Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-04-24 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '09 M90 new in 2012 as the first motorcycle I ever owned. I must say I love it. It has tons of power, handles like a smaller bike and it is a huge head turner. I couldn't be any happier. A lot of my Harley riding friends have expressed their like for it and loved riding it.
- Jordan, Russia, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-26 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is great looking nad has nice flowing lines. It's a smooth ride and I love the LED tail light. People compliment on it. The pipes are not loud but they sound throaty which is cool. It has a great quality feel. It's easy to pick up from the stand and has a powerful engine.
- JMEL, Surprise, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-22 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding sportbikes for a while I decided to get comfty and purchase a power crusiser so I wouldn't be crunched up and can still move out, the M90 fills the bill. The bike has balls, not as big as the M109r but big enough. No drama when it's time for passing in traffic it will move. The power & torque are mostly in the lower gears while 5th is just an overdrive. The suspension is firm and you will feel the bumps but in the twisties it makes sense, handling is good for a 700 lbs motorcycle. The fat 200mm rear tire gives the feeling of grip and confidence. The fit & finish is close to Honda's and people will stare, it is a good looking bike. The stock exhaust sounds a little quiet but is mellow not loud so when you ride thru town old folks and cops don't get upset. Overall a five star bike.
- Jeff, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-28 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my M-90 in May and now have nearly 2,000 miles on it. Performance is surprisingly good and I like the sound of the stock exhaust system. I'm sure some will want it louder, but I'm satisfied with it the way it is. I gave it a four on comfort only because of the forward position of the foot pegs. It would be nice to be able to put your feet in a different position sometimes. The first thing I noticed was the sloppiness of the drive train if you shift too early. The pulse of the big v-twin causes some clanging if you try to go too slow in any gear. Even though there is plenty of torque you really can't just cruise around in a high gear at low speeds. I found that if I shift gears no sooner than 20, 30, 40, and 50 in each successive gear I don't get the drive train noises. Then all is fine. Overall, I love the big. I never get under 42 mpg and have gotten close to 50 a few times. The stock seat is very comfortable. It's a great looking bike and performs very well.
- Thomas Rash, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-08 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my blue M90 and I have to say it is one heck of a motorcycle. I did a lot of research before I brought this bike. I looked at the V Star 1300, Harley Nightster 1200, Kawasaki Vulcan 1700, M109 and many more. But over all, for price and performance, the M90 can't be beat. It was the only sub $10,000 bike that had 1500cc's on tap. The style was different and I get a lot of looks on the bike. The blue just draws people to the bike and nobody has seen anything like it. I used to ride a Suzuki Boulevard M50 before the M90 and I must say, it is a lot different than the M50. The first thing I noticed was the amount of power it has. That took a little getting used to. The M50 used to cruise in 5th gear and seemed to wine a little, like it needed a 6th gear. But the M90 can cruise in 4th gear on the highway at around 65 MPH with no problem. That is want I had to get used to. When you want to open it up, it is almost scary the amout of power on tap to get you moving. I love the woosh feeling you get when you twist the throttle and the bike just moves. The down sides are few: I wish the ride was a little softer, you must try to avoid the larger bumps in the road because if you don't see them, you will feel like you are about to lift right off the seat. Also, the power band is really low. So you will find most of your fun in the lower gears. 5th is really for riding long distances in that gear, like on the highway, you don't really need it for around town. There was also a bit of vibration when the bike is in the higher gears. It was not too bad to be unplesant, but you will notice it. And by it being a large motorcycle, it feels large in parking lots and at stop lights, and turning corners. But with the right clutch action and back brakes, parking lots are a breeze. Overall, I don't think this is a bike for beginners, it is just a little too big and challenging to master for some first timers. That is not to say newbies can't grow into it, I wish it was my first bike, but it is a bike to aspire to, like I did. If you like stares and questions and people telling you how nice your bike is, this is the one to get. Bottom line is, there is enough power to keep you happy for a long time, the style is unique, the color is great and the amount of factory chrome is fantastic. If you get this bike, you will not be disappointed.
- Mike, Severn, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-26 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the premier power cruiser! It turns heads everywhere you go, and you'll probably get tired of everyone wanting to know about it. The power is top of the cruiser pack, and nothing short of a full on sport bike can run with you at full throttle! Suzuki needs to correct a few issues with the clutch, but other than that the 109 is great!
- J. Thornock, Richland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-16 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well after owning it for several months, I am quite pleased. It's the complete head turner you want. The performance is 2nd to none in muscle cruisers. I have had no problems. But others I know with the bike have. It's hit or miss on problems. There are clutch and shifting issues (it's a very hard shifter) and oil puking issues...as well as maintenance being tough to perform on it. Mods are numerous and easy to be had...easy to make your own.
- Jonathan, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-07 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 07 GSXR 600 for this bike. Man, am I happy with my choice. Though it doesn't have as much fun factor as my Gixxer, it still has plenty of fun factor, plus I can ride it all day long and enjoy it more. The ride is a little stiffer than most cruisers, but then again, it doesn't handle like most cruisers. You can easily scrape the pegs.
- bpoisson, Livermore Falls, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-24 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my ride. It looks great, feels great and has the power to move when I need it.
- C. Thacker, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-08 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I don't know what to say other than it is awesome. When you need the performance, it's there; and it has the look. Caution - if you're not used to attention, this is not the bike for you.
- Ruben, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: