Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles Reviews (61)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-10-03 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from a local dealership this year. I love this bike and have no regrets. It has all the power you will ever need. It's a great touring bike. I have put 3,000 miles on it this year. I am getting around 36 miles in the city and 41 on the open road. It sure beats that Dodge truck of mine all to heck. I give thanks to my dealership.
- Don Elson, Coshocton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-13 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a 2005 that I bought used in 2009. The bike is just flawless and very comfortable to ride. I also have a Kawasaki Versys. I prefer the Boulevard as the center of gravity is way below me and she just carves up the twisties unlike the Versys which "falls" into the corners due to its high center of gravity. It's a great bike to ride. I dont' mind the tank size because after a couple of hours of riding I'm ready for a break anyway. It has a strong motor and high torque. I've had zero problems with the bike.
- Rich, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-20 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
An old friend and I went for a ride. He rides a HD Heritage Softail. My C90T beat him in every category. Looks, performance and to me, sound. I have chosen to keep my stock pipes on. He told me he wished he had done the same thing. He complimented my bike up and down and the only feature I could find to complement his on was an add-on gold HD emblem. I love my C90T! It's an awesome bike, bar none!
- jeff, clanton, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The biggest compliment I can give is that, my wife loves it. Comfortable seat w/ the big back rest. My 9yr old rides w/me, she really feels safe w/ the big back rest.
- Todd , Valrico, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-21 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my sixth Suzuki and second 1500. My first gave me 40,000 trouble free miles and I really didn't need another, but when I got the chance to get another one loaded with options for a great price, I couldn't pass it up. I've put about 3,000 miles on it in three months and it's even better than my old one. It gets about 46 mpg in every day riding and it's not cold natured like my 2003 LC with carbs. The only problem is the small gas tank, but I still can go as far as most other bikers that I ride with due to getting superior gas mileage.
- Ron, Canton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-03 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike in Oct 2009. Best bike I have ever had. At my size it pulls me down the road at 70+ with no effort. The only bad thing is the 3.7 gal tank.
- Hoss, Olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-27 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
13.200 miles since new in August 2008, and zero problems with the bike. A problem with the add-on light bar that came with the bike, but nothing else. Comfortable for my body, easy to control at parking-lot speeds, tons of torque and smooth and tight at 70 mph and up; it chugs along effortlessly at 70 and taking it up to the 80-85 range, which I do only occasionally, still feels totally smooth and effortless. Will get 50 mpg doing highways at 60 mpg, around 48 mpg at 70 mph, and I get around 43 doing my standard city/highway mix. The only negatives ... the tank only holds 3.7 gallons and the air-input stems should be on the rider's right side for much easier access. I think Suzuki should have given it throatier pipes, too. Picky stuff, I suppose, but in the end I have no complaints whatsoever.
- ArkProf, Wynne, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-03 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike Nov. 2006 - my first cruiser after riding sportbikes for 20 years. Took some getting used to but love it now. No problems but hated the small fuel tank. Solved that by installing 2 gal aux tank from gman ind. Now I get over 230 miles per tankful.
- Rick McKune, Prescott Valley, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-01 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in Aug 08 and have been on it ever since. I use it as my daily commuter and most weekends drive home to see the family (I work out of town). At least 4 hours each way. This bike is more comfortable and smooth than my truck for the drive. It really is geared more for cruising than speed, it has plenty of power but is not a speed demon. The only thing better would be not stopping for gas as often. Bottom line is I love this bike.
- Josh, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-11 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my C90T in April and it has been a dream. I took it on a 500 mile ride recently and it fit my size just right. Smooth cruising, great handling and draws lots of attention. Tank could be bigger, but small price to pay for a great ride at a great price.
- Chris, Bethpage, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-22 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just sold my 2001 Harley Fatboy and paid off some bills. Picked up a 2008 C90 and dressed it up with windshield, sissybar and bags. Harley was a great bike but this one is also a keeper. Plenty of power low end and it cruises like a battleship. Smooth and quiet. Shifts like a dream. Tanks a little small but it's nice to stop and show it off. New pipes will ice the cake. Love this bike. 1/2 the price of a new harley.
- Wesley Payne, Schuylerville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-05 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in July 2006. I needed leg room and floorboards. This bike did not disappoint. It is great for traveling distances. The seat is very comfortable, legroom is awesome, and it handles extremely well. Smooth ride and quiet, plus the passenger seat is super comfortable. I have ridden over 600 miles in a day on this bike and it keeps me comfortable all day. Highly recommend this bike to anyone.
- Bobo, Alexander, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-04 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This C90T is very comfortable. Passengers love it too. Enough power for two and smooth on the handling. I will change out for a Mustang seat but the original is not bad. Pipes could be a little louder. The looks of this bike are awesome though. I am very pleased with the value of this bike.
- ER, Acworth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-06 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at the C90T for two years before buying one and I couldn't be happier with it. I compared it to a lot of bikes before making my decision to get one and I haven't been disappointed at all. I love the way it handles and how smooth it is to ride. It has plenty of speed. I did change out the exhaust for a set of Cobra long shots gotta have some rumble so the cars I'm passing know I'm coming. I just wish Ohio had better weather so I could ride it every day year round.
- frank, hudson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-10 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Anyone who has driven and loved the huge American land yacht of yore will feel right at home on the C90. It is smooth, great torque, effortless to balance and ride even when barely moving, acres of space and a sofa for a seat make it a superb distance machine. I love the fuel injection and the excellent brakes. This bike is so much easier to ride than my DL1000 V-Strom, it is almost shocking. The bike is like the Honda's I have owned in that the clutch lever has to be almost all the way out before the clutch engages. It is very smooth, however, in engagement so it is not a problem. The bike can be easily balanced by the rider even if barely moving. I think a couple of small gas cans will have to find their way into the saddlebags or I would get stranded in Nevada, otherwise no beefs with this machine. The bike is not a speed rocket; comfort is king, but that is exactly what I need for really long distances. I'm very pleased.
- Dave Phillips, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-21 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 08 C90T in Oct of 07. I have had numerous bikes that include HDs. This is the best ride I have had. I truly love this bike and would recommend it to anyone. It has everything that I need and want. My wife really loves it also.
- Grumpy, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-04 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike June 06. I have driven this bike all through North, East, West and South Texas. It handles great in the city and on the highway. It has the get-up-and-go when I need it. It has the comfort, beauty and value. I love my Suzuki 2006, Boulevard C90T.
- Armando Lerma, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-21 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My mid-life crisis demanded that I get back on a bike after a 34 year hiatus. I went shopping for a middle weight bike (800 to 1100 cc), but a Honda Valkyrie riding friend convinced me that I would only want to trade up to a bigger bike after the first year. A visit to a local dealer provided the opportunity to sit on a number of large bikes from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and Suzuki. The Suzuki C90T felt and looked right (love those metal studs). It also had two features that I really wanted...shaft drive and fuel injection. The T model is a great value, as it comes with windshield, saddle bags and passenger backrest for only $1,000 more than the base model. I went for the gunmetal gray paint. This bike may be too large for some people, but little brother, the C50T gives the same vibe in a liquid cooled, slighty smaller package for thousands less. Minor complaints: Small Fuel Tank -Like everyone else, I find the 3.7 gallon fuel tank a bit of an enigma on a T for touring bike. An available after market aux tank increases capacity to 6.1 gallons. Uncomfortable seat - seat does get uncomfortable after about an hour, but there are after market alternatives. I'll look into them before planning a long trip. Turn signal brackett - after I got my bike back from it's first service I noticed that the left rear turn signal bracket was broken... cheapo plastic?!? Dealer hasn't gotten back yet to me on this one. After 800 miles I am mostly satisfied with my choice of the C90T. This bike has plenty of power and gets 48 miles a gallon on regular unleaded. It handles well for a large bike and the stock pipes give an authoritative rumble without being too harsh or loud... just the way I like it. All of this for much less than a Heritage Soft Tail.
- Rick, Elkton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-30 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I researched for a long time and chose this bike on the basis of the fuel injection, self-adjusting tappets, and VALUE!! I've been on a few long rides, and I love the bike more each time I see it sitting there waiting for me to ride. It fits like a glove and even though I think the gas tank should be bigger, I'd have a hard time riding 130 miles without a break. I LOVE it!
- Tazsun1313, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-20 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C90T in Feb of 2007. I have been riding with friends through out the hill country and I just love the power, the smooth handling, and the comfort of this bike. I have several friends that own beautiful Harleys that give me thumbs up over all and can't believe the price for all the bike. Before I bought my C90T, I was looking at the C50T thinking the C90T would be too big for me, but I am so glad I went with the C90T.
- Felix Gallego, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-09 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With a little over 2000 miles on it, I've got nothing but good things to say about this bike. I looked at all the metric crusiers and kept coming back to the C90T. It's got to be the best value for your dollar. Great power, good comfort, and excellent reliability.
- Mack Mansfield, Los Lunas, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it used in 06 w/ 1,100 miles. Previous owner installed shotgun pipes, road bars, floorboards, K&N air filter, and power commander. Removed power commander this year and averaging 50 miles per gallon. didn't notice any difference in performance. Like the ride and sound, handles good, and would definitely buy another one. My only complaint is seat buttons poke me in the butt if I slide back to feet on highway pegs.
- Reverend Kustic, Bonduel, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I love it. Purchased just 10 weeks and 1950 miles ago, I've already been on a 150, 200, and 300 miler and am handling the bike pretty well. When I went to the cycle store, the only experience I had was about 12,000 miles on my bicycle and a cycle safety training class. But, I was tired of leaning forward for hours on end and busting my ass at a slow pace. The C90T is low to the ground, easy to handle, and has lots of low end torque. There is a fair amount of power, if you need it too. Only beefs: gears are kind of noisy and don't always engage properly and it needs a driver backrest for comfort.
- Kline, Richland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-04 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike, my first was a used 1990 Kawi Vulcan VN750. I liked the Vulc. I LOVE this. It's big, fat comfy, smooth and powerful. There isn't anything I don't like about it, and it turns heads too :) I can't imagine being happier with any other bike. OH, I initially set out for a Harley Heritage Softtail. I looked at this bike, which is essentially the same bike (except it's a little* quieter) and bought it for a much better price new. WELL, HARLEY RIDERS, you can turn your nose up at me, thinking you have THE road-owning bikes, but my 1500 Suzuki will match you mile for mile just fine :) and I didn't go broke buying it.
- PaulCutrona, Inwood, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-05 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I have to say is wow!!! Now that I have been riding this for over a year, and have added the light bar, pass floor boards, a bunch more chrome pieces and upgraded to the gel seats, which led me to up the comfort rating from a 4 to a 5. The only thing I have left to do is put on a power commander and some pipes, which I am told will get me about 50 mpg. People still turn their heads when they see me on the bike. Two up riding? Fabulous!!! I think it rides even better with two people on it!
- Craig Fijal, Baltic, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: