Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles Reviews (100)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-12-23 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been shopping for a bike for about a year. I tried all the big cruisers to find one that I fit on. I drove all over the province looking at different bikes. Like a lot of people, I was on a budget, about 10 grand. New, used everything. I was at the Toronto bike show last March, and saw a 2009 M109R Limited. I sat on it and everything was right were it should be. After looking for so long, my wife was starting to get tired of me dragging her around to all these different shops. We were in town last week. When I say town, it's a small town with about 25,000 people. We drove by a small used car dealer and saw a 2007 red M109R, pulled right in and found the guy in charge and started asking questions. It turns out a guy from town that owns a jewelry store had it sitting there because he was tired of it. He was about 55, 60. The bike has a custom swing arm to accomodate the 300 rear tire, duel intake, Cobra long shot pipes, Cobra fuel commander and 7 degree rake for a 23 inch front tire. So I asked how much and he told me 14 grand. Wahoo - a little much for a Joe Smhoo with three kids at home. My wife and I talked about it, then asked if he'd take 9 grand. Lowball I know but I had to try. He said 12, I said 10, we settled on 11 grand, with all original parts. I love it. As soon as the snow is gone, I will be out.
- jordan, rama, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-05 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came in with my husband to purchase a bike. At the time they didn't have what we wanted but our saleman went, in my opinion, out of his way to find what we wanted. The sales manager was great as well. I have to say hands down our salesperson was the best who I have ever worked with. He really took time to work with us and get what we wanted. I would certainly recommend him to anyone purchasing a bike.
- yvette ford, pinson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-05 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my first and last bike, a white M109R. The bike is awesome, but let me tell you about the customer service. I had the best sales associate I've every had the experience to meeting. He found me what I wanted in less than a week and stayed with me all the way thru the process of buying. It was the best buying experience I've ever had in my life! He was a great guy. Thanks for your help. You have a customer for life.
- lee ford, pinson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-03 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On December 20th it will be two years I have had this bike, and what a two years it has been. Given to me on my birthday, the night I proposed to my wife, by my wife! It is a gift that keeps on giving! The bike is fantastic in so many ways, but I love the fact you can still individualize the bike for very little money (or a lot) and still be less expensive than a stock HD Vrod. As another reviewer wrote...be ready, it does grab a lot of attention. People pulling along side to see what it is as you ride, gas stations are a guarantee that at least 2-3 people will come up and want to ask questions and even take pictures. The best part is that there is an amazing network for this bike. With everything I have done on the bike, it looks amazingly custom and sounds AWESOME! My wife loves riding pillion on the bike, and we have a blast together.
- Nelson, Toluca Lake, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted one when they first came out. Bought a 2006 used violet blue w/2800 miles on it and clean as a whistle. After a few long rides to get used to the difference in handling from any other bike I've owned, I now got it down pat. It turns heads of every bike owner I come across. Love to go to the Harley dealer and park in front to show it off. Great performance, fuel mileage, dependability. This was my mid life crisis gift to myself. Suzuki gets a 100% on this one.
- Bob, Dover, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-03 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has got to be the best bike around. Great on long rides. Attention getter. Reliable. Fast. Everything you could want in a bike.
- Vincent Crabill, Hagerstown, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-28 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is freaking awesome. When you hit the throttle you feel like you're in a monster truck. It rides smooth. I get looks from everyone. I was riding today and people are driving next to me rolling down their windows in 40 degree weather just for me to see that they are eyeballing my bike. I have been told that my bike looks mean and sexy by just about everyone who catches me when I am not moving. This is my greatest purchase. This is a motorcycle crossover between a cruiser and a crotch rocket. The headlight casing sets off the whole look for this road beast. I ride everyday except when it rains. This is a must have for all bike lovers.
- Hightower, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-14 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my new 109; the limited edition. The yellow and white stripes catch everyone's eye. It has power and more power. I can't stop riding this bike. I'm glad I got rid of my street bike and went for this powerhouse! It handles very well and brakes are a perfect ten! Overall the sound and bikes looks exceeded my expectations! Plus I got a free M109R jacket, WOOO!
- Travis Zunker, Adkins, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-09 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and probably my last bike. When this one goes, I'm buying another one. It has so much power, handles great, and catches everybody's eye.
- Vance, Crofton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-08 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the first M109R that came to Joplin. I was unsure at first, but I made the mistake of test riding one. The next day I was an owner. I have had nothing but good luck with it. It is the most fun I have EVER had on two wheels! There is only one thing I would change - I would like to see a factory naked rear fender. Now that would be perfect! If you are thinking about one, BUY IT! You won't be sorry!
- Eric S, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-12 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing. There is nothing more that I can say. The bike fits well and handles even better. Stop on a dime and accelerate in a split second. There is nothing on the road that I won't put the beast against and I'm completely stock.
- Greg Johnson, Milton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-26 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After researching a variety of bikes on numerous web sites, the M109R most definitely caught my eye. Being a first time rider, I began to have second thoughts upon initially seeing the bike due to its sheer size. After numerous visits to the dealership and much reading, I realized the bike's size was perfect for my build. The 109's futuristic styling and raw power drew me to riding almost daily. I've ridden 2700 miles so far and am ecstatic about my choice. I've gotten loads of compliments from friends, as well as others. I've run into a couple of minor problems such as the bike occasionally getting stuck in neutral at stop lights and the clunkiness of upshifting the first two gears, but after visiting/reading 109 owner web sites, I've learned quickly how to work around those issues. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the performance, looks and ride of my M109R Bruiser.
- Regi, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-11 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After sitting on the M109R LE, and reading all the reviews on this site, I decided to purchase it, and I'm glad I did. I'm not into sportbikes and was looking for a beast that really fits my big frame and style. Everyone said the throttle was pretty sensitive, so I knew what I was getting myself in to. It's funny sitting in traffic watching people break their necks looking at the bike. You will love it. The only negative comment I have about the bike is that the stock seat just does not do it for me, but can easily be changed out.
- JayBoog, Plano, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-03 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my M109R K7 in May 07 purely on the basis of all the Reviews I had read in Motorcycle Magazines, and the outstanding lines in real-life. And Boy, did it live up to all the written praise and more. Seamless grunt and great handling. Just had it`s first tyre change, up to a 250 Dunlop Sport III matched set and it has improved the grip, handling and peformance all over again. Wherever it is parked, and no matter what make the bikes are parked next to it, the 109 is all passer`s by comment on. It irks my Harley riding mates to no end, from the second I punch it off the line, to the amount of comments it creates once it`s parked. I am still reeling at the amount of motorcycle I got for my money. I`ve just started to add some Bling, otherwise Suzuki got it right, the FIRST TIME. Seriously, don`t mess with the rest, just go buy the best !!!
- Jim Goss, Adeliade, South Australia, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-02 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 12 year absence from bikes I purchased a 2007 Limited Edition 109R. This bike is stunning. I have ridden all the competitors bikes and no question the M109 wins on looks, power, and handling. I would recommend this bike to anyone getting back on bikes but not for the faint hearted as thing goes. Wonderful riding over here in North Queensland Australia.
- Nathan Norman, Townsville, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my M109 since March 22, 2007. Red in color. It is all I have read about and more. The power is the first thing I noticed. I couldn't wait until I could let her scream. Scary fast. A+
- ChasWillie62, Danville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-15 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Prior to purchasing this bike on Friday the 13th, 2007, I've read everyone's review and contacted a few motorcyclists in this forum for a few more specifics. I really don't have anything new to add. The M109R is everything everyone says it is. This bike is truly Uniquely Bad!! I am most impressed with the handling and power. I've once owned a Triumph Sprint St and a VTX1800 at the same time. I now have both bikes rolled in one with way more power and curve carving confidence. I am least impressed with some of the cheap plastic parts. However, the plastic parts are forgotten when you power up the awesome sounding engine. I traveled 440 miles this weekend very comfortably. I could not help myself, but, I once got up to 110mph with plenty more throttle to go. Many stares and much conversation any time I stopped. I am extremely happy. It is undisputed, overall this is the best cruiser/sportbike/attention getter I've ever owned.
- Martin, Irmo, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-10 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The styling got me, the power thrilled me, and the looks I get are the best. 2007 M109R, Candy Apple Red. These guys from the dealership are pros, the service dept. is tops. Typical question; did you put a wide tire kit on that? Then I say, nope, that's stock! Definitely wide tire envy. Comfort, style, handling, and just got 52.5 mpg, down to Cripple Creek and back. This thing is a REAL custom, right outta the box! The best thing I've done for my ego in a long time.
- Paul Spenard, Arvada, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-20 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third cruiser. When I bought it, I mentioned some of my past disappointments to the dealer, and he recommended that I try the 109. I was leery because of the price tag . . . but my mind changed in the first couple of minutes. What a bike! The rumble from the stock pipes, and the overall beefy appearance turns many heads. The acceleration is phenomenal, and the low-end torque is crazy. I wondered if the handling would be awkward on this beast, especially considering the huge rear tire . . . but it handles extremely well. The balancing is perfect. To say that I am satisfied is a huge understatement. I will be riding this beast, and embarrassing bullet bikes for a long time!
- Steve Williams, Pocatello, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the greatest bike out there. I too traded in an Intruder 1500, which was a great bike as well, but can't hold a candle to the M109.
- Jon, Russellville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-16 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded from a Suzuki Maurader VZ800 to the M109R. An incredible jump. Like a Yugo to a Lincoln. I get lots of looks and even more questions. I'm keeping this one for awhile. IT'S FAST... Just ask the other guy!
- M. Curry, Pooler, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-08 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow...what a bike!!! I've put 7200km's on it since Jan. The more I ride, the more I smile. It just loves the long roads. The bike is perfectly balanced and people just cannot believe how light it is when I tell them to take the bike off its sidestand. Who want's a Harley when this bike has much more to offer at a fraction of the price? Get one!!
- Willem Mulder, Cape Town, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend and I went to the bike shop knowing it was finally our day to have the bikes we always dreamed of. I am usually a Kawasaki guy and he is a Honda guy. Well we both walked away with Suzukis and we could not be happier. He got the 2007 Hayabusa and I got this ultimate machine...the M109R. This is an unbelievable bike! After I have gone for a ride on it, look at just sitting there, or I just even think about it, I am left just shaking my head in unbelief. You will have to get one and you will know what I am talking about. The Power, the Sound, the way it Looks and the looks it gets when you are riding it...it's all here, it's all in this bike.
- Spencer Harger, Woodland Park, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my M109 and didn't waste any time to spice it up a bit. This thing was fast stock add a big air kit, power commander and a set of road burner pipes a hold on!!! Needless to say I have a lot of fun when a sport bike pulls up next to me. Not as comfortable for a guy my size as Roadliner, but definitely 100X's the fun.
- Sam Butler, jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-05 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last time I was into motorcycles it was sportbikes. Started looking for a crusier and this one jumped out from the start. Great power, great ride and super looks. Suzuki has done us proud again. Real attention getter!
- Larry Baucom, Asheboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: