Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Motorcycles Reviews (29)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-12-05 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike looks great. It's black and shiny. It really moves pretty good with my weight. It will keep up with all of the Harley-Davidson boys with no problem.
- Dwight Williams, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-01 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The M50 is the first motorcycle I bought. I had read strong reviews before buying and found them to be true as an owner. This is an awesome looking, great performing cruiser. With the price and performance of the M50, I would buy two before buying a Harley!
- David C, Los Lunas, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-15 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 08 M50 in March and logged close to 5000 miles on it already. This bike is really comfortable to ride for me and my passenger. My wife and I have done a few 200+ mile trips and we have no complaints. My wife is not petite and has had two back surgeries - the last including two rods in her back. that's got to say something for the smooth ride of the M50. The only things we will probably change are the seats; something with studs to match everything else we've added. The M50 does have a hard time catching up with the bigger bikes, but that's to be expected when you are comparing an 800 to a 1500 or more. Once you're caught up there's no problem keeping up. I don't really care for the drum break in the rear, but it's fine after you get used to it. My only regret is not going bigger; maybe to a C90T or the C109RT.
- Dave, Strasburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-19 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought bike in Oct 2006. It had 722 miles on it and 1 year later, the 3000 mi check up was due. Bike started in winter no problem and have yet to run out of gas since it has a functional gas gauge on bike. Very easy to handle and is a little noisy when shifting gears but all bikes are like that. I would recommend for a 1st time buyer.
- joe thompson, ellicott city, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-11 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this little rocket new in 2006 and if it wasn't for the snow here I'd still be on it. As far as power I have no problems there it carries my fiance and I two up like nothing. I mean my 260 pound brother in law liked it enough that he went and bought one. The ride is a little stiff and the seat a little hard but hey that's ok, the seat can be replaced. As for looks all my buddy's ride Harley's and they love the look. Oh yeah maybe too much plastic. But all things considered I love my ride.
- Shane Nelson, Whitecourt, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first rode my M50 last May for the trip home from the dealership. Whoa! Where do my feet go? If you're new to the cruiser world ... beware the nonexistent pegs ... at least where you're used to finding them. But that isn't a complaint, just an observation. The M50 is, after all, a cruiser and it should include in it's repertoire the classic cruiser seating position. That said, I promptly marked down the first item on my fix-it list. And speaking of seating, the stock seat is a mystery. It seems fine at first and then, like an annoying playmate, finds ways to aggravate just about anyone coming in contact with it. My particular complaint was a piercing pain in my left shoulder/back area which would set in after about half an hour's ride and stay with me throughout the day. Bummer! In that situation you can either raise your bars or lower the seat and the M50's cableing wasn't designed to make changing the bars easy. So a new, lower seat was in order (and why not have some heat it at the same time?). The third item is universal ... a windshield of whatever preferred height. I know of no one who rides a cruiser who isn't desirous of some protection from the windblast which is endemic to the breed. All right, with this behind us, just how do I like my M50? After logging over 12,000 miles in the last ten months, I couldn't love it more! The M50 isn't a sporting machine nor is it suitable for what is normally considered touring, it's quite simply a bike that loves to spend all day cruising the Mom and Pop roads. That means using the freeways only for bypassing cities and the dirt byways for little more than emergency avenues. Not that the last two categories can't be traveled, but you'll probably wish you had chosen another mode of transport by the time you've spent a full day doing either one. The M50, properly modified, just might be THE bike to rediscover the two lane sightseeing trip of yesteryear. It's more perfectly suited to that particular environment than any other machine I've ever ridden. Why? Is it the gearing, manueverability, suspension, that incredibly smooth and torquey engine or just the way everything works so well together? Who knows, but for lazy day cruising and weekend tripping in the country this machine is simply outstanding. I ride solo, so I can only guess what the passenger accomodations might be like, but I shouldn't think that anyone would care to be a victim. Since the M50 is sprung low for looks (allowing for very little rear shock travel) and sports a shaft drive to boot, the ride back there must be anything but soft. Hit a bump and wow ... or is that ow? And speaking of the shaft drive, I've experienced very little jacking effect, so Suzuki did something right there. In hard cornering situations it is necessary to keep the engine pulling, however, as the rear will drop if you let off ... not much, but you might need that half inch you'll give up. In essence this is a wonderful machine that is affordably priced and easy to maintain. The M50 is a bike that nearly anyone would enjoy, but for the newbie or the re-entry rider this is the ideal choice.
- David, Barnstable

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-19 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first brand new bike I have ever purchased. It was intended to be used primarily for commuting to down-town MPLS from St. Paul's Eastside. It has since turned into the ultimate cruiser. Overall, the bike is reliable, has great performance for 805cc of displacement, built sturdy yet nimble in corners and is comfortable, but I do want to put a custom seat on it sometime in the near future.
- Wenzel Kust, St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I gave this bike all 5's but I've only had it for 5 days, however, if it continues to perform like it does then that rating will stand. I had a 2002 suzuki marauder (bought new in '03) which I totalled (lady turned left in front of me). The M50 is the next generation of the Marauder and is, in my opinion, waaaay better while the price is actually a little lower (Marauder MSRP'ed for 7k, I paid 6300). The biggest differnce I notice is the EFI (Electronic Fuel Injection)...WOW! No more messing with the choke, letting her warm up, then reaching down at some point and pushing it all the way in. With EFI, just turn her on and go. The other feauture I like is the low fuel light. haven't seen it come on yet but it will beat having to fiddle for the reserve tank valve (no longer exists) while cruising at 50 miles an hour. I shopped around and read other reviews before deciding on the M50 and for the $$$ it's the best bike around. It's quick, responsive, and it looks darn good. Save your money over other bikes, get the EFI and you'll love it!
- Kevin, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-22 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the M50 for about 8 months. This is my second bike as an adult (I had an old Yamaha XS650, too) and I did a lot of dirt bike riding as a kid, but had been out of it for about 20 years. Anyway, I spent an extensive amount of time researching the right bike to purchase. I was looking in the mid-size cruiser range (650-1000 cc) and wanted liquid cooling, fuel injection, tubeless tires and either shaft or belt drive. (Essentially, I was looking for low maintenance and high reliability.) The M50 was the answer. I liked the Suzuki C50 styling, but no tubeless tires. I looked at Yamaha, but no liquid cooling or fuel injection. The Kawasaki didn't suit my styling taste either. I liked the Honda Shadow Aero, but no fuel injection or tubeless tires. (What's with Honda and the apparent stubborn refusal to use fuel injection in its mid-size cruisers?) Anyway, after a year of looking, I chose the M50. I have not been disappointed in most respects. Styling is great. It is a sharp looking bike. I get many compliments and it seems to be solid as a rock for mechanical reliability. I'm not sure what all the complaining is about for lack of power. It has plenty of power. I've never been disappointed on the freeway or trying to pass someone. If you have a smaller engine, you get higher revs, which is just the way it is; then again, I am married, with children, I'm not trying to impress anybody or set any land speed records. The seat is uncomfortable and takes some breaking in. It put a lot of weight on my tailbone and after about 30 minutes, I was getting a little stiff at first. After about 2000 miles, it seems to be broken in, though. I won't change it for now. It seems softer than it was. The suspension is stiff, and it will lift you out of the seat if you go over railroad tracks too fast, for example. Overall, again, it's really not bad though. My only real complaint is that it's starting to feel a little small. that's not so much a complaint directed at the M50, as much as its 800 cc's. Like I said above, I really have not had a situation where I was short of power, but it just feels small. Maybe every motorcycle magazine article that seems to push the idea bigger is always better for displacement sucks me in. I love my M50, but I keep looking. I'm looking at the C90 and the Kawasaki 1600 classic now. Bottom line, the M50 is a great bike with great styling, reliability, low maintenance, and easy operation. I have no real complaints. For the money, I think it is about the best mid-size cruiser available.
- Dom Ayotte, Dixon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-02 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a month of searching and trying to narrow down from all the great cruisers this year, I finally bought a new 06 m50. So far, I'm completely satisfied. I upgraded from a 95 Suzuki Savage. It handles terrific. I've had no comfort problems with the seat as of yet. It's hard to get a good bead on the performance since I'm still in break in but I can tell there is going to be more than enough power for me.
- Josh, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-19 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heavy enough for a smooth cruiser ride yet very responsive like a street bike. The M50 toe shifter is smooth and precise for up shifting, my personal preference over a heel/toe shifter. The low seat height and pullback handlebars add to rider comfort. The bobtail rear fender adds to the unique look of the M50. Fuel injection causes instant cranking and smooth throttle response. The M50 is a great choice for someone returning to riding after several years.
- Steve, Clanton, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-10 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After researching several bikes from H-D, Honda & Yamaha, I chose the Suzuki C-50 Black. I had it for a week before I added saddle bags, backrest & windshield. I did all the work. It has great balance and easy riding. Fuel milage dropped from 55 mpg to 50 mpg after installing all accesories. Have had it for almost 2 months and have 1400 miles. With my wife and me on it the 800cc motor handles the hill contry quite well.
- Franko, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second motorcycle, first right out of the factory. My first bike was a '92 Suzuki GS500. I'm much like the gentleman in the military; it took me 4 months to finally make a decision on a new bike. I was set on a sport bike, but I couldn't keep thinking about this bike. The decision was made in early September and off I went. The bike is really easy to ride. I'm a novice rider (2,500 miles under my belt) and this bike handled well, smooth shifting, and I felt comfortable in the saddle. Hundred mile rides, no sweat. I'm ready for the 300-400 mile trips! Great bike, looking forward to next year.
- Matt Haikalis, Decatur, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-14 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my bike now for 3 weeks and I'm still convinced I bought the perfect bike for me. The power has gotten better after the motor has broken in and I also drilled the pipes. The seat has gotten more comfortable as well with use. Would like to and plan on adding some accessories but have to talk my wife into it. She also says the more she rides the better the pillion seat gets. Keep the shiny side up!
- George, Spring Hill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-09 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first new bike and first cruiser I just got it a month ago. I was looking for a commuter with some style. This bike is it. I commute 15 miles or so each way to work and was looking for something to improve my gas expenses. I have yet to take it on a trip but just in town I've been getting 47 to 55.7 mpg. This bike is smooth for a twin and has plenty of power... you don't need to drop a gear to pass. It felt a little heavy at first but after to first 500 or so miles it is fine. The brakes work fine... it doesn't really need a back brake the compression braking hauls it down quick.
- Tommy W., Clearwater, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-06 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought the M50 a week ago and love it. It's a smaller bike for me as my last one was a Honda V65 Magna 1100. The M50 has the slickest look of any cruiser out there! I'd never go near a HD after owning one of these. It handles well, not too loud and so far I get 55 mpg. My SUV stays in the driveway! I ride as much as I can between the raindrops.
- Silver Top, Seffner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just an update, I ve installed jardine tapered pipes, cobra fi2000, saddlebags, extra lights etc..., Overall the bike has more hp, it kinda freed up the beast within the powerful 800cc engine...lol, i did the above exhaust and FI upgrade to unleash the potential of the Bike, not that I dont like it's performance-stock, it just that i want to kinda personalize it and "make it my own"...anyway, I STILL LOVE this Bike! and have no regrets of getting this one instead of a sporster or yamaha.
- JOHN, Levittown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-01 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The most compfortable ride I have had in a while. I can't stay off of it.
- patrick rudolph, lakeport, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-29 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have mostly good things to say about my M50 at least. This is my second Boulevard (first was the S50), which I bought for more leg room and more machine, though the displacement is the same as the S50. My M50 has a deep growl to it, which I love. A sufficient gas tank (4.1 gallons). I have not had ANY problems with my M50 at all and ride it regularly on 300 mile roundtrips to the Delaware coastal town of Rehobeth Beach. And I regularly ride about 200 roundtrip miles to both the Shenandoah mountain in Virginia and the bay islands of Southern Maryland. NEVER had any problems with acceleration or braking. Matter of fact, I love to test the brakes by waiting til the last minute to brake when approaching redlights. The seat IS uncomfortable at first, but I've since gotten used to it but will be changing it soon. I DO wish the controls were an inch or so further forward but I'm going to change that in time also. I've added a rear fender rack and a Memphis Shade windscreen and lowers on mine, so the wind doesn't affect my ride at all and I've hit 110 mph easily. I rode through the Shenandoah mountains with other bikers (of different makes and models and experience levels) and more than held my own on those hills and hairpin turns, it handled beautifully, and that was in the rain!! I also like the attention my motorcycle gets from non-riders and old pros alike. I guess it also helped that my dealer gave me a great deal on mine, I got my black M50 in March '05 with one mile on it. Eventually I'm going to move up to another bike but it won't be because I didn't love my M50. I give it 5 stars easily.
- Darmez, Capitol Heights, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike on Jun 10, 2005. I have ridden the guts out of this thing. I love it. I wouldn't take 2 Harleys for my Suzuki. I did notice though that at about 45mph it had a slight wobble to it. My dealer has changed tires and rims for me and it's not as bad, but has anyone else had this problem? I have always been a Honda man myself(SSSHHHHHHH!!!), but I think they made me a really good deal on this bike. I got it for $6000.00 out the door. And I am very glad that I did. As mentioned before though they could have put a little more thought in the seat and the pegs. But other than that it's great. I can get another seat and set the forward controls(when available for it)and it will be perfect. Thanks Suzuki.
- Smitty, Man, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-17 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is a great, awesome, perfect, etc... I just took it out last week and went to Miami from Tampa doing 90... nothing but a smooth ride. I get a lot of compliments on the bike. Great overall buy...I deffinately recommend it to all of you beginners through experts...it won't disappoint you.
- B Torres, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-13 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a step down from my '82 gs1100. The bike handles great and is extremely smooth. Power on the highway is a little disappointing as it runs out of breath around the 120km mark. It is awesome around town, gets lots of looks... You get lots for the $, shaft drive , liquid, FI... Excellent first bike and a great bike to make the switch from sport to cruiser. You feel older but retain that sporty feel.
- Wayne Watchorn, Earlton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-10 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for just over a week and love it more everyday. I had not riden in 17 years and was a little intimadated but the bike handles great and looks even better, a real head turner. Thanks Suzuki for a great bike.
- John , Greenwood, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery on May 13th, and I cannot get enough of my new Black Beauty. It seems to get faster, and easier to ride everyday. It handles like a streetbike...very nimble in turns. It tours like a Road King. Call me biased, because this is my 3rd Suzuki...but I think this bike is simply the best bang for your buck.
- Michael, Oak Park, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-25 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my baby. I love it. Rides nice. My son says it is beautiful. It handles like a dream. 2nd gear is a jet waiting to happen. I really see myself cruising cross country with it. My wife dosen't ride so the M50 is the perfect size for me!!
- kurt farmer, south bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: