Suzuki Boulevard M50 Motorcycles Reviews (74)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard M50 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard M50 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-12-30 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third bike and I have yet to find anything that could be considered a fault. It's reliable, comfortable, strong and good looking. If only I had time to ride it more!
- B, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-30 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just want to mention, that bike is almost broken in. It performs perfect in all conditions. As I said earlier, no mechanical issues whatsoever. Fuel consumption is exactly 50 mpg. (4.5 L/100km). Last week I tried it on the highway maximum speed. It was running on 401 by Milton, Ontario for about 10 km. I installed a tachometer, so at 50 mph. - 1700 rpm., 65 mph. -2200, 70 mph. - 2900, 90 mph. - 4000, it went to 90% power by throttle, speed achieved on Speedo 105 mph. (165km/h) and rpm's 5200 -5500. I still checked the throttle and there was 5-10% power left. I gave it several tries each lasting about a minute run, then back to comfy 65-70 mph. There were no excessive vibrations at any speeds. It's a very, very good bike!!! By the way, I noticed that seat became better after 3000 km.
- Anonymous, Guelph, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-26 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I previously had a Suzuki GSX1100G. It was unreal fast but not very comfortable. I'm getting old and have a bad back so I sat on every bike made. The M50 was by far the most comfortable bike I ever sat on. I bought it but was worried about the small 805cc engine. After riding it I have no disappointments with engine power. It is very balanced and rides good. The only thing I recommend Suzuki to change is to add dual front disc brake and rear disc brake. Braking is just adequate for a cruiser but I am use to crotch rocket performance brakes.
- mark, highland, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-08 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a lot of fun.... easy to handle in the city, awesome on country roads (it does a great job cornering), and comfortable on long cruises (have done a 1000 mile cruise to the Redwoods, Crater Lake, Mt. Hood...what a joy!) This bike has just what it needs to keep you wanting to hop on it and head out on the road...plus, it gets over 50 mpg....what more could one ask for?
- Lief, Woodland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-02 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I love it. The fuel injection makes for short warm up and good throttle response. I got the orange and black special edition and it is a head turner. Lots of compliments and I've only had it two days. Even though I've had it a short time I like it a lot and feel the same as others, it could use a 6th gear for higher speeds and I think I will be getting the gel seat if I take longer trips. Overall though, nothing that would keep me from owning this bike. Will review again after a few more miles on it.
- ron haigh, columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-15 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mine is actually an '05. Been riding it for 2 years now. First thing you need to do is Debaffle (how-to video on youtube), trust me, it's easy & makes a massive impact on how the bike sounds. I can not say enough about this bike. Extremely low maintenance. Great performance, and it looks badder than most bikes on the road. You'll get compliment after compliment, these are hard to find, I've only seen one other M50 blk in our area of 300K people. My only 2 complaints are, it feels like it needs a 6th gear, & should definitely come stock with a gel seat. Otherwise, even so, she can still cruise along @ 90 mph with no problem whatsoever. I'll upgrade to the M90 or M109 after I wear her out. Suzuki sure can build a bike.
- Tim , Pekin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-24 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just learned how to ride a few months ago and was looking to find the right bike to buy. I was all set on another brand's 750 when the salesman told me about the M50 for the same amount of money. The M50 was by far the better bike; it was mean looking and has more power. It also had fuel injection and liquid cooling. The other did not have liquid cooling. I was a little concerned about buying a bigger bike than the 250 Honda Rebel trainer I learned on, but I made the right call. The bike handles so smoothly. The gears shift very easily and there is plenty of power at the turn of the wrist. I have driven it on short runs so far, but it is so much fun to lean into the curves with this bike. You will want to ride this bike all the time. I have only had limited time riding because it has gotten cold so quickly in the northeast. My only complaint would be the lack of a 6th gear. It is okay with 5 gears, but a 6th gear would let it cruise even better at highway speeds. This is the best purchase I have made. I will have this bike for many years, and then I will move to the M109.
- Mike Harrison, Severn, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-21 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Listen to experienced riders before getting your first bike. This came recommended by several people and I couldn't be happier with it! The bike has plenty of attitude and performance for the money. I've had a lot of compliments on the bike and most people guess the displacement is greater than 815 cc. I have had it up to 110 mph and it rides two-up with no problem. It is the perfect starter bike that I will keep for many years.
- Bill K, Longmont, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-22 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The M50 feels like a very solid quality product. It's very reliable and you just get the feeling it's made right. It sounds great stock and the transmission is nice and smooth. Also the suspension is good and not too rough over the bumps. The brakes are more than adequate. The seat is very comfortable and the bike has great ergonomics and it looks great too. Overall this is a great first bike!
- Robert Gregory, Redmond, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bough my M50 Limited in May and I love it. The bike has been great to start on. The M50 has nice acceleration and good handling. It had been about 20 years since I rode a motorcycle and this bike has been very forgiving. I use it to travel to and from work and it allows me to make some small road trips. I haven't convinced my wife to get on the back, but that should be happening soon. The performance that I get out of this bike is exactly what I wanted to start on. It has been very good for what I needed and wanted. The only problem is that I can't find any after market part to personalize my bike. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE WHO IS STARTING OR JUST GETTING BACK INTO RIDING.
- Josh, Havelock, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-14 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 3 and a half months. Took it on a 8 hour ride one way and it did fine on highway and back curvy roads. This is my first bike and even my dad likes it. He has a Honda VTX 1100. This has a 800cc in it and in the quarter mile can easily smoke my dads bike and my uncles Harley. Most complain about it not having a 6th gear but it's a short stroking engine so it's designed to handle higher RPM's. don't really need the sixth gear. Feels high but it's good for it. Me and my dad think it can handle 10,000 RPM's easy. Very well balanced too. This is not a slow bike. Good acceleration and top end. At full throtle I had it up to 105 mph and it was still climbing. don't know if this part is just luck but I have layed it over 4x, slow or at a stand still, and I have only one scratch on the gas tank to show for it. Tough too. Low maintenance, good mileage. I could go on and on about how wonderful this bike is but you get the idea.
- Daniel, Monroe, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-30 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted a bigger bike but love the look and price tag of the M50. Love the ride by myself or with a passenger. Lots of power to pull me and another adult with no problem. Fuel injection gives me the throttle response I want. Seat is comfortable for me but passenger is ready to get off after 30 minutes. Needs a 6th gear (I keep looking for it myself). Pefect bike if you're not into all of the chrome. I have the gray with black. Steeler fan so I hope no one jokes about the Raider colors.
- Tom, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2007 Boulevard M50 Limited. I have had my eye on the M50 since it was first introduced back in 2005. This would be my first bike and I wanted to make sure that I picked the right one (after all it took me 3 yrs to talk my wife into it). There were 3 bikes I was comparing: a Vulcan 900, A Sportster 883 and of course the M50. I decided not to go with the Sportster because the base model was not just that; base. didn't like the pipes, the fuel tank was so small that it made the bike look way too narrow and my 6'3" frame didn't fit on it. I would have had to get the custom, which was like 2 grand more. The Vulcan 900 is a lot like the M50 in terms of size, weight and power. But the M50 had a few ups on the Vulcan like the low maintenance shaft drive, the inverted forks and a cheaper price tag. I LOVE THIS BIKE! I can't stay off of it! I've put 800 miles on this bike in less than 3 weeks. I have not had any problems what so ever with it. I've been reading all these reviews from people who don't like it; they must not be treating the bike right. I was very careful during that break in period and the bike has been great to me so far. I do agree with a few of those negative comments though; like the seat tends to be uncomfortable on long rides, the rear break is way too soft even after having it adjusted. The pipes are not loud enough, but I'm going to wait until they are fully broken in before I make any modifications to them.
- MoJo, Fort Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-29 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first new bike, and I couldn't be happier. The people at the dealership were fantastic, and put me on the bike that I really wanted. The M50 is an all around great beginner bike, with plenty of power to keep me interested in the years to come.
- Neil, Old Bridge, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first bike. Bought it in april 0f 2006. Enough power for the beginners, as I am one. Gonna keep this bike for awhile. Lots of compliments. Only bad thing I think is it needs a 6th gear. I am constantly trying to go from 5th to 6th, but overall, a very good bike for the price...love it!
- Greg, cornwall, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-21 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was suprised that I like it as much as I do. The bike I had before this M50 was an HD Road King, thought that bike was the bike to end all bikes. I did love it and rode the hell out of it. I had another kid and was forced to sell and get a bigger suv but I never lost the need to ride on two wheels. I looked around and different brands and price range and then decided on the M50 for both price and style. I found mine on the internet for a great price out the door new. It was a left over 05, bought it spring of 06. It a black one and I am making it even blacker by painting most of the plastic chrome pieces black. I pull the badges, reflectors and any other sticker I could find. I added clear turn signals so now I only have two colors, a lot of black and a little chrome. This bike is great to ride and make cheap upgrades. I did add a small windshield and have bags for weekend trips. Oh yea, drilled out the baffles to add a nicer tone to the bike. Remember, I owned an HD so I gotta hear the bike. All in all I like this bike for the way it looks and the affordable price tag. Ride Free!
- M50er, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had mine almost a year now and I love it! It has plenty of power and I have had no problems with it. In most reviews I have read people seem to complain about the seat but I have no complaints, you just have to get used to it. It was a bit quiet when I first got it but it sounds better each time I ride it, sounds good not too loud. I plan on spending most of my free time on it this summer. Get one, you won't be disappointed.
- Dave, Farmington, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently purchased my new M50 and I have to tell you I can't get enough of it. I went riding the other day in cold weather just to get the opportunity to ride my new best friend. I absolutely love its handling, the ride is awesome, I recommend everyone get one. It turns heads, all my coworkers envy me. It's just a great feeling to own it. Since I haven't had it long I can't say one bad thing about it. I really don't expect to have anything to say bad about it. For the price, the power and the ride, Suzuki Boulevard M50 is the way to go!
- John, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-24 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I BOUGHT MY M50 IN JULY OF 06. I'M REALLY HAPPY WITH IT. SOMETIMES ON LONG TRIPS, THE SEAT GETS TO MY BACK BUT SINCE I GOT MY CRASHBARS AND FOOTPEGS THAT TOOK CARE OF THAT. ALSO IT HAS AMAZING POWER FOR AN 805CC MACHINE. HANDLES INCREDIBLE. EVEN NOW AFTER THE SALE, THE PEOPLE AT THE DEALERSHIP ARE STILL TREATING ME GREAT. SO, IN CONCLUSION, FOR THE MONEY, YOU JUST CAN'T BEAT AN M50 BOULEVARD. MIKE AMOS
- MIKE AMOS, PARKERSBURG, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my M-50 new in July 06' and have rode it to Virginia and here all over town. I wouldn't trade it for a Harley!
- Bruce Dennis, Parkersburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I AM TOLD THAT 1000 CC MOTORCYCLES OR HIGHER WOULD BE THEIR CHOICE. MY BUDGET WAS LOWER. THIS MOTORCYLE WITH THE ADVANTAGE OF FUEL ENGECTION AND DIGITAL ELECTRONICS PLUS ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES MAKES ME FEEL SAFE. LIFTING A 550 POUND MOTOCYCLE IS HEAVY. THE DEALERSHIP TOOK PLENTY OF TIME MAKE ME COMFORTABLE. I RECOMMEND TAKING A BEGINNING RIDERS COURSE TOO. I TALK TO MANY PEOPLE AND I ENJOY THE SOCIAL ASPECTS PLUS THE GIRLS THINK IT IS PRETTY TOO. THE VIOLET COMES OUT IN THE BLUE TO MAKE IT SPECIAL. I CALL IT A SWALLOW TAIL IN THE REAR. I CANNOT WAIT TILL IT IS BROKEN IN @ 500 MILES.
- AARON DUPUY, JACKSON, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-15 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike ever. I researched for two months before buying. I can recommend this bike to anyone wanting a good over all bike that gets you around town and on the highway too. I would recommend not for a passenger except for short runs. If you like riding by yourself and not always on the freeway, then this is your bike.
- Ken Cooley, St. Joseph, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-05 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike in August 06 after much research with the intention that this would be a good bike for my girlfriend to learn on and for me (experienced rider) to ride as well. I have never been more right. I grew up riding sportbikes so I was a little reluctant to move to the cruiser side for fear of the loss of power that I craved. I have never been more wrong. This bike has plenty of power to get my large frame up to speed in no time flat. It completely rocks around the twistys as well. The bike is not too intimidating for a new rider either and the price can't be beat. There are only a couple of drawbacks though. Nothing major but Suzuki should research putting a 6th gear on this ride as at about 70mph in 5th gear it feels like I need one extra gear. Might just be me coming from my sportbike background though. If you are of a large frame like me, I would invest in a aftermarket seat and your tailbone will thank you for it. No RPM guage was one of my first gripes but realized soon enough that it was not necessary. The headlamp is a little dimmer than it should be during the daytime but is adequate at night. The brakes are superb as well as the clutch lever. This bike will keep up with most cruisers on the market and quite a few compliments have come my way.
- Ken, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-08 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I went from a 1985 Honda Shadow 700 to this and it's a world of difference. The bike sits great and drives even better. Very comfortable to ride on. I love the sporty look of the bike and with a set of cobra pipes, it sounds awesome. I'm trying to talk my dad into a C50 to replace his Triumph. I've never owned a Suzuki before, but now I recommend them to everyone!
- Spatch, Saraland, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-31 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike after much review and am very happy with the choice. I feel for the money you can't beat it. Tubeless tires, fuel injection; it is a great handling motorcycle. I am female, with only 3 months experience on the road. Took the MSF course back in September and have been looking for a bike since. Used a Suzuki Savage first to get a feel for riding. After about 3 weeks, I felt I was ready for something more. I wanted something I could keep for a very long time and not feel I out grew it too quickly. I think this will be my my bike for a very long time! You will not be wanting for power with the M50. Great at highway speeds and no vibration. I have had no problems with the seat, but I haven't had it on any real long trips to compare. Overall, I am thrilled with the bike, I have the blue which is different than the 06 blue. I love it! Couldn't have done better.
- Tammy, Naples, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: