Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jamie Averill

Brockton, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2008-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking at the Yamaha Star 650 when I was introduced to the Boulevard series. I went to my local dealer to check them out and ended up buying one that day, a 2005 C50 Black which was still in the shipping crate. Since then it has been just a joy to ride. I get approx. 50-60 MPG which is much better than my pickup. I'm always getting looks from others while riding and I feel I made a right decision on this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty

Foley, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. In my opinion, it's twice the bike of a Harley at 1/2 the price. This is my first bike and I don't see any reason why I would ever upgrade. I have more power than I will ever need, I have had it up to 80mph and it was not even close to its top end. I am a bigger sized guy at over 6 ft and 200+ pounds and this bike fits me perfectly. Most would be pleased with stock exaust, but I wanted mine to rumble so I had Cobra Drag Pipes (Debaffled) put on and you can hear and feel it growl. Also had Cobra fuel processor put on with new pipes. The only other addition I have added so far is the Cobra Light Bar, those 2 extra lights really make a big difference in being seen. I would tell anyone looking for a midsize cruiser to jump on one of these. You can really trick this baby out, plenty of aftermarket parts for it. Everytime I take off I think to myself - Harley Who?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Kemper

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 60 years old & wanted to try riding again after 30 years. I did not want to invest a lot of money (Harley). I wanted to make sure I could still feel comfortable on a motorcycle again. I ride with friends who are 60 & older. My 2006 Suzuki C50 Boulevard is great! No need to look @ any pricy bikes!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First and foremost, thank you to those who have input motorcycle reviews for guys like me. Your insight was very beneficial, not to mention, influential. My C50 is everything I was hoping for. Looks and feels great around town and on the highway. It's been 10 years since I've ridden and this Suzuki is a far cry from the 1980 Yamaha 400 I learned on. It's quick and handles well. I like the fact that it is smooth through the gears and very responsive. I can cruise at 70 mph with my H-D friends with ease. Not bad considering: 50 ci versus 96 ci. Top end acceleration is impressive. All fear of owning a bike below 1000 cc is gone. I can maneuver and create space without problems in 5th gear on the freeway. Comfort wise, it is dimensionally perfect for me. I spoiled myself with a Mustang seat but probably didn't need it. If you are looking at middle weight metric cruisers or H-D Sportsters, definitely consider this bike. This fuel-injected, 805 cc cycle is well worth the small price tag. I will certainly input more details as I gain experience. So far, I'm happy to be back in black!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

eric

wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a Suzuki GZ250 for 6 months and hated it. It had no power for this Kansas head wind. I just upgraded to the C50 and I'm in love! This thing will do 75 in a hurricane! It is a little on the heavy side for me but got the feel of it after a day of riding. It's nothing like the 250 on gas but who cares? Now I got the power I was looking for and then some. Next thing is a windshield. All in all, this bike kicks major butt for the price. I have no intention of upgrading from this bike. I recommend that you buy it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Scrimpshire

Petal, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2007-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first road machine. I read review after review before settling down to either this bike, or a Vulcan. What tipped the scales toward the C50 was the fact that no matter how hard I tried, I could not stand the Vulcan off the side-stand without my leg going across the pipe. Ew. Everybody thinks it's a Harley. Could be worse, huh? But for what it is, I love the bike. Only gripes are the usual wish for a 6th gear, and a clattering vibration when I am cruising about 35 to 40 and in about 4th gear. Sounds like metal on metal vibrations, but for the life of me I cannot locate it. If anybody has any ideas ... PLEASE let me know. Also a squeaking coming from the rear end when I am on a bumpy road. That surely has something to do with the fact that I have to keep it chained to the outside edge of the carport, and it gets rained on. My fault for not buying a cover. Great power. Great handling. Great sound. I would recommend this bike to any prospective buyer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Timothy Merriman

Cooper City, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2005 in December of 2004. I have nothing but great experiences to state. The bike was my first and quite frankly I have not seen much reason to get another. The bike comes well packaged stock and is very comfortable. I feel like I go straight from my Cadillac to the Cadillac of motorcycles. My only concern is that the bike is consideralbly slower with two riders but is great as a rider only vechicle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GREG SPAULDING

BROOKSVILLE, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
MAN, I LOVE THIS BIKE! I've OWNED HARLEYS AND CROTCH ROCKETS BOTH. THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE BIKE. IT GIVES YOU THE RESPONSE OF A SPORT BIKE AND THE COMFORT OF A WELL...A,... UH... YOU KNOW. REALLY IT RIDES BETTER THAN ANY HARLEY I HAVE PERSONALLY RIDDEN, AND ITS DEPENDABLE TOO. ALL THIS AT THE VERY LOW PRICE, YOU SIMPLY CAN'T BEAT IT! WAY TO GO SUZUKI!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charley

Grahamsville, New York

Reviewed on 2007-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First bike I have rode in 15 years, last bike I rode was a 1978 900 Kawasaki. Since I wanted to get back into riding I did a lot of researce and the C50 and C90 were my top picks. I got the C50 hoping after a while my wife would take it over and I would move up to the C90, that's not going to happen, she is getting a M40 and I love the C50. Even with the 2 up weight no problem with the ride, handles like a champ. With the shaft drive and fuel injection, it performs like a 1000. I did not like the studded seats on the C50T but I wanted the Windshield and Lg back rest. We went with the C50 Black and added the items and came out cheaper in price and have done nothing but enjoyed it. Added a set of risers to raise and bring the handle bars back a little, standard floor boards and heal toe shifter are great. Only thing I would add if going to do a lot of 2 up riding are the rear floor boards for passenger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mac

Fayetteville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-12-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an excellent ride. I first wanted a VStar 650 but the saleman convinced me to purchase a C50 and I am glad that I did. It is a great motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: