Suzuki Bandit 1250S Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Bandit 1250S Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Bandit 1250S Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-08 2009 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had dozens of bikes and am coming off of a BMW R1200GS. This Bandit is smoother and pulls harder in every gear at any speed than the Beemer. It is not as sophisticated or complicated as the Beemer and the quality of components aren't as fine. What I truly believe is that it is a better street vehicle for on-road riding of any kind then the Beemer. It is uncomplicated, easy to use and service and that's what makes it the bargain of the century, not to mention the wonderful torque curve and engine.
- Jake, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-18 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have read a lot on this bike before I got it, so I will write on what I know. The bike will rock. It has bottom to top anywhere in the rpm. range. Open it up but have it pointed in the right direction. It is on the heavy side but still handles very well and, yes, the tires go fast. There are faster, lighter, more powerful bikes out there, but you will ching ching $$ much more. For the money you will not touch it. I wish it had a little bit more style but it's still smooth, fast and confortable. The motor in this thing has to be the strong point of this bike - again smooth, powerful. It pulls like crazy - a fun bike!
- randy, rifle, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-25 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a lot of bikes over the years and this one is near the top. The good: torque like a cruiser great smooth engine with 100 HP smooth tranny good mpg (40-50) can be a great tourer The bad: seat is at most a 100 miler windscreen lacks protection paint is thin and easily scratched
- P. Murphy, florence, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-09 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
NOW AT 14,500 MILES AND NO PROBLEMS. RUNS PERFECT BUT DID PICK UP NEW PLUGS AND AIR FILTER. ALSO GOT A NEW SET OF THESE NEW DUEL COMPOUND TIRES. MAYBE I CAN GET A FEW MORE MILES OUT OF THEM.
- TOM VAN DYKE, HUDSONVILLE, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-10 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great all around bike for the practical rider. Bang for the buck - yes. It has a very comfortable riding position. Its transmission is smooth and power delivery is also very smooth. The bike with the stock pipe is very quiet, and that's the way it's gonna stay on my bike. The performance aspect of the bike is pretty impressive considered what the bike costs. Compare that to how much it would have cost me for a 2009 BMW K1300R. How do you spell, NO BRAINER?!? I would recommend this bike to anyone serious about riding. Nice bike.
- s919rider, Ramona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-19 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got rid of my beginner Sportster for it. Great bike for sport touring. Fast enough stock, really pulls after 3k rpm and have gotten 51mpg highest, usually get 48mpg on the highway and 42-45 city. No need for downshifting out of 6th for highway passing. As with most bikes the stock seat is a weakness, would recommend moving arond after 100 miles or so but became worse only after 50 miles after doing an 1000 mile iron butt w/the stock seat. A lot better w/ the sargent cycle seat. The Suzuki top and side cases are great addition and pop right off in seconds. The color panels have to be orderd seperately from the cases, there are no non-painted panels that come with them and they are required to hold the reflecters on. You can probably get away without the side case panels if you want but not with the top case. Stock tires are expensive to replace if you want to keep them, wear fast, too much of a performance tire if you want it to be more of sport touring bike. Replaced both tires due to a bolt in the rear tire at 1500 miles, the rear tire alone was $300 so for under that I replaced both w/the dunlop sportmax roadsmarts which will last longer and I haven't noticed a difference in performance. W/1500 miles the stock stires had half tread left.
- Stephen, Roselle, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-20 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this motorcycle. I believe it is the best buy for the money and more. There is plenty of power at all rpms, even though you are carrying somebody in the back. It has great fuel economy also; over 50 miles per gallon of fuel. Keep it up Suzuki!
- Hector V. Fourquet, Inwood, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-15 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just sold my Vulcan 1500 cruiser, and had done a lot of study on the Bandit 1250S, so I found a beautiful '08 dark blue one, and boy did I impress myself with this choice. This is by far the most nimble, powerful bike I have ever ridden. The 1250S lives up to its name and all the hype about this year's Bandit. The seat was a little hard at first and the new way to ride this bike compared to my cruiser took a few miles and road trips to figure out, but I feel that this is what motorcycle riding is all about. You just become one with the road, bike & your surroundings on any ride with the Bandit. Its smooth acceleration and instant power to the rear wheel is breathtaking. I'm sold. I would not consider riding anything but a Bandit 1250S again.
- Jim Auld, Pollock pines, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: