Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Motorcycles Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking at the Yamaha Star 650 when I was introduced to the Boulevard series. I went to my local dealer to check them out and ended up buying one that day, a 2005 C50 Black which was still in the shipping crate. Since then it has been just a joy to ride. I get approx. 50-60 MPG which is much better than my pickup. I'm always getting looks from others while riding and I feel I made a right decision on this one.
- Jamie Averill, Brockton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. In my opinion, it's twice the bike of a Harley at 1/2 the price. This is my first bike and I don't see any reason why I would ever upgrade. I have more power than I will ever need, I have had it up to 80mph and it was not even close to its top end. I am a bigger sized guy at over 6 ft and 200+ pounds and this bike fits me perfectly. Most would be pleased with stock exaust, but I wanted mine to rumble so I had Cobra Drag Pipes (Debaffled) put on and you can hear and feel it growl. Also had Cobra fuel processor put on with new pipes. The only other addition I have added so far is the Cobra Light Bar, those 2 extra lights really make a big difference in being seen. I would tell anyone looking for a midsize cruiser to jump on one of these. You can really trick this baby out, plenty of aftermarket parts for it. Everytime I take off I think to myself - Harley Who?
- Marty, Foley, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 60 years old & wanted to try riding again after 30 years. I did not want to invest a lot of money (Harley). I wanted to make sure I could still feel comfortable on a motorcycle again. I ride with friends who are 60 & older. My 2006 Suzuki C50 Boulevard is great! No need to look @ any pricy bikes!
- Bill Kemper, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First and foremost, thank you to those who have input motorcycle reviews for guys like me. Your insight was very beneficial, not to mention, influential. My C50 is everything I was hoping for. Looks and feels great around town and on the highway. It's been 10 years since I've ridden and this Suzuki is a far cry from the 1980 Yamaha 400 I learned on. It's quick and handles well. I like the fact that it is smooth through the gears and very responsive. I can cruise at 70 mph with my H-D friends with ease. Not bad considering: 50 ci versus 96 ci. Top end acceleration is impressive. All fear of owning a bike below 1000 cc is gone. I can maneuver and create space without problems in 5th gear on the freeway. Comfort wise, it is dimensionally perfect for me. I spoiled myself with a Mustang seat but probably didn't need it. If you are looking at middle weight metric cruisers or H-D Sportsters, definitely consider this bike. This fuel-injected, 805 cc cycle is well worth the small price tag. I will certainly input more details as I gain experience. So far, I'm happy to be back in black!!!
- Adam, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-16 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Suzuki GZ250 for 6 months and hated it. It had no power for this Kansas head wind. I just upgraded to the C50 and I'm in love! This thing will do 75 in a hurricane! It is a little on the heavy side for me but got the feel of it after a day of riding. It's nothing like the 250 on gas but who cares? Now I got the power I was looking for and then some. Next thing is a windshield. All in all, this bike kicks major butt for the price. I have no intention of upgrading from this bike. I recommend that you buy it!
- eric, wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-10 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first road machine. I read review after review before settling down to either this bike, or a Vulcan. What tipped the scales toward the C50 was the fact that no matter how hard I tried, I could not stand the Vulcan off the side-stand without my leg going across the pipe. Ew. Everybody thinks it's a Harley. Could be worse, huh? But for what it is, I love the bike. Only gripes are the usual wish for a 6th gear, and a clattering vibration when I am cruising about 35 to 40 and in about 4th gear. Sounds like metal on metal vibrations, but for the life of me I cannot locate it. If anybody has any ideas ... PLEASE let me know. Also a squeaking coming from the rear end when I am on a bumpy road. That surely has something to do with the fact that I have to keep it chained to the outside edge of the carport, and it gets rained on. My fault for not buying a cover. Great power. Great handling. Great sound. I would recommend this bike to any prospective buyer.
- David Scrimpshire, Petal, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-20 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 in December of 2004. I have nothing but great experiences to state. The bike was my first and quite frankly I have not seen much reason to get another. The bike comes well packaged stock and is very comfortable. I feel like I go straight from my Cadillac to the Cadillac of motorcycles. My only concern is that the bike is consideralbly slower with two riders but is great as a rider only vechicle.
- Timothy Merriman, Cooper City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
MAN, I LOVE THIS BIKE! I've OWNED HARLEYS AND CROTCH ROCKETS BOTH. THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE BIKE. IT GIVES YOU THE RESPONSE OF A SPORT BIKE AND THE COMFORT OF A WELL...A,... UH... YOU KNOW. REALLY IT RIDES BETTER THAN ANY HARLEY I HAVE PERSONALLY RIDDEN, AND ITS DEPENDABLE TOO. ALL THIS AT THE VERY LOW PRICE, YOU SIMPLY CAN'T BEAT IT! WAY TO GO SUZUKI!!!
- GREG SPAULDING, BROOKSVILLE, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First bike I have rode in 15 years, last bike I rode was a 1978 900 Kawasaki. Since I wanted to get back into riding I did a lot of researce and the C50 and C90 were my top picks. I got the C50 hoping after a while my wife would take it over and I would move up to the C90, that's not going to happen, she is getting a M40 and I love the C50. Even with the 2 up weight no problem with the ride, handles like a champ. With the shaft drive and fuel injection, it performs like a 1000. I did not like the studded seats on the C50T but I wanted the Windshield and Lg back rest. We went with the C50 Black and added the items and came out cheaper in price and have done nothing but enjoyed it. Added a set of risers to raise and bring the handle bars back a little, standard floor boards and heal toe shifter are great. Only thing I would add if going to do a lot of 2 up riding are the rear floor boards for passenger.
- Charley, Grahamsville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-25 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent ride. I first wanted a VStar 650 but the saleman convinced me to purchase a C50 and I am glad that I did. It is a great motorcycle.
- Mac, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-27 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very close to being a perfect mid-level cruiser. There are a few small problems that can be corrected to make it perfect, but, with these add-ons the price grows significantly. The ride is very smooth, as is the power-band. This is pretty common for shaft-driven motorcycles. The riding position is also very comfortable. The only area that needs improvement here is the seat. At first it seems very comfortable, but after about 45 minutes of riding, it's obvious that an upgrade is needed here for any serious highway rider. Along with that, most highway riders will add a windshield pretty quickly. Taking this down the interstate at 75 mph with no windshield can really wear you out. However, I think that a windshield really messes up the look of this bike, so I still tough it out. Along with that, most people end up adding saddle-bags, which I also think mess up the look of this bike. There is only a small storage space that can hold your insurance papers, the provided tool kit, and a pair of sunglasses. Realiability wise, it's been very good. Since it is fuel-injected it starts the first time, every time. The only issue I have encountered has been the brake line being slightly off, so it made a ticking noise. This was easily repaired under warranty. The only other issue I have with the bike is the high amount of plasic used instead of chrome. The plasic looks nice and like real chrome, but can chip off a lot easier. There are, of course, chrome kits that can be purchased, but they are pretty pricey. As far as the styling goes, this is really where this bike shines. I have a sport bike, and also a nice sports-car, and I get more looks on the C50 than the other two combined. Everywhere I go, I get compliments on this, and have people asking questions about it. I even get the respect of the Harley-guys, who are always shocked to find out that it's a Suzuki. All-in-all, this is a great bike for the price. If you want to be perfect, the after-market is there for you. However, most people will probably throw a couple hundred dollars at it and be very happy.
- Jeff Hardy, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike ever. I have never ridden or driven one, and this was a blast. Very easy to learn on as a first bike. Plenty of power. Seems pretty heavy at first, but it handles like a champ. The adjustable rear suspension really adds to the drivability and luxury of the bike. No upgrades, yet.
- aceshi23, Lynnwood, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-06 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bang for the buck, can't be touched. Better looking than HD's with better reliability, smooth on the freeway even at 110. Solid machine. Lots of low end power, but weaker at top of the power band. 5th gear could be a little better if stretched out for lower RPM's at +90 MPH, but at 65-70MPH there is heaven on the freeway. 45MPG, nice sound, high shoulders. The boulvard badges are all ridiculous so I pulled off every one, including the Suzi 'S' on the top of the forks. Stock seat is not very impressive, but tolerable. Operator adjustable rear suspension, floorboards, are good standards. A little too much plastic, I would have prefered a light weight metal for some of the body covers, but at 550 LB's dry, Ill take it. Bought mine in June and already have 6800 miles on it.
- Ex_Spy_Guy, Edmond, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my c50 back in May and have had limited time on the bike due to weather. I love the bike, the only knocks I can give it are, that on long rides(over 3 hrs)you should get the Gel seat and/or the rider back rest. Windshield is a must due to the amount of wind that you are going to catch with arms as wide apart as they are. So far its all good. I already have my new toy picked out, the M109. I don't think there is another line of bikes out there that can touch the Suzuki line...
- chris mcdevitt, cohoes , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third Jap bike. I have never had a problem with my Honda or my Kawasaki. Other than general maintenance I never even had to replace parts on them. I can't say that for my Harley counterparts. The Suzuki C50 is the most bang for the buck in its class. It handles nicely and responds rather fast. It has good response all through the power curve.
- Jerry, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
$6,200 out the door! Fuel injected, liquid cooled, shaft drive. Runs great, drives great, handles great, built from the ground up as a cruiser. Put 750 miles on it in 2 weekends, just having fun.
- Gordon, Redlands, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-06 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First ride was an 02 Suzuki Marauder. Couldn't ride it home. I learned to ride and put 12000 mile on it in a year! Could not make this bike a cruiser. One Sweet ride. I just purchased 06 c50 in May. I had everything put on it that I wanted. Still the best bang for the bucks. I have 1600 miles on it now. I looked and sat on everything from the Victory to the HD Streetbob. I got the courage to ride my husband's 1500 and made my decision. My bike is just a big but is an 800. It didn't hurt my feelings that it came with Cobra pipes either! My husband has 4 suzuki 4 wheelers, he has the 1500 c 90, had it now a year, my oldest son has a c50, and my youngest son who started this bike thing, has a wrecked c50, and now claims my Maruader. He's into customizing. Suzuki is the way to go. Mine rides and handles like a Cadillac.
- rhonda, hot springs, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I researched motorcycles for nearly a year before I purchased the Suzuki C50. It took me a week to become comfortable with the bike and I love it. It is a great bike for the money. Lots of power, technically sound, fuel injected, shaft driven, numerous safety features and looks great. It has a lot of chrome plastic covers, yet if I expected metal, I know I would have paid a few thousand dollars more. 48 MPG and Lots of BANG for the BUCK!!
- Bill Lynn, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C50 about 8 months ago and have put 5500 winter miles on it and am excited about summer weather. Took a 1700 mile trip on it and it performed well (thanks to the gel seat and highway pegs). My wife rides with me on occasion and the bike does well two up. Made a great choice with this one!!! Looks great, reliable, and a ton of fun!
- Keith, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having just started riding in May of 2005, I purchased my Boulevard at the end of September. I paid for the Canadian special edition in metal flake cherry red with red flame job, but without windshield, bags, or sissy bar. Stepping up from a 1979 Honda cb400, I got the dramatic power increase I wanted, but without sacrificing ease of handling and agility. At just under 600lbs fully fueled, this bike is fantastic for smaller riders who don't want to wrestle with a beast. The wide beach bars make ease of maneuvering unbelievable for a bike of this size, but might be uncomfortable for people with shorter arms. The fuel tank typically yields about 300km, with an intelligent low fuel warning system. The stock chromed mirrors, while not overly stylish, do provide a panoramic view that virtually eliminates blind spots. The seating is wonderfully comfortable for both rider and passenger, though a pillion rider with longer legs may find the passenger pegs a bit high. All in all, it's a wonderful bike that deserves every bit of the fabulous reviews it's been getting!
- K, Cambridge, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-09 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've looked at them all before purchasing my C50 at the beginning of the year. All of the bikes had some good features but only the C50 had all of what I was looking for and as standard equipment. In this day and time, I feel that a bike should be at least fuel-injected and liquid-cooled. Right after purchasing my bike and driving it away from the dealer, the liquid-cooled engine feature truly was helpful as I was caught in a traffic jam for about 45 minutes. Even features like an indicator light for low fuel and floorboards, (both standard on the C50) are welcomed items and are necessities. Some higher priced bikes don't even offer as options what the C50 includes as standard equipment. If you want your money's worth in a mid range bike with a history of reliability and quality, the C50 at your local dealer is the place.
- clemena, Panama City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-19 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black. After riding crotch rockets all my life, this is my first cruiser and I am so happy. The bike is beautiful, well behaved, easy to ride and comfortable beyond belief. After I picked it up from the dealership it took me two hours before I finally went home. The black and the chrome are well balanced. Even though it's no rocket, it does have enough power to carry a passenger. The only complaint I got will be for Suzuki to add double disk brakes in the front and also disk in the rear, otherwise, this one is a keeper.
- Dennis, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased in late April and have put 4000 miles on since. This bike shines around town and back roads. Great low end torque and is best between 45 and 60 MPH. Over this speed the bike has plenty of power and will run all day but feels strained, and you will wish for a sixth gear. Overall I couldn't be more pleased, it's exactly what I was looking for. One of the best looking bikes around, and definatly the best value. Oh yes the stock seat looks considerable more comfortable the it is after about an hour.
- Jeff, Cary, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-17 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first experience at all on a bike (or atleast a motorized one). Had to have a cruiser, had to have a good sized one. Well I researched Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, and Suzuki as I'm no mechanic so brand new and metric was a must. All are excellent brands but the Boulevards really stand out for having all the important options at their price. I narrowed it down to a C50 or M50 and once I saw them side by side it was the C50 all the way. You wouldn't believe how many comments I get just at intersections alone and the ride is great even if I have nothing else to judge by. As for power? Well it is 800cc and I do weigh 270 so up hill isn't all too fun but high performance air filters and Cobra exhaust should fix that a little. That aside though it's the liberation I want. I'll likely never sell this bike but in five years when I turn thirty I intend on getting a C90. Bike is in the shop for its 600 mile service and I pick it up and ride as soon as I wake up in the morning.
- Jesse, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-06 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. I picked it up last friday, and rode about 60 miles home. So easy to ride. A great value (only 5991.00) including tax and doc fee. I am very satisfied. Now if the weather would just cooperate.
- Michael, Smyrna, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: