Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles Reviews (56)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-25 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had a 2006 C90 for over three years now. I bought it brand new as a left over for $8,500.00. The only thing bad about this bike is the stock exhaust. It purrs like a cat. When I would ride with my buddies, I couldn't tell it was running it was so quiet. This bike has speed like a rocket. At over 100 mph., it is as smooth as it is at 30 mph. This bike is comfortable as can be. It still looks like it's brand spanking new. I meet new people and get into conversations with them and they always think it's just off the showroom. Then I tell them how long I've had it and how many miles are on it. If you can get your hands on one, do it, do it.
- korey, irwin, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this brand new. I have 23,000 km (12,000 miles) on it now. I like the simple maintenance required for it. Oil change, replace plugs, clean air filter, change differential fluid and you're off. It is the best looking cruiser on the market. Cornering improved once I changed the tires. I can sit on the motorcycle for hours and I don't get stiff. It feels much lighter than a previous 1500 I had. It is smooth riding between 120 kph to 150 kph (75 mph to 90 mph). It is even smooth at higher speeds if you wish. It will probably top out between 170 kph to 180 kph. While I have heard about start problems, I have had no problems so far. Only a difference in handling once I changed the tire brand.
- rp, CALGARY, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-08 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T that I purchased new and I now have over 17,000 miles on it with no problems. The bike has averaged over 50 miles to gallon on long trips. I just took a 662 mile trip and my average was 51.2 miles to the gallon. I am a big fellow and I don't get tired riding this bike. I had a Gold Wing before this bike and my legs got tired with muscle cramps. I'm planning on keeping this bike to see how many miles I can get on it.
- Terry Kay, Dallas, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently upgraded from a Yamaha Majesty 400 Scooter which was a great scoot. This may sound a bit odd, but I fell in love with this Suzuki the minute I first glanced at it in the showroom. The things I love most are the low center of gravity, wide, soft seat, massive front headlight and great looking stock pipes. The power its 1500cc delivers through the direct drive shaft gives me the chills when I twist the throttle. It's safe to say... I love my C90.
- Mrjeffht, HOLLYWOOD, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-07 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this in Feb. '08 after looking at several other big brands. This was simply the best bike for me after doing all the comparisons between manufacturers. 950 miles as of the writing of this review and I cannot begin to express with words how comfortable this bike is to ride. The low mounted fuel tank really -does- make a difference in the handling of this bike over comparable models, and even with the limited 3.7 gallon fuel tank, you'll find that range isn't really an issue considering this bike gets ~50mpg. If you're a large person like me, this bike is definitely worth a look. Bold looks, a comfortable riding position, and all the power you'll ever need.
- Chris, Dalton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-18 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great ride. After over 15,000 miles this year, the bike looks and runs like new. From the NC Mountains to the flat Florida roads, the bike has been flawless.
- Tom Rusbridge, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-23 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike and I love it. This is the first bike I have owned in quite a while. I had shopped around looking for a great bike and I believe I found it. The handling, acceleration, looks and ride are top of the line. If you are a bigger person looking for a comfortable bike, then this bike is for you.
- mike cook, van buren, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2007 C90T. Overall, I enjoy the ride. The 3.7 gal tank is kind of an incovenience, comparitively speaking. The bike requires nurturing in regards to taking curves or turns. Other than that I really enjoy the bike thus far. I am a long time rider and I do not regret this purchase. Currently customizing to accomodate touring. My wife enjoys the bike as well. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- A.J., Oakdale, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-30 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I started looking for a new bike I checked all the specs online and decided the Boulevard C90T offered the best in all areas. After riding this bike for 18 months and over 14000 miles I know I made the ride choice. I just returned from a 3,000 mile trip and got as much as 59 mpg at times and never less than 55 mpg. The bike just keeps going with very little maintenance. I love it.
- Sheila Clendaniel, Dover, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got a great deal on the base C90 Black which is the main reason I bought it--though I have owned more Suzuki's than any other brand. I added most of the accessories at time of purchase (upgraded seat was added later), and it was still cheaper than the C90T. Bike is what I expected for a big cruiser, handles okay and the power is sufficient to get me there and back without worry, whether I'm going up a mountain or out to the coast. Gets good mileage and has been trouble free. The bike does fit me much better now that I've added the upgraded seat. The only real complaint I have is the noise it makes when I let off the gas - sounds like a jet coming in for a landing and of course the dealer said nothing they can do about it. I love the fuel injection, hydraulic clutch and shaft drive - they are great features. I still haven't made up my mind on the air-cooling verse water but in my book anything I don't have to monitor is a plus. When I ride with my full-face helmet I can't easily see the speedo, I have to look down to see it which is a pain. I also wish bike had self-canceling turn signals and accessory power source. My next bike might not be a Suzuki but I don't need to worry about that until I wear this one out and I do believe that'll be awhile!
- Dennis, Tumwater, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-06 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just sold my Honda VT 1100. It was a good bike. I have owned over a dozen other bikes over my 45 years of riding and my C 90 is by far the best motorcycle I have been on. Thumbs up to Suzuki.
- Don Drake, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-27 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike on Jan 4th this year. Mine is the C90T. I love it and the more miles I put on it, the better it runs and shifts. I have a VTX1300 on my carport that is dressed out to the max but I will be selling it. I can hold my own on the interstate with this one and I did not feel the same with the Honda. This is my 7th bike in 30 years and it is without a doubt the best. I would recommend this bike to anyone. I am completely satisfied with the stock performance and it is nice and quiet.
- Ron, Shenandoah, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-14 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being a big guy, I needed a big bike and the C90 fits that bill. It has tons of power and leg room which I needed. This bike is great. I can cruise 70mph easily.
- victor, laurel, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-28 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to ride Harleys back in the 80s. I have been away from it for awhile and was thinking about a new H-D. Then I rode a friends new C90T and that was all it took for me to go purchase a new one right out of the crate. What a dream machine it is! After putting a couple thousand miles on it, I put a set of cobra dragster pipes on it plus the cobra efi tuner--wow, now I've got to be careful not to burn 2nd gear rubber. They sound great, not too loud but just right. Warning - if you put perfomance pipes on the C90, you must have the efi tuned or it will pop. Other than that, I will be hanging on to this bike for years to come and that's unusual for me. It's a keeper.
- marc, georgetown, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last October, on a road trip, I rode my friends new Boulevard. I was amazed at the overall performance and handling. Went to the hill country and carved corners that I would never attempt on the Road King. I decided then and there that substance was more important than loud pipes. I went all over Houston and could not find anyone willing to deal on a C90T. Ended up at dealership and worked out a great deal on a stock C90. Love the bike.
- l davis, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike looks great. The original exhaust was way too tame for my liking - my neighbors DVD player was louder. I changed the pipes and the HardKrome pipes sounded awesome. The bike worked really well with these pipes even without a power commander which I did not bother installing. The bike fit and finish is excellent. Good location of fuel tank and battery to lower center of gravity. Bike started and ran flawlessly in hot and cold weather for the entire year and 11000 km (7000 Mi) I owned it. The ride was good on the highway but lacking on rough roads. The front end had a slight shimmy at speed and a noticeble shake over ripples or bumps in the road. There was nothing wrong with the bike, alignment or wheel balance. The handling was the worst I had experienced in a cruiser. The bike seemed to snowplow through corners and the weight distribution in the front may be the reason. The bikes overall handling made me decide to trade it in. I am not a new rider as I have 25 years riding experience on dozens of different bikes. If handling is a concern to you, do not buy this bike. Otherwise, the bike looks great and runs well.
- Steve, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-11 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 2005 Black and Blue bike used and was just within warranty timefames. The bike looks and rides like it's new and now has 2890 miles on it. The dealer was great in giving me an honest opinion when inspecting the bike even though I didn't buy it from them. I've had several brands of bikes but this one rides so smooth on all types of roads.
- Bill Johnson, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-01 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rides great, handles well, looks awesome, runs smooth, seems a little noisy when shifting gears but maybe thats normal. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
- Randy Devine, Harrison, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I love it, so far. I've got several "Harley" friends and they had nothing but compliments. One said it looks just like my ole "Fat Boy"! My only complaint is the seat and after reading reviews of all bikes in this class I've come to believe it's a common problem. Why can't the manufactures do something about that? I strongly recommend the Motorcycle Safety Course, it took an old fart with no experience and allowed me to at least feel like I had the basics down. Got plenty to learn. Keep safe!!
- don, gloucester , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I could not decide. I kept looking at the VTX 1300. I chose the C90 for several reasons. Fuel injected, nice quality bike, and a smooth ride. When I rode VTX, it had a lot of vibration. Also bike has carburetor. I have always been a Honda fan. One ride on the C90 I knew it would be my next bike. The ONLY regret is the tiny 3 gallon gas tank(UNDER THE SEAT!!). I only got 130 miles on my first tank. I wish I could tap into the dummy tank, or buy a different tank. The C90T has a real gas tank. I wish the salesman would have told me. I would have purchased C90T instead.
- Randy, South Whitley, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 9th road bike in a long line of different styles of bikes that include enduros when I was younger, through touring bikes, to this being my second cruiser. After picking up my new C90 just before the shop closed on a Friday night I rode it home to put the first 5 miles on it. The next day I rode it in a Benifit ride for a local ministry and got to know it better. I was amazed at how quickly it and I became "one". The handling at low and highway speeds is spectacular! I put close to 300 miles on it the first day and at the end of the day felt like I was ready to go for another 300. I did this with no windshield. As I am used to having one that was even more amazing. I can only imagine how much more comfortable it will be once my windshield comes in and is installed. There was only one small problem during the day- a screw that holds the left side rear turn signal vibrated out causing the light to come out and hang down. This was fixed quickly with a quick stop at the dealer and back on the road in about 10 minutes. They were fantastic to deal with during the purchasing part and when I needed a quick fix as I was on my way past the shop. For someone looking at bigger cruisers I would reccomend the C90 highly. The 1500cc engine will do anything you ask of it and the physical size of the bike makes it comfortable for anyone to ride.
- Bruce James, St. Anthony Village, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Knock on wood, I have had no problems with my C90T performance wise. It handles great, has a low center of gravity, has plenty of power, little vibration, and overall a great bike. I have the touring version and my only complaint is that Suzuki uses the cheapest bags that are falling apart and the back rest had two studs come out of it. My bike is black with the blue flecks in it and the paint is rubbing off on the tank. The dealer orders new parts but they keep coming in all messed up from improper shipping. Again, I couldn't be more pleased with the performance, but cosmetics leave much to be desired. I had a C50 before this one and had absolutly no problem with it at all, except that the factory windshield on the C90T does not give me the helmet turbulence that the Boulevard windshied I had installed on my C50 did - and I think the C90T windshield actually does not rise as high as the windshield that I had installed on my C50. I have no complaints about the C50, I just wanted more power and reduced road vibrations and more resistance to wind, which the C90 gives me.
- John, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just came back from a 400 plus mile ride with some of my freinds and was not disapointed in any aspect of the bike. Because of its weight it had great road manners. We were running up through the Sierras at speeds at or about 75 MPH. Even when I encountered semi trucks the C90 had very little wobble or reaction to the semi's wind disruption. I was impressed by the additions I have installed. They are a windshield, roadlamps, tach, saddlebags, sissybar and rack. All of the upgrades made a difference in comfort. I am planning to install Vance and Hines 2 into 1 pipes with a command module. The current pipes are too quiet and reduce the back flow of the engine. I am looking foward to the increase in hp even thouigh the C90 has quite a bit of hp and torque. This my seventh bike and as far as I am concerned my best so far.
- Wayne Fulton, Citrus Heights, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-09 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 2005 bike used and was just within warranty timefames. The bike looks and rides like it's new and now has 569 mikes on it. The dealer was great in giving me an honest opinion when inspecting the bike even though I didn't buy it from them. I've had several brands of bikes but this one rides so smooth on all types of roads.
- Bill Johnson, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just returned from a 1200+ mile loop through northern and central Colorado from southwest Kansas. Had a week off so the wife and I road "two-up" with 3 days' clothes changes in the luggage. Packed/wore various coat/vest combinations and carried rain gear. We ran posted highway speed limits + over two-lane open country highways, interstate highways and winding curvy mountain highways. Ran elevations from 2700' through 10,000' above sea level. Between fuel stops for an average of 50 mpg for the trip. We added a Mustang touring seat for both positions and a rider/passenger intercom this winter. Both additions made the trip more comfortable than earlier experiences. We carry a portable satellite radio unit that plugs into the intercom. I have kept the stock exhaust system on the bike. I am satisfied with the performance and the quiet roar the engine has when cruising at higher road speeds. The bike never refused the opportunity to pass slower traffic on all roads. Pulling up and over the mountain passes was a breeze. This is our first experience with a "big bike" and it has really been a pleasure. It will be much easier to make the decision for frequent trips into Colorado to see the kids this summer regardless of fuel costs.
- T.Jones, Garden City, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: