Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Bandit 600S reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Death Death Die

United States

Reviewed on 2012-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 2003 since 2004. I bought it with 3,000 miles on it. It was my first "real" motorcycle and I couldn't be happier with it. It has been extremely reliable! Mine has 65,000 miles on it and the only problem I had was a gasket on the left side of the transmission that started leaking oil. I replaced it in about five minutes and it's been great since. It has had the tires replaced once a season due to the miles I put on it. I am replacing the chain and sprockets for the first time this winter. Admittedly, I am fanatical about maintenance so I'm sure that's why the C&S have never worn out. I have done a few upgrades to it just to get a little more power out of it. The brakes are still original too! So put quite simply, I have thought about replacing my Bandit 600 with something a little more modern but it has been so good to me that I can't justify getting rid of it. I highly recommended this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

streetfighter

pb, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden this bike 14000 miles in 7 months and it has been problem free. It is quite fast and handles fairly well. I switched to a 636 for two years but due to money issues I am back on the Bandit. It is not as fast as the Ninja, but the stock gearing helps to allow the bike to perform quite well considering its weight and horsepower. I would recommend this bike to anyone who enjoys riding often, you will get nearly the same performance as a supersport with much better fuel economy and more comfortable ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Bauerly

Kalamazoo, Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As my first motorcycle of any type, I think it has been a great first pick so far. I just passed 12,000 miles, and finally need new tires....good stock sound, and rides smoother than any car I've ever owned...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elvis Parks

Franklin, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought My 2001 600s with 600 miles on it.Despite the handlebar buzz, I really like this bike. Between 8000-12000 rpm it really hits warp speed. I was originally looking for a Suzuki SV650s, but after riding both bikes, I feel they have about the same performance despite the Bandit's weight disadvantage. I live in the smokey mtns and I've had it going 120mph up a 5% grade still gaining speed. My guess is about 135mph tops on level roads. Very quick too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Sumner

Villa Rica, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Bandit since May of '03 and just love it. I've been to Deals Gap and ate up the curves, Tennessee Mountains, and just around Northwest Georgia. I have a little over 19,000 miles on it and I'm still enjoying it any chance I get.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris F.

Plano, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2002 Bandit 600S new in January of 2003. This is my fourth motorcycle, and I've ridden many bikes over the years. I bought my Bandit because it is comfortable to ride, it's fast, and is good for long distance travel as is. I added a Zero Gravity windshield, which I recommend (the company was good to work with). The seat is fine, even after 6 hours in the saddle. I love the looks, the inexpensive full coverage insurance, and the performance. I'm 44, and have been riding since 1969, and I've not found a better blend of performance, cost, comfort, and handling. Excellent brakes for a street bike. No, it's not a racebike, but if you've ridden a racebike, you know they are pretty sorry rides for daily riders and road trips. The only issue is a buzz through the seat and bars between about 60 and 70 mph indicated in sixth gear. Downshift or speed up, and the problem goes away, no big deal. Gel Grips help here. MPG is averaging about 44 in mixed city/backroads. If you are going to own one bike that can do almost anything, I'd recommend it. Love the color (red), the handling, the silver unpainted motor, and the ease of maintenance. By the way, it also handles off road fine, within limits, but that's a story for another time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean Simpson

Stow, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
New rider says: This bike is newbie-friendly. Lightweight, forgiving on the corners, low vibration and noise, and the gears are versatile. You can run 35 mph in 5th and 6th gear- lots of opportunities work on those shifting skills. Full face helmet a must over 45mph. The bike needs several minutes to warm up even on nice days. The upright posture is what makes longer rides tolerable, but expect your crotch to go to sleep now and again.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Seibert

Bergheim, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for over 2 and a half years now and have never had any mechanical problems. The drive chain does seem to loosen up on its own some times but that's about it. Bike has good performance but can seem a little heavy at times. The bike offers good performance and low operating costs. I found the insurance premiums on this cycle to be lower the most others. Would recommend this bike for pleasure rides and or commuting
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

Hayward, California

Reviewed on 2004-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great all around bike and exhilarating too!! It takes a bit of getting used to the fairing only covering your upper body, but after a while you don't even notice that your legs are exposed. Handles hairpins like a dream and is perfectly stable with lots of throttle left at 130mph. I love this bike! It offers ease of maneuvering and still light enough to get onto the centerstand without pulling your back out. 1st gear is the only complaint-it's too short! 2nd-6th gears are great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CRAIG CLARK

BRISTOL, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2004-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I LOVE THE BIKE. I JUST STARTED RIDING AGAIN AFTER 20 YEARS OFF. THE BIKE HAS DECENT POWER AND ACCELERATION. VERY COMFORTABLE. GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK. I WILL KEEP IT FOR ANOTHER 1-2 YEARS BEFORE MOVING UP. VERY HAPPY WITH IT !!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: