Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Boulevard M109R reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

100 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jordan

rama, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been shopping for a bike for about a year. I tried all the big cruisers to find one that I fit on. I drove all over the province looking at different bikes. Like a lot of people, I was on a budget, about 10 grand. New, used everything. I was at the Toronto bike show last March, and saw a 2009 M109R Limited. I sat on it and everything was right were it should be. After looking for so long, my wife was starting to get tired of me dragging her around to all these different shops. We were in town last week. When I say town, it's a small town with about 25,000 people. We drove by a small used car dealer and saw a 2007 red M109R, pulled right in and found the guy in charge and started asking questions. It turns out a guy from town that owns a jewelry store had it sitting there because he was tired of it. He was about 55, 60. The bike has a custom swing arm to accomodate the 300 rear tire, duel intake, Cobra long shot pipes, Cobra fuel commander and 7 degree rake for a 23 inch front tire. So I asked how much and he told me 14 grand. Wahoo - a little much for a Joe Smhoo with three kids at home. My wife and I talked about it, then asked if he'd take 9 grand. Lowball I know but I had to try. He said 12, I said 10, we settled on 11 grand, with all original parts. I love it. As soon as the snow is gone, I will be out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

yvette ford

pinson, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I came in with my husband to purchase a bike. At the time they didn't have what we wanted but our saleman went, in my opinion, out of his way to find what we wanted. The sales manager was great as well. I have to say hands down our salesperson was the best who I have ever worked with. He really took time to work with us and get what we wanted. I would certainly recommend him to anyone purchasing a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lee ford

pinson, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased my first and last bike, a white M109R. The bike is awesome, but let me tell you about the customer service. I had the best sales associate I've every had the experience to meeting. He found me what I wanted in less than a week and stayed with me all the way thru the process of buying. It was the best buying experience I've ever had in my life! He was a great guy. Thanks for your help. You have a customer for life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nelson

Toluca Lake, California

Reviewed on 2009-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
On December 20th it will be two years I have had this bike, and what a two years it has been. Given to me on my birthday, the night I proposed to my wife, by my wife! It is a gift that keeps on giving! The bike is fantastic in so many ways, but I love the fact you can still individualize the bike for very little money (or a lot) and still be less expensive than a stock HD Vrod. As another reviewer wrote...be ready, it does grab a lot of attention. People pulling along side to see what it is as you ride, gas stations are a guarantee that at least 2-3 people will come up and want to ask questions and even take pictures. The best part is that there is an amazing network for this bike. With everything I have done on the bike, it looks amazingly custom and sounds AWESOME! My wife loves riding pillion on the bike, and we have a blast together.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Dover, Delaware

Reviewed on 2009-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wanted one when they first came out. Bought a 2006 used violet blue w/2800 miles on it and clean as a whistle. After a few long rides to get used to the difference in handling from any other bike I've owned, I now got it down pat. It turns heads of every bike owner I come across. Love to go to the Harley dealer and park in front to show it off. Great performance, fuel mileage, dependability. This was my mid life crisis gift to myself. Suzuki gets a 100% on this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vincent Crabill

Hagerstown, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has got to be the best bike around. Great on long rides. Attention getter. Reliable. Fast. Everything you could want in a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hightower

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is freaking awesome. When you hit the throttle you feel like you're in a monster truck. It rides smooth. I get looks from everyone. I was riding today and people are driving next to me rolling down their windows in 40 degree weather just for me to see that they are eyeballing my bike. I have been told that my bike looks mean and sexy by just about everyone who catches me when I am not moving. This is my greatest purchase. This is a motorcycle crossover between a cruiser and a crotch rocket. The headlight casing sets off the whole look for this road beast. I ride everyday except when it rains. This is a must have for all bike lovers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Zunker

Adkins, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my new 109; the limited edition. The yellow and white stripes catch everyone's eye. It has power and more power. I can't stop riding this bike. I'm glad I got rid of my street bike and went for this powerhouse! It handles very well and brakes are a perfect ten! Overall the sound and bikes looks exceeded my expectations! Plus I got a free M109R jacket, WOOO!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vance

Crofton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2008-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and probably my last bike. When this one goes, I'm buying another one. It has so much power, handles great, and catches everybody's eye.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric S

Joplin, Missouri

Reviewed on 2008-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the first M109R that came to Joplin. I was unsure at first, but I made the mistake of test riding one. The next day I was an owner. I have had nothing but good luck with it. It is the most fun I have EVER had on two wheels! There is only one thing I would change - I would like to see a factory naked rear fender. Now that would be perfect! If you are thinking about one, BUY IT! You won't be sorry!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 100 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: