Suzuki Bandit 1250 Motorcycles Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Bandit 1250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Bandit 1250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-20 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this Bandit with 4,100 miles on it. It had all the upgrades listed as bought. It's the first bike in 35 years for me and I'm loving it. It has tons of torque and power. I drive it to work and back. The only problem I had was a stripped oil drain. At least it has a timesert now instead of those horrible aluminum threads. It's a great bike. I get 37 mpg. around town.
- Moe, Jefferson City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-18 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 8-yr hiatus from riding, I bought an 08 1250 Bandit. Great bike so far, with lots of torque. Found the windshield to not provide enough protection. Wanted a little more jump out of it, and get rid of that fridge size exhaust. Had 3 bikes in the past, but this one seems to be the best bike for the money around.
- Garry, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-20 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just mounted my third set of tires. Have not had any problems at all with this bike and just love the performance and the way this bike handles. This is a bike I'll have for a long time
- TOM VAN DYKE, HUDSONVILLE, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-01 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many bikes including large touring bikes, dirt bikes and way too many cruisers. I must say this bike is the biggest bang for the buck without question! It is smoother and faster than my other bikes. It's a grown-up's bike, not a butt-busting crotch rocket. This bike has the best engine I have ever had in 40 + years of riding. This is the bike every biker wants but does not know it!
- Bill Reber, Cayce, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-08 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for about 3 years and previously owned 2 dual-sports. I traded in my last bike, a DR-Z400, for this Bandit about a month ago, and I couldn't be happier. The only complaints I had with the bike stock was the seat, the wind protection, and the quietness (not necessarily a bad thing). My first add-on was a Givi windshield, which helped a little. And today I got my Corbin seat in. The Corbin seating position is an inch lower than stock, which made the windshield much more effective, and very comfortable and supportive. Do not let people discourage you from buying a seat based on price alone. With the stock seat, my butt was burning after 30 minutes of riding and I was constantly changing positions to try and get comfortable. I rode 100 miles today on the new seat and my butt was not sore at all! Best money I have spent on the bike so far, period. The bike is still quiet, but that will be my next upgrade, probably in the form of a Yoshimura TRS. This is a bike that I want to just ride all day, and has to be one of the best buys in motorcycling today. Eventually I will get some kind of luggage, as this is a bike I would have no trouble riding for a week straight. What more can I say? I love it!
- Jeremy Harlan, Goree, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-13 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 07 July 2nd this year. I am completely satisfied with the engine, transmission and chassis performance. Overall the quality is excellent. I would ride this bike anywhere! Without a doubt it is the best BANG FOR THE BUCK motorcycle out there! This is my 26th bike since 1968 and it's right up there as one of the best overall bikes I've ever owned. It absolutely has the best overall powerband I've ever enjoyed!
- John , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-03 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my first bike, a Suzuki V-Strom 650. Great bike for a beginner that is for sure, but a little rough for me, since I am in-seam challenged. The Bandit's ergonomics are perfect for me. I added the full fairings and hard saddlebags. This is a great sport tourer! The Bandit is a great do-it-all bike. Great torque, comfort and great handling! Five stars!!
- Patrick, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-28 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been reading about the new Bandit. It was all good but I was not seeing any at the dealer. They were being bought as soon as they came in. Until the other day There was a new red one sitting there holding its own among the other sport models. I sat on it and it felt good to me and I bought it. I have put 1000 miles on it and it is everything I thought it would be. It's very quick and good on the highway and is smooth as silk with instant arm stretching power on tap at any rpm. It will also stand up if you twist the throttle too quick which is okay with me. I've done it a couple times only as I sure don't want to be too hard on a brand new bike with payments for 5 years. The Bandit is very comfortable for my 6 ft frame although I wouldn't mind having a little higher bar. About an inch would be perfect I think. What they do best besides everything is commute. It will get you out of harm's way and can stop on a dime if needed. Suzuki has hard bags for it now which I will be having when I can afford them. Now I'm going out to the garage to stare at her some more. I love my Bandit.
- Marc, Georgetown, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had many motorcycles over the past 20 years: CBR's, VFR's, FZ1, ZX9, ZRX, etc... I was looking for something that would be good at most types of riding from cruising to riding backroads and I didn't want to spend a ton of $ because I always get tired of them anyway. Well after owning the B1250s for a couple of months I can say it is a very nice bike. Very smooth and comfortable with enough power to keep you fully entertained. Will it run with a GSXR1000, no, but I didn't buy it to race, I bought it to ride. The torque is great and power builds very smoothly. The transmission is very smooth as well and should continue to get better when fully broken in. It is very comfortable and can be ridden for long periods of time without fatigue. I am adding a Puig Touring windscreen and a Throttlemeister and that should make it about perfect. This is a big step up from the older Bandit in literally every way. Not a lot more power but better everything else, ie. liquid cooling, fuel injection, 6 speed, stiffer chassis, upgraded suspension, better looks, etc.. As you can tell I really like it. You won't be disappointed if you are looking at this type of bike.
- tom, South, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike a month and a half. The first weekend I put 1500 miles on it and have not looked back yet. I ride this bike every day. It is my commuter bike and my play bike it does it all! I am going to have to make it a little snappier just because. It doesn't need it but I want to. What I like about the bike the most is I never get fatigued on it. I can go out and put 3-4 hundred miles and when I get back I am ready to go again. NICE BIKE! Oh and the service and the People at the dealership have been impeccable. They are wonderful to deal with and treat you like you're their best friend. Thanks for the great dealings I have had with you folks...
- Richard Paholsky, Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-31 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great engine with excellent throttle response. Plenty of low, mid-range torque and superb low speed balance, make it great for around town. Very stable and comfortable at highway speed. On hand acceleration makes passing a snap. Overall, a highly recommended motorcycle and a fantastic model upgrade by Suzuki. Only complaints are that the seat becomes a little uncomfortable after a couple of hours and the windscreen is too low. The laminar touring lip corrected the problem by pushing air flow from chest level to just above the helmet.
- Jerry, Neptune, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-24 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this new Bandit and like it very much. I couldn't ride it enough. It has great torque. Its smoothness is incredible and is silent above 50 mph. I feel it is an awesome bike and would recommend it to anyone. Its acceleration is great from any lower speed and has lots of top end. I found that this bike likes the downshift (sometimes two gears) for the quick pass without feeling over-revved. Needing to hit the brakes to enter the freeway is not uncommon! Its fuel injection is very smooth and has great fuel economy ranging from 38 mpg to 46. The few downsides to the Bandit are the hard seat and no storage. I had hoped the 1250 cc big block zuke would have more hair raising stories like its cousin but with each day, the after market industry will remedy that I'm sure.
- D Jens, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-12 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding street bikes for 36 years. The Bandit1250 is the 2nd Sport/Standard bike I have owned. The 1st being a Kawasaki Z1000. I can't beleive that the Bandit has only 97hp. This bike is very quick at any RPMs. I also own a Yamaha 1700 Road Star and purchased the Bandit for everyday commutes to work/play. It handles great in turns, does not feel the 496lb. Really fun the ride. The biggest problem I forsee is getting a ticket for speeding!!!
- Marlon Matthews, Summerville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-06 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last bike was a VTX 1800c with a load of low end torque. Very nice bike, but way too heavy and agility is not even in it's vocabulary. I was looking for a quick ride that could take a corner without grinding the footpegs to a nub. I test rode the Bandit 1250 and FZ1. I eliminated the Z1000 because of general looks and very small windscreen. The FZ1 was sluggish on lower rpm's. Granted, it will take off at 6 and 7k rpms and higher, but I just don't want to ride like that most of the time. The changes they made to the FZ1 in '06 were NOT for the better. The Bandit had some awesome low end torque that seemed to stay very constant up through at least 7k rpm. Above that, you know, I really don't care. If I wanted to win races against other bikes or do wheelies down main street I would not buy any of the bikes I've listed anyway. The handling is awesome, torque is great, power is good. Downsides: My headlight was pointed way too low to begin with, but that was easily adjusted. The emergency lights button stuck on when I first tested it. That was fixed also before riding off the lot. And I'm a little frustrated by the lack of places to attach bungee cords without scratching the bodywork. Other than a few minor things, I really think this is the next 'Standard' bike to beat. Since the disappearance of the Nighthawk 750 and the changes made to the '05 FZ1, there hasn't been a clear winner in this class of motorcycle. No longer. Enter the Bandit 1250. More performance - more class - more features - low price.
- Patrick Tipton, Fort Smith, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-28 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I've now had it about a month and a half and I'm getting used to the riding position and the seat, thus a higher rating for comfort. The bike performs beautifully, handles great, shifts smoothly and is a pleasure to ride. It accelerates quickly and effortlessly. I've only had it up to 126 mph; it gets there very quickly and is very smooth and stable. This bike is a keeper.
- Tom Rash, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-28 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My riding history - Have owned 8 different motorcycles in my 20 years of licensed riding. One of those 8 bikes was a 2003, Bandit 1200S. My best friend totalled that bike for me in Sept 06, I had approximately 13,000 miles on that Bandit. This review will be based on the '03 Bandit 1200S as compared to the '07 Bandit 1250S. As of the 3rd day of owning the new 1250S, the biggest difference I have noticed in the bikes is the weight distribution (the new bike is a little heavier to pick up off of the kickstand). I only have about 250 miles on the new bike so reliability is a topic that I cannot rate with an objective point of view as of yet (but, so far there are no problems of any kind). Performance, (New Bike) is equal to or better than the Old Bike. The fuel injection seems to be just noticably quicker than the carbed bike. The new bike has a six speed tranny, and 6th gear is just a touch taller than the older 5 speed. Old - 5 Speed - 5th gear, 4,000 RPM = 70 MPH New - 6 Speed - 6th gear, 4,000 RPM = 73-74 MPH Comfort - is about the same as the Old Bike. The seating position has not changed and feet position is still the same. Both bikes see more two up riding than solo. The wife says the New/Old Bandit passenger seat is adequately comfortable. Quality - Have not had the New Bike long enough to give a objective quality rating. Only miles and more miles will do that. But, seeing how this is an all new engine and chasis I did buy the extended warranty just to be on the safe side. On the Old bike I did not buy the extended warranty because the engine and chasis and the whole motorcyle had been in production for some time. So far, this is an awesome choice for some one who wants a commuter and a sport bike. I will do a Part 2 at about the 1,000 mile mark right after the initial servicing.
- KenZ28, Chatsworth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-05 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just purchased this new one, trading in my 98 1200 which I was very, very happy with. I had recently turned over 53,000 miles on it. I'm not overly fond of the fairing design on this new one, but I can live with it if the bike is as much fun as the 98 was. Certainly appears that it will be. Yep, that engine is real smooth and buzz free. My wife likes the back seat and lack of buzz in the footpegs. I haven't really twisted the throttle yet, as it's still in the break in stage, but it feels pretty responsive accelerating modestly. I like the feel of the bike, and the finish is real slick. I've been in contact with Dale Walker to see what he comes up with for the exhaust, as I fitted one of his to the 98, and was quite pleased with it. Currently I'm seeing 36, 37 mpg commuting to work. I saw a website where guys were claiming over 40 - and I think one guy said 50 (!) the 98 got up to 45 on the highway, even after fitting the aftermarket can and stage II jet kit, so this could be possible. I didn't mess with the rating numbers, but they aren't completely valid until after the break in period and I can really open it up and see what it does. It is plenty impressive so far. I just have to get used to that darth vadar fairing.
- mike konkol, brier, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 26 years on many sport bikes and can not believe the Bandit gets over looked. It is a very civilized motor bike for daily use. It is fast, smooth, steady and more bike than the average rider needs. My last ride was a V-Max. This Bandit is just as fast in a straight line but handles way better. My ride before the V-Max was a Honda VFR800. I think the Bandit is a close match with the VFR. I cannot believe the price. They are a match in handling but the Bandit has more useable power. Over all, I'm very impressed with the 1250s Bandit and think I will keep this one for a good while.
- Dave Binner, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-23 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just traded in my 2002 1200 Bandit for the new 1250. So far I have done 380 miles in 2 days. The new Bandit is smoother on the road, faster accelerating (even short shifting below 4500 revs while running in), less engine vibration and significantly better handling. On the old one the front got a bit vague when pushed into bends briskly - safe but a bit unnerving 'til you got used to it. It would also wallow and weave a bit in bends even with suspension adjuted for my weight. The new one is better on standard setting probably due to firmer supension and stiffer frame. Steering is sharper dropping into corners and standing up on the way out. So far measured 140 (UK miles) for 13 (UK/Euro) litres. I think this is about 36 per UK gallon. Despite the 4500 rev limit I have taken it briefly up to 105 and up to 5000 in the higher gears. My only minor complaint is that low speeds on a near closed throttle the engine seems to hunt a bit, not like my old Bandit on carbs. Run in I think this will be a very rapid, very civilised missile. I do long tours in France and the UK and next year going down to Greece and Crete. This is going to be a brilliant all-rounder.
- Terry Wassall, Leeds, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-06 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 100 miles, I can say that this bike is very responsive for real world use. Lots of torque down low (max torque at 3500 RPM verses 6800 RPM on older 1200 models). This bike is very smooth and roll on power is surprisingly good. The comfort level is up around 8 on a scale of 1-10. The adjustable seat helps a bit for short legged riders like myself. The bike weighs in at just under 500 lbs dry but does not feel like it at all. In fact it feels very nimble and light for its weight in the twisties. I would say that if two riders were of the same expertise (other than on a race track) that this Bandit could keep up with any sport bike (I kid you not). So far am very impressed at its handling abilities. I will update more once I really start pushing it. My last three bikes were the Suzuki Hayabusa (2001 ridden for two years), GSXR 1000(2005), and M109(2006). This bike for me gives the best of all worlds. At least until the long awaited B-KING shows up in show rooms in September. Mr Bandito is one heck of a hold over bike until then. In fact it is one heck of a bike with more punch, comfort and agility then anyone will ever need for the real world. To sum it all up in one line after being surprsingly impressed... This is a Really Nice Bike.
- Richie , Oak Park, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: