Suzuki Boulevard C50 Motorcycles Reviews (204)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard C50 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-07-22 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2009 Ninja and I was very happy with my service. The next day I traded my other bike in for my wife and she got a new one without any problems. Thank you to the dealership for your service.
- Socrates Miles, Phenix City, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mine's a C50C I turned into a C50CT. I bought this bike in '07 new. I had carburated bikes before but this is my first bike with the combination I wanted - fuel injection, water cooled, shaft drive and Mag rims/tubeless tires. The only problem I have ever had is a small brake issue after swapping to a new set of rubber and turn signal lenses coming apart. Both are small issues barely mentionable. This bike has never failed to start, never stalled on downshift, nothing. I also purchased it with intentions of moving up in a couple of years and since decided it's all I will need. The aftermarket Mustang seat will make my butt numb after a while but I am used to it now. I will get a tingle in my feet and hands after a while at 80 mph. but I'm used to that, also. There's plenty of power for me 2-up and fuel economy in the mid 40's. I love this bike's fuel injection and would not have a bike without it now. I trust it enough to make a cross country trip on it soon and not think twice. It is a great bike for the price - I'm satisfied.
- Duane Clark, Mclain , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-24 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend and I just took our 2007 & 2009 C-50's on an 1,191-mile ride around central, eastern, valley, & metro Oregon. During the ride I kept track of our miles between fill ups, & then I figured (with a calculator) our mpg. From the Salem area to Bend we were at 47 mpg, which was the lowest mpg. during the entire ride. Our next lowest mpg. was 51, which was from Redmond to Estacada. Everything in between was 56 mpg. all the way up to 73 mph. (which was from Burns to John Day.) Most of the time we were ranging in the mid to high 60's & lower 70's for mpg. I was also very impressed with the comfort of my 2009. We were riding nearly 10 hour days, and I never cramped up. During the 10 hours of riding we made several stops, although very brief (2 to 15 minutes), except for a 45 minute to 1 hour lunch. My tailbone started to hurt after about 9.5 hours. Furthermore this bike also had plenty of power to move me up the steepest mountain passes, even while fully loaded for a week's worth of camping. I've owned much larger bikes (Yamaha Roadliner 1900, Kawasaki Concours 1400, Kawasaki VN900 Vulcan, and I have ridden the Honda ST1300, and the Goldwing 1200) and I must say that this bike is more nimble, comfortable, and gets much better fuel economy. I have also found that in the type of riding that I normally do, I don't need a big bike, it's just overkill. As a side note, the insurance is also lower if you have less than 1000cc's. The only downfall that I have found with this bike thus far is that it is not a great freeway bike. It will run at speeds greater then 65 for long periods of time, but I really don't think that this bike was designed for that. This bike is the perfect bike for the city, county back roads and state highways. In addition, the speedometer is off by a percentage. I figure its off by 5 to 9 mph at speeds greater then 65 mph, in our favor. If you are looking for a great bike that is easy to handle, is out of the "Box" comfortable, looks good, and gets good mpg., and your ego dosen't get in the way, then this is the bike to own.
- Denton Veach, Keizer, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-19 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the best. It has plenty of power, great handling and awesome gas mileage. I've ridden this bike throughout New England and western Washington. I love sport bikes but I have negotiated this thing through turns that stopped some sport bikes. It's a good thing the floorboards are on hinges because I've dragged them plenty. It has kept up with 1400cc Harleys until top end. The guy was really surprised. This is a great bike for beginners as well as experienced riders. Though if you have experience (real experience, not I've ridden a few times experience), I would recommend bumping up to the C90. The shaft drive and liquid cooling are phenomenal and reliable. I gave it a 4 for comfort because if you are taller than me (5'10") the riding position can get uncomfortable in the knees after about 2-3 hours. I would recommend some freeway pegs to combat this. My wife has recently discovered that she loves riding on this and now wants to learn to ride as well.
- Kyle, Manchester, NH/ Auburn, WA, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-23 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first "real" bike, after riding a Suzuki s40 for 1000 miles. Even though it is a bigger cruiser, it was not a problem to get on this bike for the frist time as a newer, woman rider. I did a lot of research on this bike. It is fuel injected (comparably priced Honda is not, but the Honda is fuel injected for 2011 for mucho $$), it is shaft driven (Kawasaki Vulcan is not) and it is liquid cooled (H-D is not). Try riding an air cooled bike in the heat or in traffice and it is like being in an oven. I found the price to be very reasoble, negotiable. I am thrilled to have this fabulous bike that easily zips me 2.5 miles into town for work, or 2.5 hours on the highway cruising in northern NJ. Maybe I should have bought the C90, but for $3500 less in the $6k range, I am glad I bought the C50.
- Funmom, Towaco, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted to get back into riding now that the kids are grown. I've had em all - choppers, dressers, touring, etc., Harleys and Hondas. I bought the C50 because of price and figured I'd ride it a year or so and "move up". After 3000 miles I've decided there's nothing to "move up" to that could provide me with any better ride or handling than I've already got. Sure, I could go to a bigger displacement bike but for the style of riding I now do, this one is fine, even two-up with my wife. I haven't had to downshift yet, even on back country hilly switchbacks. The only two things I would like to see changed would be the pass foot-pegs/floorboards relocated (which I did) and a more comfortable seat for the long haul which I haven't done, yet. It's strange, the seating and bars are the best I've felt on almost any bike initially, but after an hour or hour and a half your butt is hurting more than it should be - strange. If for some reason I would decide to move up in size it would definitely be to a Suzuki C90T or C109T.
- Michael Taylor, Canton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '06 Boulevard for 4 years right from the show room floor. It has 18,000 miles on it. Wow what a bike!! Very sturdy and reliable. Just keep the oil clean and change the tires. I LOVE THIS BIKE!! Now onto the downside. I ride with my wife a lot and the only complain I would have to say is the footpegs for the passenger are way too close to the bags. Needs floorboards on the rear as well. The price for aftermarket floorboards for the passenger are way ridiculously priced. Back to the good side. Easy to clean and very very reliable. Those Hardly guys can have there Hardly's. While I'm ridin there workin (on their bikes.)
- Lloyd Keimig, Springfield, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-25 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, and I had never ridden before. I use it to commute 25 miles roundtrip evey day, only missing 5 days each year on average. My wife and I have taken numerous trips of about 400 miles roundtrip on all kinds of roads from Route 95 to city streets. We ride this thing as much as possible, stopping for breaks every 50 minutes on average. We look for excuses to ride, even just to run to the grocery store for small loads. Unfortunately, Florida does not offer much opportunity to experience the joy of winding roads, but I have come across a few decent ones with my wife on-board and there is no problem. There is good clearance and I have been able to lean this bike over with no fear. With over 385 lbs between my wife and I, this bike has great acceleration from low-end to high-end. At 50 mpg all of this makes for an amazing experience. I can't tell you how much I love riding this bike. I often slalom ride with my wife in the passenger seat just to enjoy the feel. I have done my share of sitting in stop-and-go traffic and at stop lights in 90 degree Florida heat, and I am never in fear of the cooling system failing me, even at Daytona where I have seen other bikes pull off and park because they were overheating. I am thinking about my next bike, one that we can ride across the southern states, and I will be looking at the C90 as my first choice. The only thing I can say I regret about this bike is that it has so much chrome. don't get me wrong, it's beautiful, but I live within 1/2 mile of the ocean and keep my bike outdoors. That salt air combined with the wind-blown beach sand tears chrome up. The pipes, engine, headlight, handlbar, etc. that come on the bike hold up exceptionally well, but the Suzuki aftermarket chrome falls apart within weeks of installation. I should have had those things powder coated. Overall, the price, reliability, handling, and performance of this baby are all top notch.
- CJ Wilder, Satellite Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-01 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love this bike. My first brand new bike. I've owned everything from sport bikes to cruisers. By far, this is the most enjoyable bike to just take off and go for a ride. Very smooth and comfortable. Even the wife asks to go for a ride non-stop.
- TJ NEWTON, BATAVIA, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-25 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I've ever had. Bought it because I could afford it, keep because I can't afford not to. I would take this bike anywhere. Handles like a dream, even does great in the rain. I do agree with the last review about your butt going numb though, may upgrade the seat later.
- Frank Halsey, Banner Elk, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-24 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was you at one point in time. I was reading all that I could online to make my big decision. TRUST ME! This bike rocks! Amazing suspension, great look (like a Fatboy) and easy to handle. It's a light bike, but does just fine on the highway. The only and I mean only thing is after about an hour and a half your ass will go a little numb. But the same thing happens when you are sitting in front of your computer for that long. It's got a ton of get up and go, it will burn past any Honda Shadow or VStar. And with my cobra pipes its sounds just mean with a deep rumble. Like I said, trust me, I had to read everything before I made this decision too. Just get one, you will not be sorry at all.
- Anthony, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-09 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for only a couple of months, but I have put on 1000 miles even though I have a horrible office job that usually keeps me working at least six days a week. I ride when ever I can. I'm tall so fit is very important. I fit on this bike better than I do a Harley Heritage. My knees are a bit high up on the side of the tank compared to most average height riders, but that is the case on any bike I ride. I wear a size 12-13 shoe and my foot fits fine on the footboards without feeling like my knees are too bent. There is plenty of power for Interstate riding even though the engine is only 800cc. The bike is light enough to be easily maneuverable. Saddle is fine for up to one and a half hours of non-stop ride time. Brakes are responsive.
- Karl, Luling, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-16 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike, just put 1500 miles on it as a daily commuter and weekend cruiser. I love it. I made made some mistakes and the bikes lightweight helped me overcome those mistakes without a problem. It has allowed me to get used to riding on the highway and in the country without feeling over powered. On the highway it has given me the extra ummph to get pass the idiots who don't want to see me. The floorboards and the back shift make it comfortable on the long country ride. The only minus is the wind, you sit high; on high windy days this bike moves around. If you are looking for your first cruiser this is your bike. I love this bike.
- Mike Evans, San Antonio , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-05 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in August '09. It is bike #21 for me, but I hadn't had one for over 20 years. The C50 looks good (I get a lot of compliments) and rides as good as it looks. Given its weight versus displacement, it performs very well.
- Dave, Bloomington, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-28 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Suzuki Boulevard, brand new, in May 2005. When I bought this bike I had only one year experience riding motorcycles. I was a little nervous, but the bike felt great the very first time I rode it from the dealership. If you are thinking of buying the C50 Boulevard, get one. You will not be disappointed. I have over 23,000 miles on this bike, and I bet it I would get another 23,000 easily. Here are some things that I like about this bike. It does look bigger then an 800 cc bike. I bought the two tone black and blue model and the paint still looks just as good as when I first purchased it 4 years ago. The weight of the bike is great. Like I said earlier, I only had one year experience riding, so the 550 lbs gave me more confidence in handling and control of the bike. Fuel range is excellent. I have been getting over 50 MPG. Also the fuel injection is great. For being just an 800 you get some good power. No. You are not going to be able to do 0 to 60mph in 2.3 seconds. But if you are using the interstate and need to do 80 to keep up with traffic. You can. The sound of the bike is nice. At first I thought I wanted louder pipes, but after looking how much it was going to cost, that thought went away really quickly. Liquid cool engine is a plus. Drive shaft also a plus. Floor boards are very nice. I wear an 11 size boot and have no problems shifting. Here are a few cons of the bike. These are minor, and should not change your thinking on owning this bike. But no bike is perfect. As with most bikes the seat is not the most comfortable. I purchased an Air Hawk motorcycle seat, and that has made a world of difference on long trips. It is an air mattress for motorcycle seats. If you have a chance, check out their products. Fuel gauge would be nice. There is a fuel light, which from the manual says that you have a gallon of fuel left, but believe me, once that light is on, you have well more then a gallon left. Headlight could be a little brighter. Now this is with my bike, and I have not heard this with anyone else, but I get back fire. I had it checked out a few times, but no one can seem to figure out why. I mark it up as nature of the beast. Brakes could be better. You are not going to be able to stop on a dime. Oh, and by the way. don't think that this bike is only for going around town either. If you want to take long trips with this bike you will have no problems. I took a 7 day trip through Arizona on this bike last May. I did 1700 miles within that week, and the bike was a charm. Word of advice though, if you are going to take a trip like that, purchase the Air Hawk seat. I have been thinking of up-grading to the C90, and I am sure it is a fine bike, and after reading some of the reviews on here, people do like the bike. Couple reasons why I wouldn't, one is the fuel tank. It only holds 3.7 gallons, which the C50 holds 4.1 gallons. So your MPG drops considerably. Also the bike is not liquid cooled. I have been looking at the new Yamaha 1300 Tourer. Seems like a solid bike. Not sure if I want to up-grade or not, but if I do it will be very hard to part with my C50. Hope my review helped you in your decision. My last advice is research. The internet is probably the best source, but check out the motorcycle magazines. They are very helpful. Good luck with your purchase, what ever you get, and be safe.
- Keith, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-15 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in '05. Have never had any trouble with it. Comfortable, smooth, quiet, plenty of power, good handling. Gets a lot of questions and admiration from others. A quality ride at a VERY affordable price.
- chris johnson, rosemount, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-31 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned thirty one motorcycles over the forty years of riding and five cross-country rides, this is one of my all-time favorites. I've only had it a week and have over 400 miles on it, I love this bike!
- Steve Crouse, Easton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-03 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We've had it only a short while but are very pleased with the C50 special edition. As newbies, it rides easy and comfortable. Controls are simple to use and we're already enjoying biking!
- WSB, Kennesaw, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-03 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had 4 Honda bikes. This Suzuki Boulevard C 50T is the best bike I have ever had. Dropped rear down about 2 inches. Good power and pickup with fuel injection and electronic ignition. BUY ONE.
- HOB, Elkton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-27 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode from September to October and put 800 miles on my C50. I am new to cruisers and I can't wait for spring so I can add more miles. When I bought the bike it was more for saving gas but I found out that I loved to ride. My wife and kids liked to go for rides around town and now we are all enjoying trips down Huron River Drive and trips through Chelsea. The folks at Washtenaw Community College were outstanding with the motorcycle training!
- Andy, Dexter, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike almost three years and still get excited when I go for a ride. Everything about this bike is perfect: rider position, performance, comfort, reliability and sound. I have taken this machine on several long rides and it never fails to perform and keep me comfortable. I would recommend this bike to beginning riders and experienced riders alike. The low seat height makes it perfect for anyone who is a little shorter than average, but you don't have to sacrifice looks or performance.
- Brent, Silverdale, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-26 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been looking for a great deal on a C50 since last spring. I've read every possible review, I've talked to anyone I could who owned one and I visited the local showrooms numerous times to sit on and get familiar with the feel of the bike. It's been 20 years since I rode and after taking the MSF course a month a go (which I think should be mandatory for new riders), I was chomping at the bit to get on the road again. I finally came across what I thought was a great deal and now own a 2005 C50 with 2,900 miles. It has almost every possible option installed and is impeccable. This ride is everything I'd imagined. She starts on the cooler mornings with no hesitation. She idles high for just about 45-60 seconds before settling down to a nice low rumble (courtesy of Vance and Hines pipes) and is smooth off the start. This bike has a low center of gravity and at 5 foot 9, I have no problem resting flat footed at an intersection. She swerves quickly, accelerates nicely and the braking is awesome. I can almost bring this bike to a complete (quick) stop and remain feet-up even after she's standing still. The ride is great and if I can do one more thing to this bike it will be to install some gel handle grips. The seat is unbelievably comfortable. I highly recommend the crash bars. I tipped it gently one morning as I was moving it around my driveway and popped the clutch. The highway bars were the only thing to touch the ground and they kept the bike sitting at a 45 degree angle so tipping it back upright was no problem at all. If you're looking for a nice cruiser and a bargain price, check out some gently used versions out there. The other boys can keep their bikes and their 72 month payment plans. Mine is paid for and that's the best feature of all.
- K Mattie, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-11 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 2 years and 18000 miles, averaging over 45 mpg in all riding. The wife and I took a 3 week, 4000 mile trip this summer with all of our gear and this bike handled it all. It has enough power and speed for mountains (almost 11000 feet) and freeways. I will be upgrading the seats, but have no wish for a larger bike with less mpg.
- Jeff Matson, Sunnyside, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-15 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My '06 Boulevard is a great bike. I have a 25 mile commute from home to work and I ride my bike to work almost every day. It looks great and handles like a dream. My wife and I cruise out to Crowder's Mountain sometimes and it sprints up the hills. A few weeks ago my wife and I rode to Myrtle Beach and it was a fun, comfortable trip. The Harley riders at work give me heck for riding a Suzuki, but I haven't shelled out a dime for repairs and I've never had to forgo a ride because my bike was in the shop. I never thought I could get such a good motorcycle for what I paid for this one. Aside from passenger floorboards and new seats, my bike is stock and I'd feel comfortable going anywhere on it.
- John Gibbs, Gastonia, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-31 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Growing up in an all Harley family, I really questioned my choice. I have not been disappointed with this bike! It feels light in high winds, but I feel comfortable. I get lots of looks from the HD boys! I love the look and feel of this bike. I don't regret my choice one bit!
- Michelle, Sterling City, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: