Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Bandit 1250 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Moe

Jefferson City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this Bandit with 4,100 miles on it. It had all the upgrades listed as bought. It's the first bike in 35 years for me and I'm loving it. It has tons of torque and power. I drive it to work and back. The only problem I had was a stripped oil drain. At least it has a timesert now instead of those horrible aluminum threads. It's a great bike. I get 37 mpg. around town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garry

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2010-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a 8-yr hiatus from riding, I bought an 08 1250 Bandit. Great bike so far, with lots of torque. Found the windshield to not provide enough protection. Wanted a little more jump out of it, and get rid of that fridge size exhaust. Had 3 bikes in the past, but this one seems to be the best bike for the money around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TOM VAN DYKE

HUDSONVILLE, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just mounted my third set of tires. Have not had any problems at all with this bike and just love the performance and the way this bike handles. This is a bike I'll have for a long time
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Reber

Cayce, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many bikes including large touring bikes, dirt bikes and way too many cruisers. I must say this bike is the biggest bang for the buck without question! It is smoother and faster than my other bikes. It's a grown-up's bike, not a butt-busting crotch rocket. This bike has the best engine I have ever had in 40 + years of riding. This is the bike every biker wants but does not know it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Harlan

Goree, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for about 3 years and previously owned 2 dual-sports. I traded in my last bike, a DR-Z400, for this Bandit about a month ago, and I couldn't be happier. The only complaints I had with the bike stock was the seat, the wind protection, and the quietness (not necessarily a bad thing). My first add-on was a Givi windshield, which helped a little. And today I got my Corbin seat in. The Corbin seating position is an inch lower than stock, which made the windshield much more effective, and very comfortable and supportive. Do not let people discourage you from buying a seat based on price alone. With the stock seat, my butt was burning after 30 minutes of riding and I was constantly changing positions to try and get comfortable. I rode 100 miles today on the new seat and my butt was not sore at all! Best money I have spent on the bike so far, period. The bike is still quiet, but that will be my next upgrade, probably in the form of a Yoshimura TRS. This is a bike that I want to just ride all day, and has to be one of the best buys in motorcycling today. Eventually I will get some kind of luggage, as this is a bike I would have no trouble riding for a week straight. What more can I say? I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Alabama

Reviewed on 2008-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 07 July 2nd this year. I am completely satisfied with the engine, transmission and chassis performance. Overall the quality is excellent. I would ride this bike anywhere! Without a doubt it is the best BANG FOR THE BUCK motorcycle out there! This is my 26th bike since 1968 and it's right up there as one of the best overall bikes I've ever owned. It absolutely has the best overall powerband I've ever enjoyed!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Richmond, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I sold my first bike, a Suzuki V-Strom 650. Great bike for a beginner that is for sure, but a little rough for me, since I am in-seam challenged. The Bandit's ergonomics are perfect for me. I added the full fairings and hard saddlebags. This is a great sport tourer! The Bandit is a great do-it-all bike. Great torque, comfort and great handling! Five stars!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc

Georgetown, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had been reading about the new Bandit. It was all good but I was not seeing any at the dealer. They were being bought as soon as they came in. Until the other day There was a new red one sitting there holding its own among the other sport models. I sat on it and it felt good to me and I bought it. I have put 1000 miles on it and it is everything I thought it would be. It's very quick and good on the highway and is smooth as silk with instant arm stretching power on tap at any rpm. It will also stand up if you twist the throttle too quick which is okay with me. I've done it a couple times only as I sure don't want to be too hard on a brand new bike with payments for 5 years. The Bandit is very comfortable for my 6 ft frame although I wouldn't mind having a little higher bar. About an inch would be perfect I think. What they do best besides everything is commute. It will get you out of harm's way and can stop on a dime if needed. Suzuki has hard bags for it now which I will be having when I can afford them. Now I'm going out to the garage to stare at her some more. I love my Bandit.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom

South, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had many motorcycles over the past 20 years: CBR's, VFR's, FZ1, ZX9, ZRX, etc... I was looking for something that would be good at most types of riding from cruising to riding backroads and I didn't want to spend a ton of $ because I always get tired of them anyway. Well after owning the B1250s for a couple of months I can say it is a very nice bike. Very smooth and comfortable with enough power to keep you fully entertained. Will it run with a GSXR1000, no, but I didn't buy it to race, I bought it to ride. The torque is great and power builds very smoothly. The transmission is very smooth as well and should continue to get better when fully broken in. It is very comfortable and can be ridden for long periods of time without fatigue. I am adding a Puig Touring windscreen and a Throttlemeister and that should make it about perfect. This is a big step up from the older Bandit in literally every way. Not a lot more power but better everything else, ie. liquid cooling, fuel injection, 6 speed, stiffer chassis, upgraded suspension, better looks, etc.. As you can tell I really like it. You won't be disappointed if you are looking at this type of bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Paholsky

Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike a month and a half. The first weekend I put 1500 miles on it and have not looked back yet. I ride this bike every day. It is my commuter bike and my play bike it does it all! I am going to have to make it a little snappier just because. It doesn't need it but I want to. What I like about the bike the most is I never get fatigued on it. I can go out and put 3-4 hundred miles and when I get back I am ready to go again. NICE BIKE! Oh and the service and the People at the dealership have been impeccable. They are wonderful to deal with and treat you like you're their best friend. Thanks for the great dealings I have had with you folks...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: