Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David C

Los Lunas, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2010-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The M50 is the first motorcycle I bought. I had read strong reviews before buying and found them to be true as an owner. This is an awesome looking, great performing cruiser. With the price and performance of the M50, I would buy two before buying a Harley!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwight Williams

Durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike looks great. It's black and shiny. It really moves pretty good with my weight. It will keep up with all of the Harley-Davidson boys with no problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Strasburg, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 08 M50 in March and logged close to 5000 miles on it already. This bike is really comfortable to ride for me and my passenger. My wife and I have done a few 200+ mile trips and we have no complaints. My wife is not petite and has had two back surgeries - the last including two rods in her back. that's got to say something for the smooth ride of the M50. The only things we will probably change are the seats; something with studs to match everything else we've added. The M50 does have a hard time catching up with the bigger bikes, but that's to be expected when you are comparing an 800 to a 1500 or more. Once you're caught up there's no problem keeping up. I don't really care for the drum break in the rear, but it's fine after you get used to it. My only regret is not going bigger; maybe to a C90T or the C109RT.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe thompson

ellicott city, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought bike in Oct 2006. It had 722 miles on it and 1 year later, the 3000 mi check up was due. Bike started in winter no problem and have yet to run out of gas since it has a functional gas gauge on bike. Very easy to handle and is a little noisy when shifting gears but all bikes are like that. I would recommend for a 1st time buyer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane Nelson

Whitecourt, Alberta

Reviewed on 2007-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this little rocket new in 2006 and if it wasn't for the snow here I'd still be on it. As far as power I have no problems there it carries my fiance and I two up like nothing. I mean my 260 pound brother in law liked it enough that he went and bought one. The ride is a little stiff and the seat a little hard but hey that's ok, the seat can be replaced. As for looks all my buddy's ride Harley's and they love the look. Oh yeah maybe too much plastic. But all things considered I love my ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Barnstable

Reviewed on 2007-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I first rode my M50 last May for the trip home from the dealership. Whoa! Where do my feet go? If you're new to the cruiser world ... beware the nonexistent pegs ... at least where you're used to finding them. But that isn't a complaint, just an observation. The M50 is, after all, a cruiser and it should include in it's repertoire the classic cruiser seating position. That said, I promptly marked down the first item on my fix-it list. And speaking of seating, the stock seat is a mystery. It seems fine at first and then, like an annoying playmate, finds ways to aggravate just about anyone coming in contact with it. My particular complaint was a piercing pain in my left shoulder/back area which would set in after about half an hour's ride and stay with me throughout the day. Bummer! In that situation you can either raise your bars or lower the seat and the M50's cableing wasn't designed to make changing the bars easy. So a new, lower seat was in order (and why not have some heat it at the same time?). The third item is universal ... a windshield of whatever preferred height. I know of no one who rides a cruiser who isn't desirous of some protection from the windblast which is endemic to the breed. All right, with this behind us, just how do I like my M50? After logging over 12,000 miles in the last ten months, I couldn't love it more! The M50 isn't a sporting machine nor is it suitable for what is normally considered touring, it's quite simply a bike that loves to spend all day cruising the Mom and Pop roads. That means using the freeways only for bypassing cities and the dirt byways for little more than emergency avenues. Not that the last two categories can't be traveled, but you'll probably wish you had chosen another mode of transport by the time you've spent a full day doing either one. The M50, properly modified, just might be THE bike to rediscover the two lane sightseeing trip of yesteryear. It's more perfectly suited to that particular environment than any other machine I've ever ridden. Why? Is it the gearing, manueverability, suspension, that incredibly smooth and torquey engine or just the way everything works so well together? Who knows, but for lazy day cruising and weekend tripping in the country this machine is simply outstanding. I ride solo, so I can only guess what the passenger accomodations might be like, but I shouldn't think that anyone would care to be a victim. Since the M50 is sprung low for looks (allowing for very little rear shock travel) and sports a shaft drive to boot, the ride back there must be anything but soft. Hit a bump and wow ... or is that ow? And speaking of the shaft drive, I've experienced very little jacking effect, so Suzuki did something right there. In hard cornering situations it is necessary to keep the engine pulling, however, as the rear will drop if you let off ... not much, but you might need that half inch you'll give up. In essence this is a wonderful machine that is affordably priced and easy to maintain. The M50 is a bike that nearly anyone would enjoy, but for the newbie or the re-entry rider this is the ideal choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wenzel Kust

St. Paul, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-11-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first brand new bike I have ever purchased. It was intended to be used primarily for commuting to down-town MPLS from St. Paul's Eastside. It has since turned into the ultimate cruiser. Overall, the bike is reliable, has great performance for 805cc of displacement, built sturdy yet nimble in corners and is comfortable, but I do want to put a custom seat on it sometime in the near future.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I gave this bike all 5's but I've only had it for 5 days, however, if it continues to perform like it does then that rating will stand. I had a 2002 suzuki marauder (bought new in '03) which I totalled (lady turned left in front of me). The M50 is the next generation of the Marauder and is, in my opinion, waaaay better while the price is actually a little lower (Marauder MSRP'ed for 7k, I paid 6300). The biggest differnce I notice is the EFI (Electronic Fuel Injection)...WOW! No more messing with the choke, letting her warm up, then reaching down at some point and pushing it all the way in. With EFI, just turn her on and go. The other feauture I like is the low fuel light. haven't seen it come on yet but it will beat having to fiddle for the reserve tank valve (no longer exists) while cruising at 50 miles an hour. I shopped around and read other reviews before deciding on the M50 and for the $$$ it's the best bike around. It's quick, responsive, and it looks darn good. Save your money over other bikes, get the EFI and you'll love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dom Ayotte

Dixon, California

Reviewed on 2006-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had the M50 for about 8 months. This is my second bike as an adult (I had an old Yamaha XS650, too) and I did a lot of dirt bike riding as a kid, but had been out of it for about 20 years. Anyway, I spent an extensive amount of time researching the right bike to purchase. I was looking in the mid-size cruiser range (650-1000 cc) and wanted liquid cooling, fuel injection, tubeless tires and either shaft or belt drive. (Essentially, I was looking for low maintenance and high reliability.) The M50 was the answer. I liked the Suzuki C50 styling, but no tubeless tires. I looked at Yamaha, but no liquid cooling or fuel injection. The Kawasaki didn't suit my styling taste either. I liked the Honda Shadow Aero, but no fuel injection or tubeless tires. (What's with Honda and the apparent stubborn refusal to use fuel injection in its mid-size cruisers?) Anyway, after a year of looking, I chose the M50. I have not been disappointed in most respects. Styling is great. It is a sharp looking bike. I get many compliments and it seems to be solid as a rock for mechanical reliability. I'm not sure what all the complaining is about for lack of power. It has plenty of power. I've never been disappointed on the freeway or trying to pass someone. If you have a smaller engine, you get higher revs, which is just the way it is; then again, I am married, with children, I'm not trying to impress anybody or set any land speed records. The seat is uncomfortable and takes some breaking in. It put a lot of weight on my tailbone and after about 30 minutes, I was getting a little stiff at first. After about 2000 miles, it seems to be broken in, though. I won't change it for now. It seems softer than it was. The suspension is stiff, and it will lift you out of the seat if you go over railroad tracks too fast, for example. Overall, again, it's really not bad though. My only real complaint is that it's starting to feel a little small. that's not so much a complaint directed at the M50, as much as its 800 cc's. Like I said above, I really have not had a situation where I was short of power, but it just feels small. Maybe every motorcycle magazine article that seems to push the idea bigger is always better for displacement sucks me in. I love my M50, but I keep looking. I'm looking at the C90 and the Kawasaki 1600 classic now. Bottom line, the M50 is a great bike with great styling, reliability, low maintenance, and easy operation. I have no real complaints. For the money, I think it is about the best mid-size cruiser available.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2006-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a month of searching and trying to narrow down from all the great cruisers this year, I finally bought a new 06 m50. So far, I'm completely satisfied. I upgraded from a 95 Suzuki Savage. It handles terrific. I've had no comfort problems with the seat as of yet. It's hard to get a good bead on the performance since I'm still in break in but I can tell there is going to be more than enough power for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: