Suzuki Bandit 600S Motorcycles Reviews (34)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Bandit 600S Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Bandit 600S Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-11-14 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2003 since 2004. I bought it with 3,000 miles on it. It was my first "real" motorcycle and I couldn't be happier with it. It has been extremely reliable! Mine has 65,000 miles on it and the only problem I had was a gasket on the left side of the transmission that started leaking oil. I replaced it in about five minutes and it's been great since. It has had the tires replaced once a season due to the miles I put on it. I am replacing the chain and sprockets for the first time this winter. Admittedly, I am fanatical about maintenance so I'm sure that's why the C&S have never worn out. I have done a few upgrades to it just to get a little more power out of it. The brakes are still original too! So put quite simply, I have thought about replacing my Bandit 600 with something a little more modern but it has been so good to me that I can't justify getting rid of it. I highly recommended this bike!
- Death Death Die, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-30 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden this bike 14000 miles in 7 months and it has been problem free. It is quite fast and handles fairly well. I switched to a 636 for two years but due to money issues I am back on the Bandit. It is not as fast as the Ninja, but the stock gearing helps to allow the bike to perform quite well considering its weight and horsepower. I would recommend this bike to anyone who enjoys riding often, you will get nearly the same performance as a supersport with much better fuel economy and more comfortable ride.
- streetfighter, pb, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-08 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As my first motorcycle of any type, I think it has been a great first pick so far. I just passed 12,000 miles, and finally need new tires....good stock sound, and rides smoother than any car I've ever owned...
- Nick Bauerly, Kalamazoo, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-10 2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought My 2001 600s with 600 miles on it.Despite the handlebar buzz, I really like this bike. Between 8000-12000 rpm it really hits warp speed. I was originally looking for a Suzuki SV650s, but after riding both bikes, I feel they have about the same performance despite the Bandit's weight disadvantage. I live in the smokey mtns and I've had it going 120mph up a 5% grade still gaining speed. My guess is about 135mph tops on level roads. Very quick too.
- Elvis Parks, Franklin, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-03 2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Bandit since May of '03 and just love it. I've been to Deals Gap and ate up the curves, Tennessee Mountains, and just around Northwest Georgia. I have a little over 19,000 miles on it and I'm still enjoying it any chance I get.
- Nathan Sumner, Villa Rica, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-14 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 Bandit 600S new in January of 2003. This is my fourth motorcycle, and I've ridden many bikes over the years. I bought my Bandit because it is comfortable to ride, it's fast, and is good for long distance travel as is. I added a Zero Gravity windshield, which I recommend (the company was good to work with). The seat is fine, even after 6 hours in the saddle. I love the looks, the inexpensive full coverage insurance, and the performance. I'm 44, and have been riding since 1969, and I've not found a better blend of performance, cost, comfort, and handling. Excellent brakes for a street bike. No, it's not a racebike, but if you've ridden a racebike, you know they are pretty sorry rides for daily riders and road trips. The only issue is a buzz through the seat and bars between about 60 and 70 mph indicated in sixth gear. Downshift or speed up, and the problem goes away, no big deal. Gel Grips help here. MPG is averaging about 44 in mixed city/backroads. If you are going to own one bike that can do almost anything, I'd recommend it. Love the color (red), the handling, the silver unpainted motor, and the ease of maintenance. By the way, it also handles off road fine, within limits, but that's a story for another time.
- Chris F., Plano, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-24 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
New rider says: This bike is newbie-friendly. Lightweight, forgiving on the corners, low vibration and noise, and the gears are versatile. You can run 35 mph in 5th and 6th gear- lots of opportunities work on those shifting skills. Full face helmet a must over 45mph. The bike needs several minutes to warm up even on nice days. The upright posture is what makes longer rides tolerable, but expect your crotch to go to sleep now and again.
- Sean Simpson, Stow, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-17 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for over 2 and a half years now and have never had any mechanical problems. The drive chain does seem to loosen up on its own some times but that's about it. Bike has good performance but can seem a little heavy at times. The bike offers good performance and low operating costs. I found the insurance premiums on this cycle to be lower the most others. Would recommend this bike for pleasure rides and or commuting
- Justin Seibert, Bergheim, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-22 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great all around bike and exhilarating too!! It takes a bit of getting used to the fairing only covering your upper body, but after a while you don't even notice that your legs are exposed. Handles hairpins like a dream and is perfectly stable with lots of throttle left at 130mph. I love this bike! It offers ease of maneuvering and still light enough to get onto the centerstand without pulling your back out. 1st gear is the only complaint-it's too short! 2nd-6th gears are great.
- Al , Hayward, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-13 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE THE BIKE. I JUST STARTED RIDING AGAIN AFTER 20 YEARS OFF. THE BIKE HAS DECENT POWER AND ACCELERATION. VERY COMFORTABLE. GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK. I WILL KEEP IT FOR ANOTHER 1-2 YEARS BEFORE MOVING UP. VERY HAPPY WITH IT !!
- CRAIG CLARK, BRISTOL, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-20 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2002 Bandit 600S is my first bike and so far it has been great. I don't have a lot of miles on the bike but then again I only purchased it to ride on the weekends and for play time so I plan to have the bike for a long time. As with most of the reviews there are more pro's than con's for the Bandit. First with the bad, and they're not that bad. The rear view mirrors are pretty much useless above 20-25 mph becuase of vibration but then again you should always do a head check so this just helps out with safety, right?? Also there is a bit of engine vibration between 5k-6k rpm's which can lead to some numbness in the hands. But you know my father-in-law rides a 2001 H.D. Heritage Softail and his hands get numb even though he has a throttle boss and he spent thousands of dollas more then I did. Last and least the stock seat is a bit hard but then I should just stop complaining and go out and buy a gel seat to fix the problem. As for the rest of the bike, it is built solid and handles really well dispite my size of 6'/230lbs. As for the power, it has plenty of it. My bike makes my brother-in-law want to trade in his H.D. Electra Glide for a sport bike, he tells me he is amazed that the thing never runs out of power compared to his bike. All in all I would give this bike 4.5 stars out of 5. I recommend this bike to anyone as their first bike, I'm sure they will love it as much as I have. Ride safe and stay out of blind spots.
- Billy Wilson, New Caney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-13 2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a 2001 gsf 600 Bandit with 4k miles in mint condition. I have not rode for about 20 years (I'm 46)and felt that this was a deal that I couldn't pass up. Well 2000mi later I feel that I made the right choice (I was also considering a Honda Nighthawk 750). After the first 100mi riding this bike I began to appreciate what a well kept secret that this bike is. It is comfortable, handles great, and has enough power to get you out of trouble if needed. I commute to work quite often on this bike, and have no problems cruising at 75 mph.The engine is tried and true and should remain reliable for many more miles to come. I would highly recommend buying this model if what you are looking for is reliability, low insurance, great handling, comfort, and what I feel is more than adequate power (unless you like doing 160 on a regular basis)
- Old Fart, Gaithersburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-21 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got the urge to get back on a bike last fall, then waited till New Year to see if it was just a mid-life (I'm 53) crisis-sort of urge. It didn't go away, so I started surfing the bike sites on the web, reading the magazines, talking to people at the area shops, etc. My previous bikes were both twins, so I knew I wanted a four this time, but not a liter bike. I raced Formula Fords for several years in the SCCA, so I'm long over the need to find that last tenth of a second. The Honda Nighthawk 750 seemed like the best choice, but I kept coming back to this gorgeous yellow 03 Bandit 600S at a local shop. When they said yes to my offer in February, it was a done deal. Bought a helmet, riding suit, gloves, etc., too, so the shop did ok. Anyway, I've been taking it easy, breaking it in. with lots of short trips and varying the revs according to the manual. It's starting to loosen up and take a set and, even with only 200 miles on the odometer, I can tell I am going to have this bike for a long time, as it is the perfect way to return to two-wheel fun. There is more than enough power and handling to keep me careful and grinning, it is comfortable and I absolutely love the way it looks - sort of a modest combination of standard bike traditionalism and a touch of sportbike sleekness with the three-quarter fairing. I strongly recommend it for folks who like me are returning to motorcycles after a long layoff - if you want something that is more than fast enough to be thrilling but simple, reliable and affordable. It's a great bargain.
- Mark Tapscott, Sykesville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-01 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 02' bandit for almost a year and am very pleased with it. If you go on day trips or longer this is a good choice. I mainly ride by myself so I can't tell you much about 2 up yet. I think this bike has been excellent for the trips I've taken. The only things to change I recommend would be a jet kit (pipe optional) to even out the carburetion. As most import bikes it's lean at first. I got a stage one jet kit and a slip-on pipe and it fixed that. An aftermarket seat could probably help too. But that again goes for most stock seats as far as long trips go. If you want to pose this is probably not the bike for you. Get a GSXR and ride up and down main street like all the posers do around here. Otherwise, I really like the looks of the newer bandits. The seat height could be a little tricky for some couple with the fact it can be a tad top heavy at slow speeds. (Parking maneuvering and such) that's all folks!
- JOHN S>, greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-15 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I moved up from 250 Ninja after 3 months. This bike is a keeper, but I sold it. I needed fast cash. The main complaint is the handlebar vibration, hi frequency. It has a nice sweet spot at 4,500 rpm and 6,500 rpm. Too bad it is just under the speed limit or way above the limit attracting too much attention. I would have gotten a gel seat, Corbin bags and a taller windshield. I like to tour.
- john, london, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-23 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has 72.9hp@10,750rpm.&38.6 torque@9,000rpm. for the 00 model should be the same.It's my first bike I took the msf it was very good,I recommend it or some sort of safety course. I'm 23 insurance is 612.00 a year fullcovrage the only reason I didn't get the zr-7s is insurance differance.It's a bit top heavy at slow speeds but you get use to it don't forget to put the kickstand down like I did one time!I put a corbin GF&L and a zero gravity double bubble and a throttlemeister cruise control on mine.
- Jason, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-22 2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike this past March. It had about 1500 miles on it. I have about 4200 miles on it now. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone. It has style, speed and is very comfortable.
- Alvin, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-25 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Bandit 600 is a good all around, do anything mid class street bike. The low purchase price, easy on insurance, good mpg, and a decent size fuel tank all add up to a great package. The motor is durable and stout. The best part? The aftermarket has tons of parts and accessories that can make this bike a sport tourer or a canyon carver. If you want to wake this bike up its all there.
- Jim Collman, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-11 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased 2003 bandit 600s and it is a very smooth handling machine. very smooth low to midrange power and at any speed it glides. plus the bandit itself is very comfortable so back doesn't get sore from hunching over the tank and it takes awhile for your butt to go numb. Wish suzuki would put a 750cc engine in it, that would be sweat.
- lou, albany, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-31 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey, I know there are more Bandit riders out there than this. Come on, post your reviews. This is my second season with my 2002 Black Bandit, I put some custom graphics on the fairing, put on a Holeshot stage 1 modified Jet Kit and a Yoshimura RS3 pipe. It runs like a rocket and sounds awesome. I had a Buell Lighting riding with me who had a very hard time keeping up. No Problems to report so far. I love this bike. If you have any questions, feel free to email me.
- Mike Kennedy, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-21 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
bought a new 2002 last month.ihave been riding since 1971 and have had everything from a moped to a goldwing. i bought this to screw around town on and take my wife for weekend rides up to a hundred miles. it does both well.i am not looking to race, pull wheelies or scrape the pegs, just have fun and look good while doing it. this does it!
- tim, homewood, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-15 2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upgraded from a 1981 Kawaski 750 LTD to the 600S with a extended 4 year warranty. Have put 800 miles on the bike in 3 months just in town. Nice bike to ride, with more pep than my previous bike, a little buzz at 70mph. For me I will upgrade to the Big Brother of the 600S the Bandit 1200S because with a 14 yr old son at 140 pounds and me at 200 pounds is not recommended for a Bandit 600s. So if you need a good bike for yourself buy the Bandit 600S. I will be selling this one for 4995 or best offer with the 4 year extended warranty.
- Scotty P, New Orleans, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-28 2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upgraded from a 1981 Kawaski 750 LTD to the 600S with a extended 4 year warranty. Have put 800 miles on the bike in 3 months just in town. Nice bike to ride, with more pep than my previous bike, a little buzz at 70mph. For me I will upgrade to the Big Brother of the 600S the Bandit 1200S because with a 14 yr old son at 140 pounds and me at 200 pounds is not recommended for a Bandit 600s. So if you need a good bike for yourself buy the Bandit 600S. I will be selling this one for 4995 or best offer with the 4 year extended warranty.
- Scotty P, New Orleans, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-27 2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well why did I pick the Bandit 600? Simple I am 6ft3 & about 200pds & lets face there is not much out there that I test road that did fit me well. I spent over 12 months looking & looking waiting onthe next new bike just to make sure I was spending my money well. Well I have & spent it Damn well the only thing I dont like.. the stock seat... soon to be gone. THis is a good bike for getting back into things, & also for starting into motorcycling. What it is not a bike to just look at. This bike was ment to be ridden in daily traffic. One more thing .. IF you do buy this bike.. there is no shortage of aftermarket for the bike. You name it you can do it. So buy it, pay the low insureance & ride happy.
- Mr_mtdew, Corpus Christi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-26 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2002 Bandit, it's black and I love this bike. It is my first bike, I purchased it back in June of this year. I have almost 1K miles on it which doesn't exactly qualify me as the crustiest biker in the world but.. I thought I was ready to move up to a bigger bike and started looking at cruisers. I almost got sucked into the whole Harley illusion. I was going to get a cruiser in the spring but I realized that the Bandit has more HP than most cruisers. This bike may not be a GSX or other Super Sport but it kicks ass! Oct 2002 issue of Motor Cyclist rates the Bandit 600S at 72.9HP at 10.750RPM and 38.6@9000 torque, 1/4 mile time is 12.59 which is a faster time than what is listed for the SV650, roll on speed 60-80mph is 6.76 this is all stock. I rode my bike today and realized how smooth it is and how fun it is to ride expecially as I blew past two Harley riders on the highway. I bought this bike new for $4895 and think I got a hell of a package for the price. I am going to keep this bike for a while. It's got all the power I need, it handles great, I can't think of one negative thing to say about it. I love it's looks and I like the black color. I am going to put a Holeshot slip on and Stage 1 Jet kit which will give me over 80 HP. I may put the Holeshot headers on at some point too because Dale Walker (Holeshot owner/designer) says the full system will produce at least 12-14 HP especially mid-rage and top end. That is mid 80's HP folks, more HP than a Ducatti Supersport 900. I will blow away any Harely (except the V-rod) and most other Cruiser and other bikes. I am 42 and feel like and young buck riding this bike. I highly recommend it espescially for first time buyers trying to save a buck but still want allot of fun for the money. You really can't go wrong. The Bandit will take a lickin and keep on tickin. It's the blue collar hero of the street bike world. Good luck and ride safe.
- Mike, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: