Suzuki Boulevard S50 Motorcycles Reviews (38)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard S50 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Boulevard S50 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-07-01 2009 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the 2007 S50 since buying as a leftover model in early 2008. We got it new for $5999 plus TTL. It was a good deal and easy to add some basic accessories like Mustang Seat (a must have for long rides), windshield and Engine Guards (so I could mount some highway pegs - another must have for long rides). I don't understand why Suzuki discontinued this model for 2010 and kept the S40. But the S50 is a good bike and should not be overlooked as a reasonable, small to midsize option in the used bike market. I like the way it looks and handles.
- Bill, Hudson, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-08 2009 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I did however test ride a number of bikes before the purchase. I compared between v star (650cc and 1100cc), boulevard (s50 and the M50) and the vulcan (900cc and the bigger one 1500). The S50 is 800cc, however it was the lightest bike out of all of these and felt faster than the v star 650, M50 and the vulcan 900. It was comparable off the start to the v star 1100 but obviously not the 1500. What I like about the S50 is the size. I am not a big guy and on some other bikes, I felt it was just too big. With this bike, I like to ride curvy mountain roads and it handles and turns great, crusing at about 45mph. Great gas mileage about 50 city and 60 highway. Great price. Added windshield, sissy bar, saddle bags, and highway pegs myself. Yes it's carburated so you do have to warm it up a bit when it's really cold but like a minute at the most. In the summer, hardly any. The only drawbacks I have is that the stock seat is really uncomfortable. And I would imagine that if you are a bigger person this bike would be too small for you (I don't know how the other reviewer rides this bike @ 6'5"). The front brakes squeal on and off, I think it's the dust that gets in them. All in all, great bike for crusing around town and on weekends. It does what it's intended to do. Would I take this across country? Maybe but not with another passenger on back. Btw, I do some riding with my wife on the back (120lbs) and the seat is really small and uncomfortable for her. I do lose some power but it's still sufficient for short cruises.
- sung, denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-14 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my '07 Boulevard S50 for about 18 months. I'm a new rider and this bike 'fits' perfectly for my height and riding ability. It's quick, handles great, easily climbs hills and mountains, and can outrun my husband's big VTX. The only complaints I've had is the brakes would squeal something awful. I have since replaced them with a different 'brand' and have had no more squealing. Also, after a 3-day trip this summer, I have since changed the seat to a gel seat. Other than that I have no complaints about this bike. I just wish I could find an engine guard for it.
- Em, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-29 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far one of the best bikes I have ever owned. Suzuki loaded it with a lot of power. I have noticed a little vibration at highway speeds and metal to metal from the front brake. Other than that this is a really good bike. At this time I am getting around 200 miles per tank full. Overall this is a really fun bike.
- Paul, Malvern, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-10 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a member of a prominent nationwide club that does a lot for charities that support fellow veterans. In a sea of Harley's running $15-30K, this bike still gets a lot of attention on our rides/rally's. I opted for the pearl white model and you just don't see them anywhere. I love the reliability and chopped looked. Comfort wise it's great for me even after a back surgery. The only comfort complaint is from the passenger, the rear portion of the seat is very hard. I do experience a little vibration after sitting for long periods in traffic, but it is barely noticeable. My largest complaint is the exhaust...it runs almost silently, which some riders like, but I want just a little more growl. The pipes are great looking, and I love one on each side but I need more attention for those parades. Also, EVERYTHING is chromed for you, except the oil fill cap and you can buy a chrome oil filter cover. Try getting this class bike with all those extras for the price from any other manufacturer.
- Jake, Kingwood, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my new 2006 S50 last August (my third motorcycle since 1974), and have continued to be extremely impressed. My first review, at 600 miles, appeared on September 24th. My wife and I just returned from a 3-day trip to the Colorado mountains, with the S50 averaging 58 miles per gallon. It performed beautifully on the highways and mountain passes, keeping up just fine with all of the bigger machines. Although I didn't have a problem with seat discomfort, my wife did complain some. Not necessarily fans of saddlebags, we had plenty of storage space (about 62 liters) between a tank bag, tail bag and backpack. After the trip, I washed the bike at a spray carwash. So as to not damage anything, I used the presoak and rinse functions without pulling the trigger for extra pressure. The usual Suzuki Boulevard front brake squeak isn't too much of an issue, but the front end squeak is. WD40 does help, though. Cold starting is no longer a problem, thanks to my salesman at the dealership. His suggestion was to flick the throttle 3 or 4 times prior to starting, like we used to pump the accelerator in our older cars. It works every time. Neither the owner's manual or the Haynes service and repair manual mentioned this. Because my S50 is such a great motorcycle, I certainly consider it a keeper.
- Tom , Castle Rock, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great on the back roads and on the highway. I had it at 80 with no problem at all. It can keep up with any bike on the road. The only problems that I can see so far are a front brake squeak and the bike having such a small gas tank with no gas gauge. Other than that, I am very happy with the S50.
- bob, stoughton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike! Sleek and narrow. Lots of chrome for stock bike making it very appealing. Unbelievable power and torque for 805cc's. Great gas mileage, 50 highway, 45 in town. Only complaint I have is front brake squeal.
- Dale King, Galesburg, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After hearing mixed reviews about the S40 and the fact I need to do 70-75mph average to work on the highway, I opted to get the S50 instead. At first glance it looked like a great bike. Also after my wife sat on it, it was a done deal. Upon taking it on the highway it accelerated to 75mph in no time. Also its ride quality was excellent considering it was raining. Smooth shifting and excellent cruise experince makes me recommend this bike to any one. See how it is easy on take off or thrustful if you want it to be. One wierd quirk is you need a screw-driver to open the tool compartment (where the screwdriver would be).
- Daniel Witzel, Harker Heights, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-01 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This a first bike for me, I bought it as new (papers had 5Km), the bike had 90Km on it (I guess it was a Demo). My riding experience before buying it was a 2 day course to learn riding. I like that my feet are not too far to the front, the bike is relatively lighter than competitors. The gas mileage was 35mpg which is not a lot. My height sitting, I can not see the instrument light, the handle bar is in the way. And not having a rev. meter makes it little harder for a newbie to break in the bike. The ride is confortable and the bike is easy to maneuver. Very powerful, almost knocked myself off the bike trying to see how much power it has. I had one problem, when in nuetral at a stop, could not shift the gear, the lever was solid, I not sure if it is me nervous or the bike, time will tell. It is a very good starter bike, with enough power for the highway.
- Smikail, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-28 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE FIRST TIME I GRABBED A HANDFUL OF THROTTLE I WAS IMPRESSED WITH AMOUNT OF TORQUE THIS BIKE PRODUCES. THIS IS ONE BAD BIKE FOR IT'S CLASS. THE ONLY THING I WOULD CONSIDER CHANGING IS THE EXHAUST, IN ORDER TO ACHIEVE A LITTLE DEEPER TONE. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT'S AGILITY BUT AT SLOW SPEEDS, IT HAS A TENDENCY TO STEER A LITTLE HEAVY. I WISH THAT SUZUKI WOULD HAVE OFFERED THIS BIKE WITH FUEL INJECTION THOUGH, IT WOULD PROBABLY IMPROVE FUEL ECONOMY AND CUT DOWN ON WARMUP TIME ON COLD DAYS. AFTER RIDING ON THE INTERSTATE (FREEWAY)I FOUND MY SELF LOOKING FOR A SIXTH GEAR. OVERALL, I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BIKE AND DO NOT REGRET PURCHASING IT. THIS BIKE WILL GET PEOPLES ATTENTION......
- ENTHUSIASTIC, MOBILE, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-22 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an '05 that is essentially the same bike. I LOVE the performance of this motorcycle! You won't find a better performing stock bike in this weight class. It has all the power you need and then some. It's a little cold natured and needs some forward controls unless you are really short. Other than that, it's a great bike for a little money.
- Chris Pierce, Cordova, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-28 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Lots of power and handling. Wanted and found narrow frame and drag bars. Would like to see the footrest farther forward from factory. Foward controls way too expensive, did consider the Triumph America and still would only for the footrest. Other wise, the bike has been great. A lot of people think the S50 is a 650, until it eats up a Shadow.
- Larken, easton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-20 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my license this summer...never ridden a bike in my life. Started out with a Honda 250 Rebel..that lasted about two months..out with that little thing. My next bike was the S50, I love it so much, I drove my husband nuts this summer asking him to go riding with me every night we could. I put on a new Suzuki Gel Seat, and very glad I did, plus a nice Memphis Shade windshield (couldn't ride without a windshield). Love my NEW bike. Great for a first time rider like myself, it handles great, and I can keep up pretty good with my husband's VTX 1300. A little too quiet for cars to hear. Next is coming a set of louder pipes in the spring before I ride again.
- Sandra, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-25 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I must of sat on just about every bike they make trying to find the perfect fit. I soon discovered that the S50 was the right size and fit for my small frame and light weight. I found shifting a breeze and overall performance great so far. I wanted a small bike with a big look and that could keep up with the boys. Minor brake sound and some vibration at faster speeds are the only things I have found negative. Overall, I have enjoyed every ride I have taken. If you are a smaller rider, definitely consider this bike.
- Leah Wright, Frederick, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-18 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the S50 this past summer, after having ridden the Savage (now S40) for 7 years...Perfect upgrade...It definitely has more power than the Savage and it is smoother. I have since changed the exhaust, puting on Cobra's slip-ons, and now it even sounds better than the stock pipes (though I hear that the Jadine pipes are better; too late now). Anyways, I have had the bike now for 4 months, and have put 4,000 miles on it; I love the ride, handle and sound... I definitely recomend this bike...
- TNT, Stamford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-18 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I began riding a 650 Triumph in 1959 and owned a fair number of motorcycles over the years, to include: BSA, Norton, Harley, Yamaha, Kawasaki and Honda. If you want a bike that provides all the nimble riding of the '60s British bikes with lots more reliability, the S50 is for you. Light, at 363 lbs. the bike handles very quick and is easy for a novice to ride, yet provides white knuckle curves for the advanced rider. The power to weight ratio provides more acceleration than most riders need or want. Not certain of the top end speed past 115. The lines are clean, uncluttered and pure classic naked motorcycle, right off the showroom floor. Comfort is no problem, even for a six footer and the S50 carries two up through mountains without breathing hard. Dealer support is excellent. I own a Yamaha Royal Star Venture for touring with my wife and an '81 KZ750 to putt around at rallies, but when I want the sheer fun of motorcycling, I throw my leg over the S50's seat and let'er rip.
- Steven L. Ashe, DeLand, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-17 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the S50 Boulevard and I have to say that Suzuki has done it again. The S50, which stands for 50 cubic inches or 805 cubic centimenters, is the most sold engine size in motorcycles. This is because you still have an enormous amount of acceleration due to the power house of the v-twin engine. I never had a problem passing on the highway or on the city streets. I also have to say that at 445 pounds the 805cc cranks out a ton of torque. Another aspect of the S50 that I enjoy, is that I have never had trouble starting my motorcycle even from a cold start which is very impressive considering that it is not fuel injected. When it comes to riding the S50, I have never been on a more comfortable motorcycle. The seat is amazing and the response of the bike to the road is just breathless. I would have to say the S50 out performs and out comforts any other bike in its class. I also say that the S50 is better than its bigger version S83 because for city riding and for cross country riding the only real differance is not from 0 to 60 but from 60 to 120 and if you want that, I would be looking at the GXR 750.
- Peter, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I chose this one because it is light, yet, with 805 cc's has plenty of motor. It's easy to handle, accelerates like a rocket, and is comfortable. Some riders have found the seat too hard but I think it's ok although I haven't ridden over an hour without stopping. She also has good, deep sounding exaust without being too loud. Many upgrades are available however I don't find them necessary...yet. Other than a little front brake squeak I have no complaints. I ride nearly every day and look forward to owning this bike for a long time to come.
- Gerald, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-05 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider, having my first bike as a 1987 Yamaha Virago 535cc. I rode the Virago regularly for about 4 months in the city of San Francisco. haven't been out on the open road just yet. Decided to upgrade my bike because I found I wanted more power to get out of sticky city traffic situations and the famous hills of San Francisco. I'm glad I did. I rode a few other bikes prior to deciding on the 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 - 800cc. Let me say, it's a fantastic bike. Handles really well, has quite a nice pickup and go, brakes great, runs smooth and I haven't had any overheating in traffic like I did on my old Virago. It's a GREAT street bike - I'm looking forward to riding the open roads with her soon. A+ Bike.
- hayden, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first motorcycle, when I was looking I never really considered this bike. When I first saw one & then sat on it, that was it. The S50 is just perfect bike for someone who is getting their first bike. It's a pleasure to ride, very nimble with plenty of power. My girlfriend just got her S50 last month.
- Doug, Lexington, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-09 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Goes fast, great mpgs (getting 55-60 @ 70mph), quite comfortable for the first 3 hours or so - then tolerably comfortable (I need to upgrade the seat for long distance trips), tank is too small, even given the mpgs - but it looks great - color matched frame, lots of chrome - great paint, shifts practically by itself (love the shaft drive), water cooled - never have to worry about overheating ....very happy with it (BTW, 'it' is named "Freud" :-)
- Ali, Lords Valley, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-14 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my S50 about a month ago. I have since put about 500 miles on it, mostly freeway. This is my first bike, so I have nothing to compare against. I like the way it handles, the only complaint I have so far is that when I get up over 70mph it tends to shake from the wind. Not sure if this is normal. Perhaps if I get a wind shild that would help. The warm up time is not an issue for me, the choke seems to help that. Overall, I love my new S50! Ride on!
- Wayne, Placerville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-19 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 S50 about a year ago as my 1st bike ever. Since then, I've put on about 2,000 miles, with the majority of that being back roads and free way. The S50 performs nicely as far as acceleration and shifting. My only concerns with this bike are it's smaller fuel tank (3.2 gallons) and it's longer than desired warm up time. The warm up time surely has a lot to do with the facts that it's H2O cooled and carbeurated. Overall, I give this bike 5 stars though for it's quick and agile personality as well as it's good looks!
- Nate, Olmsted Twp., Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-26 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike - and I looked at several bikes but kept coming back to the S50. Very manageable weight, foot peg location, narrow tank and handlebar set up make for a great package for a new rider looking to develop skills - yet will allow for more aggressive riding as skills sharpen. The power is really strong - and I am a big guy. I had the suspension cranked up a couple notches and it is perfect. Love the sound! Gas capacity is a minor pain, as is brake squeak - but that's about it. Loves the choke when cold - you get used to it.
- Jeff, Hartford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: