Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycles Reviews (135)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-07-22 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
- kldavis03, st. louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-27 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2005 C50T with only 7K miles on it after riding a starter Honda Rebel for a couple of years after taking the MSF course. It was a great choice - lightweight and easy to ride, even at low speeds, but looks like a much bigger motorcycle. The riding position is very good - upright and feet not too far out in front. It has good acceleration and is smooth at all speeds. A downshift is necessary sometimes from 5th to 4th gear to pass, especially on hills, but that is not a problem. There is quite a bit of wind that does get under the windshield and the top of the windshield. Even at its lowest setting, it is right in my line of vision. But these complaints are minor when you consider the price. You get a great cruiser that has the looks of a Harley at about half the price. I have been getting 45 mpg. and my only beef about the 2005 model is that it does not have a fuel gauge. The seat is comfortable and I have delayed buying a Mustang seat to see how it performs on long distance rides - I need to gas up every 140 miles or so anyway, so I have no complaints on the stock seat so far. The saddlebags are roomy, but be aware they are not waterproof and if you ride in the rain, you will need to enclose the contents in plastic bags.
- Doug McMillan, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-11 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C50T new in '06 and have put over 25,000 miles on it. I've had a number of other bikes over the years and I must say that I do like the fuel injection and shaft drive of this one. It certainly is no speed demon but that is the nature of this particular beast. My wife bought me a Sheep skin cover for the seat and I can ride all day in comfort. It is a great motorcycle but in my opinion it has one big drawback and that is the stock headlight is woefully inadequate for night riding, especially when the big and small critters come out at night. I keep the speed down and am looking at different lighting alternatives.
- Ted Mead, Winchester, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-08 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike, however, for the last 1,200 of the 8,200 miles, it's developed an annoying screaming noise coming from the front end. The dealership I bought it from cannot find the problem. They've checked wheel bearings, brakes, tires, etc. I thought it could've been the speedometer cable but apparently it's electronic. Several things have been done to rule out wind noise, also given it's sporatic nature. Does anyone have a clue what this could be?
- Sam Boden, Frankfort, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-28 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden in 27 years. I looked for a bike that fit what I needed. This bike is a great cruiser. I haven't added anything to it yet but am sure I will. The guys at the dealership were great and easy to work with. Ride on all!!!
- Bill Piller, Old Bridge, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-10 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The C50T is a magnificent multi-purpose bike. It's a great bike for taking strolls along the beach and cruising in and out of traffic, and it's just as good of a bike for cruising on the open road. The bike has enough power for all applications. I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase.
- Nick, Cooper City , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-01 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I find a reason to get out and ride everyday. The guys at the dealership are great and treat me like I am their only customer.
- John P Clarke, Overland Park, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-07 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am wing rider and this bike is for my wife. I would like to say this is a good ride for a smaller bike. But best of all, if you need someone that will treat you right and help you get on the bike, go to my dealer. He sold me my Goldwing and now the C50 Blvd. There is no one out there who can do a better job in finding the right deal for you. My point in all this is having someone you can tust makes it all the better in finding the bike you want and helping you get it. Thanks for helping us.
- KEN & Cheryl, SCOBEY , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-03 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a confidence builder. I had a Savage 650 before this one and always wondered what it would be like to handle a heavier cruiser. Let me tell you, this bike will handle any twisty a lot better than the little Savage. It has good fuel range and efficiency as well with two spark plugs per cylinder for better combustion and great low end torque.
- John Abreu, Scotch Plains, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-22 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this cruiser. I would like a little more muffler noise but overall it's a great machine.
- P.Fecteau, Delta B C

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-21 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had this bike for a couple of weeks it brings a smile ever time I go for a ride. It handles great around town or on the beltway. It's a perfect size for me (5'6").
- Ernie, Waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-14 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it new. I have been averaging 4,000 miles/year riding in Maine on this bike. The handling is responsive and quick. The acceleration is okay, but, then again, this is an 800. The engine can run all day at 60-70 mph. on the highway without a whimper. At speeds below 25 mph., the engine is noisy and has an initially off-putting sound of little men and hammers but it seems to be normal as others report the same. This bike has had normal maintenance done. The cost has been reasonable. Most of my riding is done on two-lane roads at around 40-50 mph. The bike is a champ for 2-3 hour rides. The longest day trip was 300 miles each way and the bike was comfortable and safe. It is still stock. I am too cheap to buy any modifications for show. I like a dependable bike that is comfy one that I can spend my time riding rather than polishing it. This one has been a pleasure to own and has given good value for the price.
- DennHarr, Belfast, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-02 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2010 C50T that I have put about 500 miles on now and what a ride. Overall, it's the nicest bike I have ever riden. I have owned many bikes over my 58 years including Harleys. This is by far the best ride I have ever owned - comfort, torque and just shear fun to ride. The only fall back I find is the overall engine noise is very high at cruising speed. Not sure if it's the valve train or bottom end, but the bike is smooth. It's the best buy for the buck.
- gordon hurrie, athabasca, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-03 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden nine different motorcycles in the past 3 years and this one by far is the all around best. I have a 2009 Road King Classic with a lot of modifications. The Road King is by far the better bike but that is only with the modifications. If I were to compare them stock to stock I would give a slight edge to the Road King Classic, but at half the price - the C50T is a freakin steal. Comparing it to other bikes that I have had is laughable. I used to have a 2007 Dyna Low which was very top heavy, handled like a truck on two wheels, and got really hot, really fast, and a 2007 1200 Sportster which is the worse bike I have ever ridden because it was like it had no suspension even with a mustang seat. The C50T is by far the best bike for the money. I absolutely love my Harley but I have purchased my last one. The C50T will do everything you ask and more even riding two up. My wife perfers it over the Road King even with all the modifications.
- thefloasyouknow, Auburn hills , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a fantastic bike for the money. I bought my red/white C50T used with 2130 km on the odometer. I have added 3300 more of my own. The ride quality is very good. The saddle is the most comfortable OEM seat I have ever had. Suzuki says this bike weighs 651 lbs with a full tank of fuel. It feels extremely light compared to the 678 lb BMW R1200CL I used to ride. This motorcycle is an 800cc CRUISER. For what it is, it has plenty of power. It accelerates quite well. If you can peddle the shifter quick enough, you can beat most vehicles off the line. The bike easily cruises along at 110-120 km/h without feeling any strain, although a sixth gear would be nice. Fuel economy is 49 miles per Imperial gallon. I'm usually filling the tank at 150ish miles (250 km) with 2 1/2 to 3 litres still in the tank. For a cruiser, I would say that the cornering performance is very good. you're not going to be dragging your knees but it is quite easy to scrape the floor boards (done it a few times since picking the bike up at the beginning of March, 2010). Would I ride two up on this bike? Probably not. The passenger peg placement in relation to the panniers is not good. I had my wife sit on the pillion seat to see how she would fit and those pegs killed the deal. As a touring bike, I would say it's definitely doable provided one packs light or straps stuff on the pillion seat. The panniers are a little small. But, I have found that is the case with almost all "touring" cruisers. Do I recommend this bike? Absolutely. For whom? Anybody who wants a very good quality cruiser style bike but doesn't want to spend premium dollars.
- Me, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall, it's a good bike for new riders. The cons are the shaft drive doesn't allow much flexibility for changing gearing which would be nice for highway driving. It's geared a little low, but has good reliabilty and a lot of power for a 800 with just a couple quick cheap mods.
- Brian Hazlewood, PeEll, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-23 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had an 07 and crashed it. After shopping around I kept coming back to this bike again, so I just bought a brand new 09. I love this bike and highly reccomend it. What a great performer and a good looking machine too.
- Keith, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-25 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at every type of bike in Tulsa and finally found my C50, that I turned into a C50T, and love it. I get more compliments on the looks of my bike than I could ever imagine. I also totalled it last June 09, it flipped completely over and landed upside down, after I laid it down trying to avoid an idiot in a truck. Much to my amazement, it started up and I drove it home and it was pretty much saved by the highway bars and the saddle bags. It still runs great inspite of the severity of the impact. This is a great bike.
- Dale, Mounds, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-10 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We got this as a sort of grocery getter to take with us on trailer trips. As a Goldwing owner I can honestly say I wasn't expecting the comfort level this bike delivers on the open road. The engine delivers a soothing easy rhythm without sounding like it's working hard and everyday road bumps get soaked up with the very capable suspension...even two up. I did find the handlebars a bit wide and forward reaching for my taste, but an aftermarket set of 4" risers with 1.5" setback gave me ideal posture, added to by the Mustang studded seat and rider backrest -- my wife's idea but no regrets from me! I haven't cleaned spoked wheels since I was a kid but we like the look of them. Overall, this is a Big Deal in what it delivers and cost, and it looks great! Looking forward to many more dependable, enjoyable miles.
- Mike V, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-14 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this as a new 08-leftover in 09. I managed the break in period by the book. After the first oil change I was able to crank it and wasn't disappointed. Enough speed and power for me right now. Wife & I look forward to fun times this year with it.
- David, Thornton , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-25 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride. Keeps up with the big boys over land. Center of gravity just a bit high but manageable. A little more vroooom might be nice. Love the baby blue and white color scheme.
- roger dodger, toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-08 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife fell in love with it's good looks right away. Then we took her for test rides. Me alone and with my wife as a passenger. A week later we took her home and love everything from the never fail to start, or perform fuel injection, to the countless positive comments from others. Even non- riders(yep cagers) have asked to take a picture of the new ride. Gotta Love It
- Cliff, Inwood, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-17 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just purchased last Spring and the second bike after a really bad experience with Honda (declined warranty on a Rebel). This is a wonderful motorcycle. Longest trip last year was from Ohio to the Smokies and back without as much as a hiccup. Gets a little rowdy in wind over 70 mph, but you'd be hard pressed to find more motorcycle at this price point. Can't even begin to count the compliments I've gotten on the road.
- Dave, Sylvania, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-09 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just upgraded to this babe yesterday, I wasn't barely on the highway yet when a dude passed me yelling over: sweet bike!!! ....(yeah well, I JUST got on it and he WAS faster...) It's smooth, sweet I just love it. It was real windy when I drove home, on my way to the dealer it almost blew me off my S40, but back on this baby, heck, I thought I drove a limo!
- Kat, Copperas Cove, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being that I am a rookie, I am probably doing it some injustice giving it all 5s but it deserves them. After shopping around for over 3 months for a bike that fit my budget, you can not beat a C50T. With all the accessories, power, comfort, feel, and look it is the best buy out there. My dad saw mine and bought a C50 (2007) model the next day. His buddy came over and he owns a Harley Fat Boy. His exact words: Wow, this bike is huge. Mechanic during our state inspection: Bring your Harleys in; what? That is not a Harley!?
- Ricardo, Falls Church, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: