comment about it or ask about it.
- Kyle, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-25 2005 MZ Baghira Black Panther Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Baghira for a commuter from work to home and ended up with a great little toy. This thing is zippy and fun in the corners and in town no worries. Small enough to go anywhere but big enough to handle 70 for long periods of time. I have taken it trail riding a few times to avoid traffic (I love this part) and it does this well. This thing is fun though I dont like the exhaust and the headlight is sort of cheap. The rest of the bike is top notch. I think this one will stay with me for years to come.
- Roger, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-18 2003 MZ Moskito SX Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The MZ Moskito is a great scooter although the area that I live in does not have many MZ dealerships. I bought it in a Yamaha dealership and now when I go back there I have problems ordering parts for it. They tell me they have trouble with MZ. Every dealership I go to tells me they never heard of such a bike. It's a great bike but my only problem is finding parts.
- Derick, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-07 2002 MZ Moskito 125R Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up the 125R yesterday after 3 weeks to get here from the ship/customs in FL. First day I put 100 km on it and enjoyed every minute. Pleasingly quick and handles very well. Performs as well as it looks. It does have a sort of flat spot in acceleration before the belt/trans shifts up, but it's not really an issue. The seat is a little harder than I like and wish it was back a couple of inches more, but overall I am very happy with it. On local highways I was able to run with the traffic at 55 mph. It seemed to pull 60 easily and I saw 65 once on a flat without really trying. Their 53.5 spec seems quite conservative. I want to see how it acts once it is broken in.
- TJ, Excelsior, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-12 2003 MZ Moskito SX Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After doing some consulting work for a Scooter Rental shop in Daytona Florida I purchased a 2001 rental return MZ Scooter. I am a roadracer with the CRA and CCS and wanted it for a pit bike while at the tracks. It had some minor crash damage, but I had planned on painting it anyway. In Daytona you can ride on the beach, and the fat tires on this machine really made a difference in the sand...it handled great, you could even slide the back end a bit in corners. Tons of fun! I had never owned a 50cc scooter before and I was surprised by the power that little scoot could put out. I love everything about the bike, but I wish they had put a rear disc brake on it...the cable actuated rear drum lacks some power, but the front disc helps compensate. This machine gets ridden hard all race season long...two up, pulling a tire cart in stop and go traffic is all it has to look forward to.
- Birch, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-27 2002 MZ RT 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike 6700 miles in 14 months 70 mpg. I now also have a 1995 mz saxon tour 500cc(rotax motor)it is like new. Went almost 1000 miles in one weekend on it. 500 has the power and runs sweet but rt125 handles better.
- dave mz rt125 in wv usa, parkersburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-03 2002 MZ RT 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a new black 2002 MZ RT125 for two months, ridden 1000 miles. Previously owned BMW-R80 and Honda CB450 on which I crossed US from California to New York. RT125 is light and nimble with adequate acceleration (I weigh 190 lbs) even with two up. Runs on regular gas and gets 75 mpg with top speed of 65 mph. Still breaking in six speed, neutral and first gear sometimes difficult to find. Seat is high (32"), wide, firm and accommodating over time. Rear shock is factory set for 165 lbs and needs adjusting for greater weight, which raises seat above 32" and changes head light angle. Engine vibration is well controlled (tighten nuts connecting exhaust to engine block every oil/filter-$10 change, 2000 miles) and braking good. Signal light is not self cancelling and you drive for miles with light flashing. I have added a SlipStream Spitfire windscreen which is well proportioned to this size bike. I would like to add panniers but have not found a system that fits. I am generally pleased with the bike's performance thus far.
- Clark Lundell, Auburn, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-11 2002 MZ RT 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
almost 3000 miles in 6 months and doing great if you need a small one that gets good mileage this is a nice one i even take long weekend trips and 300 and 400 mile days on it I went 220 miles in 5 hours coming back from a bike rally in aug of 2002
- Dave, Parkersburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-25 2002 MZ RT 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Light and easy to ride, good acceleration and brakes. A superb six speed gearbox, very little vibration even at high revs, a pleasure to use. Th paint and finish are the BEST I have ever seen, on any bike at any price in 30 years of motorcycling. Comfortable to ride and totally reliable, a good value for money. I would recommend the RT 125.
- keith wakefield, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: